Too easy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

I found this site easy to use & the prices very competitive. My books were delivered promptly and in good condition. I woild definitely use
Booktopia again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fast Delivery

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

Great website! My collection came really quickly and was really cheap, I'll be sure to buy more books from here.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Awesome. Great company, great service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

Prompt delivery. Parcel arrived in only a few days which was a nice surprise. My order was well packed and arrived in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes

First time purchase

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

Process to purchase was very quick and efficient. Delivery was as expected. I am very happy with the results. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Fantastic service - ordered, sent and received all within 2 days. Book arrived in perfect condition as promised with no delays or hassles.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Fast reliable and well tracked thank you. Great prices what more is there to write, books arrived in two days and I'm good condition, left at the front door as requested, no queueing at the post office on asaturday morning

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Thanks for the exemplary service. Fast delivery and very well packaged so that the book (a hardcover) arrived in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Prompt

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

The book arrived within 2 days of ordering and in perfect condition. I will definitely use Booktopia again and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wish I'd found this earlier

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Excellent service.My book arrived promptly and in good condition. The prices of books were very reasonable and I was surprised that this book was so readily available. Will certainly use Booktopia again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

One of my books was a little dirty

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Hello,
I greatly appreciated the prompt delivery of 3 large books and I found the whole process simple to follow. Unfortunately, when i opened my package last night one of the books (at about 800pp long) was dirty along the bottom end. it is a gift so I'll have to apologise to the gift recipient. Rather than just having an elastic band around the 3 books perhaps some additional tissue packaging of the books may be in order. Otherwise, I was very pleased with the price and timeliness of the purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Booktopia Official

Hi Victor, I'm sorry to hear about this! I'd very much like to pass this feedback onto our Operations Manager as we're looking to improve out Quality Control, and this involves phasing out the u... read more »

Niagara Park

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Everything was perfect!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Good cheap prices compared to other stores. Quick delivery. Easy website to use. Good packaging due to the books being in good condition on arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes

best service and price!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

i had very good service and a very good price on the latest bird book for australia, arrived very quickly, thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent, troublefree buying.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Always the same excellent, reliable service, very quick delivery, never had a problem of any type with purchases from Booktopia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Easy to find what I needed, easy to order and pay, prompt delivery and everything arrived in perfect condition. Has become my go to site for hard to find books

Was this review helpful? Yes

Had what I was looking for

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Was searching for a couple of books online and Booktopia had the books and delivery costs at competitive rates, hence got my business!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great site to deal with.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Everything delivered in perfect condition and promptly.
Mistakenly bought an Ebook which was converted to paper book with no problems.
Great service. Very happy, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Easy purchase

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Brought a nursery rhyme book for my son. Easy to use website, with good descriptions. Could improve by having a few more photos of inside the books for picture books as felt it was a bit of a guessing game to what the inside of the book illustrations. Book arrived promptly and well packaged.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Books

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

I'm very happy with the prompt professional service, thank you. I will most certainly use Booktopia in the future, and recommend you yo family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Booktopia had all the books I was looking for. The books arrived in good condition due to being well packaged, they also arrived on time. I certainly will use Booktopia again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Prompt and securely delivered

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Soon after ordering my text, it was safely delivered in pristine condition. I was impressed with the speed of the delivery and the price of the text.

Was this review helpful? Yes

4 of 1193 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi Booktopia, I placed an order for textbooks on the 5/11, everything said it was in stock in the warehouse and would be shipping in 1-2 business days. It has been 5 days and still no shipping confirmation. I was on hold for ages on the phone to customer service and could never get through so I resorted to chat where whoever I spoke to said this would be shipped today with express shipping. I still have no tracking information and the status of my order has not changed. No one has replied to any of my messages either. As someone who works in customer service for an online retailer, I am absolutely appalled at the customer service I have received! If I do not get this order by Tuesday (12/11) I want a full refund and I will order somewhere else. I need these textbooks for uni. If they said they weren't in stock I never would have ordered them. Can someone please contact me! Thanks.

Eden asked on Nov 10, 2017

Answer this

Hi Eden,

I'm sorry to hear about this! I'd like to look into it further, could I have your order number please?

Kind regards,
Jessica
Customer Service

Hi,

Order number 6383895. I just need to make sure this is cancelled please, I spoke to someone on facebook today but have not receive a cancellation email

Hi Booktopia, I placed an order on the 29/10 and it has still not been shipped. I need this textbook ASAP. I have attempted to contact via the website and cannot get through on the phone. I’m at the point where I would like to cancel the order, as the customer service has been non-existent. Can someone please contact me here ASAP. Thanks

Holly M asked on Nov 06, 2017

Answer this

Hi Holly,

I'm really sorry for the trouble you've had getting through to us. Let me look into the order and see what's going on, could I have your order number please?

Kind regards,
Jessica
Customer Service

Please help - need assistance with a return. Order number 6282529. Waited over an hour on hold, very poor customer service Booktopia. Thanks May

May asked on Nov 06, 2017

Answer this

Hi May,

I'm really sorry for the wait on the phone, we have been experiencing higher than normal cal volumes.

It looks like you managed to get through to our Live Chat team. Please let me know if we can assist any further.

Kind regards,
Jessica
Customer Service

See all 63 questions about Booktopia