Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Great experience, from Sales through to delivery

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 23, 2018

The process of building our new home has gone smoothly with Clarendon.
The purchasing with the sales team was smooth, with really good guidance.
The colour studio team were great, an they helped us through the choice overload that can sometime be overwhelming
The admin and back office team were very responsive and always helpful
Our Site Manage [name removed] was excellent. Every build has small issues, and he was quick to arrange the team to resolve them.
Build Quality is really good, workmanship issues to speak of, and the build was completed on time and inline with expectations.
All in all a great process, constant communication from Clarendon, and a happy customer at the end of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2019

Perfect customer service pre contraction phase

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 23, 2018

I am very happy so far of my journey with Clarendon. It is a very honest building company. The Value of the building is money well spend. No hidden cost. A lots of good promotions made the house more valuable. Staffs are nice, helpful and efficient. A big thank you to the sales consultant [name removed], customer service [name removed]. Highly recommend!
I am very looking forward for the contraction to began.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Buderim

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Extremely poor

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 21, 2018

The customer service is very poor. I have to renew my rental agreement and asking for the anticipated start date. They just refused to provide me the start date. I have provided all the documents from the bank about my loan approval, land registration and I have provided a handsome amount of deposit. In addition, a lot of discrepancies between what they say and what is written on the contract. My fault was I trust them without reading the contract properly.
First of all, we were given a wrong impression regarding the tiles. The sales person showed us different tiles than the bronze range tiles. Then when we went to Beaumont tiles they even did not showed us all the tiles of bronze range. We were forced to choose different tiles. Although the tiles we choose has the same price with the tiles in the bronze range, we end up paying $6,000 more. Then comes to the lightings. We were given an impression that we would be able to fit the electrical budget within the $2,500 range. But when we get the electrical appointment, we saw a different story. Everything is overpriced and we end up paying additional $6,000. Then in the color selection, we end up paying $1,500 more. Finally, the start of the work is delayed due to the 5% deposit issue. I deposited $6,000. Is not it enough to start everything? The bank was not releasing the money as the building design was not approved and Clarendon are not proceeding due to the less deposit. I am in the catch 20-20 situation. In the meantime, I need to extend my contract for current rental property and still the contact person from Clarendon even denied to provide me an anticipated start day.
It is really frustrating experience with Clarendon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Clarendon Official

Hi Haque R. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Would you mind sending through your contact details so we can have our Operations Manager look into this immediately for you. You can email us at productreview@clarendon.com.au

Not worthy to communicate further.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Thank you Clarendon for your excellent customer service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 16, 2018

We are absolutely thrilled with our journey so far with Clarendon. From finding the perfect block of land to finalizing the house design, facade and inclusions, [name removed], our Sales consultant was very helpful and efficient. A big thank you to our Client Service Consultant- [name removed], for taking us through the selection process. It was all the more tricky for us since we are building in Qld while residing in NSW, but due to excellent communication and attention to detail, [name removed] made it easy for us. Looking forward to the construction stage now.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

The best builder you can get from the market

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 16, 2018

Workmanships was good , house on time for handover, easy to get contact the site manager from start to finish, they use very good product for the house , Tesla Powerwall 2 is the best solar system in the market. The price for the house was good for value. They still support you even you pay for the final bill, big company like this , you don’t need to worry about it. If I can afford to build other house , I will 100% get back to Clarendon Home , I love my house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Happy Clients

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 14, 2018

Really happy with the Clarendon build experience overall. Our site manager had great communication, was reliable, and was just as focused on quality as we were. Clarendon head office were efficient and responsive, and even returned a significant unspent sum without us asking. 6 weeks into the new house and we are very satisfied. We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Clarendon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2018

We have moved into our new home and are very happy. Our home is beautiful and we are very proud of the finishes throughout.
Our building manager [name removed] has been communicative throughout the process and we are grateful to his attention to detail and amazing organisational skills!
[name removed] our customer service consultant has been delightful to work with and impressed us with her efficiency & exceptional customer service.
We are incredibly grateful to [name removed] the construction manager who is an incredible asset to the business. He managed our home build with ease and was exceptional at communication the works at every step of the way. His attention to detail is also incredible.
From the very first appointment through to our handover, we have enjoyed the journey of building our home (this is the second Clarendon Home we have now built). We are exceptionally proud of the quality of our new home & highly recommend Clarendon Homes.
Thank you so much for our wonderful new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jan 2019

Best Home Builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 11, 2018

We put down our deposit for our home back in October 2017. We have nothing but good things to say so far, every step so far has been exciting and professional. The staff at Clarendon are really professional and up front. There have been no hidden cost. Every member of staff have been supportive and helpful.
This is our First Home and we are glad it is with Clarendon. We are so excited we are hoping to start our build this month with Clarendon.
Thanks to [name removed] our CSC every thing has run very smooth to this point, she has been very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2017

Poor build quality and workmanship along with follow up on defects

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 11, 2018

We had quite a poor build quality with many of our walls and architraves having to be repainted (and this did not come without a fight with both our Site supervisor as well as area manager) along with numerous cracks in cornices. Doors needed to be replaced. Window frames needed to be replaced. All of this and none of were easy to fix and had to be very assertively pushed for Clarendon to fix. It has been 12 months since we moved in and we still have tradies coming in to fix work and even now, they are refusing to fix certain cracks as it is not 'within the building standard'. My husband had spent many hours placing blue tape on every defect months ago - and we have had tradies coming in for the last 3 months at least, with nobody ever mentioning that certain areas wouldn't be done. We were promised everything we marked would be fixed. What a lie. This process has been by far the most frustrating to say the least and has completely turned me off from wanting to build ever again. I wouldn't choose Clarendon if we were ever to consider another build - I would look at McDonald Jones or Wisdom as it seems their quality has been stellar.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Clarendon Official

Hi Kat. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you have been experiencing post handover. So we can escalate this matter to the Building Manager, would you be kind enough to send us through yo... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2018

Thank you Clarendon

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 09, 2018

Thank you to [name removed] and [name removed] for getting us through to construction stage. You honoured all prices and promotions even though our land took nearly two years to settle. Thank you for the personalised service, kindness and care. Can’t wait to start the next stage of our building journey and hope that it will be as smooth sailing as it has been so far. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Was Indeed a GREAT Journey!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 08, 2018

It was indeed a great journey with Clarendon. Our site supervisor Justin who looks after the overall construction was very accomodating and he is after clients satisfaction. Communication was very smooth from start to finish though our construction CSR was changed twice but the good thing is - we formally get notified plus introduction email from the replacement, the recent being Kirstie who showed quality of her work.
My husband and I are both happy overall with Clarendon and will proudly recommend as builder to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Redland Bay

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 answers
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Clarendon Homes Happy Customer!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 04, 2018

We are due to commence construction this month. If the build goes as smoothly as the pre-construction process we will be very happy.
We went to a display home where we were greeted by Malcolm Cousins.Malcome was great and helped us through the initial stage of choosing a plan to suit our requirements,talking us through each step.
We then dealt with a Client Service Consultant named [name removed], who also made the building process seem simple.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Review of quality

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 03, 2018

The workmanship and build quality of our house is good. There were some issues we met on our journey of building the house. However they were sorted accordingly without reducing the built quality. Construction was managed well too. Though we had to wait long to receive some responses for our queries customer service support was good and customer service consultants were supportive as well.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Great experience!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 02, 2018

We are happy with our new home. It was well managed by the Site Manager for the duration of our build. He made sure our queries were answered in a timely manner. He rectified our requests and complaints regarding the quality of work done. Very accommodating person. He takes care of the property and makes sure it meets the standard. His service exceeds our expectations

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jan 2019

Professional service so far

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 02, 2018

We have just gone into construction therefore this review is about our journey so far. At the sales stage [name removed] at Mango Hill office was great. He was quite helpful and would always return/reply calls and/or emails including weekends and on his off days. Our CSC [name removed] was great in attending to things that needed to be done at the pre-construction stage. There were issues with our colour selections that were fixed promptly. She made the process very transparent and the timeline provided was met.
My only suggestion would be to provide exact details of the inclusions on the colour manual provided at contract stage or before at sales stage. e.g.: pictures and specification of carpets, laminate flooring, laminate range for cabinets, cost of painting etc included in the package.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jan 2019

Awesome Customer Service Consultant!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 02, 2018

Our Customer Service Consultant [name removed] has been there with us for every step taking us up to construction. She has kept us informed of every process by email and follow up with phone calls, nothing was a bother and every question was answered. We did have a hiccup with our land, the retaining walls were not as stated in our purchase contract (we didn't buy a house and land package), our house plans had to be adjusted to suit, this was sorted quickly making the process to construction flow smoothly.

Debbie and Harley Hodgson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Exceptional Customer Service Consultant

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 02, 2018

We were lucky enough to have [name removed] as our customer service consultant and it has honestly been a blessing. Her line of communication was effective and always answered any questions we had promptly. She would also explain each process thoroughly and never left us in the dark. We couldn't fault the customer service we received from [name removed], it was exceptional. Being our first build, she has definitely made this process so much easier and less stressful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Very pleased with our build process and the quality

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 01, 2018

From the get-go our sales person was perfect in guiding us to the right decisions. He didn't push too hard, and most of all, he didn't push us to a home design that wouldn't suit the block. Very happy with [name removed] in the Coomera display centre. Our house is built on a hill, and we are so surprised that we are the ONLY ones on the street that have all our living areas facing the right way (to see the view). Other salespeople just don't care for that as they just want another sale on their record.

We had [name removed] as our site supervisor and his attention to detail and organisation skills were awesome. I consider myself a bit OCD when it comes to building things, and to see that he had beat me to anything I would have picked up on was very reassuring. I felt like I could relax and just know that everything was going to be handled. We had issues with an external contractor building our retaining wall, and our supervisor took charge of getting it fixed for us when he didn't have to, it would have been a nightmare otherwise, so we are very grateful for that.

We are at the end of our first month in our new home and our home has had zero issues, bare in mind it is still a new home, but everything is made solid and to last. The warranty stage was explained to us in detail and it's good to know that any concerns we raise will be fixed up. Also, the Westinghouse kitchen appliances they use are quality! Love it!

If we were to ever build again, Clarendon would be a serious contender in that decision.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2017

Perfect construction company.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 01, 2018

The build was extremely well managed with no delay, good quality, no set backs and it was so easy.
Our build supervisor, [name removed] was very helpful, he answered every query we had and had attention to every detail.
Ultimately we are very happy and will definitely use Clarendon Homes again if we wish to build another home in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Great value for money and proactive Site Supervisor

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 30, 2018

This was our first build and overall the process was fairly straight forward. Clarendon are very flexible with plan changes and generally with most aspects of the build (which is the main reason we chose to build with them) although their electrical consultancy Zurcorp leaves a lot to be desired. After some miscommunication during the admin stages of the build (tender stage) we went into construction a little hesitantly. However we were assigned [name removed] as our site manager and he really changed our opinion of Clarendon. Our customer service consultant was also very helpful and dealt with our concerns and questions well.
[name removed] was very organised and always had the trades lined up when they were needed. We had almost no delays and there was almost always trades working on site.
Although we did have issues during the build [name removed] was always happy to address them and did so quickly on most occasions. Some amount of issues are to be expected anyhow. Dean went over and above at the end of our build to rectify our ensure cabinet which had been built incorrectly and had the whole thing replaced within the final week with no delays to handover which we really appreciated.
Even after handover Clarendon and [name removed] have been available to address our concerns. We would definitely build with Clarendon (and hopefully [name removed]) again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 53 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi, Does anyone know what exterior colors of grey shade for the Boston 36 home display with Clarendon? Im rendering our house and loves the color they have. I tried to ask them at the displayed home but hey couldn't tell me. Thanks

Duong asked on May 15, 2018

Answer this

Hi Duong,

The colour used at the Boston 36 at our Parklea Display is - Bristol Canyon Cloud.

Thanks Clarendon home.

May i ask what is the name for the white that used for the garage and the window frame? And what is the model of the caesarstone for the kitchen bench top. I loves that white look with the black strip you got on displayed in Boston 36. Beautiful house throughout.

Cheers,
Duong

Hello Clarendon home,

Are you able to share the info, please?

Thanks,
Duong

Has anyone had trouble getting their interim occupancy certificate? We did handover last week and the interim occupancy certificate isn’t in the handover folder and our bank needs it to proceed with valuation and payment. We have given notice at our rental property and now we realise Clarendon hasn’t given us all the documentation we need. Help!

Mel asked on May 07, 2018

Answer this

Sorry Mel but we have built a few times and haven't heard of that before!

You really need to hound them regarding this matter.. Remember the squeaky wheel gets the most attention!

how long has it taken to get the build to building after signing the contract? so far we are almost 6 months in and not even a sign on the land that clarendon are going to build there. A little exasperated and frustrated, has anyone else had the same time issues? What did you do to get it moving? rady to pull the plug and use another company.....

lizzy asked on May 07, 2018

Answer this

Hi. We first signed up late October but our land didn't register until the end of February.
We signed the final binding contract early in March and are now in the hands of the construction team waiting for a start date.
Our friends used Clarendon and were very happy with the company.
We have been through what you are experiencing before with another company.
If I were you I would be annoying them continually until you get a response as it's taking far too long.

thanks Kimmo i have been pestering them with emails so i have it in black and white and they assure me its just the covenant we are waiting for clearance form the land owners that what we have are doing is ok and then it should go to build. i'm not holding my breath.....but will continue to hassle along with the land owners.

See all 100 questions about Clarendon Homes