Review rating:

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Honest,reliable and upfront

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

We are building for first time .had lot of builders to choose from.was quite daunting to decide .BBuilt staffs have been very clear with charges, admin team followed up promptly and gave regular updates regarding what stage our council approval is upto..bank delayed our application but Bbuilt had done all work ready to start..very happy with the progress. They are not wasting any time . Starting from front office till final contract is drawn,everyone has been fantastic.very approachable.we are very excited to see the construction progressing well with good quality jobs..site supervisor Michael is just amazing. Thank you to Neel, Sharmini, Lesley and Rachael. We feel we have made the right decision.looking forward to see more progress .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thank you for your fantastic review, we are happy that you have had a great journey so far and can't wait to see your new home completed.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2017

This is the Builder to Choose!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 20, 2017

If you are going through the arduous task of trudging through display home after display home every weekend looking for the best builder to build your dream home, you owe it to yourself to give Better Built Homes a chance. Their customer service is what they pride themselves in and are second to none. Their build quality and workmanship are of the highest standard and their commitment to fixing problems as they arise has been nothing short of amazing.

We have read and heard of so many building horror stories. Being first time builders we could have easily been one of those stories. We feel blessed to have had the privilege of building with Better Built Homes and if we had to do it all again we would choose them again.

It is so hard to give a full picture of how our build went in a few small paragraphs. To give you an idea we setup a running blog and timeline to show how BBH built our house in 34 weeks (2 weeks before the contract timeframe). You can read our journey for yourself here: https://forum.homeone.com.au/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=87063

Thank you Neel, Lesley, Mel, Peter and last but definitely not least Aaron and the rest of the Better Built team who went above and beyond to make our dream a reality. We are living in our dream house and you made that a reality for us! Thank you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thank you for this amazing review. We will do pride ourselves on your Customer Service and construction quality and are pleased to know we met your expectations. It has been a pleasure building your home for you.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2017

This is a very good builders.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2017

Workmanship and build quality I happy can't complain.
Manage may home on time.
Customer service response quick this is very important.
When I have had to speak to anyone in batter built they all lovely to deal with.
The quality of Better Built Homes workmanship and finishes are good. We highly recommend Better Built Homes to anyone who is looking to build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Kane,
Thank you very much for your fabulous review. I know the construction team loved working with you and were very happy to hear from you.
We are all very proud that you love your new Better Built Home.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Perfect Builders

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 24, 2017

Better Built Homes have been absolutely amazing. We are extremely happy we chose Better Built to build our dream home. They have such an eye for detail and truly build a quality home. Our building supervisor went above and beyond his role to ensure we were happy customers.

Anytime we have had to speak to anyone at Better Built they have been lovely to deal with and made the process of building a house so simple and easy. Other building companies treat you as if you are just another number, but not Better Built. They have treated us as though they are truly thankful for our business and really want us to be satisfied customers.

We knew when we built our house that we wanted it to stand out from every other brand new house. The quality of Better Built Homes workmanship and finishes are second to none. We highly recommend Better Built Homes to anyone who is looking to build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Wow! Bianca, thank you so much for your amazing feedback. I'm delighted to hear how happy you are with your Better Built Home. The whole team were thrilled by your review -we love knowing we achiev... read more »

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2016

Fantastic builders!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 03, 2017

It had been over a year now since our house was finished and what can we say amazing!!

My wife and I were looking for a builder for about a year.
We really struggled to find a decent honest builder we considered doing owner builder towards the end of it then we found better built.

From the initial meeting with the owner of the company we felt very welcome and knew we will
Be building with better built homes.

Dealing with the owner and not a (sales person like most other companies we dealt with who does not know anything about building)
Was amazing the owners who are also a builders knew what they were taking about.

Any thing we asked they answered and were up front about it all nothing was a problem.

Our building process from start to finish was made so easy with the team from better built homes Every one from the office team and our building manager who was always keeping us to date ever week.

We have been in our house for over a year now and wow the work is excellent the service after the build is amazing and just top quality all round.

The only thing we had an issue with is the range hood we have had 2 service calls for the lights falling out and the microwave stainless tell is sort of fading/peeling off in colour.

Which not the builders fault but maybe the brand maybe could be revied by the builder.

Well done better built on an amazing job.
And will not hesitate to call you guys again if we were to build again.

Thank you for making it so easy for us.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Farris, On behalf of the whole team, thank you for your feedback. It was a real pleasure to work with you throughout this process and I'm thrilled to hear that you are loving your home. We take... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Outstanding Service!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 19, 2017

We have just started our exciting journey with Better Built Homes.
This is our 1st time building and even though we have been very nervous making decisions and colour choices the Better Built team have kept us at ease throughout the process so far.
We have had no hidden charges which is such a relief and were so happy with all the inclusions that other builders don't have that we were comparing to make our decision with who to bulid with.
Mel and Lesley have kept us informed and given us such great advice and genuinely do care on what the end result will be with our forever home!
Looking forward to start the build and see all our choices come to life!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Jenny,
Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We're thrilled that you are enjoying your journey so far and, like you, we can't wait to make your dream home a reality.
-The best is yet to come!

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2016

Best Builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 15, 2017

When we decided to build a new home we heard all the usual nightmare horror stories, but we were determined to build a home that was exactly what we wanted and so our search for a builder started. A friend mentioned Better Built Homes and it didn’t take us long to feel comfortable and confident with our decision.

The team at Better Built Homes was so helpful, nothing was ever too hard and no question ever too silly. We thoroughly enjoyed our building experience, from the initial meetings to our colour consultation with Mel and site visits with Michael the wonderful team took all the stress out of the building process.

We have lived in our new home for over a year and we are still so happy with it, I wouldn’t change any of it and I think that is because we took the time to research and find a building company with an exceptional reputation. We are so proud of our home and the quality of Better Built Homes’ work.

We recently had a visit from a gentleman who has a long history in the building industry but had never walked into our home before, his comment was the catalyst for writing this review, “I have walked through plenty of new homes in my lifetime and the quality of this home is outstanding”.

Thank you Better Built Homes!

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Maree, thank you so much for your kind words. We are so proud of our work and we love hearing that families like yours appreciate it too.

Penrith

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2016

I love my house !!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 08, 2017

A big thanks to Better Built and the whole team -especially Mel.
When my husband and I decided to build our new home, we wanted to work with a company that was up front with us. We’ve heard so many horror stories from friends and family about hidden extras and prices that constantly change but we’ve had so many friends and family tell us about Better Built Homes and we saw so many great reviews that even after seeing other builders, we decided to get a tender from them and see how they compared.
Not only had my brother already had a great experience but from the outset, they were upfront about the costs associated with our block, and their standard inclusions list is so much better than what we had seen elsewhere and they were upfront with us about expenses that other builders hadn’t mentioned so we knew we could trust them and we weren’t disappointed.
The process of building a home isn’t quick but the team at Better Built always kept us informed, and nothing we asked seemed too hard. Our colour consultant made great suggestions about the interior and our construction supervisor was very knowledgeable and really put our minds at ease throughout the whole thing.
The design really works well, my kitchen is awesome (I’ve never had so much storage!). I love my home, thanks again Betterbuilt homes and your amazing team!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Sarah, thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We are so grateful that you trusted us -yet again- to build a better home for you and your family. We love what we do and we're thrilled that you do too!

St.Marys

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Very Impressive Team!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 08, 2017

We are in the middle of building a home with better built homes. From the beginning till now, we have experienced excellent service. The sales manager worked hard with us to change their house for our needs. We found him very knowledgeable and excellent in describing plans.

Every other company sales person looked at us like we have done something really bad because of the 2 meter fall of the land. Better built's sales manager is the only person who reassured us that we can do this project in a reasonable way and within our budget.

They were always ahead with the paper works. By the time we got the land, they were all ready to move ahead with the next step. Every single person we met in the office were excellent. Customer care and communication were always great.

We are at the brick laying stage with the house now. Looks like it will finish before the contract date. The site supervisor always gives us a call before they start each stage and explains to us what's happening. We think we are so lucky to have them as a builder. We will write more as our home progresses. Keep up the good work better built team!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Joy, On behalf of the whole team, thanks so much for your feedback -we take such pride in our work and are delighted that you are enjoying your home build. We look forward to hearing from you as... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2017

Couldn't find a better builder!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 24, 2017

We are currently building our first home with better built and perfection in everything is what we have experienced so far. Better built homes has an excellent team that makes the process of building a new home very pleasant. I am at present in the third phase of the project and so far we have no issues at all. We will write more about the builder as our home progresses.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks Anilesh. We are happy you are having a positive experience.
Regards, Better Built Homes.

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2015

So nice we used them twice!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 21, 2017

We have built with Better Built Homes twice now..
Being a carpenter, my husband knows good building work when he sees it and we were so impressed with the quality and workmanship of Better Built Homes that we came back a second time.
As a company they are great to deal with because they go out of their way to help out and both of our experiences have been amazing. -Because the team is smaller you get really personal service and we've got a great personal relationship with everyone we've worked with.
Also, they are flexible with their designs (we also have a granny flat) and their inclusions lists are fantastic -especially compared to other builders so we have never had to go over our budget to get the things we wanted.
5 stars guys!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks so much guys -we just love building homes with you!!

Glenmore Park, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

A very Pleasant and Professional experience!! Loved it !!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2017

We don't have enough words to describe the Better Built Homes customer service, their relationship with the customer and the list goes on.

Their Sales Manager was most impressive spending two months with us to finalise the changes we wanted to the design we were looking for. He kept doing his job without pushing us to leave a deposit.

His customer service is remarkable as well as his dedication to his work and his overall knowledge of the home building industry is second to none.

We were always looking for an open plan kitchen, spacious living areas, a home theatre and a balcony to the front because our land has a mountain view.

The Sales Manager worked hard on getting the design right and finally came up with the right plan within our budget.

This was the first home we have built and we had had a lot of problems with other builders who treated us like just another number. We couldn't trust them and they always had a lot of costs to be advised.

So we were very concerned about finding a builder we could trust, who would answer our phone calls, reply to our emails and give us the correct advice when we needed it.

Luckily we found Better Built Homes on line and the reviews they were getting inspired us to give them a ring. They gave us outstanding personal service and I would recommend them to anyone wanting to build a quality home at the right price.

The cut and fill has been done on our land and we are expecting our slab to laid over the next week, weather permitting.

We will give a further update when we are about halfway through.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks Jai. We are really excited to watch the progress of your home.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2015

We made the right decision.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 22, 2017

When we decided to build our new home in Sydney's West we already knew that BetterBuilt Homes would be our builder.
We had heard a lot about BetterBuilt Homes through friends and family who had built with the company and they came highly recommended.
We were looking for a builder who had great designs and was easy to work with and they were great value for money which is important. We also wanted a builder who specialised in building new homes in the western suburbs.
Better Built Homes met all our criteria and could not have been more helpful. Everyone we dealt with explained everything in detail and explained the various stages of construction to us so that we knew what was happening.
We love the designer kitchen of our two storey, four bedroom home. In particular we are really pleased with the Caesarstone bench and the extra cabinetry we arranged to be built-in.
As a result we have a beautiful, sleek and functional kitchen with loads of storage space. We love having people over and always get great reviews about our kitchen and it is perfect for family meals and entertaining.
We were very happy with the BetterBuilt workmanship and the quality inclusions. I would certainly recommend the company to any family planning to build a new home and I would give them five out of five overall. It was a great experience and we love our home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thank you for your kind review Zarah. It was a pleasure building your family home for you.

Cranebrook

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2015

Very professional

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 18, 2017

"Very Professional"

From the very first minute we meet up with Aaron and then Jayden from Better Built Homes we felt very comfortable and confident to the extent that we didn't even bother to get any other quotes from other builders. In the process of our build we meet up with various staff members including Mel in the office and our wonderful site manager Andrew in which they all were very experienced in the building industry and no problem was too big or small and handled all matters involved in our build very professionally including the demolish and removal of an old garage on the property.
We are extremely happy with the quality of our new home and we can truely say it was a wonderful experience and not like those horror stories you hear when building a home.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Better Built Homes.

Lee and Marie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Its great to hear about your positive experience, thank you for your kind review.

Verified Customer

our dream family home no one could build better

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 24, 2016

From start to finish we sat alongside the two directors, nothing could go wrong. They stopped to listen and changed and included what was needed.
Our home was designed as per our requirements and handed over well before time.
The Better Built team were always available when needed. Response time was excellent.
We would recommend Better Built to all first time builders.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks Jack for your kind review, it was our pleasure to build your beautiful home :)

Verified Customer

Our Perfect Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 15, 2016

Thank you to the Better Built Team from the start to finish of our home. The team helped us with the right decisions because of their knowledge of what is required. The packages were like no others and we choose the top on the line package as it had everything and more in what we wanted. The team were great and open to changes that we wanted even after construction had started. I would highly recommend them and would use them again when building another home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks Sav & Amber, it was a great experience for us too! Happy to hear you love your new home :)

Verified Customer

Built to Perfection!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 13, 2016

Thank You so much Better Built for building us such an amazing home.

We have really enjoyed the experience from start to finish, from our initial discussions with Aaron who worked with us to understand what we truly wanted in our home and built a package that suited our needs and budget, through to Mel who provided amazing service throughout the process and lastly to the ever so helpful construction team – Liam and Michael. Nothing was ever too hard for these two good humored guys and their advice and expertise were impeccable.

Having lived in our home now for 3 weeks, we truly appreciate how much has gone into building our new home – from the intricate details of our tiling, the quality of the materials used, through to all the finishes in our home - the quality and value for money that we got from Better Built surpassed all our expectations.

We love our new home! Thanks so much.

Ben & Marian

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thank you so much Ben & Marion for taking some time to share your experience, I can assure you it was just as good for us as it was for you!

Verified Customer

Better Built Magic, Simply The Best

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2015

Building a home was a big decision for us, I travel most weeks for my employer so I needed the project to flow autonomously on time and to a high standard. Better Built ticked all of these requirements and delivered much more. From the directors Jayden and Aaron to contracts and administration Melissa, Lauree and Bianca to cutting edge designer Micheal to the man on the frontline Construction Manager Liam (Thank you, you are all amazing) this business is what the best builders aspire to be.
Building a home was a pleasurable experience their inclusions are first class, the build solid, modern and to a very high standard, delivered on time and with a quality finish.

Micheal designed our home to maximise the space on the lot and suit our family needs this guy is incredible.
I will miss my frequent conversations with the legendary Liam who project managed our home and kept me fully informed throughout the whole process we will remain in touch.

For a quality affordable home delivered on time with an amazing customer experience taking the stress out of building I would recommend no other. Better Built Homes are simply the BEST.

Thank you!

Sam and Jamilla, December 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Sam & Jamilla, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed seeing your new home come together and are thrilled you're so happy with the end produc... read more »

Verified Customer

A Perfect House Built by a perfect team

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 02, 2015

First I would like to thank the whole Better Built team, from the start at the design stage, right threw to the final completion.
The design stage was made to be very convenient and easy to get my ideas on the plan.
The attention to detail and quality workmanship is one of the many great quality's the better built team bring when they built my first house.
I would recommend these guys to all my friends and family.
Thanks Better Built Homes for a wonderful home

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Brad, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was absolutely our pleasure building your new home! We enjoyed working with you to create your vision and the home of your dreams! Thank you a... read more »

Verified Customer

Better Built homes is making our dream a reality!!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 25, 2015

Better Built homes is making our dream a reality!!!! We dreamt it and they are building it!!! Throughout the whole process from designing our home to construction they have provided a great personal service. Aaron was fantastic through the initial stages, he was always available to answer our questions and help us design our dream home. Our site supervisor Liam is also very friendly and approachable for any question that we have about the build, we look forward to hearing updates each week on how the build is progressing.

Our house is now very close to completion and we couldn’t be happier with the service and quality of Better Built Homes so far. I will be recommending Better Built Homes to all my friends because they take pride in every home they build and offer a personal service you wont get anywhere else.

Helen & Jason

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 2 pages


Questions & Answers

Do you build in the Newcastle region?

DIANNE asked on Nov 11, 2017

Answer this

Hi Dianne,
Thank you for your enquiry. I am sorry to say that we don't build in the Newcastle region as we would love to help you out.
Of course, if you are ever in the vicinity of our display home, we'd be happy to offer any other advice or assistance we can. I wish you all the best with your home building project!

Hi, we have purchase acreage in Sun Valley (2777). The land is categorised as bushfire prone, can you please advise the BAL requirements for Better Built Homes (ie do you build in BAL FZ areas). Thanks, Shane

Shane L asked on Sep 15, 2017

Answer this

Hi Shane, thank you for your enquiry.
We do build in the mountains, however we are not currently building in FZ area's.
We currently build in area's with up to BAL 29 requirements.
If we can assist you further please do not hesitate to contact our Sales Consultant Neel on 0420 363 152 or email neel@betterbuilthomes.com.au

Hi Do you offer custom build service? I have already obtained DA approval for a two story dwelling with an attached granny flat with the Hornsby Shire council. V

Vtt asked on Jul 31, 2017

Answer this

Thank you for your question. We currently do not offer a custom build process however you can adapt any of our designs to suit your individual block and your needs. If you have any further questions please contact our Sales Consultant on 0420 363 152 or visit our display home at 52 Webber Loop, Oran Park.

See all 51 questions about Better Built Homes