Amazing clinic with great customer service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 15, 2019

I have been a client of Australia Skin Clinic for nearly a year and it goes without saying that the girls at Carindale have exceptional customer service and definitely make me feel so welcome every time i visit. Not only is their pricing amazing for the quality service you receive but they are always ensuring that i leave satisfied and happy. It is an absolute pleasure to have work done by these consultants and i can not recommend them enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Hi Jodeci, thank you so much for this wonderful feedback!

Newcastle

  • 1 review
  • 3 comments
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Wow.. A rhort of the highest degree.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 25, 2018

In 9 years of having Cosmetic services done, from major surgery such as Abdominoplasty to Liposculpture to minor touch ups such as Microdermabrasion, I have NEVER come across such an unethical, thoughtless, money hungry, uncaring situation as I find myself currently in.
After spending more than $2,000 for services and face product since June, including 1st round cheek filler + forehead Dysport followed by Microderm +Azyme peels, I went back to Australian Skin Clinic at Greenhills for another round of cheek fill, dysport and, this time, lip fill..another $1255!!!
Total spent here now over $3255...
Stupid me, not heeding my instinct and going with the first injector, who had left shortly after 1st cheek fills.
Instead I ended up with a with a greenhorn, 1st year in, who did not inform me of same till appointment was well under way.
Filled my cheeks and did so badly that I now am on antibiotics for a sinus infection.. too close to sinuses..not on cheekbone (L) side of face. Injected Dysport into my hairline..scalp..instead of forehead wrinkles and has given me a perceptibly distorted set of lips.
Yes, one side majorly larger than the other.
After seeing staff st Greenhills 2 x days after, to ask if stuff was right, and having my micro girl turn away in disgust at my lips, I blew up next day and called, asking for a manager.
Redirect to [name removed] at Erina, appointment made at Charlestown. Injector there agreed saying quote unquote " I really dont like them", agreed my mouth was lopsided and the overall fill job was not good.
A further appointment made.
All along reassured this would be fixed at THEIR cost.
Appt this arvo, skype 'chat' with a [name removed]. After bullying me about my explanation of sinus infection from the fill he then rabbited on with, a whole lot of jargonism which, after 9 years, I knew.. THEN told me I would need to 'come to an agreement' with this company to pay to fix my botched lips..
AFTER BEING ASSURED several times this would be at THEIR cost.
Told only fixed if I pay half the price of one ml = $199.. 0.5ml to fix my lips, my cost, the rest to be thrown away.
Suffice to say the emotions I felt verged on anger, dismay, disappointment, betrayal and, finally, disgust.
I left, after having 20 units of dysport in forehead, their cost, to correct wrinkles still there due to scalp inject... only following ANOTHER skype chat with ANOTHER Dr to have same done, me in tears by this point.
No lips fixed, be damned after $3,200 +, these mongrels are getting another cent off me.
I have money, am not poor and in fact am writing a book called The Bogan Beauty Queen.
4 days b4 Xmas..lets sting for some more for our incompetence.
I WILL get my lips fixed, pay whatever, spend another $1000 on my cheeks, that Australian Skin Clinics will now NOT be getting and add this to a chapter in my book on WHAT NOT to do/have/ put up with when YOU are the PAYE customer.
Thanks [name removed], Greenhills, you were great and I loved my micros, peels and your company...and [name removed] at Charlestown for your genuine care.
As far as you go [name removed].. i hope you get some major facial disfiguration and see how you like it.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments

Australian skin Clinics, I am still suffering here. My (L) side of face is puffy , lower cheek tender to touch, eye blurry and in constant pain!!! Where is MY comment, feedback, offer of HELP !!! ... read more »

Australian Skin Clinics Official

Hi Beth, we apologise for the delayed reply. We have been liaising with the nurse and clinic manager regarding your complaint and were advised that you are being taken care of at clinic level. We h... read more »

Thank you for your reply. The lip filler being disoved was not declined by myself, I simply could no longer deal with the tone of your Dr and left the room and skype conference. I felt attacked... read more »

See all 4 comments

Smooth sailing

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 23, 2018

I’ve been to aus clinic for over a year now and I’ve had my laser done by various consultants at highpoint. Everytime I go there, the girls are professional & thorough. I’m quite shy about my body but they make me feel super comfortable. They are attentive & address my concerns. I’ve always hated having the prickly feel after shaving but now I’m super smooth & loving it. Thank you ladies for making my experience so easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Hi Lee, thank you so much for sharing this fabulous feedback!

Best Nurse Injector in Mandurah

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 21, 2018

I had the absolute pleasure of being cared for by the gorgeous Katie Adamson, RN and injector at the Mandurah clinic. As an ex cosmetic injector myself, I am particularly fussy about who I trust to deliver my injectables.
Form Katie's friendly introduction, highly knowledgeable skill base and brilliant injecting technique - I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend Katie to anyone looking for a professional service with stunning results.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Hi Sue, thank you so much for this glowing review!

North Lakes QLD is the BEST!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 20, 2018

The girls at North Lakes are exceptional. Belinda is so professional, courteous, friendly and comforting. She makes any procedure easy to manage. I always receive the best advice and I am fully informed about the pre, during and post treatment care. It is nice to have all the information I need to make sure my treatment gains optimal results. Belinda and staff at North Lakes always have time to speak to me even though they are a very busy business. The girls there work very hard and long hours - they are able to mult-task running from job to job as the need arises. They all deserve a very big Xmas bonus!!! Thank you to all the girls at North Lakes so much for your continued support and I will keep coming back to you for my treatments long into the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Thank you for this wonderful review, we really appreciate it!

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Terrible service. Will never return.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 19, 2018

Wasted hundreds of dollars on Anti-wrinkle injections that didn't work. Tried to charge me more at the 2 week follow up which is unheard of at any other branch or any other clinic. Inferior product and inferior service. Will Never return. My flatmate went here for needling and waited over an hour on two occasions because they couldn't turn on the machine.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Hey Mike, we're really sorry to receive this feedback and would love the opportunity to follow up with you and assess your results. Please email us with your full name, contact details and photos t... read more »

I already emailed these to the customer services manager Helen at the Chadstone Atrium branch 3-4 weeks ago and never heard back from her.

Seriously the best results I've seen for my skin!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 19, 2018

The ladies are all very knowledgable and have your very best interests at heart. Would recommend to anyone! Great for problematic skin.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Thanks for the great review Ris!

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Results of dermal filler and Botox equivalent

2 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 19, 2018

I paid a lot of money for a refreshed appearance.What I ended up with was dropping eyelids and both cheeks at different heights....Very disappointed.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Hey NatEr, we're really sorry to receive this feedback and would love the opportunity to follow up with you and assess your results. Please email us with your full name, contact details and photos ... read more »

Again, have received no response to my complaint from Australian Skin Clinics.

Australian Skin Clinics Official

Hi NatEr, our sincere apologies, your email was not responded to due to low staffing over the Christmas break period. We have now located your email and will respond accordingly. Thank you.

See all 5 comments

Seriously the best.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 15, 2018

Auskinclinic garden city. Has been the best in taking care of my skin. It has helped my skin the last 2 1/2 years, the beauticians all are great and very knowledgeable. I have tried other clinics and it didnt compare to aus skin clinics. So definitely recommend to try them out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Thank you for such a great review, Kat!

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Bad result

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 15, 2018

Sorry for my honest. But the one who treated me she did no thing no result at all. I know she can do better as I have experience with other clinic and that one was great. I asked who treat me that to do for me better but she doesn't care because I paid for 6 sessions that is why she doesn't care. I will never back again I wasted $800 for no thing. I am very disappointed.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Hi Suzi, we're really sorry to receive this feedback and would like the opportunity to follow up with you. Could you please email us with your full name and complaint details to info@australianskin... read more »

Happy Customer

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 15, 2018

I visit this clinic regularly and am always happy with the results. The service and advice is first class and as someone that has a small needle phobia, Nina is always considerate and gentle, recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Thank you for this fantastic review Kevin!

One of the best!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2018

Have been going here for over two years. Results have been fantastic, service from all staff is brilliant and after care advice. Definitely recommend going to emporium clinic for laser treatments...was recommended by two of my friends and no regrets!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Hi Kgoja, thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review!

Skin

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2018

I always look forward to my services and feel well looked after and leave feeling wonderful great staff great service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Hi Antonia, thank you for much for the wonderful review!

Excellent work Jade

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2018

I would like to Thank Jade from Tweed City, she was absolutely marvelous, she used the eye cream with the massager after my Express Micro ,which was wonderful. Absolutely great work Jade - Thank You

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for this amazing review!

Great experience and staff were very informative

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2018

I was a first time user of Australia Skin Clinics Mandurah and was very impressed. Nina explained things very clearly and answered all my questions, making me feel very much at ease. I would recommend them to anyone looking to have anything done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Thank you for such a lovely review, Zara!

New to laser

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2018

I would like to thank Amy from the Highpoint store for looking after me in my first couple of laser sessions. You really put me at ease and I'm sooooo happy with the results!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Thanks for the great review Tony!

Emily your a legend xxx

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

Emily from the northlakes store is so lovely! She makes me feel comfortable during my laser sessions. I always look forward to my appt :) thanks em x

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Thank you for this amazing feedback Hannah!

Verified Customer

LAaser works

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2018

Helen at Northland performed my first RF Laser and it was a great experience. Her technique was excellent and the procedure was less painful than I expected. Very happy and looking forward to my next session.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Hi Danielle, so glad to hear this great feedback, thanks for sharing!

Always so pleased with the quality of service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2018

I have been going to Australian Skin Clinics Castle Hill for many years for my facials and laser treatment. The service and quality of care is outstanding. The girls are always so friendly and the atmosphere is very relaxing. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Thank you for this amazing review!

Lovely Service with a smile

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2018

Thank you ladies for looking after my needs and providing exceptional treatments
I would highly recommend booking your laser hair removal now for summer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Skin Clinics Official

Thank you for this fantastic review, Dommy!

1 of 11 pages


Questions & Answers

Does anyone know this skin clinic’s head office number or email address? I am not able to find it anywhere in their website, other than the branch contact details. The branch I normally go to, the Manager refused to do a price match when it clearly mentions in their website that they will price match their competitors who are within 30km zone. So, I had no choice but to buy the sessions with their price. I did email the branch about my unsatisfied experience and how they are not following their policy, but no reply or apology about it. Thank you.

Rabbit asked on Oct 25, 2017

Answer this

Head office is on Upton street Bundall or the advanced skill academy ( I think can give you the correct number) all centres should be able to provide you with head offices phone number. Head office are always keen to address any issues you may have. Unfortunately I don't have the number with me just what I have provided .i hope your issue is sorted soon one experience shouldn't put you off a great company

Hi Rabbit, you can contact the Australian Skin Clinics head office by emailing info@ozskin.com. Kind Regards, Australian Skin Clinics