Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2018

So far So Good

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2018

From the minute we walked into the Fairhaven display at Clydevale, Hayden has been everything we could have hoped for in a Sales Consultant. He has effortlessly answered the numerous amounts of questions I have asked (even on his days off) and quickly re-priced the many changes we have required.
Thanks Hayden for all your hard work and we look forward with excitement to the next stages of the project.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Super,
Thank-you for the wonderful review.
We appreciate your kind words and feedback.
All the best.

Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes.

  • 1 review
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2017

Fairhaven homes- what a joke!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

Please don’t build with Fairhaven homes. You will regret every moment of it.

As soon as we signed our contracts we had issues. The builder was useless as were the admin staff. Never returning calls when they said they would.

We have been appalled by the service and we will be spreading the word of the inability of Fairhaven to deliver a good quality product and service to their customers. The end result is a cheap quality built house.

We had to get the painter back 6 times to fix the shonky paint work they did. There were countless mistakes on the plans and when we pulled them up about it we were the ones who had to pay alternation fees.

The build ended up going past the contract handover date and they are refusing to pay penalty rates as per the contract. There’s no point in having a contract as they don’t abide by it… Do yourself a favour and build with anyone but Fairhaven builders, it will be your worst nightmare.

We have been in our house two months now and have plumbing’s issues due to their lazy workmanship, toilets overflowing and every drain in the house gurgling. This was two weeks ago and they still haven’t sent a plumber out to rectify after being told we were on the high priority list.. Would hate to think how long you would have to wait if you were low priority.

The list goes on with how many issues there was.. so disappointing.

4 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2018

nice deal and pleasant experience

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2017

We have not build our home yet but we bought a house package to be built when our land will be titled next year. But so far we are happy with Fair haven homes since we step foot into Fair Haven display homes till we have signed on with Fair Haven. We will come back to rate again after the home will be built.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Aung,
Thank-you kindly for the lovely feedback.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes.

Jen Chua is our sales agent!

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Jen Chua- New Home Consultant

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2017

Jen Chua is the reason that my partner and I chose to build with Fairhaven Homes. Her patience, understanding and commitment have made this initial process an enjoyable one. Unlike many others in her role, Jen never once shut down our ideas (no matter how crazy), but instead did everything she could to make them a reality. In instances where changes could not/had to be made, the reasons why were clearly explained and options were given. Jen is quick to respond and was available to us via phone, email and text providing us with answers to any questions that popped up along the way. Jen really does go above and beyond, because of her we had peace of mind knowing we were in the hands of a passionate and hardworking consultant. We truly feel that she understood our vision and allowed us the time and guidance we needed to make important decisions, even occasionally sending through pictures or ideas that she thought we might like. Jen is truly an asset to Fairhaven Homes and anyone who is building with them would be lucky to have her as their consultant!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Mollyo,
Thank-you for the wonderful review.
We appreciate your great feedback and kind words.
Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Dream Home, Dream New Home Consultant

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 17, 2017

When my husband and I wanted to buy our dream home we never envisioned that we would be building.
Jen Chua from Fairhaven has made the process so smooth for us. Never once was a question too silly to be asked.
Jen spent time with us making sure that the house design we chose suited out needs and our budget. Through the whole process she has been transparent and open.
The slab should be poured early December. We are looking forward to building our dream home with Fairhaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Andy,

We are very appreciative of your kind words.
Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes.

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2017

Big Disappointment!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 17, 2017

Our house is lovely and what we want. Almost at final inspection and handover stage. Inspection postponed due to fairhaven having no trades. Site supervisor arrogant and rude with no contact or communication through virtually our whole build. Nothing but disappointment with these guys. knowing what we know now, we wish we had gone elsewhere. Will NOT be building, or recommending them at all in the future.

December 28th 2017 Update: If i could give minus 5 stars i would

after having hand over last week. We have had nothing but issues with our house!
1 hot water leaking in our roof 2 paint on carpet 3 no straight walls 4 poor painting 5 no hdmi cable 6 house never cleaned 7 garage floor cracked 8 carpet coming up 9 exhaust fan cover not put in correct 10 hot water system playing up and i could go on any one would like to know more please contact me 0449677749 paul

5 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2018

Very happy customers! Thanks to Jen Chua!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 16, 2017

We were looking around at different builders and what drew us in were Fairhaven designs and house layouts. This is our first home building experience and found it overall quite simple, thanks to Jen Chua from Clarinda Park Display for being so patient with us! Right from the start our Fairhaven experience has been great. I found the staff very friendly, helpful and well informed. In fact I was the first one to secure a land in Kaduna park stage 2, thanks to Jen Chua for referral!
I cannot wait to start building and am extremely grateful for the warm, friendly, genuine customer service we received.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Roderick,
We appreciate your kind words.
Thank-you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Thank you Jen Chua from ClarindaPark!! So far so good!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 16, 2017

Fairhaven Homes has proved to be an excellent company to take this journey with. Their options with floor plans and products have well suited my needs and budget! Right from the start the sales experience with Jen Chua was fantastic with transparency especially with the fixed site cost!! She helped us with securing the land in East Estate! The process was smooth sailing! Jen has went above and beyond to help us out, especially with her assistance in booking our colours and contract. Overall it was a positive experience and if we ever build again Fairhaven Homes will be our choice of builder and will recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Russel,
Thank-you for the wonderful review!
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
All the best.
Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Very happy, very professional

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 14, 2017

Just poured the slab yesterday. Our sale consultant Paul from Cragieburn was the best and help us out heaps. He followed up every question I had to make sure we were happy. Our colours girl was great too and made a hard job so easy and a fun day. Our site supervisor seems good and easy to work with as well. Still yet to meet him but hopefully soon. Next the frame is going up so fun times ahead. Hope the rest of the build go this easy. Thanks Fairhaven homes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Adriano,

Thank-you for the great review.
We are very appreciative of your kind words and feedback.
All the best for the rest of your build.

Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2017

So far So Good

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 08, 2017

We put in a deposit for the Byron 277 for our investment property with Berwick Waters. Professionalism of the sales staff (Gary and Kade) and the fixed site costs promised to us was the main drivers. Also loved the plan and the raked ceiling. Things have slowed down a bit ever since we put in a deposit to fix the costs though. Looking forward to a smooth process similar to our sales experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Ranjit,
Thank-you for the wonderful review.
We appreciate your feedback.
All the best for your build.
Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven.

We also had our colour appointment and would like to mention that we were very happy with the service provided by Nina. I have built before with a larger builder but we didn't have the support and ... read more »

Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Ranjit,
Thanks for the kind words.
All the best.
Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes.

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2017

Abhishek and kamini

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 03, 2017

its been 3 months already into my new home. And i can say its a great experience with Fairhaven from start to finish. I would personally grateful to Leon (Sales person). She was wonderful and very helpful. Also site supervisor and Customer relation officer was good as well. Most importantly they communicate very well. So i highly recommend everyone to go for Fairhaven specially for first home buyer.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Abhishek,
Thank-you for the lovely review.
We appreciate your feedback and kind words.
Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Nice Start

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 30, 2017

For first home buyers, Jen Chua has a great approach making us comfortable. We shopped around but Jen's service is what got us back to her. (Running around and stress is what you don't need.) Nice follow-ups in getting us the land and home package. Kept us informed and cleared doubts. We now await for building formalities to begin and hoping its all within the timeframe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Derick,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience so far with us.
Thank-you for the kind words.

Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2017

The perfect build! Couldn't be happier!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 24, 2017

We moved into our first home 6 months ago and we couldn't be happier! Lorraine was so helpful and made the initial sales process seem so simple. Our file was then transferred into the office and the wonderful Kitsa Rallis took over. Our Colour appointment was a great experience thanks to Wendy who was patient and offered great advice throughout the day. As land was nearing titles, Kitsa was so helpful and answered all of our (many) questions. Her efficiency was greatly appreciated as we literally had everything ready to go when our land settled! Our file was then passed onto Grant Watmough who was a fantastic Supervisor! He was always quick to respond, very informative and made the build process so easy/stress free! Our home was the first to start and the first to hand over in our street. Our 3 month maintenance period was also stress free with Marie Pain and Mark Pratt looking after any minor maintenance items. Marie and Mark were always prompt and a delight to deal with! All credit to Lorraine, Kitsa, Wendy, Grant, Marie and Mark for making our first build so wonderful! We will definitely build with Fairhaven Homes again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi JandM,
Thank-you for the wonderful review!
We appreciate your kind words and lovely feedback.
Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Just Started

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 23, 2017

Thanks Leanne in Clyde Vale for helping us to choose Ballina 250 house. Your quick response to us was really helpful. Also Yanina in Colour room has done a fantastic job for us. She didn't leave us any doubt on our selection. Now we are very excited to see our beautiful home in few months time. Thanks Jannell too who is going to look after us and hope you will help us to make our dream house

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Sandamali,

Thank-you for the lovely review!
We appreciate your kind words and feedback.

Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2019

Great job done Jen Chua!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2017

Thank you Jen for your awesome help and customer service. We were actually having a hard time looking for a block of land for Clovelly house design from Fairhaven and Jen helped us a lot in securing it at Officer. Jen went through the process and thereafter we signed the contract. We can’t wait for the construction to start. With my positive experience with Fairhaven, i highly recommend building with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Angela,

Thank-you for the great feedback.
We appreciate your kind words and lovely review.
All the best with your build!

Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes.

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Will start building soon in Narre Warren and can't wait!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 18, 2017

We first visited many builders until we end up at Fairhaven display homes in Cranbourne its where we fell in love with the Newport design, it"s where we met with Shane Gunal who was very professional very helpful and gave us solutions with some plan changes we required thank you Shane. From there on we had our color appointments and contract signing with lovely Jacqui Arbuthnott she has also being very professional and helpful with all final details, our land has now titled and everything is about to head underway. We will keep monitoring all stages and provide links and feedback with photos of all stages of the entire building process we are looking forward to a smooth and prompt building process

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Steve,

Thank-you for the wonderful review.
We appreciate your kind words and feedback.
All the best with your build process.

Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes.

  • 1 review
  • 3 answers
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

CUrrently building and couldnt be happier :)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 06, 2017

We are building at the moment with Fairhaven in Riverwalk, Werribee. We are currently at frame stage, which should be completed next week and its progressing beautifully. The building standard is above what i expected. Tanya always keeps me up to date and is available whenever i just want to chat about what to expect. Fairhaven are worth the investment.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Mary,
Thank-you so much for the wonderful review.
We are very appreciative of your kind words.
Kind regards,
The team at Fairhaven Homes.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2017

Great communication and built in timely manner

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 03, 2017

We have recently had a great experience building with Fairhaven Homes. We were apprehensive as you hear so many bad stories about delays, bad workmanship, being told lies.
Well we had none of this with Fairhaven.
Once our land titled construction began quickly.
The best part of the process was Erin provided constant feedback and when she said a particular stage would be happening it did. There was only one delay by two days which was due purely to weather.
Erin did a fantastic job through the whole process and we thank her for her effort s and most importantly her honesty.
Chris the supervisor was also great. When it came to handover any minor issues were resolved and he ensured everything was completed to a high standard.
All in all we could not be happier with Fairhaven and would have no hesitation in offering a recommendation to build your house.
Would we build with them again - absolutely.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Leigh,

Thank-you for the wonderful review!
It's lovely to hear such great feedback about your experience with us.
All the best with your new Fairhaven Home.

Kind regards,
Aimee
Fairhaven Homes.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2018

Very happy with Fairhaven services

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 13, 2017

I had very good experience with Fairhaven homes. Shane Gunal was very professional and helpful with all the questions I had. He always responded my emails and calls very quickly. I felt very comfortable and easy to communicate with them! The display house in Cranbourne looked just amazing. I wish I could live in that kind of house one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Rachel,

Thank-you for the wonderful review.
We appreciate your kind words and feedback.

Kind regards,
Aimee
Fairhaven Homes.

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 2 answers
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2016

Moved in 8 Months now. No Major issues

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2017

The sales dude Clinton and our Customer service office Hannah was very helpful. Recently we found some issues with the roof tassels which they have promised to fix. Overall, we had small issues, but nothing major. During the time of the built, our supervisor quitted in the middle with out providing any handover. Luckily, it was towards the end of built. As this was our first home, the best information and advise was provided the Clinton (the sales guy). He was just amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fairhaven Homes Official

Hi Hassan,
Thank-you for the wonderful review.
We appreciate your kind words and feedback.
Kind regards,
Aimee.
Fairhaven Homes.

1 of 7 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi, I am looking to buy a house and land package in Melbourne. Can anybody provide me Jen contact details.? Thanks Rachna

Ruchi C asked on Dec 30, 2017

Has any one build with fairhaven in merrifield?

Chandima R asked on Dec 26, 2017

Answer this

i have i would think twice before you build with them

Hi All, My partner and I are about to sign the contract for the Newport 275. We wish we had the option to view an already established 275 as the only Fairhaven Newport displays are the 361. Has anybody built or in the process of building the 275? We are looking to add the theatre and large alfresco. Any ideas or suggestions? Your feedback would be greatly appreciated. We are a little skeptical at the moment after reading some reviews. Thanks, Dani

Danielle.S asked on Nov 28, 2017

See all 38 questions about Fairhaven Homes