The Caffitaly S14 has been replaced by the newer Caffitaly S21 model.

tstrano@bigpond.com

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Jan 2014

Great coffee with minimum effort

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 06, 2018

Bought this several years ago following Choice recommending it as the best capsule coffee maker in blind taste tests. They weren't wrong. It makes great coffee and better than any of the ground coffee makers I have owned. I doubt if Woolworths still sell this model but presume they still source Caffitaly from the same supplier. If so, I would buy another if this ever failed. Could not live without it.

Purchased at: Woolworths

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Date Purchased: Sep 2017

Very Happy

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 11, 2018

Very happy with this machine. Works really well, no problems. Best thing is the taste of the Gloria Jeans pods as they are by far some of the nicest I've tried. A great selection also and even the Woolies homebrand pods aren't bad either and alot cheaper than the Gloria Jeans

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ipswich, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 12 answers
  • 39 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Sep 2014

Very nice coffee and the pods are refillable.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2017

I have had this Woolworths Caffitaly for several years, it replaced a manual esspresso maker which was several years old but the Caffitaly system is far better. It just makes nice coffee simply.
Besides using capsules from a variety of vendors so there is always a brand on special, the capsules can be emptied and refilled with finely ground beans.
I clean a batch of about 30 capsules every week putting the grounds into my compost bin, reusing the same capsules over and over, grinding then filling each casule just as I am about to make a coffee, so my cost per cup is very low and very fresh. Filling each capsule takes about the same time as loading an espresso machine portafilla.

Purchased at: Woolworths

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 17 comments
  • 1 question
  • 2 answers
  • 16 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Dec 2016

Good, but not the best

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 06, 2017

Bought this as a gift for the other half for Christmas. It makes good coffee with the pods, but the heating of the water is not that good. Need to microwave after the it's finished as its not hot enough.

The good, it's quick, and easy to use

The bad, not hot enough

Purchased at: Woolworths

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 answers
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Date Purchased: Feb 2014

Great Coffee - unreliable functionality

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 05, 2017

I have had 3 of these machines - each failing within the 12 month warranty period, so first 2 took it back to store (Woolworths / BigW) and of course replaced without question, but again the machine would fail.
The pods are really great coffee and really like them, and if you shop around can get a good prices, but unfortunately I have only found them within the Woolworths/BigW store system - which for me is a bit of a pain.
The latest machine no.3 has just started to malfunction - leaking water from underneath the machine. You can still work the machine, but with water laying around on the bench - don't think I'll continue with it.
The machine is easy to use and easy to clean - a bit labour intensive to flush with cleaner every now and again, but its not too often to be a hassle.
The taste of the coffee definately it's best point, besides machine price (think I paid for the first one $92.00).
First machine purchased Feb 2014.

Purchased at: Woolworths

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

EPPING

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 answers
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Date Purchased: Sep 2015

Great coffee.. easy to use & clean..

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 25, 2017

Might be an oldie, but it's a goodie.. I'm very happy with this coffee machine.. Great tasting coffee, taste authentic, and real, yummy pod capsule flavours/varieties, and choices available, good price, easily purchased at many major supermarkets, very easy to use and clean, simple and straight forward.. Delicious, hot, real, coffee..

Purchased at: Woolworths

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Date Purchased: Dec 2014

Loved the Caffitaly!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 22, 2017

Loved, loved, loved this machine. Easy to operate, efficient, easy to clean. Also think the pods available for this machine are the best tasting. I like strong coffee. Unfortunately, it died. Got years out of it though. I have since tried the Espressatorio machine. Tried every brand of pod that this machine uses - they all taste like dishwater to me and the machine drips endlessly. Returned it. Now waiting for another caffitaly machine to go on sale.

Purchased at: Woolworths

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Dec 2015

Good prouct for low cost!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 21, 2017

For a budget friendly machine I think its great. There are so many coffee flavours & strengths to enjoy and also to die for hot chocolate. Its easy to use, my 12 year old gets it out and makes hot drinks for everyone and she can also clean it easily enough too.

Purchased at: Woolworths

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Nov 2016

Fantastic for its price- Great Value!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 18, 2017

The coffee from this machine tastes great- and having the option of compatibility with Gloria Jeans pods means you cant go wrong! Though the woolworths ones are tasty and so convenient to buy.
Easy to use, empty and clean.
sometimes we find the water cannister leaks a little bit- but perhaps we arent sealing it correctly alwats

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Date Purchased: Dec 2016

Perfect coffee every-time!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 06, 2017

I am very happy with the taste of the coffee. It is very easy to use. This machine can take many varieties of coffee pods. It also has a hot water function, as well as several volumes to choose from. It is easier to clean. The machine will let you know its time to clean. I truly believe that this machine is the best out there.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Mar 2016

Convenient but flawed

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 05, 2017

Considering it was purchased half price for $49, this machine worked well. If you pick the right pods, some rival nespresso for taste. The convenience of purchasing from Woolworths is helpful. I feel guilty about the wasteful plastic pods and the unit does tend to leak if you don't check and empty it regularly. No fuss, cheap, simple alternative for espresso shots.

Purchased at: Woolworths

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
Private message

Date Purchased: Nov 2013

Basic pod machine

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 05, 2017

This machine is very affordable to purchase and pods are cheap and accessible at Woolworths. Good range of products that suit this machine type at supermarket
Coffee is drinkable and has a pleasant taste.
Very easy to use and has 3 settings
Easy to clean with cleaner from woolworths.
No issues

Purchased at: Woolworths

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Mar 2014

Easy to use and affordable

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 03, 2017

It is easy to use, makes decent coffee and is relatively easy to set up. It is also much more affordable to buy the machine and make coffee at home rather than buying take away coffee all the time. It is also quite easy and quick to clean up after each use.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Dec 2015

Love it

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 02, 2017

This could use a larger water tank, but overall, it provides me with a great cup of coffee or three every morning. It was a bit hard finding a good brand of coffee to use, but once I found it, I couldn't live without it. My advice is stay well clear of the "generic" or "home brands" and pay for the more expensive well known varieties of coffee capsules such as Gloria Jeans.

Purchased at: Woolworths

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Jul 2016

Works well

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 02, 2017

Easy to use and the coffee tastes good, probably one of the more value for money brands on the market.
Cleaning is a bit of an issue but probably no more tedious than most other brands.
Though some newer models are on the right track, a machine that is very, very easy to clean machine still has to be invented.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Murrumba Downs

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 answers
Private message

Date Purchased: Sep 2014

Good quality for the price

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 01, 2017

It was very easy to use and easy to clean. I wasn't as happy with the taste of the coffee pods as I would have liked. We ended up keeping the Caffitaly milk frother and gave away the machine! I think I just prefer to have coffee at the coffee shop. :)

Purchased at: Woolworths

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: May 2014

Love it

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 01, 2017

I love my Caffitaly S14 as it is extremely easy to use and clean.
It was also a very affordable price.
Leaves no residue to effect the flavour of each cup of coffees made with it.
I enjoy and love the variety of flavours available this enables my family and guests to choose from good range to try and enjoy.

Purchased at: Coles

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christie Downs

  • 5 reviews
Private message

Date Purchased: May 2016

My daily coffee fix in my own kitchen

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 21, 2017

Let me tell you about the Caffitaly Coffee Pod Machine.
Makes outstanding, hot and perfect coffee every time.
Compatable with Woolworths,Grinders, Map and Gloria Jean's Pods.
Easy to use and clean and the big tick from me, I take it in the caravan because it stores anywhere means it's a WIN WIN WIN from me!!!

Purchased at: Woolworths

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Dec 2016

It deserves No stars

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 19, 2017

After few months use machine stopped making coffee, sending grinds to the cup and water to the pod tray. Descaled machine, red light stayed on, coffee production unchanged - still wrong. No after sales service was available and reading the blog found this is a common problem with no solution.
Does not deserve a single star.
Waste of time. Do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: May 2017

An invaluable addition to the morning routine!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 29, 2017

Great coffee quick and easy to use and cleaning is a breeze. Also now less likely to want to buy coffee when I get to work so saving dollars and paper cup waste too. With just a little mor effort disposal depoding the coffee grains into the compost is straight forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 7 pages


Questions & Answers

I have just gotten an s14 off a family member and it has only been used twice but now all the lights flash and the pump sounds like its going but no water is coming out. Any help would be great?

Simon S asked on Sep 22, 2018

Answer this

The machine takes a minute or so to initially pump water through, all the lights flashing may be it telling you its not ready, but if you have no manual, download one from the web, it tells you everything.

Why is the yellow light on above selection?

Val asked on Jul 18, 2018

Answer this

the yellow/orange light indicates the machine needs descaling

How much?

Monique asked on Apr 29, 2018

See all 94 questions about Caffitaly S14

Product Details

Price (RRP) $99
Weight 4kg
Width 170mm
Height 280mm
Depth 350mm
Pump Pressure 15bar
Water Tank Capacity 1.2L
Replaced By Caffitaly S21