Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Good communication throughout the build process!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 14, 2018

We are nearing completion on our build with less than 2 weeks to go.

Our time with sales through design through to dealings with the Clarendon team throughout the tender process was simple.

Our customer service consultant [name removed] has been very good for us throughout the whole build process. We had a reasonable issue at the start of the build and [name removed] with the rest of the Clarendon team handled it very well and kept our confidence. Any issue we have raised has been addressed and handled.

We are disappointed with the finish of the roof tiling which we were upsold on to a "Boral Terracotta Shingle" during the tender process. We were expecting a premium, higher end look. The finish isn't what we envisaged with the shingles clearly not jointed in areas and bows in the shingles. We have even had our neighbour building next door, and family members point out these issues. These people aren't builders!
We will wait and see what else will be done to improve the finish.

Overall, our family can't wait to move in and will do another review when we see the final product in and out.

Part of the reason why we chose Clarendon is because they are widely trusted builder with a good reputation and know they will address anything we have concerns with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2019

Full Steam Ahead.........

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 13, 2018

Building with Clarendon to start with was challenging especially as first timers. In saying that as we have progressed through it has become much easier. It does help when you have a good site supervisor. [name removed] (site supervisor) has been great and extremely helpful which makes a big difference and the quality his tradies produce is good.
So now its full steam ahead.........stay tuned.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2019

Feedback from the pre construction phase of the build with Clarendon Homes and Customer Service Cons

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 13, 2018

1. [name removed] has been very proactive in all her dealings with us during this phase of the engagement with Clarendon. I have never needed to ask for anything twice, she delivers on time without fail.
2. [name removed] has excellent communication skills both written and verbal
3. [name removed] understands the end to end house build process and is very skilled explaining these steps to the customer. There is a lot of decisions to be made both on the build, financially and understanding the overall timings. [name removed] was excellent in walking us through this process.
4. overall the entire pre construction phase has been handled excellently by Clarendon homes, and by [name removed]. I have been very impressed at the journey so far and how Clarendon has so many 3rd parties involved but the entire process is handled almost seamlessly.

Now comes the real test in delivering to us the first class product that I am paying for, so while I am happy at the service to date ultimately the quality of the build will be the key to my satisfaction of this partnership with clarendon.

Thank you [name removed] for a first class service thus far.

Paul and Vanessa Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2020

18 months and not even a slab!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 12, 2018

Worst builder we have ever delt with.
We have had nothing but issues for 18 months now and we still dont even have a slab.
From being told we absolutely could not have the facade we wanted and being made to pay double for one that would be approved by our DRP we have since found out the cheaper original one would have be approved.
Countless setback issues with so much back and forth and very poor communication. The person in charge of our account never has any idea when i ask her a question and takes ages to get back to us!
We got told in our tender appointment that we should delete certain things like a window in the butlers pantry and put it in when we did the kitchen in leu of splashback so its 'cheaper' only to be told when doing our kitchen that no they cant do it and since its a post contract variation its $1500 to change it.
Picking the staircase they kept sending me the wrong quote then nothing for weeks till i chased them up and the person in charge of our file had left so we were just forgotten! Whoops
We spent 16 weeks in council with no follow up from clarendon and emails that were missed and set us back even further. Now a $4700 charge for a fire rating certificate that we cant afford as we have been renting for almost 12months longer than we thought we would be.
This is only half of our issues. Save yourself the way overpriced house you may eventually get built and go with someone else.
Not worth the stress

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Clarendon Official

HI Dani. We are very sorry to hear that you have experienced a number of pre-site issues. Would you mind contacting us with your details so we can follow this through as a matter of urgency with ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

excellent service. helpful staffs.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 12, 2018

Clarendon home staffs were very helpful for this project. We very happy to process this home project with Clarendon home. Highly recommend for people who wants to build New home or knock down rebuild with Clarendon home. Good home design and excellent services . [name removed], [name removed] were explain the process the project very clear and we are satisfied the builder of Clarendon home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2020

Great so far... other than Council!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 11, 2018

No complaints at all with the Clarendon team to date - we're only at slab stage so far but every aspect of the transaction has gone well to date... everything that the Clarendon team could control that is. Hills Council - completely different story. The initial consultation / quoting team were very good and then the Customer Service team has been excellent since then... we expect the build will run the same way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

Cant wait to start Building

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 11, 2018

Initial dealings with Clarendon were slow and overly drawn out as the consultant at the time continually caused unnecessary delays and mistakes in our the tender process. Since [name removed] has taken over as our consultant I have found the management of our build to be well organised, answering most of our questions with ease and quick to get back to us with answers in regards to any concerns. As of date we have had no major concerns and have been happy with the progress.

We are looking forward to commencement of the construction phase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2019

Great Builder with Great Customer Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 09, 2018

My wife and I are currently in the building stage and wanted to share our experience with everyone. From the outset Clarendon has been very helpful and professional in all stages.

Our Customer Service Consultant [name removed] was an amazing during the Admin stages. [name removed] went above and beyond to follow up, chase down and ensure our build was progressing through the various internal stages. No matter how small or big the task was [name removed] would ensure our requests were actioned.

During the construction/build stages we have been assigned [name removed] who is our Customer Service Consultant. [name removed] has been an exceptional point of contact answering any concerns and queries for us and we couldn’t be happier with [name removed]. She has been very informative and responsive from day one going the extra mile.

We have encountered a couple of minor issues, though Clarendon have gone above and beyond to look after us and rectify any issues in a timely manner.

Our Site Supervisor [name removed] is absolutely awesome. He is genuine and is willing to ensure that a quality job is done. [name removed] has kept me and my wife up to date with the progress of our build. We could be happier with [name removed] and we know that we are in great hands. We are confident with [name removed] supervising our build that we will have a quality home built.

Our frames were put up and we are extremely happy with the quality of work. We had our own independent inspector walk through to check everything and they were unable to find any issues. This was a huge relief to us.

[name removed] and [name removed] are an amazing team who communicate with one another and most importantly keep us informed at every stage. Once again, we couldn’t be happier with how the progress of our build is tracking.

[name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] are an absolute asset to Clarendon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Second House build with Clarendon

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 08, 2018

This is our second build with Clarendon. [name removed] in the Sales office sets a high standard. [name removed] was awesome at head office before heading off on Maternity Leave. We weren't off to a great start with our Site Manager losing his job with Clarendon but [name removed] took over and had to pick up a lot of slack from the previous employee who had not booked a lot of trades. So the house seemed to sit for a few weeks but then we started moving again. [name removed] was nothing but accommodating with our requests, we found most trades reliable and where there were mistakes, things were corrected. There are a couple of flaws but this will be picked up at the 6 month inspection. We would highly recommend Clarendon and would definitely build with them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2019

My best experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 07, 2018

This was our first time home building. It was a quick and smooth processing. All the team at Clarendon Homes were professional, friendly and hardworking. The sales team was excellent and very helpful to build according to our needs especially [name removed] (senior sales consultant). [name removed], customer service consultant helped our journey to build the new home without stress.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Very happy!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 07, 2018

We are very happy with our construction. First of all, we were impressed by the sales person who was very professional. And then our building manager [name removed] looked after us pretty well. He kept us informed about each stage, emailed us photos and told us what's happening next. After handover [name removed] is still very helpful, he even helped us with installing our own dishwasher.
Very satisfied with their service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Very streamlined and simple way to build a new home

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 07, 2018

I have given four stars to the Clarendon team demonstration overall high satisfaction with how the build was managed. Lost 1 star due to one of the trades not delivering the same high expectations. I had two site managers, both were extremely knowledgeable, provided regular updates and resolved issues as they arose.
A little more management of the plumbers used on the project may have resulted in less issues at the time of handover.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Great Value and Excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 07, 2018

Overall very professional service and quality build from all staff and contractors including Head Office and Site Manager. Kept updated along the way and proactive for all items as needed.
Clean build site and provided excellent communication and experience in meeting our needs and concerns and would build again with Clarendon as they have proven good value and a trusted company, thank you.
Luke & Brighid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

New Home in Rochedale

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 07, 2018

We are really happy with our new home build by Clerendon.They take us the whole process of building steps by steps.1Choosing Design 2choosing building material and colour 3finishing process ect.The complete house is Supurb and we really enjoy the journey with Clarendon.
While the house was built it was managed well by a site manager who we usually meet regularly and update the progress which gives us peace of mind.
The workmanship were also helpful in explaining when we visited in between.
There is no major issues with the process.
The final cost was abit more than we expected because there are lots of modifications we have done and happy with that.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2019

Customer Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 05, 2018

Our experience with Clarendon so far has been excellent. In particular mention our Customer Service Consultant [name removed], her customer service skills were exceptional . Answering most of our questions with ease and quick to get back to us with answers in regards to any concerns. Now I’m looking forward to building! Thank you Clarendon homes, we can't wait to see the final house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Great Experience building with Clarendon

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 01, 2018

We are very happy with our new Clarendon Home.
All the staff we have dealt with preconstruction and during construction where always helpful and quick to attend to any questions we had.
We where extremely pleased with our site Manager [name removed]. He was very professional, reliable and proactive. He made sure any problems where resolved promptly.
[name removed] and all the staff at Clarendon made building our new home an easy process.
Thank you to all the team at Clarendon Homes, especially [name removed] for doing a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

Great Customer service!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 30, 2018

Construction of our House is going to Start in two weeks. We are really happy from the start to end of this process. First thing we were really confused about choosing a good builder. Sales - [name removed] was really helpful and Because of him we choose to build our house with Clarendon. He explained every steps in very detail. We would like to give special thanks to [name removed] (Customer Service Consultant). Without her help it was impossible to complete entire process smoothly. Our land didn't get registered on time and our tender got expired which caused us lot of stress. [name removed] was really supportive in this situation and arranged tender extension for me. We just loved Clarendon design and Lifestyle Studio.Now we are looking forward to start building.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2019

Professional Company

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 27, 2018

We just loved the designs Clarendon had to offer and the display Centre At Parklea. [name removed] was our sales person and he was very helpful. We had [name removed] As our CSC and she was really professional always very fast to respond and pleasant to speak with! She made our pre-construction so easy. Now I’m looking forward to building! Thank you Clarendon homes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2019

Thank you!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 26, 2018

My partner & I are currently in our pre-construction phase with Clarendon and have had [name removed] as our Customer Service Consultant throughout the entire process so far.. [name removed] has been a fantastic support for us by being responsive, helpful and friendly from the very beginning. We experienced some big delays with our financier that caused a lot of stress on our situation and [name removed] remained to check in and be supportive, answering any and all questions that I had as well as providing documents that we needed extremely quickly. It's been an absolute pleasure dealing with [name removed] throughout this phase and without her, considering our other set backs, the whole situation would have been horrible up to this point! [name removed] has great customer service and urgency when dealing with customer requests & makes what can feel like a very stressful process as easy as she can.. Thank you [name removed]!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2019

Our Clarendon Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 25, 2018

We are about to start construction of the house. From the start of the purchase up to this point the coordination was very organised and professionally handled. Our journey was not that scary as we initially thought it would be. There is no really big issue encountered. There was no big difference between the final cost and our estimated cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 58 pages


Questions & Answers

I had posted a 5 star comment and it was not accepted. Why? Regards Amore

Amore asked on Nov 02, 2018

Answer this

Hi,
You need to attached either an email from Clarendon or a photo to prove that you did deal with Clarendon.
This information will not be posted due to privacy.
Thanks

I did upload a receipt copy showing I am a genuine customer having my house built by Clarendon. I also had posted and earlier review showing my credentials with added comments on my house progress.
So if I did do as you ask my new on-going comment should be shown.
Cheers
Amore

We are considering the Madison 39 with the "home within a home" option. Will there be and additional cost involved for this?

Kathryn H asked on Nov 01, 2018

Answer this

Hi Kathryn H. The 'Home within a Home' option includes an additional bathroom and kitchen area, which comes at an additional cost. You can speak to a Clarendon sales person who will have the options pre-priced on the list of homes it is available on. You can contact Clarendon sales on the 13 63 93 inquiry line to find out more.

Hi Clarendon,my house was built sep last year. Now the lock is not working , dishwasher broken and the TV point not working either. Would you please advise how long the warranty will be for those items ? (Job Number 29911364) Thank you

Sylvia asked on Aug 29, 2018

Answer this

Thanks for your enquiry and providing job details. Customercare will contact you promptly to assist with your enquiries.

See all 113 questions about Clarendon Homes