Great service & friendly helpful staff

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2018

I found shopping at Mackay Bunning to be a pleasant experience. Adequate staff around to help & offer advice on product

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poor quality Electric and shower products

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2018

We built a house in Brisbane in 2014 and bought some light fittings and shower fittings from Bunnings. The products have simply not lasted and we now have to replace them. A replaced outdoor fan has just lasted 2 weeks and is now broken. This will now involve us having to get the electrician (again) to disconnect and replace the fan (this time with a non Bunnings product.). Another example is the early rusting of what are called “marine grade products”.

Simply not good enough Bunnings

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mackay

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 helpful votes
Private message

Wish there were more options.

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2018

The Mackay North store leaves a lot to be desired. The trade center department staff can be rude and unhelpful at times depending on who is on at the time. They will only do the bare minimum there if they can help it. Some of the staff can be really lovely and the Gardening section and paint staff are nice and helpful. Over all though, I rather shop at our locally run hardware store Porters, as customer service is better. I wish there were more hardware store options.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

This Bunnings Warehouse Bayswater Knows What They Are Doing

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2018

Wanted to buy Wrap & Move Packaging Plastic and went to Bunnings Eltham and Vermont South. They both don't have any stocks at all which is disappointing. Vermont South branch is even worse where all the staffs do not know which isle this item is placed. Kept telling us to search the whole warehouse. Extremely unprofessional. Then I was told there are plenty of stocks in Bayswater North branch. Upon arrival and checking on the isle, none is left. I then asked a staff nearby and he is very professional by scanning his palm device for the stock. He then searched around the same isle and he found the item. Thumbs up for good service by this young man. Can't remember his name but he deserves the compliment. I would recommend this branch, not only the good service but the isles are tidy and filled with stocks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great Value Tools

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2018

Bought some Ozito Power X tools and havent had one regret. At first one of the items played up. But with the amazing 5 year warranty, Bunnings made it so easy to swap it out. I plan on buying a few more in the power x range

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Cannot live without them!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

Everytime I go into Bunnings Craigieburn the staff are ALWAYS polite and genuinely want to help you. They go out of their way until you have your question answered. I have amazing experiences with their paint section. They are knowledgeable and explain everything in a way a non-painter would understand. And no pressure to purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Teesdale

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 question
Private message

poorly made product

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

My daughter bought a Marquee 3 piece black wicker bistro set, one chair collapsed within weeks and she was lucky she didnt go through a window that she was sitting near, threw both chairs out as she wouldn't chance other breaking, very, very poor quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

100% better then old one

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

Heaps more comfortable then the old one and looks alot better with the timber look and it was so easy to install

Was this review helpful? Yes

Where is the service gone

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 15, 2018

Being at Bunnings Carseldine on Saturday you can hardly find any staff to ask questions in or near the aisles of stuff you want. Did find 3 staff all having a chat together for a period who palmed me off to another area and said staff there will help. Guess what, no staff there either.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hobart

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

"Lowest price guarantee" is a marketing scam

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 13, 2018

Bunnings is no cheaper than other hardware stores and in many cases it is more expensive. Their slogan is a total con and they never have good specials. Can't believe everyone has gotten sucked in.

Most recent example... rake in Mitre 10 Huonville Tas (a small regional store) was $25 (not on special), whilst same rake was $30 in a high turnover Bunnings close to Hobart Tas.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Bunnings used to be great, not anymore.

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 11, 2018

When they first opened they were very good. Great advice and good variety.
I'm not saying they are terrible, but their customer service has dropped dramatically, and the quality of product they sell seems to be getting cheap and nasty.
I can only spend a short time in their stores as they are always hot. Sometimes when I go in looking for products, my shirt is dry, but is soaking wet from sweat by the time I leave. Because of this I rarely every go into the store on a hot day, or at all in Summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Website inadequate

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 10, 2018

Try searching for shadecloth. Heavy duty green stuff. Try any word combo you like. Nada. They have it instore at over twice price of rural supplies- just do not want advertise fact. Policy cheapest...,

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

They are selling a product banned in other countries that kills bees.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 09, 2018

The population of bees is declining and I am very concerned about this, however Bunnings Warehouse in its infinite wisdom sells Condifor to the public. Bunnings Warehouse is selling pesticides that are killing bees.

In North America, major hardware stores have banned bee-killing pesticides off their shelves. And in Europe, Governments are starting to take action and ban bee-harming pesticides. In Australia, you can buy Confidor at your local Bunnings. Confidor belongs to a class of pesticides known as neonicotinoids (or neonics). Neonics don't simply coat the surface of plants, they're absorbed into every part of the plant itself. All the way down to the pollen. This means that bees - the creatures who pollinate a third of all the food we eat - accumulate the chemical in their bodies as they wander from flower to flower. Scientists believe that the neurotoxin in Confidor scrambles bees’ system of navigation and other critical parts of their brains.
It also alters their immune system, making them more vulnerable to parasitic infections that are spreading through bee populations like wildfire in other parts of the world. The fact is, Bunnings doesn’t need to sell these pesticides. There are plenty of alternatives which aren’t harmful to bees. Across the world beekeepers, scientists, and SumOfUs members like you have led the charge protecting bees. And we’ve made huge progress.
France has recently decided to ban a number of neonic pesticides like Confidor because of the harm they do to bees.

Well done Bunnings, profit over the welfare of the planet, people and bees! I don't know whether to be disgusted or ashamed. Is it that Bunnings is so big that it doesn't give a toss about anything but themselves?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Terrible customer service at the Special Orders desk

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 09, 2018

I've ordered numerous products through the special orders desk and l'm yet to be satisfied with the customer service, if you can call it service.
Firstly, it is so difficult to get a hold of someone, if you leave your details they never get back to you. Then when you do get a hold of someone, again, they never call you back with an update! Has anyone been trained in how to treat your customers! A courtesy call is so easy and keeps customers, generally happy. They are certainly counting on their name for repeat business as it certainly isn't through their staff.
I have to say, one of the items l ordered, which l was the most upset about the service, was a splash-back, through them and never ever again. it wasn't all Bunnings fault, they could have helped better, but more so the 3rd party company - Essential Glass- their staff were worse than Bunnings and could not care less - one even had the audacity to laugh at me when l was getting aggravated on the phone. Not once did l get a call to let me know when the splashback would be installed, after numerous calls to Bunnings and finally when l'd had enough, ready to cancel the order, it had miraculously arrived - funny that! The splashback looks great and installed well just a shame about the prior service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Products are VERY average

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 08, 2018

Bought some "outdoor" lights, spent 4 hours mounting them on a building, 2 weeks later they are full of water and the globes are gone, no interest other than to replace them with the same rubbish.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rubbish product

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 07, 2018

The store and staff are awesome. No complaints about them at all. I do have a problem with spending $15 [ not a lot to some ] on a present for a child, only to find it is totally useless. The plaster is soft, splits easily, and the paints are all dried out.. didn't even bother opening them. One very sad little girl, and one disappointed nanna.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 comments
  • 29 answers
  • 31 helpful votes
Private message

Thoughtful staff at Valley Heights

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 07, 2018

Today is a stinking hot day with the temperature hitting 46 degrees here. Went to bunnings around lunch time and they had a table set up with cold water and paper cups for customers and a water bowl on the floor for animals. Nice touch

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 answers
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Beware the Rubbish at Bunnings

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 06, 2018

We purchased "Hy Chlor" sand filter media from Bunnings. The packet makes some very extravagant claims, but Hy Chlor is rubbish. We had a pool full of a red dirt plume when we turned the filter on for the first time. There is a constant amount of dirt on the floor of the pool that this media just doesn't filter out. It is extortionately expensive (lower prices??) and is just rubbish.
Don't buy any "Hy Chlor" product and don't trust Bunnings for swimming pool products. Junk quality and extremely expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rockhampton

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 helpful votes
Private message

Female staff well informed and helpful

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 05, 2018

My husband and i go to Bunnings on a quite regular basis and have found on the last few occasions that the female staff have been much more helpful than the males and are much more knowledgeable about the products . I do think though that it can sometimes be difficult to find assistance but this is more due to Management issues and not enough staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Bad customer service if you can find anyone

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 05, 2018

Dural Bunnings is the worst, staff do not want to be near a customer and totally do not want to know you if you get one

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

1 of 46 pages


Questions & Answers

Do bunnings layby?

Christy M asked on Jan 09, 2018

Do Bunnings have after pay?

Ree asked on Jan 05, 2018

Answer this

What is after pay ?if you mean, a deposit on a c/c and when you return they take what you owe out ,answer yes ,but please check.

Does Bunnings have afterpay?

Mel asked on Jan 04, 2018

Answer this

I unfortunately had to pay full up front as the product was sourced from another Bunnings Store- Mornington-
I would always only pay the minimum deposit from now on.
I wanted to tell the driver to take his boxes and go but I had paid for them in full.
He could have claimed he had delivered to me and dumped them somewhere- that was his personality..
I got his rego - ILQ2DE - in case he just walked off on me.
He never left ma any paperwork after the delivery anyway.
It was ANC Deliveries that delivered for Bunnings.
Hope this helps you avoid what I went through
Michelle

See all 88 questions about Bunnings Warehouse