Boutique Homes is offering a $200 Myer Voucher to their customers to encourage them to write a positive or a negative review. It is possible that reviews were written by customers who received such a reward.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Could not have been better so far

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

Our house has just began the construction phase. The pre construction phase could not have gone better. When we initially went in to talk to Ben in the display home in Mount Duneed we thought we had our dream house chosen already. After talking to Ben his advise helped us find a different floor plan that suited our block and our future plans better.

Once we signed our contracts and moved on to colour selection our pre-start consultant Nicole was amazing to deal with. We had most of our colour selections chosen thanks to a previous tour of the colour showroom but once it came to making the final decisions Nicole's experience and guidance made the final decisions a breeze.

Any questions we have had throughout the whole process so far have been promptly responded to through emails and phone calls which has helped everything run smoothly and has helped reassure us that we have definitely made the right decision by choosing boutique to build our first house for us!

Will definitely recommend Boutique to friends and family looking to build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2017

This perfect house,what we dreamed!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

Boutique homes definitely build people's dream houses and so they did for us. Good customer service throughout building process, friendly staff, Excellent product quality. Simply love this and highly recommend. We are so pleased to live and proud to say that Boutique homes was the builder of my beautiful house. There were few issues in some stages but overall they did good job

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

First Home Buyers in Style

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

When we first walked through the Oslo in Tarneit - we feel in love. Originally we had walked through a Boutique display home in Point Cook and liked it but didn't love it. When speaking to the consultants there about what we were looking for, they pointed us in the direction of the Oslo. And it was perfect! The Oslo was exactly what we were looking for, felt like home when we walked in. It also had some additional features that gave us a feel of luxurious!
Since then we have received nothing but amazing support. When our consultants have been away, we have received responses from their managers to ensure we are looked after.
The range of options available in the show room was amazing and met all of our expectations.
A massive shout out to Nicole Messina, who assisted us in the pre-construction stage, who answered all of my calls and emails, even when I was asking the same question over and over.
We have now moved into construction zone and the communication and support has continued to be incredible. Boutique Homes have been incredible in assisting us when we have questions, and working with us through what can be an extremely stressful time.
I have and will continue to recommend them !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2019

Meant to be!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

We visited the Boutique display homes with a clear idea of the home layout and size we wanted for our family and were initially disappointed to find building with Boutique was potentially out of our price range. We went away prepared to continue saving and start the process again in a year.
Upon hearing this, our sales consultant Yogesh, went above and beyond to help us find the perfect layout (including customisation) and block of land in a premium estate; working until after 9pm some nights and meeting us again at 8am the following day to iron out the details as we went, all the while accommodating our 2 young children in every meeting. Because of this his due diligence and urgency to assist us, we were able to perfect our plans and sign our PWC within a week of our initial visit... Thank you Yogesh! Without your help we'd still be wondering where to start!
The process so far has been simple and easy to follow, with our Pre-start consultant already contacting us to start the next step, and although this is just the start of our story with Boutique we were really excited to start our build and move into our first family home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Great work !! Excellent finishing and choice of floor plan!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

We have been looking for the floor plan for quite a long time until we came across Barcelona 28 floor plan. From start, selecting a floor plan to final inspection and handover of keys. Our experience with Boutique homes was outstanding. We are very happy with a quality product used and quality finish at our newly build house. Quality of work was not less than that of display homes. Thankful once again from Ankita and Hiren.
Also thanks to team at Boutique homes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

The service that ticks all boxes

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

At this stage, I am in pre building.
When I first walked through Boutique's display house in Armstrong Creek, Vic and chatted with Jasmine and Dale, I was captivated by the house design, the quality of the build, the 'feel' of the house and the service of your Sales team.
As the display house was too large for my requirements the team chatted with me to work out my needs and the showed me copies of plans that might better serve my purposes. With their help, I had little problem in choosing the right house for me.
Although I visited the display house on at least 10 occasions before signing a contract, not once was I made to feel that I was a pest. On many of the occasions I wanted a bench measured, a room measured, a distance from 'here to there' measured, clarification on so many aspects of the display house in relation to the home that I was interested in building.
Dale and Jasmine were always available to assist me and never made me feel I was taking time that they would have preferred to spend elsewhere.
I am so excited to be moving forward with my home and thank Boutique's wonderful staff for al their invaluable assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Olliebic, We are pleased to hear you had such an amazing experience visiting our display in Armstrong Creek! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an honest review. Thank you also f... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Great start to our new home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

We are building for the second time but the first time with a volume builder. The process has been so easy and everyone that we have dealt with at Boutique has been courteous, helpful and professional. We would particularly like to thank Tanya and Abbye for their amazing input in helping us design and style our beautiful home. We can't wait to see the final result. I would highly recommend Boutique Homes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Fiona, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an honest review. We are pleased to hear the process has been an easy one and that you are happy with the customer service you received. ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2018

First Time Builders

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2017

As first time builders it is a very daunting and an unsure period of time and when you first step into a display home not knowing what the steps are can seem over whelming. Dale and Jasmine at Armstrong Creek made us feel secure in our choices and we felt safe in their knowledge of the product they were selling. They guided us through the land purchase and advised us on what would suit our home and our needs. Bring on the Colour process we cant wait and and are actually looking to the wonderful word "UPGRADE".

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Kazz, Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your journey with us so far by writing this review. It’s great to hear about your customer service as experience and provided by Dale and Jasm... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Good customer service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2017

The prestart consultant were good.
We didn't yet started to build homes with boutique, hoping it should be perfect.
The guidance through the procedures of the building were excellent.
The electrical consultant guided us very well.
But I am suggesting them the services can even be made perfect . As a customer we will expect immediate response for the email or phone call, but that is delayed, reset all went really well as of now. Thank you for your support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

magi, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased that the guidance you have experienced with us has been excellent. We hope we can continue to meet expectations – always feel fr... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Dream home with Boutique!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2017

We fell in love with Oslo 29 in the first visit itself. We loved the floor plan and the quality of build. Boutique Homes ticked all boxes and we decided to build with Boutique Homes. Since then we had an incredible journey with Boutique (building starting soon ) and hoping a smooth sail for shaping our little piece of heaven.We decided to build Oslo 24 and our Consultant David did a great job in including our ideas to make it personal.
Our Pre Start consultant ,Kimberly was very patient in walking us through the process of colour selection. she has made everything effortless for us. We hope that their final product would be as awesome as their professional guidance through out the journey.
Thank you Boutique Homes for a wonderful experience!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

abjmelbourne, Thank you so much for writing a review. We are so glad to hear your experience with us has been smooth and made personal by our team members. Thank you also for your compliment about... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

From the display homes viewed to actually moving in - Impressive from start to finish!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2017

This was our first time building and right from the start we were amazed at the Boutique 'machine' which was very efficient and very detailed, this gave us a great feeling of confidence for the processes involved. All the staff we met, from the Consultants, Liaison/Support Staff and to the Site Manager were incredibly professional and helpful to all our needs. We have been in our beautiful house for 2 days now and are extremely happy with the build and the choices we made with the help of all involved. We do not hesitate to recommend Boutique to all that will listen to us.

Thank you so much - we are grateful to be in our new house for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Baz and Kaz, Thank you so much for reviewing us and for your kind words about the level of customer service you experienced with our team members - they are the true machine! We wish you all the v... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2019

The Quality of People and Product

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2017

In choosing a builder, the quality of your people and product was evident. The New Homes Consultant, Assistant and Pre-Start Consultant, are guiding me through the process. They are reassuring and have empathy with the complexity in building ones own home - especially if it is the for the first time. Their product knowledge is outstanding, their manner professional, efficient and client oriented. I chose Boutique Homes, as I believe your choice of people and product will be replicated in building my new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Roslyn BowenDay, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have had a great experience with us to date - we are grateful for your feedback about not only our people, but product too! Please ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Seamless Prestart process, cannot wait to see our home take shape!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

After hearing horror stories about many other builders, we are so glad that we decided to move forward with Boutique as we absolutely loved the Barcelona and couldn't imagine choosing any other design for our first home. From the beginning, our New Homes Consultant David was extremely helpful in ensuring we made the right decisions during our walkthrough. He was thorough, informative and made recommendations that suited our needs. No stone was left unturned!

Our Pre-start Consultant, Leah, has provided exemplary service from the onset of the Pre-start phase back in May 2016. She ensured our Colour Appointment was enjoyable while providing her opinion and insight when we were getting overwhelmed. This is our first time building and Leah helped us understand and explained each stage of the pre-start process and what was due to happen next, keeping us in the loop at all times. Our file has just been moved to construction and we are almost ready to built our new home.

Thank you Boutique for such an enjoyable process so far!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Michelle S, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad to hear you are pleased with the level of customer service received by our team members David and Leah. We hope we continue t... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

The one...

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

Our pre start consultant was fabulous, so very helpful. Answered all questions and was happy to engage throughout the build. Our colour consultants were amazing. Our first visit to the colour and product room we focused on flooring and had it all sorted in the hour appointment. Next stage was easier than expected and we were advised to change our facade colours and I’m so glad we did. The girls absolutely know their products and what colours work well together. The build went smoothly, we had the best building supervisor. He was very tricky to get hold of on the phone but that comes from the enormous work load they have. Our house looks amazing, better than expected and earlier than expected. This is the second time for us and it was certainly a less stressful experience. I think the quality is higher than I expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Kim, Thank you kindly for taking the time write a review, we loved reading how appreciative you are of the quality of your home. We are happy to know that this second build experience for your has ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2017

We love our new home.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

We settled into our new home some 5 weeks ago, and are so happy with the result of our building experience with Boutique. To Darcy, Jessica, Jasmine and Jo, sincere thanks for your wonderful help.
The quality of workmanship is top class, especially the bricklaying and tiling. We would like to convey our thanks to all involved. Many positive comments have been made by visitors and passers by. Thank you Boutique for providing such a stress-free and lovely home for us to enjoy in our senior years.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Carol and Rob., Thank you for your kind words about Darcy, Jessica, Jasmine and Jo. Thank you also for writing such an honest review – we are pleased to hear your praises for our level of workmans... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Fantastic experience!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

After walking through the display village at Harpley, and taking with Brett over 12 months ago and falling in love with boutique in general. we have Just finalised the floor plans! Absolutely in love with the Barcelona ! Can’t wait For building process to begin !! Now for the tough part making the colour selections. Having the colour inspiration booklet is making it allot easier .

Brett Morrissy was the mort patient and considerate consultant to work with making the whole process simple and easy to follow, especially after such a long and time consuming process. would recommend him to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Lauren, Thank you so much for reviewing us! Your kind words about your consultant, Brett are much appreciated and we are so pleased to hear about your experience. We wish you all the best with yo... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2019

Beautiful Journey with Boutique Begins..

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2017

As first time home builders, we find the process of building home easy and exciting with Boutique.We received a warm welcome from our consultant Yogesh when we visited Boutique Display Home-Providence at Point Cook. He provided plenty of guidance required for first home buyers, information about the standard inclusion, the choices we have, the things Boutique covers and what it does not cover. He answered all our calls, spend the time to understand our needs and provide appropriate suggestions and guidance. Thank you, Yogesh for all the extra hours you spent with us helping in finalizing our first home.
We have just signed the PWC, still a long way to go but we are very excited and looking forward to building our first home with Boutique

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Usha, It’s excellent to hear that you are happy with the process so far! Thank you so much for your kind words about Yogesh, he will be so pleased to read your review! Please don’t hesitate to le... read more »

Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Sales and Pre-Start has been fantastic

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2017

We are set for Construction on the 13th of December 2017 within Armstrong Creek. No construction has taken place as yet.

The initial sales person was Ben from the display home in Armstrong Creek. He was extremely helpful and truly went above and beyond. He listened, understood and tailored a floor plan that was perfect for our family. He was just a pleasure to deal with.

Our Pre-Start consultant was Charlotte. Again, extremely helpful, informative, professional and just a genuinely nice person to deal with. She made pre-start really enjoyable. She has always kept us in the loop and not once did we have to chase anything up. Thank you again Charlotte for being so accomodating; time is so precious and limited with young children.

Also a massive thank you to our electrical consultant Adriana, who was also so very helpful and nice. Can't thank her enough for accomodating our 8 month old baby for that meeting.

We can't wait to start construction and see our new home. We will update on completion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Clark Griswold, It’s excellent to hear that you are happy with the level of customer service so far! Thank you so much for your kind words about Ben, Charlotte and Adriana. Please don’t hesitate t... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

2nd Time Building | 1st Time Boutique Homes | Best Pre-Start Ever

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2017

Ben had us at the display - and Tess was just outstanding throughout our Pre-Start journey. I never really considered "reverse living" but then my partner fell in love with the Fairhaven 39. Ben was a fantastic New Homes Consultant, always coming back to us fast and always making us feel welcome on our nearly six (!) visits to the display with different friends and family in tow each time. No aggressive sales tactics or hidden costs during the process. Once we had signed the contract and moved into pre-start, Tess took customer service to a whole new level. Attentive, knowledgeable and just all-round fantastic customer service. We were on a tight timeline due to interstate commitments and Tess ensured all our appointments times were maximised to our benefit. I recommend Boutique Homes for the first time builder or the more experienced building their dream home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Ty Caldwell, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us – it’s great to read you are pleased with your experience with us so far, we hope we can live up to your expectations throughout the ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Truly above and beyond! Thank you Yogesh!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2017

From the first moment my husband and I saw the Airlie with the Manor facade at Upper Point Cook display village, we were in love. When we walked inside, we both knew that this was “the one”. We didn’t want to just go with the first home we saw, so we did our due diligence and went to about 10 other builders. Every home we walked into, all we did was compare it to the Airlie so we made a decision to go with the Airlie 38. Our consultant Yogesh truly went above and beyond to make our dream house come true. He answered all our questions patiently and thoroughly and made the experience so much less stressful than it should have been, especially when we had a hiccup with the estate we bought our land on did not allow the facade we wanted. Truly dedicated and passionate about creating our dream home a reality, Yogesh spent an entire week going back and forth with us every night til close to midnight to get our requirements and cost finalized. If it wasn’t for Yogesh, we would have had to settle for much less than what we wanted. We are so impressed with the quality of build but even more impressed with the quality of the customer experience. Once again, thank you Yogesh! We couldn’t have done this without you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

christina, Thank you for leaving such a detailed review! We are glad to hear that you have found 'The One' with the Airlie home design and that you've had a great experience with your New Homes Co... read more »

1 of 33 pages


Questions & Answers

Looking at possibly having to cancel our build due to finance issues. What is the deposit refund policy?

Brooke asked on Nov 15, 2017

Answer this

Hi Brooke,
We are sorry to hear that you may need to cancel your build due to finance issues, this must be very disappointing for you. Our team may be able to find a solution for you via our in-house finance team at Resolve Finance. It would be best to speak to your New Homes Consultant directly, they can assist with finding a solution and provide you with information regarding cancellation of your contract. Hoping we can help find a solution for you Brooke so you can continue on your build journey.
Kind regards,
-Boutique Homes

Hi Boutique, We have decided to go with the Viva facade for our oslo 24 home, could you please share the extetnal render and roof tile and gutter colours used for southhampton and montauk home facafes? We love the hampton look and would like to try on our viva facade. Have you already built a Viva facade in this colour tone?

KsriH asked on Nov 14, 2017

Answer this

Hi KsriH,
Thank you for your question.
Your New Homes Consultant or your Pre-start Consultant will be able to provide you with the colour selections of all our Hamptons-themed display homes including the roof, gutter and render.
The Viva façade has and can be painted in an array of colour selections in accordance with personal preference and tastes.
You Pre-start consultant will be able to advise and assist in achieving certain looks you are aiming toward.
Kind regards,
-Boutique Homes

Hi Boutique, we have been looking at your homes for a while now. We have previously build a home with homebuyers centre but are looking at going through you for our next home. We love your standard inclusion list but are wanting to know is there a way to add blinds (blockout and sheer) or is this something that can only be done after completion? Kind Regards Krysta

Krysta Flahive asked on Nov 11, 2017

Answer this

Hi Krysta,
Thank you for your question and we are glad to hear how pleased you are with our standard inclusions.
Absolutely we can add blinds for you, we have a selection available at the colour showroom to choose from. Your New Homes Consultant will be able to guide and show you our selection available.
Kind regards,
-Boutique Homes

See all 82 questions about Boutique Homes