Starting from February 2018, EvoHeat is offering all customers that take the time to review their new hot water system two additional years of warranty. It is possible that the reviews written below are by reviewers that took this offer up. 

Review rating:
Selected rating: Good

Date Purchased: Dec 2018

Meeting expectations

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 14, 2019

We had to replace an 8 year old solar hot water system. Our research led us to the EVO270. Pretty good so far. The compressor only runs until the water reaches temperature, then shuts off. The noise is level is about the same as the airconditioning unit.
Now for some figures - it's using just over 1 Kwh of electricity per day for 5 x 10-12 minute showers on 9 litres/minute shower heads. It's not as energy efficient as the solar but the old solar was costing us more in repairs that the cost of hot water!
Can recommend Speedy Hot Water for their prompt service and support and they removed our old solar system for minimal cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Date Purchased: Nov 2018

Living up to expectations

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

No issue to speak of at the time of writing this.
Previously had a little old 80L hot water cylinder that couldn't even fill the bath. The EVO270 has a much higher capacity and uses less electricity.
Reduced energy consumption and more reliable hot water. Operates without fault on an off-peak circuit and remembers all of its settings when it temporarily loses power.
Totally happy with the unit and would recommend it to others.
Installation by KMS Services took five hours and was very clean and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Oct 2018

Quick Install and Upgrade with Energy Efficiency

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 02, 2018

EVO270 copes fine with our requirement of 3 people in the household with all other usage including washing machine and dishwasher usage. With incorporation of the immersion system I feel it should be able to cope the demands of extensive usage. Water temperature fluctuation did not cause a concern for us as its accommodating our daily requirements and does not come across to us an inconvienience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Sep 2018

Good

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 14, 2018

Our EVO 270 unit was installed last week. The unit fitted in well and with the heating unit on top of the tank it gave us back some space which our old unit had taken up. So far so good on the hot water. Touch pad gives extra control on the units timing of operation to maximise efficiency

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Aug 2018

Early Days but impressed

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 11, 2018

Early days but signs are promising. Have already shorten its operating time as it more than adequately provides hot water for 24hrs. Ease of use and overall build excellent.
Getting use to noise after have a standard electric storage system previously was noval but none to alarming. Much quieter than the aircon. All in all and first impression,worth while investment.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Date Purchased: Jul 2018

Very happy with my new Evoheat

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 27, 2018

Previous hot water system died. I had read about these heat exchange systems and after recommendation from the installer I had one installed.
We need to get used to less pressure and where we set our taps for hot water but so far so good.
John from Speedy Hot Water was fantastic on the install. He and his off-sider were very professional and left the area neat tidy & clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Jul 2018

Easy change over

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

My 25 year old solar hot water system died. Speedy Hot Water came out within a few days, confirmed the old system was dead and Mathew was booked in to install the Evoheat 270L. Probably about a week all up from go to whoa. So far the system seems to be performing well. All in all a good experience to date.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carindale, Brisbane

Private message

Verified Purchase Date Purchased: Jun 2018

Speedy all round

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 10, 2018

Contacted Speedy Hot Water on 26th June as there were concerns with our existing hot water system. John recommended Evo270 due to long term financial benefits. Within a couple of hours of the same day he had installed our new heat pump system and very soon after we had hot water. System looks good - felt it was a little noisy at first but have adjusted to the sound. Good choice all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Date Purchased: Jun 2018

This has made a huge difference

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 23, 2018

I contacted Speedy Hot Water Services early this month and within two days, our new Evo270 Heat Pump system was installed. This unit is quiet when running and I no longer need to worry about running out of gas midway through a shower. Our old system took up valuable space in the laundry so we have a winner. Thanks John and Chris.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: May 2018

A Return to Warmth

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 19, 2018

We were delighted with John and his teams efficient replacement of our 28 year old rooftop solar hot water system with our new Evoheat EVO207.
It was a horrible shock when our faithful old system 'give up the ghost' at the start of winter and we are delighted with the neat appearance and efficient hot water production of our new product. THANK YOU.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Jun 2018

Evo270

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

Old heat pump water heater expired, so I needed a replacement pretty quick. Did some research, and the EvoHeat 270 looked pretty good, at a fair price. The digital read-out/panel makes it easy to adjust. It's only been a few days, but so far so good... hot water and even the water pressure is a bit better.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Date Purchased: Apr 2018

Just installed, so far so good!

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 23, 2018

Have just had this installed as old unit died. Professional and prompt service, very careful and tidy during delivery and instillation. Unit itself is a bit larger than I would have liked however looks tidy and noise hasn’t been a problem for me, even when it is running it’s not very loud.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Apr 2018

4.5 stars, very good

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 15, 2018

The hot water system is very good and working very well. The control panel is great and easy to operate. The only down side is when the fan start running at night, the sound is a little bit loud and can be noticed when the door or windows was not closed.
The installation was very clean and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Installation of Evoheat EVO270

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 25, 2018

EVO270 was installed by KMS in Brisbane. Easy to deal with and installation very professional.
Plenty of hot water. Unsure if the predicted electricity saving will materialise until we get a few bills. The unit is very quiet and the fan only comes on occasionally. Unit looks good and fits where our old unit was.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Good for a narrow side of house

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 07, 2018

One of the slimmer Heat pumps on the market, it meant I could have a heat pump placed at the narrow side of the house (which was the bathroom side) and still have room to allow access the back yard. KMS team did a professional job, respectful. Price was better of the Heat pump brands, just hope now in 5 years time it still serves me well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elanora

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Great product and prompt delivery and installation from Speedy Hot Water

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 28, 2018

Our solar hot water system was in need of repair so Chris from Speedy Hot Water arrived and advised us of our options. We decided on the Evo270 heat pump and within 3-4 hours Matthew and Rod arrived and installed our new heat pump. Matthew took the time to explain the working functions and answered all my questions, putting my mind at ease. Speedy Hot Water Services were efficient and knowledgeable. Can't wait to see the savings on our next electricity bill.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Efficient

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 08, 2018

Just got it installed today,the water is hot already after only a couple of hours.The Evoheat EVO is,nice and quiet,looks nice. I am interested to see the bill,to compare,as the last unit we had was solar power,but is way too expensive to replace. I thought the was an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Jan 2018

Happy

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 22, 2018

So far our Evoheat has met our expectations. Waiting to see our first bill. Quieter than I thought it would be. KMS services installed it for us. They did a fantastic job. Karen and Adrian communicated well what time lines the work would be done. Very happy with their service.
Judy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Dec 2017

Evoheat EVO270 replaces old system

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2018

It is a good looking system and appears to be efficient - heating the water quite quickly.
It was a fair bit more expensive than the old system but should lower electricity accounts for a long period.

The only downside to it is that the council regulates the water temperature to only about 50 degrees at the tap. Understandable for people with young children but not good when you want to use a lot of water for showers washing up cleaning etc etc.

But no issues with the unit. can't comment on any electricity saving yet as unit only put in - in December.

The plumbers/electricians were very good with the installation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Dec 2017

we're impressed

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 22, 2017

so much more economical and we get hot water straight away, thought it might take longer but it didn't. We were happy with our service provider and glad we made the decision to install this product. looking forward to a holiday with the money we'll be saving :-). happy to recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 2 pages


Questions & Answers

Our solar 10.5kw solar system is on a high feed in tariff (approx 2x the cost of what we get in from the grid during the day) so is it cost effective for us to use the night time tariff when we get past the holidays and it just two of us at home? We are on the Gold Coast so we rarely get cold weather except for a couple of weeks mid winter.

Sparty asked on Jan 07, 2019

Answer this

Hi Sparty,

Thank you for your question. Yes, it is most cost effective for you to maximise your high feed in tariff, and run your Evo270 on night tariff (taking advantage of the lower energy rates).

If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our office 1300 859 933

I'm sorry this question is too technical for me to answer . But I would imagine the night time tariff would be sufficient . We live in Brisbane and getting cold water out of the cold tap is difficult some days .

Hi, We are thinking to install a unit in Springvale, Melbourne. Any installer in that region?

Vincent asked on Nov 15, 2018

Answer this

Hi Vincent,

Yes we have installers servicing Melbourne and the surrounding regions.
Please contact us o 1300 859 933 or via our website enquiry form so we can assist you.

Thanks!

I’m in central coast and want to install one can you recommend any company?

Lynne asked on Nov 10, 2018

Answer this

Hi Lynne,

Yes - we have installers in you region! Please contact us on 1300 859 933 so we can best direct you.

See all 13 questions about EvoHeat EVO270

Product Details