Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Verified Customer

Prompt response and good removal work

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 16, 2017

It was a small job to remove "left over" furniture stuff stored in a garage to a storage facility in the inner city.
It was a "Time was the essence" situation and every removalists that were contacted were busy.and could not do the job at such short notices.
Careful Movers responded and solved the problem promptly and professionally, to everyone's satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Their name is appropriate

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 15, 2017

Liked their ad, humour is good shows you can laugh at yourself but be serious about the job, quote was reasonable too , much less than the big companies. Fairly small move 2 b/rm unit to new apartment. Texted to let us know arrival time. Took great care of all our possessions and finished in surprisingly good time. Jon and his crew were very friendly and worked hard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Friendly, efficient and hard working!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 03, 2017

We moved from a 3 bedroom house to a 2 bedroom top floor apartment with no lift. Our 3 guys arrived on time and were incredibly efficient.
We were amazed at their strength and ability to carry our heavy items up 5 flights of stairs and grateful for their patience and polite manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

These guys are awesome

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 29, 2017

I am very happy with services provided by careful movers.
They were on-time and completed the work expertly with no supervision and moved the furniture to my new apartment and placed everything nicely. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Great experience with Jonathan and Alassane from Careful Movers

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 28, 2017

We moved our 2 bedroom place from Five Dock to Ashfield with Careful Movers on the weekend and it was a breeze, even with a short notice booking. The guys were here on time and worked extremely quickly. No problems with any of our stuff and getting big items up the narrow staircase in our new place. Everything was handled carefully and professionally and Jonathan and Alassane were polite and a pleasure to deal with, our other housemate straight away wanted to book them for his own move. Careful Movers had by far the best reviews of any of the moving companies I got quotes from and definitely lived up to their reputation

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 28, 2017

The team at Careful Movers (Jonathan, Yarmen & Thomas) worked tirelessly to help us move houses last week.

Booking was effortless, and the estimated time and size of the truck required were spot on. The team was punctual and they worked the whole duration and only had a "break" for their lunch whilst they were driving. They were very courteous and friendly to deal with. Very careful with the furniture and electrical items, and even disassemble and reassemble the beds. Makes life a whole lot easier especially when we were so stressed leading up to and including the move.

We can't thank the team enough because they made the whole process less stressful for everyone.

Would definitely recommend the team at Careful Movers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Happy to recommend

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 23, 2017

Great service (townhouse to house).
Great price.
Mover (Allen and Logan) were very helpful, pleasant, even dismantling large furniture and reassembling at the new place.
No damage.
On time and quick.
Happy to recommend and even use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Very reliable and professional

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 15, 2017

I used Careful Movers for a large 3 bedroom move from Erskine Park to Turramurra. The two gentlemen who carried out the move were extremely professioanl, punctual and polite all the way until the end. Unfortunately despite their careful attemt to wrap everything, the surface of our dining table was scratched very badly. I approached the owner of the business, Tony, to organise a possible fix to this problem and after providing him with pictures and details he organised for a furniture restoration specialist to collect the table from our house and repair it. He brought the table back in a week's time and did a fantastic job! I know Tony paid a hefty price for this fix to preserve the reputation of his business so he deserves an excellent star rating and a positive review from me. Keep up the good service and stay caring and personal. I highly recommend Careful Movers and will use them again in all my future moves in home and business.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Great, efficient and friendly removals

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 26, 2017

Jonathan and Alassane helped me, my fiance and little boy move from Rosebery to Penrith. They were both really friendly, efficient and careful moving all of our stuff, it was also very reasonably priced. Had a hard staircase to move a lot of big things down at the start, they worked really well and were very careful not to damage any of the walls or furniture. Have went some of the larger companies in the past and have been stung with extra charges and slow service. Would definitely go with these guys again and recommend them to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Easily the best

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 07, 2017

So I normally don't write public reviews but after having issues with other removalists, these guys were top tier and I had to get them a recommendation. If you're looking to move within Sydney go with these guys, completely stress free and nothing to complain about.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Efficient fast and careful movers

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 02, 2017

We had 16 sets of desks, drawers, chairs etc., plus some shelving and the usual collection of office equipment. The movers were careful with everything and we got the whole move done in less than 4 hours. Super happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Fast & Efficient

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 01, 2017

Small move on short notice, was no problem for them, picked up and arrived within the time frame given. Very professional, fast and CAREFUL! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Great movers

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 21, 2017

Polite and efficient - Johnathan and Estain were wonderful and we have had some awful movers. We had had the place painted and new carpets and they took extra care to ensure nothing was damaged and no damage to our new paintwork or floors. Great work - thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Best decision we made about the move

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 18, 2017

Partner and I moved last week, and Jonathan and Estain were worth their weight in gold. Very fast and strong, and made sure all our items were safe and secure. When their trolley didn't fit through a narrow hallway they opted to manually carry all our boxes and furniture up three flights of stairs rather than take a longer route along the building with the trolley, to make sure we'd be done as quickly as possible. Would recommend these guys to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

A completely hassle free move!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 17, 2017

Jono and his partner did a great job with moving our stuff. They were pleasant, professional, fast, efficient, took care of everything and lived up to the their company name. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer

Moved us from Queensland to Sydney.Great Owner Operator.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 03, 2017

We had to Move our 4 bedroom home from Brisbane to Sydney and most off the move went well.The guys were on time on Moving Day and delivered in Sydney with in 48 hours as agreed and the owner was there the whole time to make sure everything was wrapped and packed correctly and they had a large truck that fitted our 4 bed home which included fragile furniture,Boxes plus contents off garage and pot plants All packed in one truck for a fixed price,So the price and service was Great for what we did.My only complaint was one piece off one off the beds missing when we started putting the bed together after the truck had left and are still waiting for a response about getting it returned.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Careful Movers Official

Thank you Altaf for being our customer you can call our Queensland interstate depot on 0731801684 and we will try and locate where your missing piece of bed is, or call the manager direct 0447 000 099.

I received some good news Today,Careful Movers delivered the piece off my missing bed to me with in 48 hours off informing Careful Movers off the problem,So i can now put my bed together and complete the set up off my new home.

Verified Customer

Unbeatable moving experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 13, 2017

Moved into an apartment with lots of steps. Jonathan and Jeroen (J) were very professional, hard working, highly efficient and paid attention to every small detail! Highly recommend these guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Careful Movers Official

Thank you Jason for being a repeat customer we have a large base of repeat customers like you that keeps a overheads down and enables us to give friendly budget style service if we take on a job we... read more »

Verified Customer

These guys were awesome

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 17, 2017

We were very happy with the care, speed, and friendly service we received. Our new building on Sydney park road in erskineville was a pain to move in to but the guys sent in did a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Careful Movers Official

Thank you Adrian if you move again call our office number 1300 854 135 and we'll make sure you get the same team.We look after our regular customers and when we take on a job do the best we can to ... read more »

Verified Customer

Brilliant

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 13, 2017

Careful Movers really lived up to their name and took great care of our stuff. Jonathan and J were extremely courteous, hard working and friendly despite it being a stinking hot day. Tony the boss was super easy to deal with and efficient. We've used various other companies from small to big and these guys were the best by far. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Careful Movers Official

Thank you Kevan the team you got are not afraid of hard work and that was what you needed a team that was careful and just did the job and didn't complain. We always try and give a rough estimate ... read more »

Verified Customer

Removalists

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 13, 2017

Moved from a 3 bedroom home to a 2 bedroom unit.
It took only 3 hours to pack the truck, the team were very friendly and worked fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 7 pages


Questions & Answers

do you offer service in Melbourne?

kev asked on Jul 23, 2017

Answer this

yes

Hi, we need to move our furniture and boxes which are stored in a garage in Canberra (Pearce - direct street access) - to Sydney (Wentworth point). Our furniture was in a 1 bedroom apartment but we are now moving to a two bedroom appartment. Second floor with lift access. Could you please send me a quote? Thanks! Trinidad [email protected]

Trinidad asked on Feb 11, 2017

Answer this

Hi Trinidad thank you for your enquiry best to go through our website there is a link at the top of this page on product review just under the Headline careful movers. Just click on the link and it takes it to our website.

Hi We are moving from wurtulla to kawana island. We have a 5 bedroom home. Just looking for an approximate quote. My husband is transporting all pot plants and outdoor items. Thanks heaps

gary dwyer asked on Feb 05, 2017

Answer this

Hi Garry we have got a large truck thats in Brisbane now but mainly services interstate Removals usually going anyware from Brisbane Sunshine or Gold Coast south down to Sydney or Melbourne or anywhere in between. Can provide a top team thats very careful if you are moving interstate from Queensland and the trucks there now.Best to call our Queensland number 07 31801684 and check availability.

See all 8 questions about Careful Movers