Easy Living -a great domestic lift company

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 03, 2018

I am sorry to hear Domus lifts are no longer being made .We had ours now for 8 month and are very happy with its performance and quality.
Our experience in dealing with Easy Living could not have been better, with both Craig and Robin going out of their way to assist us during the whole project, I only hope that there will be continued good support for Domus lifts now that they are no longer in production
Theo

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Easy Living Home Elevators Official

Thank you so much for your five-star review! The DomusLift is still available. We’ve complimented our range with innovative "cutting edge" drive systems and technology from suppliers that rejec... read more »

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Domuslift is not being made anymore - but they don't want to give refunds! Why?

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 26, 2018

Easy Living cannot sell the Domuslift from IGV because the factory is stopped production as it is worth NEGATIVE E23,000,000. So it has to suspend operations. Hoping to try and find an investor to bail them out. Got to get court permission first and thats only in September 2018. Its unlikely as they lost money for the last 4 years and have sales of less than E30,000,000. Its shut on 20 April 2018 and clients going elsewhere.

Easy Living don't want to give clients money back and say the problem is not concerning. It is for clients who have to plan a project and don't know what to get.

Heard that even after being shut for two months, Craig Schmidt from Easy Living Melbourne said "no refund" to a client at least 30 times in one telephone conversation, despite the fact that they cannot offer the lift they sold the client. Eventually after threats he agreed to refund. Law is simple, if you cannot supply what you offered, you give a refund.

Kept saying you are better off with a premium range which you can have for same price. "Premium range" is from https://www.jpc-elevators.eu/company-uk.php which doesn't look premium at all!. Not compared to the no longer made product www.domuslift.com. Why not come clean Easy Living?

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Easy Living Home Elevators Official

Hi, Unfortunately I cannot gather any particular information related to you based on your username "Melbourne". I can see that this is the only review you have left on productreview, AS MARKET LEA... read more »

Bundoora, Victoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 8 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

The worst Stay away from EASY LIVING!!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 09, 2018

***Stay away from this company***

Hello, we have been using easy living for many years without a problem, in the last 12 months they have changed the way they do things.
1. you cannot get a quote or an invoice, you get a quote invoice all in one that does not make any sense at all, when call them up and try and get an explanation Easy Living are confused by there own system and cannot give you a straight answer
2. You have to pay 50% up front before they will do anything - To me this is because there work is so bad that people are refusing to pay for incomplete jobs (See point 3) It is ridiculous that you have to pay 50% up front, i can understand paying a deposit but you have to pay 50% on a half quote half invoice half statement! You cannot get a quote by itself, you cannot get an invoice by itself.
3. Our lift was not working as it should so we call Easy Living they come out and half fix it because they do not have the parts (Ok i can understand this) the next person comes out with some parts (not all of them) and he does not have the correct tools to complete the repairs, the net person comes out to have a look and does not know how to fix it!!! then we get a sheet of paper with the call outs we have already paid, a quote of the work that needs to be done and we have to pay 50% before they will do anything.

It is like they have changed management in the last 12 months and they have completely lost the ability to do business like a normal company.

Because of the new policy with invoices & quotes & 50% deposit we will be taking our business elsewhere, which is a shame because we had been doing business with this company for nearly 20 years.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Easy Living Home Elevators Official

Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to post this review, we are sorry to hear about the issues you have had. Issues will occur from time to time, and we always work with our clients to achiev... read more »

Hello Thank you for your response, and yes our elevator is working fantastically now BUT only after i have posted this review. You did not go above and beyond at all until i posted this review. Wit... read more »

Easy Living Home Elevators Official

Hi Andrew, Yes, you are right we went above and beyond when our Customer Care team were notified of the review. With over 10,000 customers unfortunately we don't always get it right. We thank you ... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Dodgy, Deceitful & Dishonest

1 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 08, 2018

This company is the greatest example of "how not to do it" I have ever come across. They charged close to $600 for a service which is supposed to cover a whole range of the lifts functions - including lighting.

A Week later I receive a quote for approx $250 for a technician to return to replace an LED downlight - because he didn't have one with him at the time of the service - and they want 50% paid upfront! (not the case for the $600 service!)

This is a blatant rip off and what makes it worse is when it is brought to their attention, they aggressively defend the charge as their normal business practice. What parallel universe do these guys live in??

Take my advice - don't use these cowboys, find a real lift service company who are professional, reasonable and honest..

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Easy Living Home Elevators Official

Hi Derek, At Easy Living Home Elevators we take great pride in making sure that the product and service we provide is of an extremely high standard at all times. We are sorry that you had issues wi... read more »

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Beautiful Elevator (Lift) completed

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 01, 2018

Firstly many thanks to Dee (Dijana Vojvodic) for all of her efforts towards our new Easy Living Lift. We live in Port Lincoln, S.A. and of recent days built a holiday home in Ulladulla, NSW. As one would imagine everything had its challenges. Once the finer details of the Lift were completed with Dee then it is ordered from overseas, as soon as it arrives to Australia the arrangements were made and the installing boys drove down from Sydney to install. We were very excited as the Lift was unpacked. The end result was just as we ordered and the Lift works like it should. Would we order again from Dee at Easy Living Home Elevators if we needed to for another home - Yes definitely. We have had 2 follow-up services to the lift and the service boys are very good to work with. Keep up the good work and keep listening to your customers. Look forward to happy days always with our Elevator(Lift).
Musharella & Bartolomeo(Bob) Puglisi

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Easy Living Home Elevators Official

Hi Musharella & Bob, Thank you very much for leaving us this wonderfully detailed review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Easy Living Home Elevators, and w... read more »

Collaroy

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Can't live without it

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 30, 2018

Love the service and the product. Have had the lift installed for 13 years, its amazing. The staff are very helpful and a real pleasure to do business with.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Easy Living Home Elevators Official

Hi Mick, Thanks for sharing your review and 5 star experience with Easy Living Home Elevators. We always love hearing from our satisfied customers like yourself! We’re so happy to hear that you we... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Bumpy Start, Great Finish

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2017

Poor start from installation, several issuse’s along the way, without rectification, then handed to the service dept mid 2017, WOW great service team, wonderful response on the telephone, technicians onsite and even had the senior manager attend, lift working great as originally should of. Easy Living certainly went above and beyond to achieve a great result. Lift not faulted at all.
Big Thank You

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Easy Living Home Elevators Official

Hi Peter, Thank you for leaving us this lovely five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your elevator installation as well as your experience working with ... read more »

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Why cover up?

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2017

Why EasyLiving's boss keep giving good review every where to cover up? They should improve their service and how to treat their staff. Was dealing with their service manager and technicians at Sydney 3 years ago. Their service was not too bad at that moment. But I found their technicians keep leaving and every year when call for service are not the same technician and service is poor. I will consider any other company for my next house.

5 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Easy Living Home Elevators Official

Hi Ada, Unfortunately I cannot gather any particular information related to you based on your username. Have you purchased an elevator from us? I can see that you are not a verified customer and th... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Dodgy and dishonest

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 01, 2017

Easy Living markets themselves as a prestigious lift company for top end clients. But in reality, they are contenders for the worst company i have ever dealt with. It has been proven that some of their workers are unlicensed and untrained, they are putting peoples lives at risk and it is shocking to me that they get away with it. When you pay premium money for a "premium" product you would expect that the person installing it is adequately trained to do so, especially when it is something as dangerous as an elevator. The management are impossible to deal with and won't return phone calls. The product looks good in the photos, but that's where the quality stops. If you want a proper lift for your home or office, take your money else where.

4 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Easy Living Home Elevators Official

Hi Mick, Unfortunately I cannot gather any particular information related to you based on your username. Have you purchased an elevator from us? I can see that you are not a verified customer! Our ... read more »

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 question
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Dishonest Company with appalling customer service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 28, 2017

Had Annual service supposedly performed, spoke with technician at the time (and when booking service) regarding issue of doors sticking on one level. This was not fixed, when requested a return, was charged full cost and Company denied I had given any information regarding doors and due to a month passing...between technician visits..(due to Easy Living not showing up for two scheduled appointments!!) the issue was not related!!!! Despite my records of the maintenance sheets, numerous phone calls and e-mails to ascertain their negligence of facts and I requested they review the calls of when I booked and the paperwork from technicians and contact me to discuss the outcome. The only response from them is a letter from a Collection Agency!
Shame on you Easy Living Home Elevators.
Warning to all,
1.This Company rarely (once out of 6 scheduled appointments) bothers to show up, or get in contact with you to reschedule.
2. Servicing is not carried out to an acceptable standard.
3. Incompetent communication capabilities within the Company itself or with customers.

4 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Easy Living Home Elevators Official

Hello Rose, We are sorry to hear about the issues you have had and thank you for your feedback. It is never nice for us to hear about unpleasant experiences, and we work very hard on ensuring that ... read more »

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 comments
  • 2 answers
  • 7 helpful votes
Private message

Home Elevator Success with Excellent Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 08, 2017

We needed a home elevator in our 4-level house to easily move older people and heavy baggage up and down.
When we searched for Brisbane suppliers there was only 2 possible companies that could provide a 4-level home lift: Easy Living and the Lift Shop.
We chose Easy Living and their Italian IGV Domus Lift because this brand has sold 25,000 lifts world wide making it a very reliable and economical product.
We are very happy with the lift and plus the many Easy Living staff have been working there for an average of 10 years, so they know exactly how to make a product fit into every home environment.
By comparison the Lift Shop did not have their own premises, plus their total Brisbane staff was one or two people. This was not the kind of lift supplier that we wanted.
Thank you for reading this review.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments

We found that the staff at Easy Living Home Elevators are exceptionally good. They are a cohesive long term employee team and not just another contractor. Experience has shown that when a supplier ... read more »

Easy Living Home Elevators Official

Hi Phil, Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review, we always love hearing from our satisfied customers like yourself! We’re so happy to hear that you are not only thrilled with your elev... read more »


Questions & Answers