Model: Animal Allergy Pro (ZUF4305AF) Date Purchased: Dec 2016

Attachments broke almost instantly

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

It's powerful but the pet-hair attachment broke almost straight away and service to get a new one sent out was painfully slow, then the second one broke as well! Wouldn't recommend at all the motor seems to have packed in now as well so we'll have to buy a new one but will go for a different brand.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Electrolux Official

Hi SMcc,
Kathy from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Vacuum
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Kathy.
Thanks,
Kathy

Wollongong

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: Animal Allergy Power (ZUF4307ACT) Date Purchased: Dec 2017

Great so far

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 18, 2018

I have only had this cleaner for a short time but so far it has been great the suction is amazing the dust catched is easy to empty and all filters are easily accesed
I puchased it with the electric turbo head and find it fantastic we have dogs and it removes all hair from the carpet with ease.
I would highley recommend it over the Dyson i had previously.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darwin

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: Green (ZUFG4201OR) Date Purchased: Jun 2016

Good vacuum cleaner

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 15, 2018

We bought this vacuum cleaner 2 years back. The suction is just perform for a home and it was pretty silent.
I would like to thank the customer service for the excellent services they provided everytime I had issues.
The wheels of the base would come off, but customer service immediately replaced it new one.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: Classic (ZUF4202EU) Date Purchased: Oct 2014

good all rounder

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 05, 2018

best on hard floors. Struggles a bit with dog hair on rugs. easy to empty and see when it is full. good movement around furniture and has a long handle to reach right under beds and couches etc. Head gets right up close to skirting boards making cleaning easier without having to change heads all the time

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: Origin (ZUF4301OR) Date Purchased: Jun 2017

Frustrating vacuum - high maintenance

2 out of 5, reviewed on May 16, 2018

After my last Dyson, I bought the Electrolux Ultraflex, and what a huge contrast in performance! The Electrolux constantly loses suction, overheats and switches itself off, and half the time I am unable to even complete vacuuming our small home - which is unbelievably frustrating! I have called customer service, and they have told me to clean my filters, however I seem to need to clean the filters very frequently. Previous vacuums I have owned have been much lower maintenance, requiring filters to be cleaned only 6 monthly (whilst maintaining suction). Electrolux claim the model sucks up more dirt than other models, and whilst this may be the case, it comes at a cost - much more filter cleaning/ replacing than your average vacuum. Next vacuum will be a lower maintenance model. It's too frustrating having your vacuum stop halfway through the house, and only being able to complete the job 24 hours after cleaning/ drying the filters.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Model: Origin (ZUF4301OR) Date Purchased: Jan 2018

Great vacuum for the price

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 07, 2018

Very happy with the performance of this vacuum, it has a powerful and strong suction and is a fraction of the price of brands such as Dyson. It's not necessarily light but not heavy, and relatively okay to maneuver but the only drawback is the wheel design as they are not the flexible for turning and sometimes require a bit of patience. We vacuum carpet floors of a two bedroom apartment and it does the job well.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beerwah Qld

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET) Date Purchased: Apr 2018

Amazing

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 27, 2018

This is a great vaccum because i have a dog it is really easy to suck up the dog hair ifnshe comes in side the suck in that vaccum is great picks up everything that power head is also great as it suck up dust and all the little bits that are hard to get

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: Origin (ZUF4301OR) Date Purchased: Mar 2016

Not good at all.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 25, 2018

Total unpleasant user experience. Body full of design faults. Wheels over the sides by few mm guaranteed get caught in every corner turned. Sharp edge cut its own rubber hose result in lose of suction. Not for durability and poor agility. Not recommended. Stay away and look for better options.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: Classic (ZUF4202EU) Date Purchased: Jun 2017

Suck suck suck

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 19, 2018

very happy with the performance or suction of Aussie made vacuum cleaner ( no more made in Australia). it's the last stock before Electrolux close the factory in Australia . Suck so strong and light weight to move but the wheel not flexible to turn any directions. love the horse hair head to when clean carpet

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: Origin (ZUF4301OR) Date Purchased: Nov 2016

Good but not great

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 14, 2018

I brought this when I moved into my first home like everyone needed a vacuum, it worked great loved it for the first year. It’s now starting to lose its suction and it does overheat (though not very often) and stop working.
I doesn’t annoy me enough to go out and buy a new one because most days it works perfectly fine and I will continue to use it until it dies.

Purchased at: Masters Home Improvement

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
Private message

Model: Origin (ZUF4301OR) Date Purchased: Sep 2017

Lot's of power but small tank

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 11, 2018

Bought this vacuum because we didn't want to go all out with a Dyson. Power is great but the dust chamber fills up pretty quickly. We have a three bedroom house (all carpets) and one carpeted living area, the rest being floor boards and the chamber fills up twice when doing the whole house. The main chamber is easy to empty but there is one cylinder filter which you need to take out with your hands regularly so it becomes a pain.
It's lights, well built and glides well, but we really with the filter cleaning was a bit more seamless.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perth, WA

  • 30 reviews
  • 13 comments
  • 8 questions
  • 29 answers
  • 11 helpful votes
Private message

Model: Origin (ZUF4301OR) Date Purchased: Jan 2018

Great bagless

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 08, 2018

Had this vacuum for a while, and did some comparisons with a few different nozzles of diff brands. My finding is that the original nozzle came with this vac is the best; it simply provides greatest suction. This is observed as dancing dust in the dustbin, it's entertaining.
Drawback of this vacuum is care is really needed to make sure filters cleaned frequently, as pre-motor filter is only a foam type filter and not HEPA filter like what's in Ergospace and Oxygen, therefore Ultraflex allows nasty fine dust get passed into motor chamber.only get filtered before blowing out back to the room.
Consequences of this approach is that if HEPA filter get blocked and clogged, due to internal pressure build up, the dusty air will be purged out from the unsealed motor chamber into other areas such as cord winder, electronics/PCB and power control button.
A dusty cord winder will cause winder malfunction thus cord keeps retracting in. A dusty power button will also fail and causes machine malfunction, either not able to power up, or not able to power off, or both. Most frustratingly it will become very temperamental; works someone and will not respond when it feels like it.
This problem is getting more severe in newer Electrolux vacuums, where cheaper microswitch is used widely as power button instead of the older chunkier power toggle switch. The microswitch is low end consumer grade compared to the more robust toggle switch, therefore they are very susceptible to dust failure.
(As a side note; you know it is microswitch as power up/down gives exactly same tactile feel, old toggle switch clicks when pressed to power up, mute when powered down)
But, well, microswitch is a win-win solution for Electrolux; because one, it is just one tenth of what it costs for an old toggle switch, and two, it's a penalty to end user who does not and does not know how to take good care of their machines with frequent cleaning or filters. Probably in Electrolux's definition lately; if it last slightly beyond warranty period, it's a good design.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marayong

  • 16 reviews
  • 10 comments
  • 1 answer
  • 14 helpful votes
Private message

Model: Animal Allergy Pro (ZUF4305AF) Date Purchased: Jan 2018

A must with pets!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 05, 2018

Comes with all the attachments you could ever need. Easy to clean. Super long cord so you don't have to keep changing points through out the house. Picks up all the hair (2 very hairy dogs household).
We have mostly floorboards - only carpet in the bedrooms and its fantastic on both
Light and easy to get around corners

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kellyville, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Great at the start

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 25, 2018

When we first got this vacuum we were pleasantly surprised at just how good the suction was. It is good you can pick the level you would like which can make it more quiet however we only really use the highest at 5 as we have a long haired cat. It isn't the quietest but what vacuum really is but again if you need it to be quiet turn down the suction level.

We have now had the vacuum for nearly a year and have noticed it doesn't pick up the cat hair as well as it did at the start. We also must empty the vacuum before every time we use it just so it works better. I find it works better on timber floors then it does in my carpet area where I have to go over a spot a few times. It is very simple to empty and light to pull around.

Overall I am happy with it so long as it stays the same as it is now, previously had a Dyson and was not impressed, honestly believe that this vacuum is a million times better especially when you consider the cost difference.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: Origin (ZUF4301OR) Date Purchased: Jan 2017

Great for all floors

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 13, 2018

This is the 2nd Electrolux Ultraflex Vacuum Cleaner. We have bought 1 for my mom's house and this one is for my place. There are 5 levels of suction which are very strong and relatively quiet. It performs well on timber floor board, tiles and carpet. Given its size, this VC is not too heavy and it is easy to manoeuvre around to clean even under the beds and sofas.

Purchased at: Myer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: Origin (ZUF4301OR) Date Purchased: Jul 2017

Good Powerful Vacuum Cleaner

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 10, 2018

Works well on both carpet and wooden flooring and I am really impressed with the powerful suction. Not the quietest of the vacuum cleaners but I would trade that for its performance. Regularly cleaning and maintaining the filter is important to keep the suction power. I would recommend it for users having carpet and rugs as they wouldn't be disappointed with this one.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET) Date Purchased: Jul 2017

Excellent for picking up dog hair

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 08, 2018

I have a heavily shedding dog so often end up with fur-balls building up in corners and individual hairs trapped in carpet and upholstery. This machine has excellent suction and picks up almost everything.
It's not particularly light, but it's easy to manoeuvre around and the head is flexible enough to clean under sofas and low coffee tables without losing suction.
Filter and container do need regular cleaning.

Purchased at: Bing Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: Origin (ZUF4301OR) Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Fairly good but need to stay on top of maintenance

3 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 07, 2018

Performs well across a range of surface types and ability to vary the suction power also helps not to tear up carpets and rugs.
3-in-1 tool is fairly poor quality though and often breaks, too flimsy and you can see it is a cheap component.
Other than that it does and performs as you would expect for the price point. But you really do need to keep up with its maintenance or it quickly starts to lose performance. Regularly empty container and clean the filter, if you do that you should see a fair amount of usage from this model without any real downturn in performance.

Purchased at: Godfreys

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: Animal Allergy Power (ZUF4307ACT) Date Purchased: Jan 2017

Very powerful

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 07, 2018

This lovely canister is one of the best cost-wise options you could choose in today's canister market. The suction power, the 3-level height adjustment, the auto brushroll cleaning and all the other features that you'll find out by reading my article recommend this product. The biggest plus IMO is the well-designed motorized brushroll, and the biggest problem of this unit is the dust emptying system. Very powerful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: Origin (ZUF4301OR) Date Purchased: Oct 2017

maybe a good product

3 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2018

I use it every day,i love the performance,but the point is ,although it looks a little bit large,the sound is really quiet,i use it to clean my room and my room is around 3×2.5m.actually i think it should be more power to increase the absorbtion. and its enough for me to use

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 10 pages


Questions & Answers

Classic (ZUF4202EU)

I have just bought a replacement filter for an Electrolux Ultraflex vacuum cleaner . Where do the s-fresh granules go ? Just sprinkled on the carpet ?

Pete asked on Jun 22, 2018

Animal Allergy (ZUF4203PET)

Why does the cyclonic part of this vacuum always clog up after only a minute of vacuuming? It doesn’t even fill the dustbin!

Sonboy A asked on Jun 14, 2018

My Electrolux ZUF43010R is getting very hot and losing suction. It happens after about 15 minutes of vacuuming. It sounds to be working the motor harder and you cannot touch the back filter because it's so hot. I have washed all filters and cleaned the unit completely numerous times.

Misswal asked on Feb 18, 2018

Answer this

the same thimg is happening to mine. It is only four weeks old. Not much suction, hot at the backj and switches off after 1 minute. Will start again only if I leave unplugged for some time.

It's time to change out with a new HEPA filter

Same with mine,it has lost suction, and within 3-4 mins it gets very hot at back where filters are, and switches off - and can't be time to change the Hepa filter because I've only used thew vacuum 3 times! Blimmin expensive piece of frustrating junk...

See all 23 questions about Electrolux Ultraflex

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details

Origin (ZUF4301OR) Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET) Animal Allergy Pro (ZUF4305AF) Animal Allergy Power (ZUF4307ACT) Animal Allergy (ZUF4203PET) ** Animal Allergy Pro (ZUF4205AF) ** Allergy (ZUF4201OR) ** Animal Allergy Power (ZUF4207ACT) ** Classic (ZUF4202EU) * Green (ZUFG4201OR) *
Price (RRP) $399 $459 $529 $699 $549 $649 $449 $799 $399 $299
Type Bagless Bagless Bagless Bagless Bagless Bagless Bagless Bagless Bagless Bagless
Power 1600W 1600W 1600W 1600W
Bin Capacity 1.7L 1.7L 1.7L 1.7L 1.7L 1.7L 1.7L 1.7L 1.7L 1.7L
Weight 5.31kg 5.31kg 5.31kg 5.4kg 5.4kg 5.4kg 5.4kg 5.4kg 5.4kg 5.4kg
HEPA Filter Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Turbo Nozzle Accessory No AeroPro Turbo Yes No AeroPro Turbo AeroPro Turbo No No No
Hard Floor Nozzle Accessory No No Yes Yes No Yes No Yes No
Floor Nozzle AeroPro Extreme AeroPro Extreme AeroPro Extreme PowerPro motorised AeroPro Extreme AeroPro Extreme AeroPro Extreme PowerPro motorised AeroPro Extreme
Release Date Nov 2014 Nov 2014 Nov 2014
Replaced By Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET) Animal Allergy Pro (ZUF4305AF) Origin (ZUF4301OR) Animal Allergy Power (ZUF4307ACT)

* Discontinued
** Replaced by another product
The main difference between these models is included attachments, generation