Great Service Great Staff

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 27, 2017

We moved from Sydney to Brisbane 2 cats and our Great Dane every pet shipper just couldn't do it but Dogtainers had no problem, thanks so much.
Avral

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mount Martha

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Helpful in the extreme!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 24, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Dogtainers Official

Hi DanceGirl glad we could help, many thanks for using our service.

Great Service thank you

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 22, 2017

I used Dogtainers to move my Poodle from Sydney to the UK, Dogtainers took care of everything, highly recommended we even got photos and regular emails for updates. Many thanks to Angie and her team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Dogtainers Official

Thanks Lyne for the feedback

Verified Purchase

DO NOT USE DOGTAINERS!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 22, 2017

Dogtainers made mistake after mistake with my pet's journey from Australia to the USA! This made her already stressful and traumatic journey over two days longer than it needed to be. They first made a mistake on her paperwork stating her as "dog" instead of "cat" which made her miss her first flight. The next day I received an email stating that my pet was on her flight and on her way to me. Two hours later I received an update saying that actually she had been "forgotten" and was just sitting at the airport at this time! Finally, the nex t day she was on her Sydney to Los Angeles flight but they made yet another mistake in giving us the wrong connecting flight to her final destination which caused a great level of stress for me when she did not arrive on the flight that they informed me she would. She eventually arrived on a different flight five hours later. I am sure all pet lovers would understand the stress I have gone through because of this and the stress my pet has endured.
Communication with Dogtainers is horrendous. I would send several anxious emails during this ordeal before I received any answer. I was promised many photos of my pet but I received very few. And of course, as I stated above, I was told that my pet was safely on her flight when this was simply not true. I have emailed twice now to complain and I have not had any response back. I would call, but I am in the USA.
Find another way to transfer your pet. You do not want your pet to go through what we have gone through.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Dogtainers Official

Hi Elyse, we are sorry to hear about your experience and we have made contact with you to advise on the issues that the airline had with not uploading you pet and the issues we encountered, one of management team will be in contact.

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 helpful votes
Private message

Pets arrived but paid extra for nothing

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 20, 2017

Never got my money back, requested for a refund as I paid for an extra 12kg by the confirmation officer that my kitten was allowed to be shipped with his kibble. Arrived and was told last minute the kibble wasn't going with him. Extremely fustrated as I kept calling and it was cycled in circles. I gave up and decided to never use the service again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Dogtainers Official

Hi CR thank you for your feedback we will contact the airline to discus why they advised you of this.

Verified Purchase

Read the reviews, expected better

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 14, 2017

I recently moved my dog from Sydney to Auckland. While he arrived safely the service and communication I received throughout was sub-par. I received multiple emails from a number of different people within the organisation, often directly contradicting what, who I thought, was the primary correspondent, was saying. One of them was asking for the vet inspection certificates which had been sent through weeks before. This caused a lot of unnecessary angst about the travel arrangements and whether they were actually in place up to the day before he was due to fly. This was already quite a stressful time for me (moving countries) and I had hoped that Dogtainers would take the hassle out of the move. It was the opposite and is totally unacceptable for the price. Even after my dog had arrived, two follow up emails were received from two different people within the same organisation, presumably the same office... one of which they hadn't even bothered to change the name in the template from XXXX to my dog's name. To me this was symptomatic of the lack of attention to detail and care that anyone paying such a significant sum of money would expect.

The crate I hired also had no 'vet approved bedding' in it as advertised. I was charged for it, and even when I queried the charge I've had no response from Dogtainers. They were expecting a number of beds to be delivered the following week, but this was obviously too late for me as I was only told this when dropping my dog off. I definitely would have provided my own bedding if this was known and communicated up front.

According to the handler at the Sydney end, Dogtainers have recently undergone a transition to be run out of the Queensland office and it seems like the first thing they have done is to reduce the level of service. In addition, they were not able to provide me with an itemised quote upon request.

3 stars based on the fact that my dog arrived. Albeit late, as he got stuck on the place for an extra hour and a half as the cargo unloading belt had broken down in Auckland Airport! This led to the MPI vet inspector charging me time and a half for the inspection that was undertaken outside of normal working hours.

Average service for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Dogtainers Official

Hi Tom, many thanks for your feedback, we are very pleased to hear your pet arrived safely in Auckland from Sydney, we are very sorry that the communications did not meet your expectations, we will... read more »

Great Move many thanks

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2017

You guys helped me get my new puppy from a breeder in Sydney, I made the Bookings with you and then two days later my fur baby was delivers thanks guys, very easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Dogtainers Official

Your very welcome, thanks for your feedback.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Looked after my princess perfectly

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 21, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Dogtainers Official

Hi Courtney, many thanks for you feedback, we love moving cats as we do every pet we move. take care.

Verified Purchase

Auckland to Gold Coast

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 10, 2017

Dogtainers helped relocate our 2 year old sharpei from Auckland to Gold Coast. Just want to thank Zillah who was very helpful and informative, always prompt with answering all of our questions. And also a special mention to Gareth from Auckland Dogtainers who was absolutely amazing, he made us and our dog feel at ease throughout the entire process. Excellent service, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Dogtainers Official

Thanks for the feedback Sina, we are so pleased you liked our service.

Great caring service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 04, 2017

My 12 year old dog was transported with great care, and all my questions answered. The process was easy and our little guy handled it all so well as a resut. Huge thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Dogtainers Official

Thank you for the feedback Marika and for your custom.

Australia to U.K. For my cats

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 31, 2017

Dogtainers moved my two cats from Brisbane Australia to London in the U.K. Nothing was to much hassle the team handled everything and kitty and pity arrived in great shape and very happy, thanks to Dogtainers and Angie who was the best and walked me through everything and at a fraction of the price of other pet transport companies.

July 12th 2017 Update: Thanks Dogtainers

My husband and I travel all over Australia showing our dogs and our two prize cats. We have been using Dogtainers Pet Transport now for over 6 years and have always foun
d the girls and guys very helpful and they make all our travel arrangements for us, even when we don't fly with our show dogs and cats. Last year we took both dogs to the UK and Dogtainers arranged everything, nothing was too much trouble. I have used other pet transport companies in the passed and now having used Dogtainers I would never use anyone else. I call 1800 13 5252 from anywhere in Australia and always get hold of the guys in the office night or day. Thank you so much Dogtainers for looking after our dogs and cats.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Dogtainers Official

thanks Just we loved moving your cats.

Verified Purchase

Excellent service, highly recommended!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2017

My partner and I were moving back to Canada from Australia, and of course needed to move our furry little one with us. When I saw the amazing reviews for Dogtainers online, I decided that they would be our best option, but little did I know just how wonderful they would be. Biljana was our contact at Dogtainers, and could not have been kinder or more understanding. I'm a little bit of a lunatic about my dog, Neville, and Bibi put up with my constant phone calls and questions with the patience of a saint. She never made me feel silly, and acknow ledged each of my concerns with kindness and thoroughness. During our journey, an airline catastrophically messed up our flight plan, putting us in danger of not being able to bring Neville home to Vancouver with us.

This leg of the trip was not part of our booking with Dogtainers, as we were just traveling domestically within Australia, so I called the airline. They were insanely unhelpful, and not knowing what to do, I phoned Biljana in hysterical tears. Within 10 minutes, she had spoken to the airline representative, and personally worked out a new flight plan that would still allow us to proceed with the rest of our itinerary. Regardless of the fact that this was not her responsibility, she acted in a calm, reassuring manner.

When I dropped Neville off in Brisbane, I met Bibi in person and knew that he would be in good hands. She was warm and friendly, and instantly inspired a feeling of trust. She sent me many updates of Neville evening and day before being put on the plane, and that alone kept me sane and calm during a very stressful time.

When we picked Neville up at the cargo area in Vancouver, he bounded out of his crate in high spirits, showing no indication that he had been flying through the air in a crate for 15 hours. To me, this was a clear testament to the incredible job that Dogtainers does to prepare animals for their journeys.

I would highly recommend Dogtainers to anyone transporting a pet. They made a very stressful, complicated experience as easy as it could possibly have been, and their excellent customer service and personability put me at ease.

Thank you, Bibi and Dogtainers, for getting Neville home safe with us!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Dogtainers Official

Hi Haley, Bibi and the team at Dogtainers wanted to thank you for your wonderful feedback, we hope you and Neville have a wonderful New Year.

1 of 4 pages


Questions & Answers

I would like to know whether your staff stay with the animal until it is boarded/loaded or if they just drop it off in the freight part of the airport. Also what happens at arrivals in the usa does someone meet and walk and water them and then stay until they are collected or do they get treated like freight?

brenda asked on Aug 28, 2016

Answer this

Hi Brenda, We have emailed you all the information direct. Many thanks for the question.