Hervey Bay

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 helpful votes
Private message

Best rate today!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 03, 2018

Just did a quick check on the big 4 banks and Travelex for Thai baht and ANZ had the best rate. Will definately order when required. Great to have some cash on you for small things when you first arrive overseas.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Kootingal, Nsw

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 answers
  • 10 helpful votes
Private message

Handy and Useful -Recommend

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2018

Going on a recent trip to Thailand bought an ANZ cash pack at a reasonable exchange rate PLUS $5 fee.The amount of money (14000 baht) lasted 10 days as my tour was pre-paid. The only downside were large notes like 1000 baht notes. 7-11 happy to break, but really needs more smaller 20 and 50 baht notes included in the pack for Thailand. Especially if your catching a taxi from airport.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Brisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Good Idea & Very Convenient

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 03, 2016

Awesome idea. A bundle of mixed smaller denomination currency which will save time later when trying to change large notes into smaller ones when landing in a new country. As soon as you arrive, you can buy a coffee, tip the waitress, or purchase a bus ticket without handling them a $100 note. If you are not an ANZ customer, you may have to pay a $5 fee.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 12 reviews
  • 14 helpful votes
Private message

Easy

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2014

Simple product that gives you foreign currency quickly - walk into an ANZ branch almost anywhere and you can get a foreign currency cash pack quickly and easily.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

The Good and the Bad about ANZ cash packs

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 19, 2013

Well it is a great concept to start with! Cash packs! I found it useful when purchasing US Dollars from ANZ bank as it gives me a lot of smaller notes that I require for cabs when I roam around in New York. The bad thing is that you can purchase per pack to an amount less than $500. For each extra cash pack you need to pay a service fee. For the rest I will use my credit card, 28 degrees credit card. Overall a decent idea, but need to increase the cash packs limit.

+ Various notes

- To little for an overseas trip

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 answers
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

it's okay

2 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 03, 2013

Downside is only $450 au worth, if you need more money than that, you will need to buy several packages and each will cost you $5 bux. Not right!, also not available for all customers and needs to be ordered. It can probably help for children going overseas with school, but there are other options around

+ ok just to start you up, or for very tight budget.

- The fee, you need to order, not available on the spot. mmmm

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

What a great idea

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 25, 2013

I hadn't heard of a cash pack before but love the idea. I bought Euro and GBP cash packs. Nice mix of denominations and notes seemed to be mint. The teller that served me said all ANZ branches stock and that they waive the commission for ANZ customers. Also a nice change to walk out immediately and not have to come back to queue again at the Post Office like I've done previously. Nice and simple.

+ Easy, mint notes, immediately available, nice packaging

- Nothing

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

MELBOURNE

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 51 helpful votes
Private message

Great mix of notes and was very easy to buy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 19, 2012

In the past, I've often gone to small FX dealers that can be found in the CBD to get my cash before travelling overseas, however after one disastrous incident, I decided to find out whether my branch had any US dollars.

I was told that they now sell these Cash Packs which come in a variety of denominations - including US!

I was out of there in minutes, US dollars in hand. Great mix of denominations which got me going as I bought majority of items on my 28Degrees Credit card.

For a small amount roughly $500AUD of cash, Cash Packs are the way to go!

+ Easy to buy, convenient mix of notes, available at all ANZ branches!

- Rate could be better.

8 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Great pack, super convenient

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 19, 2012

Great idea to have pre-packed foreign cash in an envelope. Didn't really want to come back into the branch to order my cash, so it was a pleasant surprise that the packs were available straight away. The notes and denominations were perfect as well. Makes buying currency stress free - highly recommended.

+ Convenient, great mix of notes

- $5 fee should be waived.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 25 helpful votes
Private message

Wow, what a fantastic product - available in every ANZ Branch

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 17, 2012

Walked into my suburban ANZ branch to order some foreign currency for my upcoming trip and was advised that all ANZ branches now stock pre-packaged foreign cash in USD, GBP & EUR. I bought 4 USD packs and was on my way within a few minutes. What a great idea, the envelopes look fantastic.

http://www.anz.com/personal/travel-foreign-exchange/travel-money/cash-packs/

+ Great service, fantastic packaging and very convenient.

Purchased at: ANZ

24 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
  • 9 helpful votes
Private message

Good innitaitive

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 23, 2012

As per my comment, ANZ have come up with a great offering that is simple and easy to use and makes things a lot less complicated and time consuming with their easy product offering.

+ Easy of use

9 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Perfect product for the budget concious

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2012

The card is perfect for those who have a budget and don't want to spend their time thinking how any exchange movements change how much they have to spend. Card was well accepted in America at both stores and at ATM's and unlike my credit card no 3% conversion fee

+ inexpensive, good for budgeting

- still has atm fees

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments

Superb product and just what I needed when heading abroad. Good to see ANZ offering innovative products to meet their customers needs. Recommended.


Questions & Answers

Are ANZ cash packs available in Brazilian Reais?

reinaldo4 asked on May 04, 2015

Answer this

Not that I am aware off! You will need to contact the bank directly. Sorry mate!

Was researching what was best formy17 yr old daughter travelling to us on a basketball trip. Can you please explain how these work? Thankyou

Julia14 asked on Nov 01, 2012

Answer this

You get a pre-selected mix of denominations in a foreign currency (USD, EUR, GBP, NZD or THB) which allows you to take care of any minor expenses when you first reach a country, rather than waiting at the currency exchange window at the airport. The price is the amount of money you choose, plus an additional $5 for the pack.

Have a look here: http://www.anz.com.au/personal/travel-foreign-exchange/travel-money/cash-packs/


Product Details

Email Address Media.relations@anz.com