Boutique Homes is offering a $200 Myer Gift Card to their customers to encourage them to write a positive or a negative review. It is possible that reviews were written by customers who received such a reward.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Not just a housse, it's a home

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 23, 2018

Despite having multiple pre-start consultants throughout our journey with Boutique each one of them went out of there way to help us and assist us with the many changes we made. When we had car trouble on the way to our selection appointment, Tegan was more than accommodating to ensure we were still able to complete our selections on that day. We love the livability of our house an can't wait to make it our home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

Great Experience and Service to build our dream home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 23, 2018

Starting from our Sales consultant all the way to now has been fantastic and stress free journey. Our sales consultant was fantastic amending the plan to suit our needs and make our dream house come true. Colour appointment and electrical appointment was full on but enjoyed every moment of it as we got to choose where we wanted everything. Highly recommended builder

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

My dream home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 23, 2018

We have just moved into our new Boutique home and its amazing. Boutique have done an exceptional job and ensuring our home was up to its high standards. The team we have had the pleasure of dealing with have been great and super responsive to all our queries. Upon moving we had very minimal issues and the Site Manager was great at getting on to any that we did have.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Truganina Melbourne

Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2020

Excellent builder to choose

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 23, 2018

The sales consultant was very friendly and welcoming. He explained the whole process in a detailed manner. He gave importance to us and spent time to show the model house. He double checked and make sure as a client we understood each and everything without any rush. Then at the showroom the pre-start consultant was very kind and helped us to choose colours and model of the tiles, doors and blinds. Overall we had an awesome experience. In future we would love to built an another house with Boutique

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

For a Dream Home- Select Boutique Homes!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 21, 2018

When we first walked into a Seville display home, we fell in love with the floor plan and the quality that Boutique had to offer. Not long after that, we decided to build with Boutique as the premium inclusions within the base price outweighed any other building company. Our sales consultant was just amazing!! He ensured the whole process from the walk-through to the contact signing was a memorable experience without any issues. We really enjoyed the big showroom that Boutique had to offer. We felt like we had experienced people assisting us in choosing the right colours and products that made our decisions much easier. We were overwhelmed with the choices we had and were able to pick any products quite quickly. When our construction started, we can only talk very highly of the experience. Our site supervisor was amazing too. He was always reachable if we had any questions throughout the process. Even if there were any minor issues throughout the process, he ensured they were dealt with and ensured we were always happy with the end result. The whole process has been amazing and we would highly recommend Boutique Homes to anyone looking to build their quality dream home. Thank you to everyone at Boutique Homes for your excellent customer service and support throughout our journey!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2019

Great Start to building our Home with Boutique Homes & Kim Tran

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 20, 2018

We've had a great start building our home with Boutique homes. The experience has been great so far. Kim Tran is undoubtedly the best consultant we met and worked with, to plan and design our house. Kim is an expert in his field and has gone above and beyond his role in helping us decide. Kim even took us to the showroom at 10 pm on our first meet, to show what boutique homes offer. Kim has now become our go to person for any house related queries. Thanks for your support Kim. We appreciate it very much. Excited for the next phase of the journey with our pre-start and selections.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2019

Beginning our lifelong journey - Happy Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 19, 2018

We started our dream last year when we met our sales consultant in the mernda office. Best decision we have ever made. The utmost black and white experience we have ever had. No cheap sales talks. Simple, clear and to the point is the best way to describe our experience. Before any paper was signed, our sales consultant took us to the showroom in docklands and clearly explain what was included in the base price of the house. To be honest, we were absolutely gobsmacked by the amount of premium inclusions with the base price. Then we were taken to a house built for a customer as they did not have a display for RIVA 29 at that stage, We always hear about display quality vs actual quality. We can clearly say that what we saw was absolute quality work that was going on in the house built for the customer. After all this, we decided to sign up with Boutique Homes. By the time we got to Contract Signing and Colour selection, we had enough time to make our choices and our pre-start consultant was very patient and helpful will the suggestions she had to offer. It was all a stress free process and we would highly recommend Boutique Homes to anyone looking to build their dream home. Our land has just settled and we are expecting construction to start in September. We will keep updating this review as the process takes place.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Vin, Thank you so much for leaving such an honest and detailed review. We are pleased to hear of your experience and how stress-free the process has been for you. We appreciate your feedback abou... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2017

Great experience with Boutique

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 19, 2018

I am glad that I chose Boutique homes to be my house builder.

I work in construction industry. A couple of years ago I was running a job in South Yarra, one of the carpenters told me that he worked for Boutique homes when he was an apprentice. He said the Boutique homes had a better finish and better quality. I also had a chat with one of the supervisors, who was working for a commercial builder and had had a unlimited domestic builder’s licence. He mentioned that he visited his friend’s house, which was built by Boutique homes, and he was impressed by the quality and finish.

Before I chose Boutique homes, I visited pretty much all the display houses in western suburbs. From quality, finish, options, and the floor plan, and customer services etc. I decided to go with Boutique homes.
I visited my house during entire construction stage and took photos on a daily basis. when I look back, I don’t think it’s necessary for me to kept eye on them. Because the site manager was very friendly and supportive. Most impressive thing is that the project progress was really fast and systematic.

Please bear in mind that the site manager and the tradies he chooses is very important. Tradies can work for different builders, the Bouqtique homes site manager will give them pressure and make customer's life easier after handover. For most construction work, you need to make sure they correct at beginning, otherwise it takes longer to recitify and hard to make it perfect.

Of course, nothing is perfect. A couple of defects appeared after handover. Thank for the 12 months warranty policy, they visited my house and recorded all the defects. They booked a day and fixed all the defects on ONE DAY.

Two of my friends asked to inspect their houses when they were still under construction. A few defects were really bad. I am glad I chose Boutique homes.

Overall, its great journey with Boutique homes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Ming, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an honest and detailed review. We are so pleased to hear of your experience and to learn that you are glad you chose us to build your hom... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Dream house come true!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 19, 2018

Start of process in display home was easy and smooth, any changes made to the floor plan were taken on board and added immediately! Colour/electrical appointment was full on! So much to choose! In saying that we had such friendly staff guiding us through the process and after hearing our vision for the house they helped us with our choices and made appropriate suggestions.
The workmanship and finish of the house was amazing! When it came time for the walk through process, only small changes such as paint needed fixing which our site foreman was more then happy to do. Nothing seemed to hard for him and he supported us with every step of the build and kept us up to date in everything! The only thing that wasn’t 100% was the liasing with the office during build time. They send you weekly updates which is great! But the person we had was always behind she would say something would be getting done this week or next and it had been done a couple weeks prior, nothing major as the foreman always kept us very upto date but something I remember. Overall amazing company to deal with, if I ever had to build again I would absolutely go back to boutique homes!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Linda B, Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are so pleased to hear of your experience every step of the way toward your new home. We appreciate your detailed feedback and kind words. Always ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Smooth sailing...into our new home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 17, 2018

The finish of Boutique’s builds was one of the main deciding factors when we chose them as our builder. The finish of our build was refined and professional.
At every stage, we were kept well informed by friendly consultants and our site manager always demonstrated that he knew our job inside and out.
We had a minor cosmetic issue in the finish of our brickwork. We found our site manager to be excellent in bringing it to our attention quickly and determining the resolution path. Often this kind of situation can cause tension between the owner and the builder, but in this case the way it was handled only increased our trust in Boutique Homes.
I would absolutely build with Boutique Homes again in the future if the opportunity arose. We have been able to choose a ‘standard’ floor plan and put our own style to it. We are loving our new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Phina B, Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are so pleased to hear of your smooth sailing experience! We appreciate your feedback and kind words about your site manager. Always feel free to g... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Moved in three months ago, still extremely happy!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 17, 2018

The quality of the build has been great. Of course there were a few hiccups along the way but we had an awesome site supervisor who was happy to deal with the issues raised by our private inspector and who always kept us in the loop. We ended up with a home that we're in love with.

The support post-build has been really good too. A few issues with appliances in the first few weeks were sorted quickly by our site supervisor who was happy to keep an eye on the build after handover.

All in all, what could have been a stressful project has been a really good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Danianiela, Thank you so much for reviewing us. We hope all is well as you have settled in. We are so pleased to hear of your experience and appreciate your feedback. Feel free to get in touch w... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Not just a house - it’s a home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 17, 2018

We have been extremely happy with the whole build process - right from the first appointment with Troy at the Barcelona display home. The selection appointments were lots of fun and I was given great advise from Sarah - even post appointment she was always happy to assist. Then the build started! It’s always a nervous time but I’m happy to report it was an enjoyable experience. Ben McNaulty was a great Supervisor - he always made himself available and answered ALL my crazy questions- even ones he didn’t have to help me with!! I’ve just picked up my keys and looking forward to the next chapter of our lives and making many new memories in our new home..... THANK YOU BOUTIQUE!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Wendy J, Thank you so much for you review. We are so grateful and happy to receive your thanks! We appreciate your kind words and feedback, we will be certain to pass them on. Always feel free to ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2019

First Home Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 17, 2018

When we first walked into a Boutique Home display, we instantly fell in love. The Riviera design was exactly what we were looking for and the quality of home stood out especially with the standard inclusions.

Cathy has been an amazing consultant and has gone above and beyond to assist us in choosing our first home.
She made the process so smooth and answered all of our many questions.

Our colour consultant, Sarah, was also incredible in helping us select all our colours and interior/exterior features.
We thought the process would be overwhelming, however, she immediately picked up on the style we liked and catered for our budget.

We can't wait to begin the construction and then to finally move into our beautiful home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Michael Y, Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are so pleased to hear of your experience first walking into our display home! We appreciate the time taken to leave a review and for your kind w... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2017

Satisfied With End Product

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 17, 2018

It was our first home and Boutique was a good choice to build with. Happy with the end product and quality of the finish.
Concerns were being addressed. Rectification of issues was satisfactory.
Gave 4 stars not 5 just because of colour selection range. Only available range is high or higher. Somethings need not be premium and customer can save some money in that. Yes Boutique homes want to give good quality homes, however just extending the range would give more flexibility to the customers.
Will I build with them again? Only if the colour selection range is extended. Otherwise happy with rest of the things

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Gagan,
Thank you so much for leaving such a detailed review.
We are so pleased to hear of your experience.
We appreciate your feedback and always feel free to get in touch with us should you require anything.
Kind regards,
Boutique Homes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Display-like finish

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 17, 2018

Our new home has a display-like finish even though most of our selections are in category 1. The build has been managed properly by our amazing Site Mgr.. The reported defects were all rectified prior to handover. We were also thankful to our New Home Consultant for helping us to pursue our build despite the financial shortcomings along the way. Customer service and support were all superb both from our Pre-start consultant(s), Client Liason(s) and whoever manages their Facebook account.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

airlie33Vista, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are so pleased to hear of your experience and we appreciate your kind words about our team members. Always feel free to get i... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

So glad we chose to build with Boutique!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 17, 2018

We haved loved building our home with Boutique, through every stage of the process. From our first meeting, drawing up our ‘dream home’ plans with the architect, to the fun part of choosing our colours and electrical needs, right through to receiving updates from the construction manager at each stage of the build.
Throughout the whole process we have been kept up to date with every detail and change, and had our many questions answered promptly, with excellent communication from the Boutique team. We were also impressed with how organised the pre-build preparation was, enabling the actual build to begin smoothly and be completed efficiently.
We would definitely recommend Boutique Homes to anyone looking to build a quality home with a professional team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

BatraHome, Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are so pleased to hear how glad you are to have chosen to build with us! We appreciate your feedback and kind words about the team! Always feel f... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2019

Excellent Service from Boutique homes.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 16, 2018

We have been dealing with Brett for the past 2 years and we have finally found a block we can build our dream boutique home on. Brett has been instrumental part of our decision to build with Boutique home and his expertise and advise on our home has been priceless. Thank-you Brett for your assistance in answering our endless questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Paul,
Thank you for your review
We are so pleased to hear of your experience with your New Homes Consultant, Brett.
We appreciate your feedback and always feel free to get in touch with us should you require anything.
Kind regards,
Boutique Homes

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Boutique in name only

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 16, 2018

Don't be fooled by the marketing and branding of so called 'Boutique Homes.' The reality of what you actually get is far different from the beautifully presented display homes. They are not a better quality build than other spec home builders - despite what they say. The quality of the tradespeople they use is terrible. We had to have our house painted 5 times before it was half decent. Our kitchen splashback which we paid a lot of money to upgrade looks like it has been tiled by an apprentice, the spacing is so bad. The drain in our alfresco are sits higher than the slab, so unless water starts flowing uphill in the future the drain is useless.
But the ultimate insult came the day we received our keys. We walked into to our new home to find a crap in one of our toilets.
So just be aware of what you're really getting before you build with these guys. Don't be fooled (like we were) by the beautiful display homes or the clever marketing and branding.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Mark, We are disappointed to read your feedback – we are committed to delivering quality new homes for all our customers. We understand your grievance, please don’t hesitate to contact us directl... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2019

Wow Boutique are too good!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2018

We are building the Marseille 28 for our first home. We had our initial appointment with Brett and he was fantastic in helping us find the perfect home for us. We initially picked the Barcelona but Brett helped us realize the Marseille was a better fit for everything we wanted, including a guest bedroom with ensuite. We have completed our HIA contract, electrical appointment and currently choosing colours. Boutique have made this so easy for us, every question we have our consultant Cindy and Abbye have helped us with. You can definitely see the improved quality of home and experience when building with Boutique. We can't wait for the finished product!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Millie L, We loved reading your review! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased to hear of your experience with Brett, Cindy and Abbye. We appreciate your feedback a... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

So far couldnt be better

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2018

As we are still in the early stages we can only judge the sales service and support so far, but if that is any indication, I am looking forward to having a well built home to move into with no hassles along the way. Our Sales Consultant, Tania Hogan was very helpful and friendly and our Pre-start Consultant, Jessica Afonso was also helpful and made our visit to sign the contract comfortable. Both consultants knew their stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Mozza, Thank you so much for reviewing us and for mentioning that your experience so far couldn't be better. We appreciate your feedback and kind words about Tania and Jessica, too. Always feel... read more »

1 of 50 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi guys , Can you please advise where you purchased the kids bedroom suites ( and desks) in the New Riva display home that just opened in Craigieburn ?? Cheers

Dani S asked on Jul 20, 2018

Hi i am building up HAVANA29 with hebel wall, in future if we drill in to hebel wall and if there is crack, does it still count under warranty?

Tej asked on Jul 18, 2018

Answer this

Tej,
Thank you for your question and for checking ahead of time.
If you have any questions about what might affect your warranty cover, always feel free to get in touch with our Warranties team by emailing assist@abngroup.com.au or phoning: 03 9674 4554
Kind regards,
Boutique Homes.

Hi there, Im looking to purchase the Chelsea 26 and have seen the one on display at Craigieburn highlands. It has tiles through it , however if i wanted floorboards would i have that option as a standard inclusion or is it classified an extra??

Dani S asked on Jul 05, 2018

Answer this

Hi Dani S,
Thank you for your question. In fact laminated floating floor boards are standard with a Boutique Home. The tiles you saw in the display home at Highlands are an upgrade option. Should you have any further questions about our standard inclusions, feel free to get in touch with an experienced sales consultant by emailing enquiries@boutiquehomes.com.au or call 9674 4500.
Kind regards,
Boutique Homes

See all 100 questions about Boutique Homes