Great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Great and speedy service, very impressed, arrived on the anticipated day. The books arrived in excellent condition. Certainly would order again from you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Not 1-2 days delivery over 2 weeks

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Definitely not 1-2 days delivery. I placed my order on the 6th November finally received my 2 books on the 22nd November. That's over 2 weeks! I'm only 40mins drive from their warehouse. Also I sent them message they never replied. Got someone on live help lets just say they were NO help..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Predictable service (in a good way)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Always quick, presentable and safe. Love the shipping updates and knowing which day delivery will be.

I enjoy knowing that every order will be seamless.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great book!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Great and speedy service. Easy ordering and kept up to date on delivery and arrived the day they said it would!

Was this review helpful? Yes

great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

very fast only 6 days xxxxxxxxx xxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxx xxxxxxxx xxxx xxxxx xx xx xxxxx xxx xxxxxxxxxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes

speedy response

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Rather than ordering this book directly from London I thought I`d try my luck with Booktopia.
Brilliant, they had it!
Ordered through Paypal.
The book arrived in excellent condition. The fastest response to an online order ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes

So Fast

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

I was very impressed, with the up to date feedback from start to finish of the book being dispatched to being posted to being delivered. I also liked how quickly the item was sent, not like other websites where I have to wait over a month. I was very impressed and pleased and would certainly use again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Learned a lot

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

I bought a school book for my son. I used a chatbot to discuss its availability and expected delivery. Very user friendly and friendly friendly. Is the chatbot single?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Outstanding customer service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

The book arrived by post in excellent condition and on the specified time. I purchased online with PayPal and the purchase could not have been simpler.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mount Victoria

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer

Excellent website and selection.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Easily found the book I wanted at a very competitive price. The ordering, tracking and delivery process was undertaken efficiently. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes

Just great

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Books are well priced, arrive much quicker than expected and in good condition. The selection is great thank# for the great service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Easy and simple!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

It was quick and easy, simple and the parcel arrived to the location undamaged. Was satisfied with my purchase, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great service and good communication

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Thanks so much Booktopia, my delivery was prompt and communication was excellent.
Book was well packed and arrived in mint condition

Was this review helpful? Yes

A Great Australian Company

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

The website is easy to use and the ordering process through to the delivery of my order was quick, mistake free, and hassle free! Also the pricing was very competitive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Excellent service. Goods arrived promptly and in good condition. The delivery tracker was excellent. Many thanks for your efforts. I will certainly use your service again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Good service, books arrived promptly

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

I was a little disappointed that my order did not dispatch within 1-2 days as that is what was listed on the site for the books I purchased. However they arrived safely and within the advised delivery timeframe. The packaging used was not great, the books appeared to be in a tough bag with no padding, They were not however damaged, but I was surprised that they weren't. Given that amazon are launching in Australia, and knowing their packaging standards, I would hope that Booktopia might review this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

thank you

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

the book arrived on time on good condition - could not ask for anything more. Great to have up to date reports on tracking as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Good deals on a variety of books.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

The sales are very good value. Would be great if more sales occurred on a frequent basis. I would purchase more.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Efficient prompt service. Fanatstic choice of books

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Brilliant. Thank you. Ordered two books for Christmas gifts. Arrived very efficiently - kept up to date on delivery progress. Am sure the recipients will be very happy. Great choice of books to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent all round service from start to finish! Fast and efficient

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

I ordered 2 books on line and the service was excellent from start to finish. Fast and efficient, with tracking details and information via emails keeping you up to date. I will definately order again through Booktopia.
Great packaging too!

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 1192 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi Booktopia, I placed an order for textbooks on the 5/11, everything said it was in stock in the warehouse and would be shipping in 1-2 business days. It has been 5 days and still no shipping confirmation. I was on hold for ages on the phone to customer service and could never get through so I resorted to chat where whoever I spoke to said this would be shipped today with express shipping. I still have no tracking information and the status of my order has not changed. No one has replied to any of my messages either. As someone who works in customer service for an online retailer, I am absolutely appalled at the customer service I have received! If I do not get this order by Tuesday (12/11) I want a full refund and I will order somewhere else. I need these textbooks for uni. If they said they weren't in stock I never would have ordered them. Can someone please contact me! Thanks.

Eden asked on Nov 10, 2017

Answer this

Hi Eden,

I'm sorry to hear about this! I'd like to look into it further, could I have your order number please?

Kind regards,
Jessica
Customer Service

Hi,

Order number 6383895. I just need to make sure this is cancelled please, I spoke to someone on facebook today but have not receive a cancellation email

Hi Booktopia, I placed an order on the 29/10 and it has still not been shipped. I need this textbook ASAP. I have attempted to contact via the website and cannot get through on the phone. I’m at the point where I would like to cancel the order, as the customer service has been non-existent. Can someone please contact me here ASAP. Thanks

Holly M asked on Nov 06, 2017

Answer this

Hi Holly,

I'm really sorry for the trouble you've had getting through to us. Let me look into the order and see what's going on, could I have your order number please?

Kind regards,
Jessica
Customer Service

Please help - need assistance with a return. Order number 6282529. Waited over an hour on hold, very poor customer service Booktopia. Thanks May

May asked on Nov 06, 2017

Answer this

Hi May,

I'm really sorry for the wait on the phone, we have been experiencing higher than normal cal volumes.

It looks like you managed to get through to our Live Chat team. Please let me know if we can assist any further.

Kind regards,
Jessica
Customer Service

See all 63 questions about Booktopia