Review rating:
Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2017

The Builder you can rely on "RossNorth "

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 16, 2017

The whole process of my build of my house was process of trust.
The quality and workmanship were great. Most importantly, the site supervisor Steve was very responsible.
he never fails to reply emails, messages and calls. He did every follow up with sincerity and prompty
The group of trades men were excellent and everyone works like a family. Without Ross North helping us in every process from purchase of land to building our home. We sincerely want to thank Scout for his professionalism and patience to work us through into getting our green title, when the seller almost ran away with our money and no land. We wouldn't have our beautiful home today without Ross North going all the way to assist us

Mak and Family

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Pan, It looks like you have had an amazing experience with the building of your home. Whilst we always love to hear great feedback, I believe you have left this particular feedback for the wrong... read more »

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2016

Fantastic builders!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 03, 2017

It had been over a year now since our house was finished and what can we say amazing!!

My wife and I were looking for a builder for about a year.
We really struggled to find a decent honest builder we considered doing owner builder towards the end of it then we found better built.

From the initial meeting with the owner of the company we felt very welcome and knew we will
Be building with better built homes.

Dealing with the owner and not a (sales person like most other companies we dealt with who does not know anything about buil
ding)
Was amazing the owners who are also a builders knew what they were taking about.

Any thing we asked they answered and were up front about it all nothing was a problem.

Our building process from start to finish was made so easy with the team from better built homes Every one from the office team and our building manager who was always keeping us to date ever week.

We have been in our house for over a year now and wow the work is excellent the service after the build is amazing and just top quality all round.

The only thing we had an issue with is the range hood we have had 2 service calls for the lights falling out and the microwave stainless tell is sort of fading/peeling off in colour.

Which not the builders fault but maybe the brand maybe could be revied by the builder.

Well done better built on an amazing job.
And will not hesitate to call you guys again if we were to build again.

Thank you for making it so easy for us.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Farris, On behalf of the whole team, thank you for your feedback. It was a real pleasure to work with you throughout this process and I'm thrilled to hear that you are loving your home. We take... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Outstanding Service!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 19, 2017

We have just started our exciting journey with Better Built Homes.
This is our 1st time building and even though we have been very nervous making decisions and colour choices the Better Built team have kept us at ease throughout the process so far.
We have had no hidden charges which is such a relief and were so happy with all the inclusions that other builders don't have that we were comparing to make our decision with who to bulid with.
Mel and Lesley have kept us informed and given us such great advice and genuinely do care on what the end result will be with our forever home!
Looking forward to start the build and see all our choices come to life!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Jenny,
Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We're thrilled that you are enjoying your journey so far and, like you, we can't wait to make your dream home a reality.
-The best is yet to come!

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2016

Best Builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 15, 2017

When we decided to build a new home we heard all the usual nightmare horror stories, but we were determined to build a home that was exactly what we wanted and so our search for a builder started. A friend mentioned Better Built Homes and it didn’t take us long to feel comfortable and confident with our decision.

The team at Better Built Homes was so helpful, nothing was ever too hard and no question ever too silly. We thoroughly enjoyed our building experience, from the initial meetings to our colour consultation with Mel and site visits wi
th Michael the wonderful team took all the stress out of the building process.

We have lived in our new home for over a year and we are still so happy with it, I wouldn’t change any of it and I think that is because we took the time to research and find a building company with an exceptional reputation. We are so proud of our home and the quality of Better Built Homes’ work.

We recently had a visit from a gentleman who has a long history in the building industry but had never walked into our home before, his comment was the catalyst for writing this review, “I have walked through plenty of new homes in my lifetime and the quality of this home is outstanding”.

Thank you Better Built Homes!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Maree, thank you so much for your kind words. We are so proud of our work and we love hearing that families like yours appreciate it too.

Penrith

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2016

I love my house !!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 08, 2017

A big thanks to Better Built and the whole team -especially Mel.
When my husband and I decided to build our new home, we wanted to work with a company that was up front with us. We’ve heard so many horror stories from friends and family about hidden extras and prices that constantly change but we’ve had so many friends and family tell us about Better Built Homes and we saw so many great reviews that even after seeing other builders, we decided to get a tender from them and see how they compared.
Not only had my brother already had a great exp
erience but from the outset, they were upfront about the costs associated with our block, and their standard inclusions list is so much better than what we had seen elsewhere and they were upfront with us about expenses that other builders hadn’t mentioned so we knew we could trust them and we weren’t disappointed.
The process of building a home isn’t quick but the team at Better Built always kept us informed, and nothing we asked seemed too hard. Our colour consultant made great suggestions about the interior and our construction supervisor was very knowledgeable and really put our minds at ease throughout the whole thing.
The design really works well, my kitchen is awesome (I’ve never had so much storage!). I love my home, thanks again Betterbuilt homes and your amazing team!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Sarah, thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We are so grateful that you trusted us -yet again- to build a better home for you and your family. We love what we do and we're thrilled that you do too!

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Very Impressive Team!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 08, 2017

We are in the middle of building a home with better built homes. From the beginning till now, we have experienced excellent service. The sales manager worked hard with us to change their house for our needs. We found him very knowledgeable and excellent in describing plans.

Every other company sales person looked at us like we have done something really bad because of the 2 meter fall of the land. Better built's sales manager is the only person who reassured us that we can do this project in a reasonable way and within our budget.

They w
ere always ahead with the paper works. By the time we got the land, they were all ready to move ahead with the next step. Every single person we met in the office were excellent. Customer care and communication were always great.

We are at the brick laying stage with the house now. Looks like it will finish before the contract date. The site supervisor always gives us a call before they start each stage and explains to us what's happening. We think we are so lucky to have them as a builder. We will write more as our home progresses. Keep up the good work better built team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Joy, On behalf of the whole team, thanks so much for your feedback -we take such pride in our work and are delighted that you are enjoying your home build. We look forward to hearing from you as... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2017

Couldn't find a better builder!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 24, 2017

We are currently building our first home with better built and perfection in everything is what we have experienced so far. Better built homes has an excellent team that makes the process of building a new home very pleasant. I am at present in the third phase of the project and so far we have no issues at all. We will write more about the builder as our home progresses.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks Anilesh. We are happy you are having a positive experience.
Regards, Better Built Homes.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2015

So nice we used them twice!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 21, 2017

We have built with Better Built Homes twice now..
Being a carpenter, my husband knows good building work when he sees it and we were so impressed with the quality and workmanship of Better Built Homes that we came back a second time.
As a company they are great to deal with because they go out of their way to help out and both of our experiences have been amazing. -Because the team is smaller you get really personal service and we've got a great personal relationship with everyone we've worked with.
Also, they are flexible with their designs (we also have a granny flat) and their inclusions lists are fantastic -especially compared to other builders so we have never had to go over our budget to get the things we wanted.
5 stars guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks so much guys -we just love building homes with you!!

Glenmore Park, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

A very Pleasant and Professional experience!! Loved it !!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2017

We don't have enough words to describe the Better Built Homes customer service, their relationship with the customer and the list goes on.

Their Sales Manager was most impressive spending two months with us to finalise the changes we wanted to the design we were looking for. He kept doing his job without pushing us to leave a deposit.

His customer service is remarkable as well as his dedication to his work and his overall knowledge of the home building industry is second to none.

We were always looking for an open plan kitchen, spaciou
s living areas, a home theatre and a balcony to the front because our land has a mountain view.

The Sales Manager worked hard on getting the design right and finally came up with the right plan within our budget.

This was the first home we have built and we had had a lot of problems with other builders who treated us like just another number. We couldn't trust them and they always had a lot of costs to be advised.

So we were very concerned about finding a builder we could trust, who would answer our phone calls, reply to our emails and give us the correct advice when we needed it.

Luckily we found Better Built Homes on line and the reviews they were getting inspired us to give them a ring. They gave us outstanding personal service and I would recommend them to anyone wanting to build a quality home at the right price.

The cut and fill has been done on our land and we are expecting our slab to laid over the next week, weather permitting.

We will give a further update when we are about halfway through.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks Jai. We are really excited to watch the progress of your home.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2015

We made the right decision.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 22, 2017

When we decided to build our new home in Sydney's West we already knew that BetterBuilt Homes would be our builder.
We had heard a lot about BetterBuilt Homes through friends and family who had built with the company and they came highly recommended.
We were looking for a builder who had great designs and was easy to work with and they were great value for money which is important. We also wanted a builder who specialised in building new homes in the western suburbs.
Better Built Homes met all our criteria and could not have been more helpfu
l. Everyone we dealt with explained everything in detail and explained the various stages of construction to us so that we knew what was happening.
We love the designer kitchen of our two storey, four bedroom home. In particular we are really pleased with the Caesarstone bench and the extra cabinetry we arranged to be built-in.
As a result we have a beautiful, sleek and functional kitchen with loads of storage space. We love having people over and always get great reviews about our kitchen and it is perfect for family meals and entertaining.
We were very happy with the BetterBuilt workmanship and the quality inclusions. I would certainly recommend the company to any family planning to build a new home and I would give them five out of five overall. It was a great experience and we love our home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thank you for your kind review Zarah. It was a pleasure building your family home for you.

Cranebrook

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2015

Very professional

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 18, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Its great to hear about your positive experience, thank you for your kind review.

Verified Customer

our dream family home no one could build better

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 24, 2016

From start to finish we sat alongside the two directors, nothing could go wrong. They stopped to listen and changed and included what was needed.
Our home was designed as per our requirements and handed over well before time.
The Better Built team were always available when needed. Response time was excellent.
We would recommend Better Built to all first time builders.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks Jack for your kind review, it was our pleasure to build your beautiful home :)

Verified Customer

Our Perfect Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 15, 2016

Thank you to the Better Built Team from the start to finish of our home. The team helped us with the right decisions because of their knowledge of what is required. The packages were like no others and we choose the top on the line package as it had everything and more in what we wanted. The team were great and open to changes that we wanted even after construction had started. I would highly recommend them and would use them again when building another home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks Sav & Amber, it was a great experience for us too! Happy to hear you love your new home :)

Verified Customer

Built to Perfection!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 13, 2016

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thank you so much Ben & Marion for taking some time to share your experience, I can assure you it was just as good for us as it was for you!

Verified Customer

Better Built Magic, Simply The Best

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2015

Building a home was a big decision for us, I travel most weeks for my employer so I needed the project to flow autonomously on time and to a high standard. Better Built ticked all of these requirements and delivered much more. From the directors Jayden and Aaron to contracts and administration Melissa, Lauree and Bianca to cutting edge designer Micheal to the man on the frontline Construction Manager Liam (Thank you, you are all amazing) this business is what the best builders aspire to be.
Building a home was a pleasurable experience their in
clusions are first class, the build solid, modern and to a very high standard, delivered on time and with a quality finish.

Micheal designed our home to maximise the space on the lot and suit our family needs this guy is incredible.
I will miss my frequent conversations with the legendary Liam who project managed our home and kept me fully informed throughout the whole process we will remain in touch.

For a quality affordable home delivered on time with an amazing customer experience taking the stress out of building I would recommend no other. Better Built Homes are simply the BEST.

Thank you!

Sam and Jamilla, December 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Sam & Jamilla, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed seeing your new home come together and are thrilled you're so happy with the end produc... read more »

Verified Customer

A Perfect House Built by a perfect team

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 02, 2015

First I would like to thank the whole Better Built team, from the start at the design stage, right threw to the final completion.
The design stage was made to be very convenient and easy to get my ideas on the plan.
The attention to detail and quality workmanship is one of the many great quality's the better built team bring when they built my first house.
I would recommend these guys to all my friends and family.
Thanks Better Built Homes for a wonderful home

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Brad, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was absolutely our pleasure building your new home! We enjoyed working with you to create your vision and the home of your dreams! Thank you a... read more »

Verified Customer

Our Dream Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 08, 2015

Kristian and I would like to extend our appreciation and compliments to everyone at Better Built Homes both for the quality of the home's workmanship and the entire purchasing process. We would like to personally thank Aaron, Jayden, Jim and Mel for taking us through a very exciting journey in building our new home.

This house has been a long time in the planning and we spent the best part of 12 months researching, looking, planning and dreaming of just exactly what we wanted in our home. We talked to many Building companies and looked at c
ountless display homes all over New South Wales, but we could not find exactly what we were dreaming of, nor had we experienced the personal contact we felt we needed when designing and planning our new home. We were unfamiliar with your company, but you came highly recommended to us. From the very first day we met Aaron and began discussing the project, the contact and personal attention that we received from Aaron and Jayden along with the rest of the Better Built organization made our decision to build with you an easy one.

From the drafting stage, to the design and colour selection, we love that Better Built accommodated our preferences. Kristian and I felt included and valued and as a result everything that we desired in our new home was made a reality as we consulted with your expert sales and design personnel.

The team at Better Built treated us with respect, class and dignity, and we are very thankful that you took the time to personally tender to our needs. Those particular qualities that your entire team demonstrated made the process a wonderful experience. The quality of representation and the attention to detail from the beginning of the process to the finished product has been remarkable. This home is everything we had envisaged and so much more!!

On site Jim has always been friendly, efficient and responsive. He was always contactable and had many ideas which helped greatly when any problems or issues arose. He listened to any concerns we had and endeavoured to rectify them in a timely manner. He was in constant contact with us and met us on site several times to reassure us with any concerns. We would like to personally thank him, as he is a true asset to your team.
Thanks again to all at Better Built Homes for building us a home we will love and enjoy for many years to come. We have told everyone who has asked how pleased we are with our Better Built home, and will continue without hesitation, to praise and recommend your company.
We could not be happier and we appreciate all that you have done for us. Thank you so very much for your dedication to our project and ultimately building our DREAM HOME!!!! We wish you all the success in the future.

Amanda & Kristian Storek.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks Kristian & Amanda, it means the world to us to know that you are happy & love your new home - the finished product was amazing!

Verified Customer

Wow! What an awesome experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 07, 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Thanks Duane & Fiona, there is no better feeling than having happy customers, building a home is a long process but when you see it all come together at the end and are able to exceed the clients e... read more »

Verified Customer

Perfection! Professional and Approachable Builders. Highest Quality of Work.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 12, 2015

From the very first time I met the team of Better Built Homes, I knew that they were the builders for me. As a new home owner, I was nervous about building. However, Better Built Homes couldn't have made this process any easier; providing ongoing support, advise and up to date progress reports throughout the entire build. The materials used to build were both sustainable and of the highest quality. Better Built offered several inclusions within their standards package compared to their competitors who charged an additional amount per inclusion . As a result, I was able to build my dream home with all the inclusions and features that I hoped for within my budget. From requesting the tender through to the completion date, Better Built Homes and their staff were extremely approachable. There was never a request or question that went un-answered and they were always adaptable; allowing me to make changes to the design and features several times without making it feel like an inconvenience. This was much appreciated as the level of procrastination heightened before the final tender was submitted. I am currently looking to build another home, and without hesitation, I will using Better Built Homes again. There timely customer service, professional and approachable builders and quality of work makes Better Built Homes as easy decision when building any home.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Better Built Homes Official

Hi Danial, Thank you so much for your kind words, we try really hard to set ourselves apart from the other builders, to hear that you can see the effort involved in that makes it all that much mor... read more »

1 of 2 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi Do you offer custom build service? I have already obtained DA approval for a two story dwelling with an attached granny flat with the Hornsby Shire council. V

Vtt asked on Jul 31, 2017

Answer this

Thank you for your question. We currently do not offer a custom build process however you can adapt any of our designs to suit your individual block and your needs. If you have any further questions please contact our Sales Consultant on 0420 363 152 or visit our display home at 52 Webber Loop, Oran Park.

I'am planning to do Knock down Rebuild and looking for different options. I would like to know what will be the breakup of the pre construction cost so that i get an idea of how much cash i need in hand before jumping into this KDR project. Thanks . Regards Mike. 1) Tender fee 2) Tender acceptance fee 3) Plan preparation fees 4) Fee to be paid at the time of plan lodging with council 6) Payable at the time of contract signing

Mike asked on Jul 09, 2017

Hi, We have a narrow lot 10m wide by 25m. Do you have any home designs that would fit this size?

Ang asked on Jul 07, 2017

See all 49 questions about Better Built Homes