Filter By:

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Great product, friendly service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

There have been a couple of annoying service outages. Communication of these was a little slow. Remediated quickly however. This is my only negative for this service which is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Matthew,

Thanks for your review!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Good NBN connection with great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

I have a good, generally uninterrupted connection and I haven't yet experienced dropouts. The service, including support, has been excellent. It's great to speak to Australians rather than a Pilipino call centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Robert,

Glad to hear you are happy with us, thanks for your review!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Working straight out of the box

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

Product worked straight out of the box, had no problems yet so can’t comment on customer service but was very helpful when ordering

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Tony,

Thanks for your review!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Great

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

Simple, easy, convenient, can't fault it. Any issues quickly resolved, recommend to anyone. Service is quick and faultless, staff helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Glad to hear you are happy!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN Wireless

Trouble free and great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

Very helpful in establishing original NBN connection. Every staff member dealt with was friendly, competent and patient. Since connecting, the internet service has been consistently good, and staff have always been helpful with enquiries. Happy to recommend Barefoot, and regularly do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi B1_west,

Thanks for the review, it's always good to hear positive feedback!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: ADSL/ADSL2+

Reliable Service...

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

Barefoot is a reliable service that has good communication skills, however, existing members/loyal customers aren't able to change their plans easily, and are not rewarded with the same value as what new sign-ups are, which is disappointing. It would be lovely if we were acknowledged for our commitment to the company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Morgan,

Very glad to hear we have provided you with a great experience!

We offer a different promotion to our existing customers compared to our new ones.

Thanks for your feedback!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Great speed,service and quality

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

I was worry about having internet when i move to the new apartment and you fill fulled your promised and i had internet connected even before coming to that apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Amirali,

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Glad to hear you are happy!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: ADSL/ADSL2+

No Issues sofar.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

Reliable Connection very few dropouts. When we ordered the connection our phone line was inactive. Barefoot had to get Telstra to repair line which was done quickly with no fuss. Download speed is about 17mb/s and upload 0.8mb/s which is not fast but seems to handle youtube streaming OK. We are about 1km from exchange on old copper phone line. In no hurry to get NBN FTTN , considering the distance of copper I wouldn't expect it to perform any better.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Edwin

Thanks for your review!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: ISP Fibre

A Good reliable service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

Connection is good, almost no dropouts experienced
Had no issues with the company. It is a very plain straight
to the point service. I Have no difficulty recommending them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Allan,

Glad to hear you are happy, thanks for the review!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

I have not had any drop outs or issues since I had the service installed.
Customer service is top class, call centre staff are friendly, professional and knowledgeable and I always receive a call back when the centre is busy.
I have recommended Barefoot Telecom to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi William,

Thanks for your review!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Way better than expected

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

The service has been without any difficulties to date. Connection issue was solved quickly and easily on the day of technician attending the property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Dianne,

Thanks for the review, it's always good to hear positive feedback!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Hassle free internet, great value for money.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

Reliable - we've had the odd issue with it not working for short periods, but this happens less frequently than when we were with Telstra. Extremely easy to set up initially, billing is straight-forward and the monthly cost is extremely good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Liz,

Thanks for your review, your feedback is much appreciated!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Extremely happy!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

Connection is great with no problems at all. The setup and overall experience has been amazing.
Can’t fault anything with Barefoot.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Brooke,

Glad to hear you are so happy with us, thanks for your review!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Just perfect!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

Never had connection problems. Customer service is near perfect with easy access and friendly and timely feedback. Looking forward to continue to enjoy the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Vip,

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Glad to hear you are happy!

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN Wireless

Really good value for money and great customer service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

Very reliable, but there have been at least two dropouts in the last 12 months. Very satisfied with the service and support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Tony,

Thanks for your review!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Good when it works

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

It has problems with speed at 10 pm to 11 every night. After that it goes back to normal. Same in the mornings. From 9 am to 10 pm. There seems to be a dead period.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Kim, Sorry to hear this. We can't see that you have contacted our support team to report any issues with your service? If you are experiencing issues, we will need to troubleshoot. We have or... read more »

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Perfect so far

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

Speeds as advertised and zero downtime to date. Could not be happier with the service. Have not needed support ac yet.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Alan,

Thanks for your review!

Regards,

Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Wonderful service and an Aussie call centre!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

No issues and helped me set up a new modem no issues. Best company around! Much better then other telcos

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi James,

Glad to hear you are so happy with us, thanks for your review!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTC (Fibre to the Curb)

Big bang for your buck

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

Haven't had the need to call customer service. Got notified of possible blackout during maintenance however, was not informed when maintenance was complete but that's a minor issue. I am very happy with internet speed at all times of day.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi William,

Thanks for the review, it's always good to hear positive feedback!

Regards,

The Barefoot team.

Verified Customer Connection Type: ADSL/ADSL2+

Never refunded me money for the time the internet was down!

2 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 26, 2018

Our internet was only active 10 days after barefoot told us that the internet was active.
We attempted three times to get some sort of deduction or compensation back. Every time we spoke to someone on the phone we have been told that they will double check and get back to us. Unfortunately nothing ever happened.

I would give more stars but based on my above mentioned experience and also based on the slow internet we are having, we can't give any more then 2 stars.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Simone,

Sorry to hear this.

We have organised our support team to contact you ASAP.

Regards,

The Barefoot team

4 of 18 pages


Questions & Answers

My home address is 489 Redland Bay Road Capalaba QLD 4157. - do you provide ADSL in this area? - what is the average speed at peak hours in this area? Thanks, Jack

Jack asked on Nov 29, 2018

Answer this

Hi Jack,

In order for us to see what Internet services we can provide you, we will need to perform a full service qualification check on your address.

Could you please send your full address including any unit/street numbers, state and postcode to support@barefoottelecom.com.au so we can check and advise?

Is Barefoot and Mate telecom same company ?

kumar asked on Oct 02, 2018

Answer this

Yes they are.

Yes. Barefoot will be shown as Mate Communicate in your bank statement.

Hi kumar,

Barefoot Telecom and MATE Communicate are the same company operating separate retail brands.

Hey I was just wondering for adsl what are the network speeds to choose from in megabits per second (mbps)?

Kyle asked on Oct 01, 2018

Answer this

Hi Kyle,

The maximum theoretical speed on an ADSL servce is up to 20Mbps.

In order for us to see what Internet services we can provide you, we will need to perform a full service qualification check on your address.

Could you please send your full address including any unit/street numbers, state and postcode to support@barefoottelecom.com.au so we can check and advise?

See all 24 questions about Barefoot Telecom