Review rating:

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Great builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 12, 2018

Great Builder. Good quality build and deliver on time. Deliver as they promise. If we do another home, there is no doubt we will choose Betterbuilt homes. Each part of the journey, Betterbuilt homes proactively advise us what is going to happen and they do what they promise to deliver. Site supervisors are excellent, and the owner Aaron is very helpful and has great knowledge in every aspects f house building

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Pradeep, on behalf of Aaron, Jayden and our team, we would like to thank you for posting your fantastic review. Our Team at Better Built Homes really enjoyed working with you and are pleased to ... read more »

Glenmore Park

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2016

Great Builders

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 23, 2018

The owners were really helpful, honest and decent. Very rare to find that in builders!
They used high quality fixtures and really good tradesmen. They tried really hard to sort out any issues that came up and tried to be fair to us. We were very happy with the finished product, happy with the time frame and happy with their response to warranty issues afterwards. Would highly recommend building with them.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Michael & Mary, on behalf of Aaron, Jayden and our team, we would like to thank you for your amazing feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed building with us and hope you enjoy your home for many years to come!

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Fantastic builders highly recommended

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 23, 2018

If your the type of client that demands excellent service and workmanship, you won't be disappointed. Yes there will be certain challenges throughout the build requiring regular updates from BB team. We managed to resolve all issues within a timely manner. A project builder flexible enough so we could achieve our Hamptons look home, we couldn't be happier. Slab Cutting in May6th 2017 - completed Feb 2018 2 storey. BB team from Jeff, mel, Lezley, Accounting team, Peter and Aaron well done creating this beautiful home. You guys Rock!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi John, a BIG thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We are pleased you mentioned so many members of our team. We have built our reputation on great service and high qual... read more »

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2019

LOOK NO FURTHER!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 11, 2018

When we decided on the monumental quest of building a house, we prepared ourselves for a long, stressful and challenging process. Finding a builder to build on a sloping block (4 metre drop) was no easy feat, to the point where we even questioned whether buying our particular block of land was the right decision. Upon the recommendation of a friend, we visited the Better Built display room and after a few hours with their Sales person Neel, knew we had found the right builder. Most Sales people we encountered were disinterested and didn’t go the extra mile . In fact, whenever we mentioned our sloping block, we were met with looks of surprise and therefore showed no interest in wanting to pursue our business. Not Neel. He was not fazed by the slope, was direct, extremely knowledgeable and even with that first meeting, had already suggested a floor plan that met our exact requirements. Without question, we signed with Better Built. We are almost at the construction stage and I have to admit the whole process to date has been unbelievable, which was something we did not expect after all the terrible home building stories we had heard. Everyone we have met at Head Office have been true professionals. Jeff (Sales Manager) delivered such a thorough tender presentation and his knowledge and ease at answering all our questions was very impressive. Emma (Pre-Construction Coordinator) has been nothing short of amazing. Her constant communication, attention to detail and her building and construction knowledge is commendable and is one of the main reasons this whole process has been so smooth and relatively stress free for us. Credit also goes to Mel (Colour Consultant) who made our 6 hour selections meeting not only easy with her expertise and recommendations but extremely a fun process for us. I suppose that’s the easy part and now the big challenge commences soon. If the past excellent service of Better Built is any indication of what’s going to happen moving forward, then we are confident that they will deliver our dream home.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Marjorie, A BIG thank you for your amazing review. We do pride ourselves on your customer service and construction quality and are grateful to be building your beautiful home for you and your fa... read more »

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2016

Building with ease, would do it again!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 06, 2018

We built our first home with Better Built Homes, completed just over 1 year ago. From the beginning of our journey, Better Built Homes were amazing. They worked with us through the design of our home, and they helped with our internal selection / style guide. They were both accommodating with our needs, and also patient with our requests. The communication once build had commenced was flawless. We never had to ask where our house was at, and received regular progress updates. A year later, the house is still standing, looks brand new and we love it!!! People generally say that they will only ever build once, we would do it again with Better Built Homes. Thanks Aaron, Jayden & The Better Built Team.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Michelle, on behalf of Aaron, Jayden and our team, we would like to thank you for your amazing feedback. We pride ourselves to building quality homes and are delighted that you have enjoyed b... read more »

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

So far so good

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 14, 2018

We signed up with Better Built last year and to date, we have been very happy with their service. When we initially were looking for a builder, we spoke to several building companies and we were keen on a house with a large builder, but on a whim we decided to check out BBH as we came across their five-star rating on Product Review. We were quite amazed and a little sceptical that practically every review was super positive. We went to their display house at Oran Park and met with Neel. Initially he was quite direct with his questions, asking us exactly what we were after and our budget, but we heard him out and an hour later we were completely open to signing up with BBH. Neel’s insight into the actual building of a house and experience impressed us. On so many previous occasions when speaking with reps from other building companies, we found them having little building knowledge and that they glossed over costings. Neel was upfront and knowledgeable so we could make an informed decision. We signed with BBH and our encounters with Lesley during the planning process and Mel for the colour consultations was fuss free and efficient. Our building supervisor Peter, calls us each week with an update on where the build is at. We have a slab, frame, roof and bricks. We are now up to the nitty gritty of building where the devil is in the detail and we hope to see their high quality of workmanship that so many before us have commented on. We will post a review upon completion.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Jac, thank you for your fantastic review, we are over the moon to hear that you have had a great journey so far and can't wait to see your new home completed.

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Honest,reliable and upfront

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

We are building for first time .had lot of builders to choose from.was quite daunting to decide .BBuilt staffs have been very clear with charges, admin team followed up promptly and gave regular updates regarding what stage our council approval is upto..bank delayed our application but Bbuilt had done all work ready to start..very happy with the progress. They are not wasting any time . Starting from front office till final contract is drawn,everyone has been fantastic.very approachable.we are very excited to see the construction progressing well with good quality jobs..site supervisor Michael is just amazing. Thank you to Neel, Sharmini, Lesley and Rachael. We feel we have made the right decision.looking forward to see more progress .

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thank you for your fantastic review, we are happy that you have had a great journey so far and can't wait to see your new home completed.

Camden

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2017

This is the Builder to Choose!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 20, 2017

If you are going through the arduous task of trudging through display home after display home every weekend looking for the best builder to build your dream home, you owe it to yourself to give Better Built Homes a chance. Their customer service is what they pride themselves in and are second to none. Their build quality and workmanship are of the highest standard and their commitment to fixing problems as they arise has been nothing short of amazing.

We have read and heard of so many building horror stories. Being first time builders we could have easily been one of those stories. We feel blessed to have had the privilege of building with Better Built Homes and if we had to do it all again we would choose them again.

It is so hard to give a full picture of how our build went in a few small paragraphs. To give you an idea we setup a running blog and timeline to show how BBH built our house in 34 weeks (2 weeks before the contract timeframe). You can read our journey for yourself here: https://forum.homeone.com.au/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=87063

Thank you Neel, Lesley, Mel, Peter and last but definitely not least Aaron and the rest of the Better Built team who went above and beyond to make our dream a reality. We are living in our dream house and you made that a reality for us! Thank you again!

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thank you for this amazing review. We will do pride ourselves on your Customer Service and construction quality and are pleased to know we met your expectations. It has been a pleasure building your home for you.

sydney

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2017

This is a very good builders.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2017

Workmanship and build quality I happy can't complain.
Manage may home on time.
Customer service response quick this is very important.
When I have had to speak to anyone in batter built they all lovely to deal with.
The quality of Better Built Homes workmanship and finishes are good. We highly recommend Better Built Homes to anyone who is looking to build.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Kane,
Thank you very much for your fabulous review. I know the construction team loved working with you and were very happy to hear from you.
We are all very proud that you love your new Better Built Home.

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Perfect Builders

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 24, 2017

Better Built Homes have been absolutely amazing. We are extremely happy we chose Better Built to build our dream home. They have such an eye for detail and truly build a quality home. Our building supervisor went above and beyond his role to ensure we were happy customers.

Anytime we have had to speak to anyone at Better Built they have been lovely to deal with and made the process of building a house so simple and easy. Other building companies treat you as if you are just another number, but not Better Built. They have treated us as though they are truly thankful for our business and really want us to be satisfied customers.

We knew when we built our house that we wanted it to stand out from every other brand new house. The quality of Better Built Homes workmanship and finishes are second to none. We highly recommend Better Built Homes to anyone who is looking to build.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Wow! Bianca, thank you so much for your amazing feedback. I'm delighted to hear how happy you are with your Better Built Home. The whole team were thrilled by your review -we love knowing we achiev... read more »

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2016

Fantastic builders!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 03, 2017

It had been over a year now since our house was finished and what can we say amazing!!

My wife and I were looking for a builder for about a year.
We really struggled to find a decent honest builder we considered doing owner builder towards the end of it then we found better built.

From the initial meeting with the owner of the company we felt very welcome and knew we will
Be building with better built homes.

Dealing with the owner and not a (sales person like most other companies we dealt with who does not know anything about building)
Was amazing the owners who are also a builders knew what they were taking about.

Any thing we asked they answered and were up front about it all nothing was a problem.

Our building process from start to finish was made so easy with the team from better built homes Every one from the office team and our building manager who was always keeping us to date ever week.

We have been in our house for over a year now and wow the work is excellent the service after the build is amazing and just top quality all round.

The only thing we had an issue with is the range hood we have had 2 service calls for the lights falling out and the microwave stainless tell is sort of fading/peeling off in colour.

Which not the builders fault but maybe the brand maybe could be revied by the builder.

Well done better built on an amazing job.
And will not hesitate to call you guys again if we were to build again.

Thank you for making it so easy for us.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Farris, On behalf of the whole team, thank you for your feedback. It was a real pleasure to work with you throughout this process and I'm thrilled to hear that you are loving your home. We take... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Outstanding Service!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 19, 2017

We have just started our exciting journey with Better Built Homes.
This is our 1st time building and even though we have been very nervous making decisions and colour choices the Better Built team have kept us at ease throughout the process so far.
We have had no hidden charges which is such a relief and were so happy with all the inclusions that other builders don't have that we were comparing to make our decision with who to bulid with.
Mel and Lesley have kept us informed and given us such great advice and genuinely do care on what the end result will be with our forever home!
Looking forward to start the build and see all our choices come to life!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Jenny,
Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We're thrilled that you are enjoying your journey so far and, like you, we can't wait to make your dream home a reality.
-The best is yet to come!

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2016

Best Builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 15, 2017

When we decided to build a new home we heard all the usual nightmare horror stories, but we were determined to build a home that was exactly what we wanted and so our search for a builder started. A friend mentioned Better Built Homes and it didn’t take us long to feel comfortable and confident with our decision.

The team at Better Built Homes was so helpful, nothing was ever too hard and no question ever too silly. We thoroughly enjoyed our building experience, from the initial meetings to our colour consultation with Mel and site visits with Michael the wonderful team took all the stress out of the building process.

We have lived in our new home for over a year and we are still so happy with it, I wouldn’t change any of it and I think that is because we took the time to research and find a building company with an exceptional reputation. We are so proud of our home and the quality of Better Built Homes’ work.

We recently had a visit from a gentleman who has a long history in the building industry but had never walked into our home before, his comment was the catalyst for writing this review, “I have walked through plenty of new homes in my lifetime and the quality of this home is outstanding”.

Thank you Better Built Homes!

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Maree, thank you so much for your kind words. We are so proud of our work and we love hearing that families like yours appreciate it too.

Penrith

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2016

I love my house !!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 08, 2017

A big thanks to Better Built and the whole team -especially Mel.
When my husband and I decided to build our new home, we wanted to work with a company that was up front with us. We’ve heard so many horror stories from friends and family about hidden extras and prices that constantly change but we’ve had so many friends and family tell us about Better Built Homes and we saw so many great reviews that even after seeing other builders, we decided to get a tender from them and see how they compared.
Not only had my brother already had a great experience but from the outset, they were upfront about the costs associated with our block, and their standard inclusions list is so much better than what we had seen elsewhere and they were upfront with us about expenses that other builders hadn’t mentioned so we knew we could trust them and we weren’t disappointed.
The process of building a home isn’t quick but the team at Better Built always kept us informed, and nothing we asked seemed too hard. Our colour consultant made great suggestions about the interior and our construction supervisor was very knowledgeable and really put our minds at ease throughout the whole thing.
The design really works well, my kitchen is awesome (I’ve never had so much storage!). I love my home, thanks again Betterbuilt homes and your amazing team!

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Sarah, thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We are so grateful that you trusted us -yet again- to build a better home for you and your family. We love what we do and we're thrilled that you do too!

St.Marys

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Very Impressive Team!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 08, 2017

We are in the middle of building a home with better built homes. From the beginning till now, we have experienced excellent service. The sales manager worked hard with us to change their house for our needs. We found him very knowledgeable and excellent in describing plans.

Every other company sales person looked at us like we have done something really bad because of the 2 meter fall of the land. Better built's sales manager is the only person who reassured us that we can do this project in a reasonable way and within our budget.

They were always ahead with the paper works. By the time we got the land, they were all ready to move ahead with the next step. Every single person we met in the office were excellent. Customer care and communication were always great.

We are at the brick laying stage with the house now. Looks like it will finish before the contract date. The site supervisor always gives us a call before they start each stage and explains to us what's happening. We think we are so lucky to have them as a builder. We will write more as our home progresses. Keep up the good work better built team!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Joy, On behalf of the whole team, thanks so much for your feedback -we take such pride in our work and are delighted that you are enjoying your home build. We look forward to hearing from you as... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2017

Couldn't find a better builder!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 24, 2017

We are currently building our first home with better built and perfection in everything is what we have experienced so far. Better built homes has an excellent team that makes the process of building a new home very pleasant. I am at present in the third phase of the project and so far we have no issues at all. We will write more about the builder as our home progresses.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks Anilesh. We are happy you are having a positive experience.
Regards, Better Built Homes.

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2015

So nice we used them twice!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 21, 2017

We have built with Better Built Homes twice now..
Being a carpenter, my husband knows good building work when he sees it and we were so impressed with the quality and workmanship of Better Built Homes that we came back a second time.
As a company they are great to deal with because they go out of their way to help out and both of our experiences have been amazing. -Because the team is smaller you get really personal service and we've got a great personal relationship with everyone we've worked with.
Also, they are flexible with their designs (we also have a granny flat) and their inclusions lists are fantastic -especially compared to other builders so we have never had to go over our budget to get the things we wanted.
5 stars guys!

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks so much guys -we just love building homes with you!!

Glenmore Park, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

A very Pleasant and Professional experience!! Loved it !!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2017

We don't have enough words to describe the Better Built Homes customer service, their relationship with the customer and the list goes on.

Their Sales Manager was most impressive spending two months with us to finalise the changes we wanted to the design we were looking for. He kept doing his job without pushing us to leave a deposit.

His customer service is remarkable as well as his dedication to his work and his overall knowledge of the home building industry is second to none.

We were always looking for an open plan kitchen, spacious living areas, a home theatre and a balcony to the front because our land has a mountain view.

The Sales Manager worked hard on getting the design right and finally came up with the right plan within our budget.

This was the first home we have built and we had had a lot of problems with other builders who treated us like just another number. We couldn't trust them and they always had a lot of costs to be advised.

So we were very concerned about finding a builder we could trust, who would answer our phone calls, reply to our emails and give us the correct advice when we needed it.

Luckily we found Better Built Homes on line and the reviews they were getting inspired us to give them a ring. They gave us outstanding personal service and I would recommend them to anyone wanting to build a quality home at the right price.

The cut and fill has been done on our land and we are expecting our slab to laid over the next week, weather permitting.

We will give a further update when we are about halfway through.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks Jai. We are really excited to watch the progress of your home.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2015

We made the right decision.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 22, 2017

When we decided to build our new home in Sydney's West we already knew that BetterBuilt Homes would be our builder.
We had heard a lot about BetterBuilt Homes through friends and family who had built with the company and they came highly recommended.
We were looking for a builder who had great designs and was easy to work with and they were great value for money which is important. We also wanted a builder who specialised in building new homes in the western suburbs.
Better Built Homes met all our criteria and could not have been more helpful. Everyone we dealt with explained everything in detail and explained the various stages of construction to us so that we knew what was happening.
We love the designer kitchen of our two storey, four bedroom home. In particular we are really pleased with the Caesarstone bench and the extra cabinetry we arranged to be built-in.
As a result we have a beautiful, sleek and functional kitchen with loads of storage space. We love having people over and always get great reviews about our kitchen and it is perfect for family meals and entertaining.
We were very happy with the BetterBuilt workmanship and the quality inclusions. I would certainly recommend the company to any family planning to build a new home and I would give them five out of five overall. It was a great experience and we love our home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thank you for your kind review Zarah. It was a pleasure building your family home for you.

Cranebrook

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2015

Very professional

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 18, 2017

"Very Professional"

From the very first minute we meet up with Aaron and then Jayden from Better Built Homes we felt very comfortable and confident to the extent that we didn't even bother to get any other quotes from other builders. In the process of our build we meet up with various staff members including Mel in the office and our wonderful site manager Andrew in which they all were very experienced in the building industry and no problem was too big or small and handled all matters involved in our build very professionally including the demolish and removal of an old garage on the property.
We are extremely happy with the quality of our new home and we can truely say it was a wonderful experience and not like those horror stories you hear when building a home.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Better Built Homes.

Lee and Marie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Its great to hear about your positive experience, thank you for your kind review.

1 of 3 pages


Questions & Answers

Do you do barge capping and gutters? Renovate bathrooms, toilet and laundry? Do you also do a raised outdoor living with laser light coverage and concreting?

Martin asked on Jun 18, 2018

Please contact Dominic Rego [contact detail removed] [Address removed] 2 storey 4 bedroom rear lane double garage and granny flat. Scope: Knock down existing fibro house and new build DA approved plans by architect Looking for a reliable competitive builder Modern design with lightweight building materials Aim to start building end of 2018 Please let me know if this fits your scope?

Dom Rego asked on May 16, 2018

Answer this

Hi Dom,

Our new home sales consultant will be able to help you with your enquiry, please call 1300 100 922. Alternatively you can visit our website on https://betterbuilthomes.com.au and submit your enquiry through our contact form.

Is Better Built open to using other construction materials such as Structural Insulated Panels (SIP) which compared to a conventional framed house has higher insulating properties and reduces the construction time significantly?

Evie asked on Apr 14, 2018

Answer this

Hi Evie
Thank you for your query regarding using alternative building materials to build a new home.
We are always researching new building materials as well as styles and colours to ensure we are in touch with current and future trends. In the mean time we are not open to using other construction materials.
You can rest assured, Evie, that we are keeping a keen eye on product developments that we may adopt in the future for the benefit of Better Built Homes home buyers.
Thank you again for your query your input is valuable.

See all 54 questions about Better Built Homes