Coffs Harbour Jetty

Private message

Well worth all the hours I've put in

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 16, 2018

I researched the Diploma of Counselling study options and found AIPC course ticked all of the boxes for me. I live in regional NSW and online distance learning with face to face practical assessments were key criteria. ACA recognition was also important.

I have found the study material comprehensive, very well structured and presented. Written assessments were turned around very promptly. Marker assessments and comments have been positive, supportive and encouraging.

I wanted a course I could study at my own pace, wanting to complete it under 12months. The staff in the Brisbane/Carina study centre have been wonderfully helpful and supportive in arranging practical assessment times that support my study progress and the long drive to Brisbane each time.

I've observed that men undertaking the course are in the minority and was initially a tad intimidated by that. Again, the staff at the Carina study centre have been very encouraging and supportive.

Overall, a great course and worth the effort for personal learning and insight if nothing else.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Very Valuable

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 15, 2018

I am very happy with the teaching content of this course. The course material is relevant and the assessments are of great value. The course can be challenging, yet, it is teaching me many things both on a personal level and in a professional context. I have met some amazing people whilst studying with AIPC. The support staff and assessors are not only professional, they are really great people. Meeting many other students at practicals has been very valuable to me, I always look forward to attending practicals. I like the flexibility of this course and it has certainly been worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Extremely interesting and worth while

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 15, 2018

I am absolutely satisfied with teaching and course content. Progressing through the course at a reasonable pace is easily achievable if a student applies enough time and effort. AIPC staff are extremely professional and assessments are marked within a decent time frame. Multiple modes of delivering practical assessments are available. The student portal is easy to navigate through and well laid out. I would recommend anybody to study through AIPC.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Difficulties with practical assessments

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2018

Great course content but not enough staff to provide timely practical assessments for some subjects. Some assessment days cancelled at very short notice. Not so great when days off work / baby sitters etc have been arranged. Would still recommend it though, if you are not aiming to finish quickly.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Practical and of high value!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 05, 2018

I have commenced the Diploma of Counselling with AIPC and have completed 3 units and 2 practicals in a few short months.
What strikes me most about this course is that the skills being learned are practical and valuable. You can visualise and understand how what you are learning will be put to use.
I strongly encourage anyone that has been putting off applying to step out in faith and start. Once you start, you will see the value and not want to stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Very professional

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 30, 2018

I have done my Diploma in 2017 and it was an amazing experience.
All learning materials were extremely important. Every subject was totally update and outstanding regarding the course structure.
I had a great experience to be assessed and supported with amazing professionals.
Now I am doing a BA of Counselling with AIPC and I highly recommend it to.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Enjoyed the journey

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course, especially the practicals. The trainers that take you through the second half of the course practicals are phenomenal. So supportive and encouraging. The office staff are also super helpful and very accommodating.
The assessments were time-consuming and often frustrating but I found the whole thing was really worth it in the end and I am glad I stuck with it to completion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thanks AIPC

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2018

I enjoyed every unit of this course and found the study materials thorough enough to give me a good understanding of what counsellors do and how to be a counsellor myself. Towards the end the units built and culminated in tying many concepts together as well as providing helpful information I would need to establish my own practice in counselling.
The practical components were presented by experienced counsellors and lecturers who were a wealth of information and generous with their knowledge and made for very rewarding prac sessions.
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

A wonderful experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 21, 2018

It is my very great pleasure to report on my experience in undertaking the Diploma of Counselling through AIPC.

The course materials are both comprehensive and easy to understand and the style of presentation is absolute perfect for self-paced study.

The support staff at the Queensland Regional Office have been awesome and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The comments and feedback from the assessors was both relevant and helpful and on the couple of occasions that I needed to speak with a tutor I found them to be most accommodating.

The “practicals” were a joy. I was a little hesitant at first, but Elspeth put me at my ease very quickly and it was a great pleasure doing role-swapping with Pip every couple of weeks.

I know that my approach to the course may have been a little unusual, however by adopting a very structured study plan and dedicating 3-4 hours each weekday morning, I was able to complete the course, plus 3 advanced units, in just 3 months. Without the support of the AIPC staff, this would not have been possible.

I recommend this course for anyone wanting to enter Counselling and Psychotherapy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob and the team at A.I.P.C are simply the best

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 11, 2018

My experience has been the best, everyone at A.I.P.C are like family, very loving, caring and supportive. They greet you with the most beautiful smiles that make you feel, no matter what, everything is going to be ok. They go out of their way to help you wherever they can, to make you feel apart of the team and that your not alone on your journey. I would like to especially thank Rob, Alice, Kelly and Kathleen for everything they have done for me, as they are a massive part of my journey and the wonderful counsellor I'm going to be. Thanks guys for everything, I wouldn't be this far in my journey without all your help, support and belief, for that I will be forever grateful xx

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Highly recommended: a brilliant course

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 07, 2018

I cannot speak more highly of my experience with AIPC. I started the diploma to dip my toe into the field. I figured that the diploma is a fairly affordable way to see if I really want to commit to a new career. Now as I near the end of the course I feel so grateful to have started here rather than anywhere else. I didn't expect to get the level of training that I've received, and for the learning materials, practicals and course design to be so outstanding.

My background is in adult education and learning, both at the university and corporate level. This course is better written and designed than most of the courses I've come across in my career. I was delighted by the simplicity of the 18 workbooks. The short written response method is a very effective way to learn.

The readings are an excellent resource that I've found myself returning to over and over. It's hard to find materials that are so clear and straightforward anywhere else. I also appreciate that the course is completely self-paced, because this meant I could work through most of the workbooks quickly, then take my time completing the practicals around my schedule.

For the practicals, I got to meet and be assessed by four of the different facilitators. They are all professional counsellors and psychologists. This was brilliant because I got to see how different people work, and realised that there was not one ideal way to be effective.

The customer service has been outstanding every time I've contacted the office, and I've never felt like any of my requests or questions are too much trouble.

All in all, the course is great value and I recommend it to anyone curious about counselling as a new career.

Was this review helpful? Yes

SO MUCH MORE THAN I'D EXPECTED

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 04, 2018

Having only been involved in very different studies many years ago and then a career related to it them, I was, I have to admit, before starting the AIPC diploma, I was a bit anxious... As it turned out, however, not only was the course more doable, but also way more enjoyable than I could ever have expected. The content was interesting and covered all that I can only imagine (and some) is needed and relevant to equip one for the job as counsellor, as well as for 'real life', as we live it. The practical workshops I found to be particularly useful and enjoyable, run by the most interesting and inspirational people. And the staff, without exception, were always extremely pleasant, helpful and professional. Thank-you so much Kate, Ken, Nausheen, Lisa and everyone else involved in helping make this happen for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wasn’t as tough as I expected!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 03, 2018

After not having studied since high school many moons ago, I was pleasantly surprised at how manageable this course is. No time pressures, complete at your own suitable time frame. I didn’t require a lot of help fortunately but the few times I did the staff were very helpful. The facilitators are a diverse mob which makes the practicals interesting ,more enjoyable and you get the experience from different angles and counselling viewpoints. Finally Kate, the big Kahuna, is a pleasure to discuss whatever you want but provides a good insight into everything counselling. She leads a good team . D.Rowe (WA)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

An enlightening experience...

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 30, 2018

AIPC offer a very flexible learning program for anyone who is keen on completing a counselling diploma. I found the administration staff to be very friendly. Help is always on hand.
All the Melbourne campus staff are always there for your support.The trainers were very insightful and encouraging. One of the trainers, Nandi was very empathic and supportive.
The assessors are there to help you grow. Jenny was an assessor who always brought out the best in me.
With the support of Nandi, Jenny, and the administration staff, I was able to complete the diploma in just 4 months and 3 weeks!
I strongly suggest this course to anyone who is looking for a supportive institute.
Thank you AIPC.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic Workplace Relevant Training

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 28, 2018

The trainers were skilled and the quality of the Diploma of Counselling was exceptional. I have received great service and support from the Perth office. They are always happy to assist and I have received practical training which has given me the confidence and knowledge to become a professional Counsellor. I am grateful for the opportunity to study with AIPC.

Was this review helpful? Yes

A great place to study

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 24, 2018

As I steadily plough my way through my counselling diploma, I am so glad I chose to study with AIPC. The course is well-structured, informative and interesting. But more importantly, the support given by the aipc counselling team is truly outstanding. There is always someone there to help, guide and encourage, as a result of which I am moving through my course at much quicker pace than I imagined. A wonderful team of caring individuals.

Was this review helpful? Yes

A very happy Adelaide graduate

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 24, 2018

After 4 years of focus and determination and all of the challenges that occur in life, I have successfully completed my Diploma in Counselling. I am so very grateful for the support AIPC provided me along the way. AIPC continued to encourage and motivate me without hesitation and importantly, took the time to help me learn during those times of struggle. My experience with the Adelaide branch played a pivotal part in my journey and as daunting as it was to walk into a seminar, each facilitator created a warm and welcoming environment that created a space for success and a place for new relationships to form. Finally a huge thank you to the Study Assist line, the amount of calls I made and the consistent encouraging, professional guidance you all provided me, was outstanding. Thank you AIPC and thank you to everyone at the Adelaide branch. I'll always be forever grateful

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 2 answers
Private message

Verified Customer

The AIPC Counselling Diploma Course is spectacular and life-enhancing!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 23, 2018

I think few "retired" people realise the true value to them of this carefully thought out Diploma of Counselling course offered by AIPC. If you have been retrenched, considered too old to employ or looking for a new challenge in life, this course is for you. It gives you all the resources to start out in a new profession as a competent self-employed person should you happen to be someone, like me, who doesn't believe in retirement and wants to contribute to life in a meaningful way right up to the last gasp, The many practical assessments are first class and provide the hands-on teaching and practice necessary to develop confidence and proficiency. The instructors are encouraging, respectful and highly experienced. So I began with faltering steps, not sure if I could do something so different to what I have done in the past. And now, as I have nearly completed all the modules, my confidence and outlook have expanded to the point where I can say that the AIPC has provided me with a truly life-enhancing experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amazing Institute

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 23, 2018

Feeling so lucky and blessed that I studied with @aipc.counsellors.. Not only is the content and information on the course first class, up to date and certainly educational the people who work at AIPC are just beautiful.. They truly care for you as an individual ensuring your success throughout the course. Most places would provide you with your certification but AIPC take it so much further by giving you the most thoughtful gifts possible... Thank you so much @aipc.counsellors for your thoughtfulness xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Crooks! Scam! Non caring attitude. Do not study here! Go somewhere reputable.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2018

Do NOT deal with these crooks. The course material is like it is written by a 10 year old. It is boring mind numbing. OMG. They will take your money and not care after that. They will change the course material and not notify you until you have already completed the work. When this happened and I spoke to someone and I was met with a "and why should I care?" attitude. These are people who don't want to get a real job and want to create an online automated system to take your money as their cash cow. They have no integrity. You will not get a job from studying here. They are not taken seriously by the industry. After being misled by outdated course material (and not being notified) I decided to withdraw. I asked for a refund on one of the practical units (paid for but not yet taken) I was told "we are not obliged to refund, therefore we won't". I have contacted the Ombudsman. Do not study here. Lastly I WOULD STRONGLY SUGGEST THAT MOST OF THESE "POSITIVE" REVIEWS HERE ARE FAKE! Staff are EVERYTHING but helpful! The course is NOT enjoyable! It is PAINFUL AND STUPID! What a joke!!

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Australian Institute of Professional Counsellors Official

Hello Chris, We have reviewed your student record, which indicates we advised you in 3 separate emails of the transition of your course to the latest industry qualification - CHC51015 Diploma of C... read more »

1 of 9 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi, I am thinking of studying Diploma of counseling with AIPC and having trouble deciding if I can study everything by myself and if this is a good place to spend the money and energy on in order to get the diploma. Any ideas? I really appreciate any feedback. Thanks

Solmaz asked on Sep 14, 2018

Hello I’m researching undertaking a Dip in Counseling with AIPC as it’s reviews are strong but I’m struggling to get a fixed price - can anyone here advise? Also I live in Brisbane, can study be undertaken from this location, while still working? Thank you. Bron

BronD asked on Aug 28, 2018

Answer this

Hi Bron, I don't know about a fixed price, but I took the benefit of a great promo which saved me over $2,000. and also included prepayment of all my practical assessments. It does mean you have to pay upfront, but if you use a credit card, you are effectively paying it in installments anyway. Best to ring them and ask about it. And as you are in Brisbane, you can ask for a guy named, Rob Carrington who is quite passionate about the course and runs the Brisbane campus. What I found so helpful is that, as I live on the Gold Coast, I have actually chosen practicals held in the Goldie, the Sunshine Coast or Brisbane campuses, depending on which ones are available at the most convenient time to fit in with work and commitments. Good luck Bron, I hope this helps. Di A

Sorry, Bron, the man's correct name is Rob Carrigan, and he's with student support, Brisbane campus.
Cheers,
Di A

Hi BronD,

I have been with AIPC, and found their course

Over 7 then 2 years to be exceptional

Cally Zamet has been instrumental in restoring

Hope after many serious setbacks,

It’s all true as each person has their own views

And what can l say, get a price or quote from a

University go on?

With few regrets l continue searching for

My diploma while helping those less fortunate

Than l, like holding a shining lantern with

Pure faith lighting my way

Thanks to Cally Zamet guiding the way.

Very best wishes for your happiness

^^\...! White Ears Ahead Of Time..!

Im thinking about doing a course in counselling can anyone give me any tips in which one/level is jobs easy to obtain after course etc any advise would b good ?

Mel asked on Jul 31, 2018

Answer this

Hi Mel,

AIPC are the most supportive of students

But please get a fixed price on all fees

Allow for a camera and editing for online

Study if you choose it, and fuel and fees

For practical studies too ok?

Good luck

Very best wishes

^^\...! White Ears Ahead Of Time,,

See all 13 questions about Australian Institute of Professional Counsellors