Filter By:
Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Verified Customer Office Location: NSW, Sydney

Highly recommended

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 13, 2017

Ours was not a great distance move only a few kilometers but downsizing from a large two storey property to a villa. The "Boys" and their truck arrived right at the appointed time. They friendly, cheerful and so cooperative and very quick in executing the whole remove. Both Cheryl and myself can but highly recommend this company if you seeking someone to move you. Thank you! Cheryl and Roger Crook

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast

LESS STRESS...EXCELLENT SERVICE

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 10, 2017

Caloundra Removals sent a great team to do our house move. The T.L. was very resourceful and found quick solutions to many tricky little problems with packing and stacking at both ends of the move. The team was very well organized, were very willing workers, and very obliging and helpful with our requirements. They took good care of our possessions and they certainly took the stress out of moving house. The service was first rate and I would thoroughly recommend Caloundra Removals to anyone moving house. The price was right.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: VIC, Melbourne

Highly Recommended.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 10, 2017

3 BR Unit into storage. Excellent service. Very helpful and great care taken shifting & packing furniture. Arrived on time. Removal on 1st Sept. Very competitively priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast

Would highly recommend

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 30, 2017

These guys we're amazing, they arranged our move on short notice and did everything to have our furniture to us as quickly as possible as we have small children..

I would definitely use these guys again and recommend in the future to friends and family..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: VIC, Melbourne

Couldn't have asked for a better Removalist Company

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 27, 2017

Sept 15th was our pickup at Narre Warren Victoria by Caloundra Removals and Storage, Butch and the 2 guys were just brilliant. Arrived spot on time, a full 3-4 bedroom, Study and Garage bits and bobs were packed neatly and within 2.5 hours our goods were up the Monash Highway ready for the Sunshine Coast for 5 days storage. Our goods were then unloaded on time, on due date, by the Sunshine Coast team here in Loganlea Qld & they were friendly and as requested, they put our furniture and goods where we had asked them. Overall, our whole family were very thankful for Marty in Melbourne and the whole team. Fantastic service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: NSW, Sydney

Perfect

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 27, 2017

My move was pretty poorly packed by me (oops) but the guys were positive all the way through and had my belongings moved in no time. Couldn't have asked for better service :)

Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast

Moving furniture to Sydney from Sunshine Coast

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 07, 2017

We moved a unit size load of furniture to our son and daughter-in-law in Sydney.
Our first contact was with Adam from Caloundra Removals & Storage, who could not have been more helpful and pleasant on the phone. The price was very competitive and we confirmed the engagement. The pick up was arranged and Steve and Mike did the moving, both were very helpful and nothing was to much fuss. In Sydney the great experienced continued, helping our pregnant daughter-in-law with arranging and reassembling the furniture in it place. They also had to come up a narrow flight of stairs and again it was no bother.
I have no hesitation in recommending CRS to do a great job.
Regards PS.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast

Great service. On time, friendly and courteous.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 04, 2017

Apartment, 3 bedrooms. It was a medium size move
Long distance move from Melbourne to Sunshine coast
Extremely efficient, friendly and time efficient.
We were very happy with the service of this Removalist company, i would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast

Great work and nice guys

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 01, 2017

Fast and thorough move made our task quite easy. Worked in a timely manner took great care of all our furniture and perishables. Very easy guys to work with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast

Fantastic customer service from start to finish! The best moving experience money can buy.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 31, 2017

We had Caloundra Removals pack our five bedroom, two story house and move all our belongings interstate and it was such a hassle-free, all round fantastic experience. All of the people we came across were terrific, particularly Chris who oversaw the packing and move together with Paul, Aubrey and Andy. It can be such a daunting experience moving (especially with young children!) but the guys were so considerate and went above and beyond to make our moving experience the best it could be.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast

Great service. On time, friendly and courteous.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 30, 2017

4 bedroom house moved from Melbourne to Brisbane
Removalist guys both at Melbourne and Brisbane were exceptional
Guys packed my stuff up on Thursday, loaded the truck Friday and delivered the following Wednesday and unloaded
Price was very reasonable for the excellent service i was provided

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: NSW, Sydney

Exceptional work and highly recommended

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 30, 2017

We moved from Sydney to Brisbane and there were no issues whatsoever and everything went to plan and on time. From the quote stage to pickup and delivery, I can't praise them enough. They were exceptional and the nicest bunch of guys. I highly recommend them to everyone and wouldn't use anybody else.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast

Great work and nice guys

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 16, 2017

Small move but awkward access very prompt and quick, excellent job . Would recommend to other friends and family or use for future moves.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast

Great job

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 11, 2017

From unit to house, everything went according to the schedule..Very helpful. I don't need more words to express myself a fault of this review program not the removal company

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast

Could not recommend Caloundra Storage Facility

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 01, 2017

We could not recommend Caloundra Storage Facility - we had our belongings in storage for 2 1/2 months and after delivery of our belongings, we were told the containers are empty and we had to sign for receipt of them. After unpacking we found we were missing several boxes - company's response was because we had signed on the day of delivery that meant we agreed everything was delivered. I would not recommend you use this company or if you do, don't sign for receipt on the day or tick off each box as it comes off the truck. They maybe ok as removalists but not for storage.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Caloundra Removals & Storage Official

Hi Jenny
Thank you for your review. We would like to investigate further but unfortunately we are unable to match you to our customer database. Please provide additional information via this forum or direct through [email protected]

Verified Customer Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast

Great service. On time, friendly and courteous.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 01, 2017

Unit to house move. From country Queensland to coast. Service was friendly and timely from start to finish. Delivery early

August 11th 2017 Update: Great service. On time, friendly and courteous.

We were in a three bed unit with four flights of stairs. The boys were very professional and friendly and move our short distance move without fuss.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 comments
Private message

Verified Customer Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast

It couldn't have gone smoother

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 31, 2017

We moved from Melbourne to Queensland and while that can be very stressful, Caloundra removals did not add any extra stress. They were about the only thing that went smoothly. From getting a quote, to back and forth communication to the truck drivers contact, everyone was extremely friendly and punctual. I'll be recommending them to anyone we know needing removals. A great business with lovely staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast

Service excellence - exceeding expectations

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 26, 2017

Moved from Nelson Bay to the Sunshine Coast, service was great from start to finish, both from the staff in the office to the guys doing the move, who were punctual organised & careful.
Pickup & delivery were both on time, with a phone call prior to confirm.
We were recommended to them & in turn we now highly recommend them to others & would happily use them again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: VIC, Melbourne

Sevice was absolutely brilliant.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 26, 2017

The company was in contact with us every step of the way. Calling to let us know when they would be there and giving times which were spot on. The pickup went very well with no dramas. We were moving from from Victoria to Sunshine Coast Qld. The delivery was set down for a week after pickup. We found that we were going to get there sooner than this and asked if it could be brought forward. It took about 2 mins. to organise and our delivery was done the same day that we arrived. Just brilliant is the best way to describe the transaction. Every item arrived as it left with not one item missing or broken. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of using them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Office Location: QLD, Townsville

Prompt helpful & careful

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 25, 2017

I hired Caloundra removals to move our household furniture and possessions, I found them to be prompt, helpful and careful. I would highly recommend them to anybody requiring furniture removal.
It was a local move from a unit to a house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 7 pages


Questions & Answers

We are moving from little mountain to kawana but require storage for 2 days maximum. Do you do this and what would be the cost for this? Will require a quote re furniture removal but will be in touch when details of handover is known

Roy asked on Aug 17, 2016

Answer this

Hi Roy

Thank you for your enquiry. We can certainly help you with your move and storage. To help us give you an accurate quote, please provide a phone number and one of our reps will contact you.

Hey Roy how did you go with these guys local?

Hello, I am moving from Orange in NSW to Melbourne (initially into storage in Melbourne). Do you move from places like Orange NSW? I'm not sure if you come to regional centres? Thank you, Sue.

Helena asked on Apr 27, 2016

Answer this

Hi Sue
We can certainly help you with your move. If you would like to email us a contact phone number, one of our reps will be in contact.

Hi. I'm moving from Grose Wold 2753 to Port Macquarie 2446 on the 11th or 12th of March. It is a large 4 bedroom house. Are you available please and what are your rates? Thank you!

Bee asked on Feb 23, 2016

Answer this

Hi Bee

Thank you for your enquiry. A rough estimate for your move would be $3200 - $3600. We are happy to conduct a free inspection and provide you with a more accurate quotation.