Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2019

Design completed without a drama

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

From the initial go-ahead up to our recent final document signoff, the staff at Arden Homes have been extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. Their flexibility on the design was the reason we chose Arden and their willingness to help with these changes has not dropped off along the way - even though I was sending questions thick & fast! We're looking forward to commencing construction and continuing the experience. Fingers crossed it continues in the same fashion, but there's nothing to suggest it wont.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

Good service and smooth transition until now ...hope it will remain as it until finish of last bit

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

Good service and smooth transition until now ...hope it will remain as it is until finish of last bit ..we gone through process with Arden homes from sales rep to pre construction with small hiccup here and there all transitions went smooth... rep at Arden are all helpful in process ... hope they will deliver the construction process smoothly too ... Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

Love Arden

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 14, 2019

We are just about to commence building with Arden Homes and so far the process has been amazing. Everyone from design through to contract stage have been very obliging and helpful. This is our third home building experience and so far the easiest. The selection of products were great and came away feeling really happy about the house we're about to build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Lou, Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on reaching the construction stage of your build journey We are so pleased to hear that you found the products within our Design Lab c... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2019

Great service from start to finish

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 21, 2018

We received excellent service in the pre-construction phase, everyone from head office was excellent with communication, always keeping me in the loop and answering any questions promptly.

We were very excited to hit the construction phase, and while we had a few hiccups along the way (delayed with finding a reliable bricklayer being the biggest hurdle), again we received excellent service. This is our second build, and compared to last time (different builder), communication was second to none. Site manager gave us his mobile number and was happy to be contacted with any issues or concerns. In terms of workmanship, he held the trades to a very high standard. He made what could be a very stressful process rather calm. Always happy to have a chat about the build.

The personalised service from both head office and on site has greatly exceeded expectations.

The house itself is stunning and workmanship is great. We’re very excited to be in our dream home (we just got the keys today).

In terms of cost, the base price is a little higher than some builders, but the inclusions absolutely even that out. There weren’t that many upgrades to be made really.

We’d definitely build with Arden again (except that I love this home so much, I don’t think we’ll be moving any time this decade).

Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Shan, Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on the settlement of your new Arden home! We are delighted to hear that (although a few minor construction delays) overall you wer... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2019

First Home - Great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 19, 2018

We are yet to commence our house with Arden. However, we have been very pleased with the customer service. We have had a couple of minor hiccups along the way and Arden were very quick to rectify and clarify our concerns. We are grateful for all the advice the consultants gave and helping us when to upgrade and when it was better to keep the standard inclusions. As a first home buyer, we were very cautious of all the prices, with all the inclusions Arden had as standard, other builders just didn't provide us with what we wanted in our price range. we are excited to see how the next few months pan out, and even more excited to move into our new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Carl, Congratulations on reaching the construction stage of your build journey! Although no build journey is perfect we are glad to hear our team were able to provide you with guidance a... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

Our Family Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

We are only up to the commencement of construction but so far Arden Homes have been extremely helpful throughout the design and contractual stages.
Initial Display Home staff were marvellous and personable.
The Design Consultants were very helpful and knowledgeable and gave great advice where to upgrade and where not too to keep within our budget.
Contractual staff were very helpful and guided us throughout the whole process. Were very responsive to emails and kept us up to date with everything.
I have heard horror stories about using volume builders (not Arden Homes) with comments like:
* Variations/changes are priced excessively, this is 100% not true, some were not even charged and the others were quite fair.
* Friends have had to take up to 2 days to chose colors/flooring etc. as the design consultant didn't help, we were out in 4 hours.
* Site dates took months to be settled, we will be commencing in a couple of weeks of signing final documentation.
No negative feedback here, after the stories above we have not witnessed any of these with Arden Homes.
Finally our build has ended up being within our budget while not skimping on quality or any fixtures we wanted, I cant wait for the build to commence and we get to move into our brand new purpose built for our family house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Jacqui, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience and we appreciate your kind words. We are pleased that your process has been a smooth sailing and that our team were able to... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2019

From dream plans to reality

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2018

This has been the first time we are building a new home and it definitely is a daunting process I should say.
We went around many display centres of many big and small builders all around Melbourne and the only one we fell in love finally was Arden homes.
There were 3 reasons why we chose Arden homes number one was the excellent customer service by sales consultant at our first interaction with expertise skills and number two, the customisation of floor plan can be done the way we like to live in our new home and number three is the Top quality of the building, materials and the standard inclusions that we can get which are basically an upgrade with other builders.
Every single person that we have dealt with so far are extremely knowledgeable and know what they are doing.
From our Sales consultant (J.C) and the Sales Manager (A.A) have exhibited great team work, brilliant ideas got worked upon which brought together a great shape to our new home with customisations.
Then after from the tender appointment and until (now) pre construction we have dealt with K.M who is our pre site consultant who has been really great with communicating every bit of detail and the changes that was required to be made which has taken off a lot of weight off our shoulders and the excellent communication and organisational skills she possess, have made the process of building our new home understandable.
Thank you K.M once again for being so flexible and helping us throughout.
We really wish that the same quality of communication and process stay until the handover.
We look forward to seeing our built home with Arden.

Thank you Arden

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Suresh, Thank you for sharing your experience and we are so pleased that our customer service, design flexibility and quality of our homes is what made you decide to build with us. It wa... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2019

Great Experience so far!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 03, 2018

We have just started the site cut of our new home build with Arden Homes!
The Customer service and support have been great to date! We did have a hiccup in the beginning with the salesperson in the Point Cook display. We then met with other Sales Consultant at one of the other displays at things have been fantastic ever since! Great communication and patient staff from the Sales Consultant all the way through to our pre-site consultant! We are looking forward to seeing our home come to life!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Aman, Congratulations on reaching the construction stage of your build journey! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are pleased to hear that our team have prov... read more »

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2019

Absolutely amazing product and service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 29, 2018

After looking at multiple builders, Arden Homes came to be our most desirable as the homes they build are one of a kind and the inclusions provided are amazing! We found that we did not need to upgrade much in our design as everything we wanted was already included.

So far everything has been spot on. I would highly recommend B.G as a Pre-Site Customer Service Administrator, she is an lovely person! She has been very, very helpful to my partner and I so far for our build. She is quick to update us with any changes that have occurred for the planning of our build. For any future Arden clients I would recommend you request her to look after your build.

We cannot recommend Arden Homes enough. Great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Nathan, First of all, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to complete such an amazing review! We are absolutely honoured that we were your builder of choice after much ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2019

Can't wait to live in our dream home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 27, 2018

We are in the process of our first build and like most were apprehensive of choosing a builder because there tends to be poor feedback for most builders these days in one form or another.
We came across Arden by chance and fell in love with one of their designs and were very excited about their standard inclusions and finishes. When visiting the display home we were met with a very friendly and knowledgeable sales consultant, who really impressed us with how quickly our queries were answered and in general just how helpful they were and have been throughout the process.
During our pre-construction process we have been extremely lucky to have dealt with an amazing pre-site administrator who really made this part of building a wonderful experience for us.
In our dealings with our administrator we have never been met with anything other than professionalism, prompt communications, friendliness and advice about how we can make our home great!
Not to mention... attentiveness, helpful and in general they have really worked hard for us which is so appreciated.
It has been a long journey so far where many times we have changed our minds or just gone back to our administrator with questions or thoughts about our house and Arden were always very reasonable where changes were concerned.
We would recommend Arden to build your home based on our current experience, we really feel like our dream home matters to the company and are feeling very optimistic about the next stage in our build!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Cindy, We are truly blown away by your kind words and cannot thank you enough for completing such a glowing review! We understand the building process can be both exciting and daunting a... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

Would recommend. A+

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 26, 2018

We are only just at the start of the construction phase of our home but I feel compelled to say something about the service i have received to date. The sales person was helpful, easy to talk to and extremely knowledgeable. The first tender appointment was rocky and we required a 2nd and a third but once all of the creases were ironed out it has been pretty much smooth sailing from there to this point our customer service person has kept us up to date right through the process she is a true asset to the company. She is also knowledgeable, caring and genuinely a helpful person. The employees at Arden have been good to deal with and hoping i will be able to say the same things once construction is complete!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Dean, We appreciate your kind words and feedback and thank you for taking the time to complete a review. It's great to hear that your customer experience has been a breeze due to your Cu... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2019

Excellent design and great customer service experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2018

We had nearly finalised with another builder, however a work colleague insisted that we go see Ardern Homes before making our final decision. We did just that and were pleasantly surprised to see the features and inclusions provided by Arden Homes. To even offer Tesla Wall and Hydronic heating we thought were quite advanced and futuristic and made our decision to change quite easy. Quite bowled over by their pleasant and professional staff who led us through every stage in a timely manner. Now having reached the construction stage we can just about see our dream house in the not so distant future. Highly recommend Arden Homes to anyone considering building their new home. Just pop into one of their display homes and I'm sure you will see the big difference, just like we did!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Jerry S, Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your journey with us. We are glad to hear of your wonderful experience and are so proud that a colleagues referral, our standard ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

Great to deal with and exceed my expectation.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2018

we were recommended by family member. they couldn't be happier with their build.
We are about to build our dream home with Arden.
My expectation is high. from what I can see. The quality and works Arden put in is exceptional.
Arden has been very helpful and flexibility designing and moving the rooms. That what attract me.
The cost reflect the workmanship of the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Pojong, Thank you so much for completing such a glowing review! We are so happy to hear that our floorplan flexibility, and your family referral brought you to build with us. We hope ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Really helpful and supportive

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 19, 2018

Pre-construction process
Our land when first looking was an odd shape the guys are Arden were the only builder to consider changing up plans to suit our lot, so we were able to purchase the spot we wanted.
We had a very long delay in our land title almost 12 months and Arden's team have been very supportive through the whole pre-construction phase. We have been kept informed through out, with regular check ins and emails. We are in the final stages of moving to construction and the whole process has taken a couple of weeks. Really looking forward to moving into the construction phase and seeing our new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Katie, Congratulations on reaching the construction stage of your build journey! We are so happy to hear that our design flexibility options were able to suit your needs and provide you ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2019

Outstanding customer service for Fiest Home Buyers

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 12, 2018

We loved Arden Home's design & their inclusions form the outset, and we can almost say we loved all the people we had to deal with at Arden Homes more! From sales to tender and final contract we found the entire experience enjoyable and never felt rushed and always supported.

This is our first building project (First home we have ever purchased actually) and we found them very helpful and always patient and informative. Arden have been very flexible with their designs and guided us through all the processes with barely a bump in the road. A big thanks to everyone we worked with at Arden thus far, they have demonstrated exceptional customer service skills throughout.

We highly recommend Arden, and in fact my brother in-law is now building with Arden due to our recommendation and is also loving their experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Samantha, Thank you for taking to time to complete a review and we are thrilled to hear about your build journey with us so far! It warms us to hear that our team have provided you with ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2019

Top quality and service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 12, 2018

The first time we stepped into an Arden display home it took our breath away. The house had the WOW factor and we thought this is exactly what we need and want, but will never be able to afford it. Well, we were pleasantly surprised to find out that most of Arden's luxury 'upgrades' were actually standard inclusions for the Aspire range! We didn't need to do any more home work as Arden offered the complete package that we needed at an affordable price.

Arden has come to the party on a few occasions where they had the choice not to. This is what you call good customer service. They have always been transparent with all costs involved, so we were never left with any doubt of costings or surprises.

We've had a great pre-construction experience on our journey with Arden staff so far and looking forward to the actual construction process that is starting soon. I trust Arden to maintain the top quality service and product they have provided to us so far.

Thank you Arden and let the journey continues....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Annie, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you found our luxury standard inclusions unparalleled making your decision to decide on a bui... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

Outstanding customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 05, 2018

We like Arden Home design & inclusions.If you require upgrades that could get bit expensive. Starting process was not quite smooth, during tender and electric plan we felt pressured and rushed, I think it just mean business, but everything went better after we got appointed a new pre-site administrator, in the end we signed final contract.

This is 3rd Building project we've been taking on & far more complicated than our previous projects, due to the property is located in Significant Landscape Overlay zone. Arden home has very flexible design and guided us through all the processes - got tree permits, dispensation permits. Most importantly the design has utilised all the land we could. A big thanks to Design team and Jasmine G. (she is a very valuable asset in Arden Home), Other volume builder would give up this project. Arden demonstrated exceptional customer service skills. We highly recommend Arden home if you like flexible design home and do not want to pay custom design price tag.

we will be back to review post construction. Hopefully the some experience continues during construction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Jenny Q, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the pre-site stage of your build journey. After building for the third time we are sure you knew exactly what you were looking ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2019

Great Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 05, 2018

We had great service Leading up to our build, and as we haven’t yet started to build from our current experience we feel confident in our upcoming build. We are really happy with our costs, we are paying what we originally planned to pay and have been well looked after if our costs went over anything. I would highly recommend Arden to anyone I know.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Beck, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and congratulations on reaching the construction stage of your build journey! We are so happy to see that you are enjoying your time w... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

Good Service by the Pre-Site Admininstrator

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 31, 2018

This is only version 1 of my feedback. Version 2 is due to come post construction since we haven't progressed onto construction yet
The pre-site administration was quite smooth. There were a few communication hiccups owing to Arden's processes as a whole but this was regardless of the administrator BG, who did a good job in getting us to construction given the constraints with site costs, drafting issues and timeliness of final contract documentation. She also did a great job in ensuring we were not transferred to any more administrators and saw us through to the end of her activities. Also responded to all emails and calls in a timely manner and I think we were lucky to get her working on our file.
We asked for several variations in colour and electrical and she swiftly made the changes without charging us post contract variations which was a great benefit for us.
Overall we are quite satisfied with her services and hope the experience continues with Arden during and after construction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Gayani, Thank you for providing your feedback for the pre-site stage of your new home building journey. It warms us to hear that your Customer Service Administrator has guided and educat... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Outstanding customer service, would highly recommend the team at Arden

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 31, 2018

We began our build with one of the volume builders and, like so many others, quickly became disillusioned as our paperwork was lost, phone calls and emails went unanswered and the timeline given was incredibly sketchy. We had seen the Arden display homes when we were originally looking and were very impressed by the standard inclusions, particularly the hydronic heating offer they had on at the time. We went to speak to Arden and were immediately impressed by the way they listened and explained everything to us. We immediately changed over to Arden and began our planning. The sales consultants were absolutely amazing. Their positivity was infectious and they showed us that planning a home can be a fun and exciting time rather than a stressful and disastrous one. After every appointment we knew when our next appointment would be and exactly what would happen in between. They always answered phone calls and emails promptly and were so helpful with their suggestions.
Unfortunately we then discovered our home loan lender couldn't lend us enough to build the house we'd planned and at that point we almost gave up. Our consultant then found us another house that we could modify (the Toledo 38) and we ended up with a house we loved even more than the first one that also fit within our budget.
We then went on to colour and electrical planning and the girls there were very helpful and encouraging.
Our tender consultant was incredibly patient as we changed our minds many times throughout the day before settling on having everything the way we wanted. She dealt with the council for us as they decided whether we needed town planning and explained everything to us in great detail, as it was our first build and there was much we didn't know.
We then began the contract phase, where we dealt with two contract administrators, who were both great to deal with. Everything went smoothly and any concerns we had were quickly sorted.
We're looking forward to the construction phase, which has just begun, and hope it will go as smoothly as all the phases leading up to it.
The best thing about Arden Homes has been their communication and customer service, which has been outstanding all the way through. We really felt as if we were all a team working on this project and our ideas and contributions were listened to and accommodated. I would highly recommend Arden to anybody (and have been doing so!).
Thank you Arden for helping us to make our dreams of building a new home come true.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Arden Homes Official

Hi Simone, Firstly we would like to congratulate you for reaching the construction stage of your build journey! We are so pleased that our team were able to guide you through your appoint... read more »

1 of 4 pages


Questions & Answers

I'm looking to build with ARDEN. Anyone build the Luxe home and what was your experience? Am a little concerned re having an independent inspector it was mentioned above that Kevin Mcdonald and Darren Love are very good. Any contact details for these guys?

Pauline asked on Dec 10, 2018

Answer this

Hi Pauline,

Thank you for considering to build with Arden and for your questions to our page.

We are so excited to hear that you are in the early stages of building your new Luxe home and would love to speak with you further about your home options and to answer your questions you have around independent inspectors.

Please send your preferred contact details to enquiry@ardenhomes.com.au and we will get someone to get in contact with you.

Kind Regards,

Arden Homes.

Does anyone have a current building managers email for Arden homes in Berwick please?

Tarabombara asked on Jan 11, 2018

Answer this

NO Most elusive and unreliable mob I have ever seen.Quality and attitude absolutely RS.

Our builder asked us to get the Asset protection permission from council. Is it ok to get it or builder should get it by himself? Please advise.

Bryan asked on Nov 08, 2017

Answer this

Yes, you need to get that permit yourself.

See all 17 questions about Arden Homes