Boutique Homes is offering a $100 Myer Gift Card to their customers to encourage them to write a positive or a negative review. It is possible that reviews were written by customers who received such a reward.

Melbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 1 answer
  • 29 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Not the best experiance so far, house was handed over with defects and poor quality issues throughou

2 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2018

We are absolutely devastated with the finished product of our “new home” The finished product and the quality is appalling. We have major issues with plaster defects and paint quality issues. The whole process with boutique was drawn out very slow and mostly difficult to get responses. Overall communication is pathetic. The consultant who did our handover in docklands was great though as was the lady was used to sign up.

I strongly urge everybody to seriously consider choosing a different builder as the finished product of our home is so bad we have decided to leave it as an investment property.
We had settlement just over 5 weeks ago because we were going overseas. We had quite a lengthy list of things that needed to be fixed or rectified or completed. We met with the site supervisor three weeks prior to handover and during that three weeks almost nothing got completed on the list. What was completed was poor quality. The trades really let our site supervisor down.

Promotion included the home being built with hebel. That was a huge mistake. The product is extremely soft and damages very easily not to mention that the panels do not line up nicely and gives you an old wall affect. By choosing hebel be missed out on other things that are normally include but since the energy efficiency for Hebel is high they deduct other things insolation wrap underneath the roof tiles for example. The finished product of Hebel is quite poor it is not level and the topcoat of the render makes everything look old because the wall is uneven and bent / offline.

We have already discovered that the topcoat of the render is already fading and is clearly not a true “Solargard” type product. Our render was damaged during the build by other trades during construction and rather than fixing the whole wall they simply did little touch-ups with the paintbrushes which looks absolutely terrible, in saying that the original topcoat once completed was quite poor and you can still see the hebel underneath. The render and the paint is all over the window frames and window frame rubbers just to mention a few. We were promised this would be removed and it was not, it was on our quality list and still not rectified. Our electricity meter box was installed crooked, not just a little bit a lot in the whole box is sitting on top of the wall instead of being recessed. Another hebel issue it seems. However other homes built in our street with hebel do not have this issue they are recessed and perfectly straight.

Where the render wraps around the front of the garage to the garage door we had plaster exposed which has now been weather damaged and is all swollen. The answer to this was to put a non-painted plastic strip over one side and a metal aluminium strip over the other. The finished product of this is disgusting it makes our house look 10 years old already.

There are many many defects the paint quality is appalling, initially they painted our window frame skirting boards and doors the wrong colour. They painted the whole house the wall colour, the window frames, skirting boards and doors etc. was supposed to be painted vivid white. After the tiling went in they decided they would finally rectify the paint colour issue. So, they went in and tape everything up and re-sprayed all of the incorrectly painted skirting boards, architraves and doors. However, the quality is quite poor there are paint run marks and dribbles up and down the doors and you can still see the grey paint underneath the new white paint. There is / was paint all over the door handles, floor, carpet, ceiling, light switch covers, window glass and light fittings from them respraying inside the house near completion

Our cavity sliding door run very rough very noisy and wobble. Gas cooktop was installed crooked and moves, the Range hood has no suction on one side at times. Boutique do not supply the holes for your washing machine hoses to reach the taps within the cabinetry. All of our Caesar Stone Benchtops have glue and residue and overspray all over them as do the door handles and the cupboard doors etc.
We have many many cracks in our cornices and skirting and some are even lifting off, we have screwed pop marks in the plaster and where the architraves meet the wall they are all cracked. There is paint all over the windows and the window locks.

Our front door weather seal was missing since day one eventually they got replaced shortly before handover however they are already falling off and broken just 4 weeks later. We discovered all they did was take the weather seals of the rear external garage door and use those now our rear garage door is missing its seals and wobbles in the wind. Skirting boards in the garage were never painted correctly and the tracks underneath the glass robe sliding doors and not painted at all.

The toilet runs constantly they claim this has been rectified numerous times but it is literally still running and wasting water we have to turn off at the wall. We used Caesar Stone for a Splashbacks in the bathroom and the ensuite but unfortunately, they left awkward open gaps on the end in the bathroom rather than having a nice flat finish.

The door cushions in the garage are miss matching from the rest of the house and were installed used. Some of our downpipes are already falling off as the brackets were not secured to the Hebel correctly because the hebel is so soft. Some of our downpipe plumbing at the base was not even painted and what were painted with done quite poorly.

Our carpet was installed and the floor seems that it was not cleaned beforehand as when you walk over the carpet you can feel obstacles under your feet. The tiles on the roof where they are cut for the valleys were not sealed and were left raw not painted. Guttering was damaged in numerous places and we were promised this would be replaced, however the section at the front of the house all they did was simply spray it with a can of paint getting paint all over the rest of the house and on out new landscaping. The rear section of guttering which was supposed to be replaced is still damaged.

House was handed over quite dirty the house had extremely basic clean many weeks before handover and proceeded to get filthy dirty by the time we have the actual handover, some rubbish left in the house sawdust everywhere, overspray paint everywhere, dirty toilets filthy, grout dirty, window tracks and door tracks filthy & glass.
Where the hot water service was installed all the render was broken and the water is entering the wall we asked for this to be repaired immediately over 6 weeks ago. The recycled water tap in the backyard is still leaking even though we asked them to rectify this three weeks prior to handover. Some of the heating duct have loose wrap in them so it flaps around when you use the heater, most of the vents are okay but some have really poor restricted airflow. Most of the window glass has scratches in them which are that noticeable most of the time however the fact that they are there is pretty terrible you noticed and quite easily when the sun is out.

The heating thermostat was put in the wrong position but since we didn’t want the wall repaired we decided to leave it but it would’ve been nice to have it in the original contract location. In our electrical diagram, some of our PowerPoint and light switch as we put in the incorrect spots. The one in particular in the hallway which we paid additional for two-way switch, was put on the opposite wall we were told this would be relocated approximately a month before handover and this was never done even electricians make multiple trips to the house since that time.
The wall in our third bedroom is bowed when the house was built they put the waste pipe for the bathroom in the bedroom instead of the bathroom so when they dug out the slab to rectify the plumbing they miss measured and the plumbing was too close to the plaster causing the Wall to bend out. We noticed this immediately weeks before handover and notified to take a promise to rectify this but unfortunately it never got completed even though we were on their backs about getting it done. Once the carpet when in the house was completed they were not interested in fixing anything. Even things in the contract.

There is so much more issues and defects and poor quality but this post is getting long enough, please see the pictures to show you the type of quality you will get with your home building with boutique. It’s disgusting paint quality is so poor you might as well do it yourself after handover.


Some of the staff have been amazing and very professional polite and helpful however some quite useless at the same time majority of the people at head office you deal with give you the impression that they want to help you but they’re really quite resistant to just get things done, response times are quite low and it is very stressful when you’re trying to get things sorted and you can’t even get anybody by phone everything is bloody email.

The whole entire process was blown out so much it was literally exhausting. We did not have any hold-ups on our end with restrictions on finance or anything like that but it seemed to take months and months for boutique to complete the paperwork and make appointments. Unfortunately for us boutique stuffed up our home as the house was undersize for the estate guidelines and was rejected at the permit stage, this was a massive setback as if we knew we had to change the house back in the original design days we would have chosen things much differently. But we restricted to making the house bigger in zones we did not want just to meet the guidelines. Very poor effort if you ask me that they can’t even get that right.

First meeting after handover our site supervisor met with us and has re-noted all of the outstanding issues and has promised to get the items rectified as soon as possible he has been very helpful and we are both very disappointed that his trades have let him down. Finger crossed this time the trades turn up and complete a satisfactory job for us this time.

Seconds meeting, we met with SS and manager and a Hebel rep onsite to go over everything. Some justification was given and accepted however most item was agreed needed immediate attention.

We have now been given a scheduled for the rectification work to be completed and trades booked in. At this point we are feeling confident out SS is on the ball as he has been very helpful. Let’s hope the trades do a satisfactory finish for him this time without too much mess and without further issues popping up from this works.

This should never have happened in the first place but we are glad boutique is reaching out to rectify everything so that’s a good start, a huge inconvenience. I guess in a way lucky we are renting this home out now as it is empty to get the huge list of items fixed up... I’d hate to imagine how having these tasks fixed while living in the home would be so more stressful.

I strongly urge anyone choosing to build to arrange their own quality inspection reports to be completed during construction. make sure you meet as frequent as possible with your site supervisor onsite and thoroughly check everything and make sure you note everything down by email and send it though in writing so nothing is missed.

Would we build with them again? Let’s see how the rectification work goes but at this point its 50/50 I’ll keep updating my review / rating as we go depending how the house is rectified and if satisfactory or not. Finger crossed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2019

TRUSTED BUILDER

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2018

Boutique homes are excellent with variety of designs and sales person ANDY RINGIN is very helpful to select one according to our needs. They are very co-operative and responds to our queries very quickly. Extremely happy with their management that makes the building process easy . Excited for my journey of building my first home with the trusted builder that is boutique homes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2020

Excellent customer service from Troy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2018

Building with the boutique is the best decision we've ever made.After checking out all the builders boutique stood out in terms of the quality inclusions, floor plan and customer service.We are extremely thankful to Troy our sales consultant from woodlea for being very informative and helping us making the right decision.His attention to detail and response time has been excellent.Troy took the time to listen to us and showed us each and every possible upgrade we can do to make our build fit to exactly how we wanted it including how much it would cost us which helped us to stay within our budget.I would highly recommend Troy to anyone as a sales consultant if you are looking to build with boutique.We are very happy with the level of customer service we received from boutique homes and we are looking to start building our home with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

Great Company! Excellent communication

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 21, 2018

We are still in the prestart stage but our experience so far has been excellent. Troy in Sales was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and he gave us many helpful suggestions that being our first build we hadn't really thought of. Colour selection was great, the consultants are very knowledgeable and helped us get the look and quality we want, whilst staying within our budget. The pre start consultant has been very thorough and is always quick to respond to any queries or concerns we have. We have heard in the past that one of the biggest issues with volume builders can be slow or no communication but we have experience the opposite with Boutique and found that nothing is too much trouble. We hope the rest of our experience is just as good and look forward to starting the build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Love our new home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 21, 2018

After switching to Boutique from another builder, we were really pleased with the way our specific site was addressed as part of the early planning work. We had a sloping site that a few of the volume builders had refused to work with and it was important to us that we got the right outcome. Over the course of the journey with Boutique, a lot of changes had to be made as the challenges of building on our block became apparent. This led to some compromises, and a fairly significant blowout in site costs due to engineers requirements. I suspect it was a learning experience for the team at Boutique as much as it was for us. Whilst we are ecstatic with the home they have delivered, those additional costs were an unwelcome surprise at the time.
Our project manager was really open and transparent with us throughout the build, and the administrative staff were also very helpful and prompt with their responses. Unfortunately, there was a delay of several months due to an issue with one of the subcontractors. This was very frustrating, but the Boutique staff were responsive throughout and at least sympathetic about a delay that was largely outside of their control.
We have had some friends over who are tradespeople who have commented positively on the standard of the finished product, so we can assume that is a good endorsement of the workmanship. Either way, we are satisfied.
There have been a couple of minor issues that were each resolved within a few days by the project manager, and we are confident that any more issues that emerge will be dealt with in a similar manner.
The final cost was higher than originally anticipated (largely due to the extra site costs), and along the way we added significant cost to upgrade certain finishes and materials, but we are very content with our decisions and do not harbour any regrets about the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Balnarring

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Beautiful new home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 20, 2018

Boutique homes were excellent in the preparation and construction stages. Planning was slow but that was the developer! The site manager was in touch all the time to verify details and I was given updates every week through the construction phase of what had been completed and what was coming up in the next week. The budget was maintained. The finishing off was beautiful!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Our Dream Home is finally a REALITY!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 20, 2018

Job No: 19020

We could not be happier with the final outcome of our home. We were very sceptical to build rather than to purchase something that was ready as we have heard countless nightmares. Friends have also advised us not to take the building route as the pain is endless but we were gobsmacked when we walked into one of Boutique's show houses and decided to ignore every bad thing we have heard.

We are extremely thankful that we have placed our trust and life savings in Boutique to build our dream home. Their price was slightly higher than other builders but we have no doubt now that it was definitely worth the extra. There was no compromise on quality and workmanship.

The team handling our build was fantastic. Thank you again to Cathy, Simone, Regina, Leah, Elissa, Tess, Nikita, Laura and Fady. Extra kudos to our Site Manager, Fady, who is always on hand to make our journey simpler.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2020

Great Client Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 19, 2018

After going through other builders we have found that Boutique Homes and its customer service is greatly satisfied . Great customer service and great communication. They are very clear in everything there is no hidden costs.

Even though, my construction date is not commenced yet. customer response is pretty impressive.

I highly, recommend to go with Boutique especially when you building your first home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Bishnu, Your review is such a compliment to us - thank you so much for taking the time to write one. Thank you also for your recommendation of us to others. Always feel free to get in touch with ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

Great Customer Service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 17, 2018

After going through other builders we have found that Boutique Homes listened to what you want and work with in within your budget. Great customer service, great communication. They are very clear in everything and there is no hidden costs.
We are very happy with the level of customer service we received from Boutique Home and we are looking forward to start building our home through them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

andrew adams, We are delighted to hear that you are looking forward to construction! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your feedback on our clarity and customer service. Alwa... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Great Company! Great Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 17, 2018

Our build with Boutique is almost finished. In the next few weeks constructions should completed and we will be able to do our NHP. So far the service with Boutique has been wonderful. Our Sales Consultant Bill was fantastic and made us feel at ease from the start.
Both our site managers have bee great, so easy to deal with, always willing to answer questions and so friendly.
We haven't had an major issues to date and are so happy with the service from everyone at Boutique. We cannot wait to do the NHP and get our keys! thank you boutique for everything so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Lauren, Thank you for reviewing us - we appreciate your kind words about our customer service and processes. Thank you also for your grattitude! We wish you all the very best as you prepare to h... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

A Splendid First Home Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 17, 2018

Just recently that Boutique Homes turned over the house key to us and we were very excited and delighted to have that marvellous experience. The entire journey we had with Boutique Homes yielded a maximum productivity and satisfaction in our end as owners. I could rate their performance with 5 star as very satisfactory. Special mention to JAZ CHANDOK our sales agent who convinced us to build with Boutique Homes by his charismatic approach and brilliant ideas. It is him that took us this journey to build our dream house. His generous & supportive well-being touched us and we are thankful that Boutique had him as a very valuable asset to the organisation. Of course, we had also MARC – our site supervisor who was very approachable and attend to our issues in the whole construction process. He shared his expert ideas and was always available for our visits to the site. I found him as very smart and productive yet easy to deal with our queries that’s why we were absolutely lucky to have him. Also, we had SELEN BAGCI – our Client Liaison who was absolutely effective throughout the entire process. She gave us updates in timely manners and been attentive to all our concerns raised. She never failed to expand our ideas of the construction procedure. Therefore, I would say that our journey with Boutique Homes was superb and leave us magnificent impression as a high-rated builder with excellent quality workmanship and productive sales & construction team. I would highly recommend Boutique Homes to all families planning to build their dream house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Generosa, Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear of your experience with Jaz, Marc and Selen - we will be sure to pass on your kind words! We are so grateful for your feedbac... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2020

Amazing!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 17, 2018

Very happy with everything, they have been fantastic and helped us achieve our dream. No question was unanswered and have been amazing to work with. Our main concern was an easy and smooth process and they made this achievable. The build they offered was very modern and to our liking. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend boutique as the process has been stress free

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Lizi, We loved reading your review! We are so grateful for your kind words. As a business, we certainly aim for a smooth and easy process and by the sounds of it, we have delivered just that! All... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Such good customer service. Nothings to hard

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 17, 2018

The whole process has been flawless, from Ben at sales, Carly at client liaison and Chris the site manager, we could not have asked for a better group to assist us in building our first home. The value for money and communication have been first class. When we had some questions they were all able to answer them quickly and efficiently. Cant wait for the final handover soon. Would certainly recommend them to anyone wishing to build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Shagga, Thank you for reviewing us and detailing your experience - we are so glad to hear it has been a flawless one for you. We appreciate your kind words and feedback and we wish you all the be... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jan 2019

Exceptional service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 11, 2018

We have just been moved to Construction and our build will begin next week.The journey from contract signing to now has been over 15 months due to frustrating title delays. During this time we had the most awesome Boutique pre-start consultant! The service Kimberely provided was outstanding, she answered every email promptly and with exceptional courtesy. She resolved every query, attended to our variations and kept us updated every step of the way. When choosing our colours she was extremely helpful and patient making the whole process enjoyable and exciting. We used a mortgage broker to get our home loan and he was inexperienced so required heaps of extra (unneccessary) information. At one point I just couldn't deal with his requests anymore and was becoming more than frustrated! I contacted Kimberley she took his number and contacted him direct and sorted everything out.I was so relieved and thankful! Our experience with Boutique homes so far has been great and we are sure this will continue through out our build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Linda C, How exciting you have now moved on to construction! Thank you kindly for your kind words about Kimberly, we will be sure to pass them on! Thank you so much for reviewing us and always fe... read more »

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
  • 3 answers
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2019

Sales Process - Review 1 of 4

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 10, 2018

Our journey with Boutique Homes has only just began and we are already very happy.
My partner and I are first home owners/builders and were very close to signing on with another builder when a problem that couldn't be fixed arose, as that fell through we were frantically looking for a new builder and were recommended to take a look at Boutique by a custom builder who we loved but couldn't afford to go ahead with. We had been through Boutique display homes previously across almost 6 display villages and always loved their workmanship as it was one of very few that never faltered. We fell in love with the Catalina 25 design and so I inquired with Boutique homes late Tuesday night and our sales rep Andy Ringin messaged me first thing Wednesday morning, from there we arranged a few quotes and sitings and all my questions were answered promptly even at 9pm which greatly surprised me! We arranged a meeting with Andy that Saturday to go through what we want added to the quote (not much as their standards are great) and that night Andy got back to us with the BEST QUOTE EVER so great that we decided to put our deposit down. Andy has been great to deal with and has made the process so far flow nice and smoothly we are now waiting for our pre-start consultant to contact us and hope she is just as good. At this point in time we are feeling confident that our journey will be wonderful but I will keep updating my review as we go along!

Summer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Summer Nepata Harris, Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are so pleased to hear of your sales experience with New Homes Consultant, Andy. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know th... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Happy with home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 07, 2018

Just finished up our build with Boutique Homes Victoria and really could not be any happier with the build process to date.

Management of build:
Our site manager (SM) was on hand to answer all calls and respond to messages throughout the build. Always more than happy to arrange a time to meet us for visits and even sending through photos as new features were installed into our house. He helped out when I raised issues and fixed any issues immediately.

Customer service and support:
I found it easiest to communicate directly though SM rather than through our client liaison officer (CLO) as it meant that updates were given direct and immediately. Communication through the CLO was often delayed a few days and work was already complete (this would have been our main let down working with boutique however it was minor and easily addressed).

This is very important when organising independent inspections. Speaking directly through the site manager was the easiest way to organize these. Our first inspection was impacted on because of lack of or delayed communication between SM and CLO.

Workmanship and build quality:
We had three private inspections throughout the build process and all three went so well with only minor issues raised and all were quickly rectified. Advise is to keep on top of these for peace of mind. Our SM was more than happy to go over these.

We visited our build for our final inspection and I must say I was positively surprised by the overall build quality. We had the usual paint issues like marks here and there from knocks. With our SM we marked all of these. A few cosmetic issues with our bricks. Some marks on the tiles. Our SM was happy to write up all of these and assured us they will be amended. No major issues though.

General:
The designs offered by boutique homes were quite unique in comparison to other volumme builders we looked into and we found the cost was quite reasonable when considering what was included at base level. Speaking of inclusions, make lots of time to visit the colors showroom prior to a colour choice meeting. I went at least 4 times to ensure I was confident with choices and understood costs associated. I found the staff more than happy to accommodate these visits and provided me with all the information I requested during this time. Nothing has been too hard along the way.

We have just picked up our keys and are very excited to move into our new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

JLP, Congratulations on picking up your keys! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are so pleased to hear that you couldn't be happier with the process. Al... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Good starting but bad ending!

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 05, 2018

From The sale team to the colour selection stage was awesome, display home is the mainly attracting you to go with them. Unfortunately, the sites supervisor was awful. Always not answering questions and ignoring you, not helpful and try to asking you to accept some minor defects...etc. others they using few bad trade, end up come with quite many defects, it’s mean you have to chasing them to arrange the repairs. It was a nightmare. But after handover the house, the warranty department taking over . They are quite good, at lease they response to your questions and will follow up the case.
Finally I reckon they are not worth it since they are in the high range class of the building company but I don’t think I got what I paid. I will not recommend to my friends or family to go with them.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Vincent ho, We are disappointed to hear of your construction experience and related issues. We will continue to work with you until all outstanding items have been addressed. Should you have any f... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2019

IMPRESSED - MAKING MY DREAM HOME A REALITY

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 03, 2018

After 3 years plus of hell, I have not had a good start to the building industry, however I am a true believer of things happen for a reason in life.

Just as a previous contract was about to fall through, I receive an email from a consultant who I dealt with back in January 2018. Alex at boutique homes, I revisited my options with boutique after a follow up email I had received from Alex and OMG, I found the house of my dreams that boutique could accommodate.

I had explained my history to Alex and was quite transparent in what I was after, with no hesitation Alex suggested I come into head office to see what they can offer. Before I knew it I was at head office docklands where my consultant Alex was able to provide me with a full detailed quote, no hidden costs and had all my questions that I had submitted to him the night before answered at our first meeting the following business day.

I was actually surprised at what boutique were able to offer and I was able to be given prices of items then and there on the spot and I was blown away by this, as usually people need to wait to go to tender before they can obtain information one requires on the cost of things.

I was given a price of what I would be looking at and again amazed at the price. Alex suggested I go take a look at the Oslo29. A few days later I go see the Oslo29 on display in Tarneit, it was exactly what I was after and I took some notes, so I could address with my consultant Alex.

I presented everything to my consultant after I had seen the house and nothing I presented to him was an issue.

Before I knew it one and a half weeks later I was back at boutique docklands putting a initial deposit, The ball has now began to roll and 3 and half weeks later I'm signing my life away no turning back now.

The communication and customer service has been outstanding.

Everyone that I have dealt with so far at boutique have been nothing but wonderful, from my consultant Alex to, Jessica HIA contract and Elissa our electrical consultant, you have and are making my journey as a first time home builder to so far be a pleasant one,

So far I am pleased to say I am impressed and I hope that the remainder of my journey with boutique transmissions smoothly.

Keep up the good work boutique.

Even with or without an incentive I would have taken the time to write what I have, I believe credit and feedback good or bad is warranted where deserved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

sleepy lisa, We are delighted to hear how happy you are with your experience with us! Thank you so much for leaving a detailed review and for your kind words about Alex, Jessica, and Elissa. We ap... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2018

A lot of highs and lows but at the end was perfect solution for our housing needs.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 03, 2018

Our experience with Boutique Homes was really good and overall we are happy with the whole process from pre-sale to handover.

To start with the problems we faced; Boutique Homes were a bit hard on us when they refused our request to change the cabinetry in laundry. We requested this change during the initial planning phase and as per Boutique's pre-sales documentation it was allowed to do cabinetry changes before the color selection meeting.

Without giving names of individuals we would like to say that all employees of Boutique Homes we met during our journey were very professionals and courteous, and we would love to deal with them again in future if we decide to build another home.

For customer care and well-being we will give 10 out of 10 to all individuals whom we have dealt with during our project. But especially the Sales Representative and our Site Supervisor were excellent people to deal with.

Even though our house was finished within the contracted time period I would like to note that there were some avoidable delays during the construction process which I believe always a risk for any such project so I am not too fussed by that. But definitely would recommend Boutique's management to look into it. Our house took 9 months to complete and we moved in Feb 2018. After we moved in another volume builder start building a similar size house in our street and they finished it in 5 months.

The delay was significant considering our land was already titled and we locked in with Boutique in October 2016 and the handover was in Feb 2018.

Other than the Laundry Cabinetry, Avoidable Delays and struggle in getting the Building Approval we didn't have any issue with Boutique.

As such we are happy with the building quality but believe we should have appointed an independent professional quantity surveyor. We were not familiar with the building process and due to shortage of time were not able to assess the building and finishing quality like a professional quantity surveyor.

We decided to go with Boutique mainly due to the floor plan they gave us and some of the options they offered were unique. Apart from few hiccups over all we are happy with Boutique and with this review would like to acknowledge that we have learned a lot from them and we would like to really appreciate the efforts of all people in Boutique's team who helped us in building our beautiful home and personally say "Thank You" to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Nadeem Butt, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your honest and detailed review and we always welcome the opportunity to improve from hearing customer experi... read more »

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2019

Been great so far (Pre construction)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 01, 2018

Boutique has been our 3rd time lucky after having a horrific and difficult time with our first builder, cancelling our contract and losing our preliminary deposit and running while we could with the second builder. boutique refunded us part of our preliminary deposit from the previous builder even though it had nothing to do with them which was nice.
Our consultant Tania was great and supportive and communicated promptly even when I distributed her at the gym and at 10:30 at night, she was always there for us!
Bart was great and real, we hate the overly professional approach. Being young, all we need is real talk and Bart was quick to pick that up and adjust accordingly.
So far we’ve only had one minor hick up with the colours as we went with the pre picked package option.
We chose coastal haven as our colours but didn’t realise the colour of the exterior would be white/ cream bricks with light render ect because we were never forwarded the colour selection book we had only seen small colour images via email in the preliminary agreement. ( we did everything except HIA contract stage via email, phone and txt )
Typically once the contract was signed I noticed this and we both had a melt down because it was so far from the image we had in our minds.
I immediately emailed Bart saying we had a big problem.
I was first met with a decline to my request to have this changed and so at this stage we were ready to cancel the contract.
Bart and Tania worked some magic with management and had everything fixed up for us and now we’re over the moon, once again looking forward to our build.
We’re glad we found boutique.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Boutique Homes Official

Bec04, We are so appreciative of your kind review! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are so pleased to hear you have found our customer service to be great with Tan... read more »

1 of 52 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi, just wondering how far out in the SE suburbs Boutique Homes will build? What are the boundary suburbs? Will this change within the next 2 years?

CeeKay asked on Sep 22, 2018

Answer this

Hi CeeKay,
Currently our build extends out to Warragul and Korumburra in the South East. We regularly review these boundaries and encourage you to contact a New Homes Consultant who can review your block.
Kind regards,
Boutique Homes

Can you please tell me if it is possible to have solid timber floors in Boutique Homes?

Smithy asked on Sep 17, 2018

Hi. Do any of the display homes have DezignCore vinyl plank flooring?

Smithy asked on Sep 14, 2018

Answer this

Smithy,
Thank you for your question.
Unfortunately we have not yet installed Hynes' DezignCore flooring in any of our display homes yet.
If you would like to see more on their product range, feel free to contact your Prestart Consultant who will be able to assist you with your options.
Kind regards,
Boutique Homes

See all 108 questions about Boutique Homes