Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Mostly a reasonable experience, this last time not so

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 14, 2017

USPS tracking shows my parcel arrived Oregon on 9 June.
Parcel doesn't show in your system until today 14 Jun
Website not working with Chrone, Firefox or Safari:
Unable to Declare my package's value, hence get it despatched. Case No. is 12018742

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hi Deemac, Looking over your case it looks like this issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, you can give ShopMate a call directly on on 1300 624 475 between 8am-6pm (AEST) Monday –... read more »

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 3 comments
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Volumetric weight is more than three times the actual weight

3 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 24, 2017

Hi Auspost, last time this happened, Shopmate didn't bother responding to my direct enquiry until I posted on here nine days later. So this time I'm coming straight to the forum that appears to get a result (you were very helpful last time). I've had a parcel arrive in Oregon with an actual weight of 3.5kg, and a volumetric weight of 12.1kg. It is a large(ish) box, but with the known dimensions of the box, it is not possible to get to the fee that Shopmate have calculated. It also doesn't appear that there has been an attempt to repackage the item as per the Shopmate T&C's. I'm loath to pay the $171.70 that Shopmate want to charge me for insured shipping to Aus. For that price, I'll go back to UPS/USPS next time. I also give permission for any packing filler to be removed from around or within the bag contained in the box. Please contact me at your earliest convenience via the mobile number listed on my Shopmate profile.

Last four numbers of my APCN: 8126
AP Article ID: 00093493040001440311
cASE NUMBER: 10888023

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hi Heath,

Apologies for the delay in getting back to you here. I can see we're currently looking into this one, and I've flagged it with the Shopmate team today to get back to you as soon as possible.

Roxy

Hi Roxy, Thank you for your response. This case can be closed as I ended up just paying the invoiced amount due to the urgent need to take delivery of the parcel. In the future, I will not be usin... read more »

It is a much needed service with a few glitches

3 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 20, 2017

Let's face it...it is difficult to buy lots of things from US stores because they won't ship to Aus. Shopmate solves this problem by supplying us with a US address. I found it easy to register on Shopmate and easy to shop with the desired US retail outlet. In fact everything ran smoothly except for Shopmate Orlando where I was not advised of the parcel arrival for some weeks. This caused distress as to where the expensive item was after the dated departure from the retail store. When this was finally sorted the parcel arrived promptly here in Oz and I felt for the weight and size that the freight was reasonable. There was one more glitch where I was advised that delivery had been fulfilled despite there being a holding of mail with Australia Post in place because I was away on vacation. Luckily a relative was able to pick the item up from the front door of our property. As the item was valued at over $1000 I was wondering why a signature was not sought. Overall this service is much needed and hopefully airing of these glitches will help streamline it. I will definitely keep using it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Thanks for sharing your feedback and experience C Carter, it's appreciated.

Roxy

Decent option for US shipping but expensive

3 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 10, 2017

Recently purchased a pair of headphones from Amazon and the item shipped by amazon was properly box packed with a total weight of 1.2 kgs. Yet shopmate billed me for 2.2 kgs which ended up costing me 47$. Coughed up the amount as I wanted the item but my suggestion is for shopmate to be more successful it needs to reduce its pricing. For my next US shipping I will look at other options first.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hi Saifee,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We definitely recommend checking out the FAQs which also have pricing estimations: http://auspo.st/1En0OlH

Roxy

Happy One Month Birthday..

3 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 05, 2017

If anything I am really disappointed by the amount of times I need to call and email with little feedback, and if there is feedback, it takes at least a week.

It took one week after receipt of my package to be processed into the shopmate system. It took close to two weeks of escalations via calls and email to have someone in shopmate respond to me to release a 'high value' package.

The package landed in Australia shortly a few days later and I had received a prompt email the day after it landed on the 2-Feb-2017 that customs is holding my good and requested for my invoice - which I provided the same day. I expect that customs will charge me the appropriate tax and processing fees but this is very frustrating of the lack of response and considering the end to end time has been a month in the workings..

Relating to Case# 09573307, I'd like to share with everyone that AusPost customer support (through Product Review) helped to escalate and release the paperwork directly to customs themselves - a week later Customs finally cleared the product much to my joy.

I wished it didn't take as many follow ups but persistence does pay off, and a lot of patience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hi VirIIx,

I apologise for the experience you had, but I'm glad we were able to resolve it for you.

Roxy

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 question
Private message

Needs better processes

3 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 25, 2017

Edit: Okay, so my package just allocated. Admittedly, I kinda freaked out and was pretty stressed when I made this review. In total, it took 4 full days to get allocated. It should take around 7-10 days to arrive from the warehouse now. All up, not too bad. I have amended my review to 3 stars. I still stand by my recommendations, and still think 4 days is too long for a package to get allocated. At the very least they should say "allocation may take up to 4-5 days", instead of promising 1 day on the website.
Old review:
I can't believe I went with Shopmate instead of HopShopGo, just to save a few bucks. I don't understand why there should be a delay of more than 24 hours for the package to be "allocated" after it arrives at the US Portland warehouse. Every new package should be scanned in before sorting, so customers can at least have that reassurance.
Secondly, like HSP, you should have a live chat. I recall contacting them and having someone tell me straight away my package was found. Instead they just have an email address, and who knows if that's being checked. (2 days and counting since email sent).

It's now day four and I'm pissing myself with worry, as this package is urgent. I have had no contact from Shopmate, but have read the dozens of recent negative reviews with people having similar issues of having their packages allocated in a timely manner. One lady said it hadn't been allocated in 2 weeks! Add to that 2 weeks shipping to Australia and that's a MONTH MINIMUM. Kicking myself so hard right now. Go with HSP and cough up the extra $10-20.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hey Jayel,

I appreciate you changing your review and giving us an update!

It can be nerve wracking when things can potentially go wrong, so I completely understand.

Steph.

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
  • 2 questions
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Too expensive

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 12, 2017

Just way too expensive. No consolidation.

A small light-weight item the size of a thumb costs 27AUD.
Another similar item the size of a credit card costs 32AUD.

Bundling discount doesn't cut it. (-10AUD for additional parcels)
They have a good customer service of answering my inquiries, which I'm thankful for. Also long free storage time (60days if I remember correctly, although pointless since no consolidation.) Just the service is very poorly designed.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hi Gil,
Thanks for the review. We have the pricing list on our website here: http://auspo.st/1En0OlH which does state the minimum cost despite weight or size. Let us know if you'd like us to clear anything up.

~ Mikey

Thank you MIkey. I just hope the Shopmate website made it clear up front that it doesn't consolidate items, given that it's one of the centric service. Only in F&Q there's one mention of that. It's... read more »

Perth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Potential is there but service needs to improve.

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 04, 2017

I have used this service on 2 occasions now.

Pros -
* Easy to setup account
* Easy to use website
* Good tracking information
* Reasonable prices compared to others
* Seem to offer a decent range of services such as combining, etc.

Cons -
* Poor support - I launched 2 support tickets and had no answer when my package took 6 or 7 days to show up on their system (Disclaimer, this was between Christmas and New Years)
* I know its industry standard and its explained on their website, but being charged for cubes instead of weight.. They should simply change the way its invoiced..

Overall - I would use Shopmate again, though I think they were completely overwhelmed/underresourced during the holiday period. Apart from that not too bad, would give 3.5 out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hi Matt,

Thanks for your well thought out review!

I'm glad you found so many pros from when you used ShopMate. :)

Steph.

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 1 answer
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Why was I charged for "Extra Cover" when I didn't ask for it?

3 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 28, 2016

My parcel arrived at Shopmate ok although it took 5 days to register in "My Shopping" after it was signed for in Portland.
I arranged payment for delivery to Australia without selecting "Extra Cover" and was surprised to see on the invoice that I had been charged for it anyway. "Extra Cover" is charged at AUD$2.50 per AUD$100. My package was worth AUD$211.95 so "Extra Cover" should have been 2.50x2.1195=AUD$5.30 but I was charged AUD$7.50. Why the discrepancy and more importantly why was I charged at all?
Another interesting issue is that UPS stated that the package weighed 2 lb (=0.9 Kg) but ShopMate has charged me for 1.5 Kg.
So basically ShopMate have ripped me off (in effect) 3 times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments

Case number 08987495

Australia Post Official

Hey purge98, ShopMate’s shipping rates are based on the cubic weight of your item. The method for calculating shipping rates is detailed on the website here: http://auspo.st/1En0OlH. I've passed ... read more »

Update...Shopmate refunded the "Extra Cover" so full marks to them

Slow, but we got there!

3 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 15, 2016

I ordered an item on 24/11 and received a delivery notification on 1/12. After 5 days my parcel still wasn't showing up on the shopmate system so I emailed them. I did not receive a reply but 12 hours after my email received acknowledgement that my parcel had arrived. After immediate payment, my goods were finally delivered today, on 14/12. Strangely, my box had been 'opened by warehouse' but all was in tact. Ok service, albeit a little slow but thankful that my goods were delivered successfully.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hi Anna,

Great to hear you have your parcel now.

~Xamara

NUNAWADING, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 answers
Private message

Getting more ripped off

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 07, 2016

Few time i used shopmate i have no problems at all. Always got my stuff on time. However, since amazon and other us website starting offered lots of discount then i started to buy some items and it arrived almost similar time.

Then i contacted shopmate asking the possibility of getting my parcels being repackaged. But they only offer bundled discount.

I am starting to notice that after i sent email to shopmate, the last 2 parcels that came seems too much cost. I order a bag which is on special cost USD 13 then shipping cost charges is for 4.5kg (actual weight 1kg). Then the other box, 2 bags cost about USD 25 then shopmate charged me for 10.5 weight.
Really doesn't make sense and ripping me off.

Probably i would not consider using shopmate again.

Really disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hi martadinata23, We don't offer a parcel consolidation service at this point in time - sorry for any inconvenience this caused. For future reference, Shopmates method for calculating shipping ... read more »

Verified Customer

It's fine

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 25, 2016

There seems to be a lot of emotional reviews about people being unhappy with ShopMate, so I thought I'd post my experience.

It's fine, OK, satisfactory. They state the terms and conditions with the chargeable weight, and in my case they repacked upon request after I sent them an email releasing them of responsibility for removing it from manufacturer's packaging.

Was a little annoyed that the package didn't come through on the website for days after it had been delivered to the US warehouse, but from that point on, communication was good (with photos for repacking) and I can't really fault them.

I would definitely use again, especially now that I know what to expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hey MatM,

It's good that our ShopMate service has worked out well enough that you're happy to use it again.

Thanks for your review!

Steph.

Verified Customer

It works - if you're not in a hurry

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 06, 2016

I ordered 2 drones from the US and timed my overseas trip within their expected delivery date. Unfortunately it arrived a day after I left. It was hassle free to have my drones shipped to the Shopmate US address and I'd say it's rather affordable compared to what they were charging me on Amazone/eBay.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hi AlbertK,

It's really good to hear that you have had a good experience with our ShopMate service.

Thanks for sharing your positive review :)

Steph.

I'd use this service again and would be happy to recommend it to my friends.

very traumatic if something goes wrong

3 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 23, 2016

1 out of my 4 packages -couriered to the warehouse by Fedex - came smoothly through the process without a hitch. The other 3 -couriered by UPS - were reportedly delivered before the other, but 10 days later still had not been acknowledged by Shopmate. You know how it goes...merchant says we shipped as asked, courier says we delivered, and shopmate says it hasnt arrived, so no one wants to help.
There was no option via Australia post website to raise a query with Shopmate so i tried over 3 days to get someone from Australia Post on the phone, (extremely high call volume for 3 days) who would only give me a case number and forward my query on. I think its nearly 2 weeks and i still have had no response from shopmate to this query.
In the mean time i spent another 3 days getting up in the middle of the night trying to speak to someone at the OIA Global warehouse. At one point i was told i needed to speak to someone in Singapore about missing items , but the number i was given was faulty. Eventually i was put on to the manager at OIA Global who managed to locate my parcels and now thankfully they have been acknowledged by shopmate and are on their way.
Some points to ponder:
-This system is NOT a Scam as referred to on social media , but the parcel MUST be addressed with the suite number for it to work.
-Poor access to Shopmate customer support online and via phone , and poor response to queries.
-If you want something done- do it yourself. Whilst it was stressful and inconvenient calling the warehouse , i can only imagine that they would have had no choice but to discard my parcels by now if i hadn't acted. So ring the number for OIA Global yourself if needed. You cant hold your breath waiting for someone else to do it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hi Kate, I’m glad to hear you sorted this addressing issue out. It certainly sounded like a large inconvenience and I apologise for the negative experience. Our Shopmate Support Team has a 'con... read more »

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

No communication, long delays.

3 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 10, 2016

First a summary, followed by my own problem (which I hope the representative [name removed] on this site will resolve). She seems to be replying to the reviews and trying to resolve everyone's problems. At least this is better than having no email communication form [email protected]!

**********************************************************************************************************

Prior to signing up for Shopmate, I did come across all the negative feedback on Product Review. 120 reviews it said, average 1.2 stars out of 5 which translates to "Bad". The majority of the reviews are actually rates ShopMate as "Terrible". My gut said, "no, don't do it, other users found them to be dishonest, lacking in support and communication when it came to delayed notifications and delivery". My head said "well there must be plenty of good user experiences out there, as only the bad ones write reviews". I trusted Aus Post's reputation and corporate standing, AND I trusted that so long as I followed ShopMate's instructions clearly, I'd be okay. Boy, was I wrong!

The early warning signs were all there. On their own FAQ (https://shopmate.auspost.com.au/tips-and-faqs/frequently-asked-questions) they write

1) "Delivery issues have been identified across the US delivery providers with parcels being delivered to incorrect addresses (not the ShopMate USA warehouse)", now it would not be reasonable that all the users were not following the instructions.
2) "If the scan status of your package is showing as 'delivered' but is not appearing in your ShopMate account after more than 3 working days, please raise a delivery enquiry with your Merchant". In other words, after 3 days it becomes the merchant's issue. But why? The UPS tracking clearly says it was delivered to

Suite XXXX 14601 N BYBEE LAKE CT
PORTLAND, OR 97203
US

So why would my Merchant (EastBay) all of sudden be incentivised to help me track down something that UPS successfully delivered. I mean look on Google Maps, 14601 N BYBEE LAKE CT PORTLAND, OR 97203 US, "https://www.google.com.au/maps/place/14601+N+BYBEE+LAKE+CT+PORTLAND,+OR+97203+US/@45.6289992,-122.7563953,3a,75y,252.2h,90t/data=!3m7!1e1!3m4!1sed8Z8v7120nEO0gFiO_qog!2e0!7i13312!8i6656!4b1!4m2!3m1!1s0x0:0x40c320919696ad02" you can't stuff the delivery up. It's a HUGE warehouse, it's the only thing there.

3) On entering the US ShopMate address which you give to your merchant, your account page gives you a phone number along with the address. You'd reasonably think this is the phone to fill in along with the address, otherwise why would ShopMate provide you this. Yet, their own FAQ says "If a phone number is required, enter your own number." The FAQ is pages long!!! How are ordinary users meant to pick up on this.

4) Next I find out form @ Norman Browne, the delivery process actually goes like this:
1) Seller >> Courier Service (USPS, FedEx, TNT, DHL or some other courier)
2) Courier Service >> "ShopMate Warehouse" - Which is actually: OIA Global Warehouse.
3) OIA/ShopMate Suite >> SingPost/3rd Party to Australia
4) Australia >> AusPost finally receives item and has full control.

In other words that big "ShopMate warehouse" is actually OIA Global, a third party freight forwarding company, there's no Aus Post staff down on the ground to help sort this out! So even if my package did get there, there's no guarantee ShopMate will be across everything (let alone the SingPost part of the process).

So there you go, all the warning signs were there. I like all the other users simply want to trust that our national postal service can be trusted and relied upon, but I feel like a fool.

**********************************************************************************************************

So on Thursday, 04/07/2016 10:36 AM Portland time, I get notified by UPS my package was successfully delivered. It's now been more than 48 hours and no word from ShopMate!

I've emailed [email protected] 3 times and no reply.
How inefficient of them to also give me 3 case numbers (04984114, 04997799, 04997964) as though this is some kind of consolation my package can be tracked down.

I like all other users on this site, just want to know where our packages are and when can they be delivered to Australia! This is meant to be your bread and butter, it's can't be that hard!
[name removed] can you please look into this and let me know where my package is and when I'll be notified!

**********************************************************************************************************

10/4/2016 Update

We'll more than 48 hours after the UPS delivery confirmation, I was finally notified by Shopmate it was assigned to my account. But in that time you could see my frustrations in particular the lack of communication from ShopMate! You get 1 more star.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Good afternoon, I’m glad to hear you article was assigned to your ShopMate account. In regards to your enquiry, while parcels will show as delivered from the US carrier, it may take between 24-... read more »

Good service but expensive

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 29, 2016

I bought a jiu jitsu gi from the US and decided to use Shopmate to deliver my item to Australia. I have been very happy with the AusPost local service (I have an ebay business and I use AusPost to deliver nationally, and so far AusPost has been great) and why not support our national postal service? Anyways my item arrived at the Shopmate warehouse, I declared item and paid the shipping fee straightaway and they shipped my item the next day. My box arrived as per the estimated date of arrival, with tracking throughout, no hassle and straight to my door.

The downside is that Shopmate is expensive for what it is, it took 2 weeks for my item to arrive and the price estimate stated online does not happen in real life, i.e. my box weighed 3.5 kgs so the total shipping price should have been ($22.95 plus 3.5kgs x $4.95) $40.30, but I paid $86. So obviously it is by cubic weight that they measure in fact and not weight of item. Which is a shame because I have paid $70 for a same size and weight box delivered by Fedex Priority International that was on my door in 5 days, and DHL Express International in 3 days.

Would I use Shopmate again? Only if they step up their service. I really really want to support Australia Post BUT I wish Shopmate was cheaper and more efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hi V, Thanks for your feedback and review. Yes ShopMate does base its shipping rates on the cubic weight of your parcel if it is greater than the actual weight. You can view more information abou... read more »

Nowheresville

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Works Well

3 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 22, 2015

I wouldn't recommend using this service to try and get cheaper postage costs. It is expensive and can take a bit of time. But that's not the reason I use Shopmate - I use it because a lot of US vendors will not ship to Australia. One time it was for my wedding invitations but mostly I use it for items that aren't shipped outside the US because of licensing issues. ;)

Be aware that they will charge by cubic weight.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Thanks for your review and feedback Jenny. I’m glad to hear you are making use of our service when purchasing from US vendors who do not ship to Australia. Yes we do base our shipping rates on th... read more »

Some issues but I think it will improve

3 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 22, 2015

Used SM to ship 8 cartons to different addresses in Oz. That's how I discovered SM don't take note of shipping markings like other shipping agents do (carton number etc).
It took some time to sort and I'll have to find a work around next time but somebody DID respond to my message (both by email and phone)and was as helpful as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hi Deb, I’m sorry to hear you had some trouble separating your multiple ShopMate shipments and I’m glad our Support Team were able to resolve this for you. Thanks for your feedback, we are alway... read more »

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 comments
Private message

I know they have my package but I've heard nothing!!

3 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2015

Update: My package was eventually updated in the system and in the meantime I also received assistance thru this forum from Emma - but still nothing from my enquiries to Australia Post!! I have paid for shipping to Australia but have not received tracking info as stated on website (so I've contacted Emma again rather than Australia Post through the online form we're supposed to use).
I'll update again if I receive my package.

I can see from Amazon tracking that my parcel has arrived at the US ShopMate warehouse but I've heard nothing from ShopMate to confirm this or to arrange payment and forwarding. I've sent two emails and still nothing, not even a case number as referred to in other reviews. Very disappointed and will be referring to the regulatory authority.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hi SLC,

I’ve just replied to your private message with a tracking update.

Thanks,
Emma

Perth Western Australia

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Absolutely frustrating update

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 27, 2015

I am very impressed with the help and support I received from Aust Post customer service.....it took a month to finally receive my parcel after my review....it was like a see saw of emotions waiting....I just could not let go as it was an expensive item and having a tracking no made no sense how it could get lost....one morning checking my email my parcel was in N.S.W myself and the Aust Post customer service person were both elated...I was given a date for delivery and it was...I was so happy to finally have my item...so some good things do work out...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australia Post Official

Hi Eileen,

Great to hear from you! Thanks for your feedback, I’m glad to hear this one ended happily. If you ever need assistance again in future just contact us at Customer Care, we love to help :)

Have a great day,
Emma

Nice to hear from you too Emma...it takes me time to get around to things, but finally did it....and you are still a star....
Just keep doing what yo do best....you are a star..
Eileen


Questions & Answers

I am trying to order Bob Ross Artist Oil Paint from his store in the USA and wanted to know if the billing adress is indeed meant to be my private adress? I thought this was the case but it wont allow me to enter Australia as a country. Thanks

Jeff L asked on Oct 12, 2017

Answer this

Hi Jeff,

The billing address needs to be matching with the details of the payment method you're using, such as your credit card. If the website you're purchasing the goods off won't accept an Australian address, you can contact your bank or credit card provider to see if they can add your ShopMate address as a secondary billing address on your account.

Roxy

Hi there i wanted too try shopmate out but i don't know what to put down as the billing address, i tried looking through the FAQ but nothing really said anything about it, i was looking through this website and a few are telling me to put down my actual address into the billing address section but the problem is that the website i want to purchase from won't allow me to put down my actual address into the billing address section, so i'm asking what do i put down in that section

Frank asked on Oct 08, 2017

Answer this

Your billing address is to connect you with your credit card when making a purchase. You must make sure your billing address is your actual address otherwise the transaction won't go through. If the website doesn't allow your to put your billing address in there is sometimes an option to change the country of your credit card. change that to Australia and it will allow you to put in the billing address.
hope this helps!

Hi Frank,

As Adam has summed up, the billing address needs to be matching with the details of the payment method you're using, such as your credit card. If the website you're purchasing the goods off won't accept an Australian address, you can contact your bank or credit card provider to see if they can add your ShopMate address as a secondary billing address on your account.

Roxy

I have tried twice to use my shopmate address with neiman marcus, and both times they have cancelled my order the following day as they can’t verify the address. My friend had no problems with the same address. Any clue why this company struggles and if there is anything so can change to fix it? Thank you.

Leah A asked on Oct 05, 2017

Answer this

Make sure your Billing address is not the same as your shipping address. Your billing address must be your actual Australian address. On Neiman Marcus the first address it asks you to fill in is your billing address, then at the bottom untick the "use this address as my shipping address" and then enter your ShopMate address. If the option is there, make sure you put your credit card as being Australian. The other thing to make sure is that you put your suite number as address line 2 rather than 1.
Hope this helps!

Hi Leah,

Adam has provided some great tips here! Some companies can pick up on the fact that they're forwarding addresses though and they don't like that - best to also double check with the company itself.

Roxy

Thank you. I am checking with them now, fingers crossed!

See all 73 questions about Australia Post Shopmate