Verified Purchase

VERY HAPPY!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 26, 2017

I'm always a cautious online shopper but the Booktopia team has always been attentive to resolve issues I've had. My daughter and I love the books we've purchased and we've yet to be disappointed with their great customer service. More titles, please! Also, keep your inventory up to date - better that I see it's out of stock than find out about it later.

4/5 because still wary of the Australian post and their delivery service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase

Great Price and Service - Need better packaging.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 26, 2017

I ordered my book as a gift. It was easy and well priced. The book arrived in a very short time (faster than expected)

It was shipped by Australia Post. It was unfortunately dented on the edge of the spine which was disappointing as it was part of a collectible series.

Was this review helpful? Yes

This is a great book and I am getting a lot out of it

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 26, 2017

I am enjoying this book and am putting it into practice and hope it helps me the way it has helped others

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great price and service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 25, 2017

This is the first time I have purchased from Booktopia, my book said out of stock to begin with, then I was emailed a day later to say it was on it's way! From ordering to arriving it only took 7 days from Sydney to Masterton, New Zealand. Very well packaged : ) My only criticism is with the courier who left my book on my front porch, in full view and without me signing : (

Was this review helpful? Yes

Good communication

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 25, 2017

My package was delayed a day with no explanation however the delay was communicated to me as was other information such as when the item was sent and when it arrived. It arrived in good condition and within a few days. Overall I was happy with the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase

Simple purchase

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 24, 2017

Was looking for an easy way to purchase a book online and found this site. Great discounts and a free delivery coupon best choice ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Book was for online study

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 24, 2017

I found Booktopia to be cheaper in price than many other book purchase websites I searched which is why I completed my transaction with Booktopia, Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Very impressive

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 20, 2017

Titles bought were easy to find, fairly priced and sent to me, promptly, in perfect condition. I will definitely consider using this sight again. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent service however book not exactly what I wanted

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 19, 2017

The books arrived promptly and in excellent condition.
My only criticism is that books were not quite what I wanted and think if I could have been able to see what pages inside looked like that would have changed my mind on ordering those books. The books are to put my children's school photo's and awards in and I was expecting it to have some clear plastic sheets inside. In saying this the books are very colourful and have pages for Kindy to Year 12 which is what I wanted

Was this review helpful? Yes

what I was looking for but not in the US

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 19, 2017

I like having the books I need, without the need of having to wait an overseas delivery from the US generally, and the total cost is better than an international purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ballarat

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Good service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 18, 2017

The book was received promptly and in good condition. Perhaps a little over-packaged - seemed a bit wasteful. Cost was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 18, 2017

Items received in timely manner and well priced. Only thing I can suggest to be competitive is to offer free postage.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 135 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi booktopia, my order number is #5822334. It's been more than a month since I ordered my books. I left a message, but no reply. I also made phone calls several times waiting more than 30mins and i gave up. If the books are not available, please organise a refund asap. Thank you. Angela

Angela asked on Jul 23, 2017

Hello, I ordered a text book on 07Jul17 which was immediately debited from my paypal account. Currently the status is pending with the book out of stock and more stock is expected on 11Jul17. It is now the 20Jul17 and there is no new update. I have attempted to contact booktopia regarding my order #5883708 via both the website message system and phone. My messages have gone unanswered and the wait time on the phone appears to be extremely long no matter what time of day I call. Any update would be greatly appreciated, if unable to stock please contact me in order to arrange refund asap! Regards, Tara

Tara asked on Jul 20, 2017

Dear Booktopia, I ordered a textbook on the 16th July which I need in time before uni commences. At the time of order it was in stock but I received an update on 18th July reading thete is "Currently no stock. Expecting more on 31-Jul-17". Does this mean booktopia will definitely have the book by the 31st? When can I expect to receive the textbook? If the issue continues will I be notified and given refund as I will have to look at buying the book elsewhere! My order number is 5914092. Thanks, Rachael

LisaBrinks asked on Jul 19, 2017

See all 46 questions about Booktopia