Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2019

About to start construction - Customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2018

We have just finished our pre-construction phase and are about to start demolition. So far Clarendon's service has been great. We were amazed by the the professionalism and the helpfulness of the consultants. We are grateful to our customer service consultant [name removed], who is very knowledgeable, accommodating, approachable, patient and always kept us informed of various processes. She responded to our queries promptly and thoroughly, provided helpful advice along the way that eased our concerns. She and other consultants are what made this heady journey enjoyable and we can't wait for the next phase to start.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2017

- Clarendon Homes

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2018

[name removed] was our site manager on our new home. We were told pre-construction by a friend that if we got [name removed], we would be very happy. He certainly made our life very easy. Our construction was a new design and he kept us fully informed when there were issues encountered, especially with the roofing and facade. He has a good eye for detail and a number of times he had to call back the contractors to re-do their work as it was not up to his requirements. We did a number of upgrades thru the colour studio and I know this put some additional pressure on the build as it turned out to be more of a designer build and our expectations were high due to the extra cost. I would thoroughly recommend [name removed] as he takes genuine ownership of his role and was always giving us regular updates and onsite meetings.

Post construction we have had a few issues with mainly the roof leaking and these issues have been dealt with quickly by the Clarendon Warranty Division.

The final cost of the build was exactly as originally agreed, which was what we expected.

We are certainly very happy with the House and like the way Clarendon operate from their amazing Parklea centre with very informed consultants.

Thank you


Chris Bryan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

The best site manager of all time

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2018

What can I say, it was a great experience building the house that we dreamed of. To make things even better, we had an awesome site manager who has been with the company for a long time which reassures us we are in great hands. Knows what he is doing and always keeps us up-to-date of the progress of construction. Easy to get along with and approachable with any questions or concerns we might have.

In relation to costing to build was what we expected with upgrades and extra little things we added. Setting a budget for ourselves is a must as we can determine what we really need but also what we want.

Overall completion of the house was perfect. No major faults since we have moved in. If in future we decide to build again with Clarendon, we hope we can have the same site manager again.
Any chance we can request site managers to be assigned to new or previous clients ;p

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2019

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2018

Purchased house/land package from Clarendon Homes September last year. Although we had delays with the registration of our land which meant that building was delayed we have always found that Clarendon were always helpful. Our colours appointment was although stressful with all the decisions that had to be made having [name removed] guide us through made it much more enjoyable. Now we have commenced building, our wonder site supervisor [name removed] keeps us up to date with weekly phone call and was most friendly and accommodating on our recent site inspection, keep up the good work Clarendon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Exceptional customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2018

We choose Clarendon to build our house after going through nearly all renowned builders in NSW. I found Clarendon to be very cosy effective in respect to their market position and reputation. I did had few arguments with them during initial planning and had a bad contract presenter. Other than that it has been a smooth ride. Specially our site supervisor Just!n is an exceptional guy. He is very responsive and had been on top of things throughout the build. I will call him in his own words a Rockstar.I am extremely happy that I choose Clarendon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Superstar Supervisor

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2018

- We are very happy with our build. Had a great experience from start to finish. We were informed of all stages of the build, delays at hand and our Site Supervisor [name removed] was just fantastic
- very happy with quality of the products used and overall workmanship quality
- [name removed] handled all issues during build and resolved them promptly
- Out estimated cost was the same as final costing

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2020

5 Mary Jane Parade Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2018

Currently in mid build
Very happy with the customer service, all staff have been extremely friendly and helpful through the process so far.

Our site manager [name removed] has been excellent with keeping us updated each week and making sure he contacts us consistently to give us weekly updates and answer our questions.

Our client service manager has also been excellent in checking with us to ensure we are happy and answering any questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2018

I have problems with roof leaking cracked tiles and few times . I contacted the customer service centre, [name removed] in the customer care is the extremely helpful and responsible. She acts so promptly with all my requests. Her service has turned the negative experience due to the ongoing leaking problem to a great experience with Clarendon Homes.

I Would like to take this opportunity to thank [name removed]. Her attitude and approach with customer service has made a huge difference to my previous experience with Clarendon Homes. Her service is exceptional.

Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Lot 1405 (DP 1205499).

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2018

Thank you Manager for handing over this house in a 5 star condition. You have been so nice to us and have made this journey of building and owning so comfortable and easy. You have treated us like part of your own family and that is what we loved. There was never a dull moment in the whole process as you had kept us updated with every finer detail. You are a super star Wish I could give you more stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2018

The Sultan of Site Supervisors

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2018

- Very well managed build. Great communication from our Site Supervisor [name removed] who kept me in the loop at all times and went above and beyond to assist us
- Great workmanship in the build. Quality in products used was evident from day one
- All issues that were raised (most advised by [name removed] that came up during the build) were resolved in a prompt manner. Very satisfied with Clarendon, especially with Justin
- Final cost was in line with the estimated amount

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Our perfect home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2018

We have had the most amazing experience building with Clarendon Homes. From the beginning, [name removed] was very prompt in organising everything for the pre-construction phase. When handed over to construction the process was easy and seamless. Not only did [name removed] (our site manager) keep us updated weekly, he made sure we were well informed of what had been completed and what to expect next. I have heard of many other building companies that say they will contact customers with updates, but haven’t followed through with this. [name removed] made sure we were not left in the dark, and knew where we were up to each week of construction.

[name removed] was our go to for all questions related to the house outside of our weekly updates, and she was equally as helpful throughout the whole process. [name removed] was always very quick to respond to any emails sent in regards to the house, which made the experience extremely easy for us! Being first home buyers/builders, it can be very daunting not knowing what to expect. [name removed] and [name removed] were there every step of the way to assist us where possible, and to put our minds at ease.

The final inspection of the house showed only minor scuffs around the house, that were easily and quickly fixed. [name removed] organised for these things to be fixed straight away and it didn’t delay handover, allowing us to move in far earlier than we expected! The expected completion was for Feb 2019 according to our original contract, but we were able to move in by the beginning of December 2018! Even once we had moved in, we found one small issue with the bathtub that just needed to be adjusted, and 2 days later it was fixed! Thanks to Josh for his professionalism and organisation.

We are so very grateful to Josh and Ashleigh, and the Clarendon team, for all of their assistance throughout the building process. The final product and quality of our home is exactly what we envisioned. Based on the entire experience with Clarendon and their staff, I would always recommend Clarendon Homes when looking to build!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Great experience with Jono supervisor

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2018

During our build we were looked after very well by Jono and Clarendon. We were able to meet on site often and walk through our home and check things with Jono (jono even gave us a lift home after handover). We are very happy with the final product and believe we have a beautiful home.
We are looking forward to experiencing the same high level of quality during our maintenance period.
We highly recommended Clarendon homes and if we ever build again we would definitely come back to Clarendon Homes.
Job number: 29912282

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Glad to have chosen Clarendon

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

We recently moved into our brand new built by Clarendon. Proud to be living in such a beautiful and quality build. I feel I took the right decision in choosing the builder, especially when friends appreciate the luxury of all the inclusions offered by the. Our site supervisor was changed half way through the build not because we had any issues with him but for internal reasons. Our second supervisor was [name removed]. He was amazing! As he took over, he just had the ball rolling. No delays what so ever after that. Every week, when I visited the site there was a significant change. He gave us the handover date three months prior and we got the house on the day. There were somethings needed to be completed but were not major. [name removed] scheduled them to be done while we were getting the after handover work done so that over move in could be smooth. Thanks to [name removed] for playing an amazing part in building journey.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Amazing build

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

Clarendon have managed to give us a beautiful home with which we are very satisfied. During our home build we were kept updated by our site supervisor Jon, we had weekly updates and were kept involved the whole time. They have given us a quality home we are proud to show and tell our family and friends. The whole team at Clarendon are professional, from start to handover. We had initial delays in pre-construction but during building we managed to make the time up we had lost. They even managed to complete all maintenance items within allocated time frame.
We are pleased with our home and final outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jan 2018

Loved my first home from Clarendon

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

Build was managed well by Jono from Clarendon and he provided us regular updates on the build progress, handover was provided a month earlier than SLA.

Workman shop and build quality was fairly good, some minor issues later on and were fixed by Clarendon homes on timely basis.The only issue I had was with the downlights used by electrician from Clarendon as there are some issues and its not resolved yet after we complaints. Overall build quality was good.

All pre hand over issues were resolved within agreed timeframe without much chasing as Jono (construction manager) was pretty proactive to resolve any concerns and issues. Post hand over do get resolved but are a bit slow and require some chasing and is manual process so I am not too happy about it, would be good if Clarendon have a post hand off portal that makes it easier to close any issues and concerns on timely basis.

How did your final cost compare to your estimated cost? There was around 5% variance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Happy Customer - Forever Thankful

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

How well managed was your build?
I am so thankful to Clarendon Home and its staff, starting from [name removed] who helped us to commence the processes and to [name removed] who supervised the whole process of construction along with other members of the team who worked for us on the way. The whole team was excellent in their dealings with us. They were well informed and gave us plenty of time and technical and practical support to the end of the project. They were easy to contact and were very polite and caring in their services. I would personally salute [name removed] our site supervisor for the construction for his sincerity, kindness, expertise and willingness to help all the way through. He was so kind, friendly and capable to do his work. We never had a stressful time with Clarendon, particularly with [name removed]. Everything was so easy and pleasant.

How was the workmanship and build quality of your property?
We as family are so pleased with the end product of our home. The workmanship and quality is excellent. Some of my friends who visited us were really appreciative of the builder. All credit goes to [name removed] and his staff for being diligent and careful to get a quality of that kind. Thanks [name removed].

If you had any issues pre, post, or during construction, how satisfied are you with how the company handled them?
Yes we had some human errors that have taken place in the process of documentations, build and so on. But the amazing story is that Clarendon staff identified the mistakes and resolved them quickly and easily without giving us any pain. We never felt frustrated in the process. They were very exceptional in solving those issues.

How did your final cost compare to your estimated cost?
We had received enough information and technical support during the journey. Hence, we were able to project the upgrades. We have not spent anything more than what was estimated in the final form of the contract. In fact, Clarendon could not do something for which they have quickly released a cheque payment.

Overall, we as family are very thankful to everyone particularly [name removed]. Thank you. What you have done is exceptionally brilliant job for us. We have a five star home. We are also pleased with the after sale services. They are very quick and perfect in services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Fantastic Customer Service to support our build

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2018

Tracey & I would like to acknowledge the exceptional service provided by our CSC [name removed] during the majority of the construction phase of our home. We all appreciate that building your home is not easy, and presents many situations which can prove difficult & challenging. [name removed] added alot of value during our build journey, helping us to navigate the processes & people involved, when dealing with a large project builder. She supported us with prompt responses and a great attitude.
Great customer service :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Pre construction phase done.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2018

We have just entered the construction phase and can’t rate all involved with our build to date high enough. Our Colour Selections Consultant was great and very helpful on what we thought would be a stressful day. Our Customer Service Consultant was excellent and seemed to go out of her way to keep us well informed and up to date in the whole process. She was very knowledgeable, and if we had any questions, they were always answered thoroughly. All calls and emails were always responded to promptly. She made the process flow easily and we are excited to have reached the construction phase as quickly as we have. We really can’t thank her enough. At this stage, we would definitely recommend Clarendon to anyone considering building.
Job number: 29912985

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2019

The action is about to start!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2018

We are just commencing our build (kicks off 7 Dec 18 with an anticipated completion date of 13 Sep 19). So far, Clarendon's services (led by our Customer Services Consultant [name removed]) and attention to detail have been second to none. This is the first time we have ever built, so am hoping that the experience will be a pleasant one .. so far, so good. The call from the Site Manager on Friday (30 Nov) was reassuring and his forecast of tasks to be completed indicated that a slab should be down before Christmas. More to come as the build proceeds.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

Easier journey towards construction

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2018

Beautiful options. Upgrades are costly. Value worth packages with great inclusions. Easy to navigate through different parts of house to choose items...lifestyle studio set up very well. Staff accomodating the needs with scheduling. Staff also helpful with tips to advise on what will look good. Safe play area for kids to be left under supervision while walking through the display homes. Beautiful homes to build. Issues were resolved but took time so have to make sure that you are okay with your choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 60 pages


Questions & Answers

My fiance and I are building with Clarendon, Sheridan 37. Which we are extremely excited for but in the very early stages of the whole process. Just wondering What's everyone's build time been?

Baybreeze asked on Dec 03, 2018

Answer this

Hi there, we built a Fairmont 38 with 2 storeys. Slab was layed early August and we were in the house in Mid May. We did have some issues with the roof as this was a new flat roof design so that probably added a month to the build. If you exclude the extra month, the build was 9 months. There was little rain so there were no real interruptions.

Hope this helps.

Cheers Chris

Hi Clarendon, we are waiting to hear back from Terry from the NSW design team about our issue regarding the window in our dining room. Our job can't be completed without this issue being addressed. Can someone please contact us. (Our ref number 29912472) Thanks Megan

MeganM asked on Nov 26, 2018

I had posted a 5 star comment and it was not accepted. Why? Regards Amore

Amore asked on Nov 02, 2018

Answer this

Hi,
You need to attached either an email from Clarendon or a photo to prove that you did deal with Clarendon.
This information will not be posted due to privacy.
Thanks

I did upload a receipt copy showing I am a genuine customer having my house built by Clarendon. I also had posted and earlier review showing my credentials with added comments on my house progress.
So if I did do as you ask my new on-going comment should be shown.
Cheers
Amore

See all 114 questions about Clarendon Homes