Filter By:
  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Not as bad as all the negative reviews

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 04, 2018

I just wanted to offer a counter to all the negative reviews here. Reading them when I found out my eBay preorder would be coming by Fastway had me feeling very anxious. Yes when I missed the initial delivery, the scheduled re-delivery was missed- but after an email to the depot the package arrived promptly and it was clear they had made a point of turning it around urgently. Perhaps when we are eagerly anticipating the arrival of something we can be extra anxious when everything doesn’t go 100% to plan.

I wouldnt necessarily recommend Fastway for important and urgent packages but I do appreciate the service I received.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Fastway Official

Hi Burv, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We're glad to hear your local depot team were able to come through and have your parcel delivered after a slight delay. We'... read more »

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Dreadful initial service but excellent service recovery

3 out of 5, reviewed on May 10, 2018

I have courier deliveries from all the major firms and never have issues with any except with one driver from Fastway. I had a bad experience recently but after escalating to the General Manager the matter has been addressed promptly and professionally and I am hopefully that the service will be much improved from here on.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Fastway Official

Hi Bob, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We love to delight our customers and I’m glad to see your local depot team were able to provide a quick and pleasing resolut... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

They were alright

3 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 13, 2018

I ordered some stuff off shopping express and it came 4 days later. They sent me an email saying my parcel was coming today and I was home but it never came. They just left a card and delivered it to the nearest post office. I don’t understand why they can’t come and knock on the door?

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Fastway Official

Hi Gianni, A calling card should only be left once an attempt to deliver has been made, and your courier has evidently not followed our procedure. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please let me know. - Amy

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 answer
  • 9 helpful votes
Private message

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Impossible to contact

3 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 13, 2018

I am waiting for my package to arrive. I live out of town so was trying to find out when they may deliver. Only to find out my nearest depot is in Melbourne. I live in Warragul. I phone them after being dropped off after 10 minutes on hold I sent them a message via Facebook no response. I have rung back trying to get an answer only to be told by their automated voice I would be on hold for 12 minutes. This company is as bad as Startrack bumbling incompetent..From today on I will not deal with any company who chose to use this business. I need my package and can not wait at home for them to decided to deliver it. I will incur a re-delivery fee if I am not home to accept the parcel. This Is not fair. I glad to say that the Couriers have taken the time and effort which does seem to have been a substancial to find my items. I am hoping they will be delivered today by Aus Post.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Perth problem

3 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 19, 2018

I haven't waited overly long for my package to arrive yet, Sydney- Perth but maybe some new franchisees are just a bit jaded at the moment

www.accc.gov.au/media-release/fastway-couriers-perth-pays-penalty-for-alleged-franchising-code-breach

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Could be better.

3 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 24, 2018

Slower than Australia Post. Tracking is terrible. Through the store tracking the package sat in Perth for days before Fastway updated their system. Presumingly to hide the fact the Perth end can't operate on time. Not cool. Came days over due. Don't appreciate waiting around for the next "cycle". Missing the delivery would be a real pain, so I wasted days waiting at home.

On the bright side it could have been worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fastway Official

Hi Teal, We're currently updating our tracking function to ensure when a customer uses it, they have the most up to date information. Our Perth depot is moving to a new location and has caused some... read more »

  • 271 reviews
  • 230 comments
  • 186 questions
  • 2837 answers
  • 40 helpful votes
Private message

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Sneaky though, alright

3 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Bought items and the company I bought the items from used fastway couriers.they placed a card just for the fun of it and it said pick up the product from the depo but, never knocked which led me to believe they never got the package until the next day . I finally got the package 3 days later which I was happy with

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fastway Official

Hi Brian, thank you for getting in touch. I sincerely apologise for the initial complications you experienced with your initial delivery. However, I am glad that you did receive your parcel. Thank ... read more »

Your system is so very flawed and you's expect the customers to fix it - dream on

I finally got my second package though, it was delivered later than expected

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Mngt need to improve but redeemed by nice courier person

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 11, 2017

Tracking messages were good, till 'out for delivery' but ...I had to be out for 2 hrs around that time so went on-line to specify 'If no response please leave at xxxx'. When I got back I could not change that back to 'require signature' as there was not that choice.
I waited and waited and waited -as I had needed the bicycle part in order to use the bike. No delivery. Next day the tracking message showed 'Failed delivery' just before midnight that first day.

I was then concerned whether they went to a wrong place, so I was trying to inform the company on both counts ie to change to 'signature' too but no contactable means. And the supplier had auto 'help info' only. No service providers want to serve customers any more!!!
Eventually I found the local courier person's number (for Carrum/Seaford/Frankston Vic) so texted him. It was good of him to reply even with a blank text, so I knew that he got the message.

I reorganised my life and waited there and waited and waited. No delivery still till past the hours scheduled for the area. I saw this productreview and thought there was a chance I'd never see the thing. But I gave it time.
By evening the person delivered. He was very nice, very courteous! and said he had so many parcels to deliver he could not keep up!

SLOWway please do not overload your workers who start work some 7 am in the morning. Be fair.

I was going to give a lower mark but i understand the person-on-the-ground working long days. So I upped the score.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fastway Official

Hi Helping2Improve, Unfortunately, our whole network is inundated with freight where our couriers are struggling to keep up. We'll be trying to deliver freight on time, however, we'll be very busy ... read more »

Brisbane

  • 44 reviews
  • 68 comments
  • 11 questions
  • 122 answers
  • 27 helpful votes
Private message

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

"Drive-By" delivery is the FastWay

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 30, 2017

Keep an eye on your Tracking info because that

[ ] authority to leave parcel at door, unattended

even though you DID NOT tick it, doesn't guarantee they won't drop it and run, without ringing the door bell / intercom.

In our case, someone was home all day and when the door bell is pressed, there is a chorus of bells ringing on 4 intercom enabled phones until the answer button is pressed. We are linked with the front door by intercom so we can advise that we are coming to the door.

The door bell was not pressed. Later that day we were reversing out of our driveway and noticed kids in our street. We uncharacteristically decided to drive the other way and happened to sense something not right in our peripheral vision near our front door.

Fastway had delivered. Someone had a similar experience and if we hadn't driven past our house, no doubt my next words would be the same so I just quoted them below.

"So, tracking number states my parcel was delivered. Somebody was home all day and nothing ever arrived.
Emailed Enquiries team at Fastway, no response except their automated email saying they'll be investigate and be in touch within three business days"

Right now I am waiting for Fastway to deliver again. See what happens.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Fastway Official

Hi QLDZDR, Even if you don't provide authority, the sender may have that option. I'm not saying they did, but it could also be the case. In saying that a courier should make every attempt to ring t... read more »

No, I have asked the sender.

Hi,
In the checkout process did you select the box to authorise the courier to leave? This may have been why
....
Can you please let me know what happens and email me directly txxxxx.xxxxx@vpaaustralia.com

Ok Ben
Transit from Brisbane to Brisbane
1 day

BD0003600971

See all 5 comments

Townsville

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 comments
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Communication is key

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 23, 2017

Ive used fastway before for smaller packages but recently had a larger package delivered. Fastway couriers are great if everyone is on the same page and the communication is flowing. I recently used a third party booking service to contract fastway to deliver an electric guitar from interstate. The booking agent was terrible and would never use again however the fast way franchisee who looks after postcode 2567 was absolutely amazing. He went out of his way to accommodate my pickup and I would like to pass on a positive experience with this particular franchise owner. He gets a 5 star review but unfortunately overall I would rate Fastwy a 3 out of 5 starts.

Will use again if needed

Regards

Luke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fastway Official

Hi Luke, Thank you for your feedback and review. Our courier John Daniel in postcode 2567 is excellent, and one of the bright stars our of Courier Franchisee network. - Luke

I hope that his hard work and professional service will be acknowledged.

Thanks

Fastway Official

Hi Luke, I can confirm that the feedback was passed on to his area Manager. - Luke

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Difficult to communicate with - eventually got through

3 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 13, 2017

The calling card has a phone number on it to ring, when you ring this number, nobody answers and the voicemailbox is full. The Calling card number of the card is not found on their search engine. No other way of contacting them. What do you do?
Edit - when I did get through to them they located the package and delivered on the day they said they would.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fastway Official

Hi Alan, Looks like scanning was incorrectly done here, apologies for this. If you haven't received your parcel, please PM us with your tracking number. - Luke

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Parcel stuck in transit for 2 weeks, no update whatsoever

3 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 07, 2017

My first parcel arrived on time and i was quite happy with it. However, my second parcel has been stuck in transit between the sydney and sydney depot for over 11 working days, and when i contacted fastway, they said that they would send an urgent request for my parcel deliver, nowever nothing has happened. All the other parcels took less than one day between the transit and ready for delivery and my parcel is still in transit even after almost 2 working weeks. Very dissapointed, if you could please look into this, id be happy. My label number is BD0003099932

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fastway Official

Hi Rebecca, I've just checked your case and it seems an update was sent to your email address. - Luke

Verified Customer Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Package took two weeks

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2017

Took two weeks to arrive. Their tracking webpage never updated after the original pickup event. I assumed the package had been lost but it finally turned up just as I was about to start whinging.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fastway Official

Hi nozzk, A pity it took 2 weeks for your package to arrive. Very odd that there were no updates for you to view (scanning events). If you'd like to provide further feedback however, please PM me, thanks. - Luke

Valley Heights, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Parcel found

3 out of 5, reviewed on May 20, 2017

Wrote a bad review because I thought my parcel was missing. It just turned up, so I am changing my review to okay. I hope everyone else who gave a bad review gets their missing packages.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 13 reviews
  • 10 comments
  • 1 question
  • 1 answer
  • 17 helpful votes
Private message

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Could be worse

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2017

I receive their packages from Brisbane (I am Sydney) in less than a day almost every time for a very low price. Their track record is far better than StarTrack has been (by a long shot!)
Not perfect and tough to call, but better than most of the other large courier services...and my local driver always goes the extra mile.

Edit: They have begun to go downhill of late...3 of the last 3 deliveries were 2-3 days late.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Auburn

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Its ok

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 10, 2017

I have since used fastway a few times since my last review. I thought I'd share the positives, I ordered something from Melbourne received it the next day, wow really fast. A few of my orders have been delivered by fastway and had no problems , if I could fault 1 thing it would be the tracking service its not updated as often as I would like. Great improvement.

I ordered an item online. the locations of the online store is in sevenhills the fastway depo is in homebush my home is 5 minutes away from the fastway depo in homebush So I thought 2 days max for a priority express delivery. I'm still waiting after 4 days but the problem is they cant locate my parcel a blu courier has it took it on a friday for delivery never delivered it and they can't contact him i have no idea why a courier company would allow packages to be taken home by couriers and he's uncontactable.

When I finally received my parcel I asked the courier why he had my parcel for so long he was so apologetic about the situation and told me that he only received it today for delivery, which makes me so angry to know that I tried to collect it on two occasions but was assured its on board with driver. They really need to work on their communication with customers.
This is not the first bad experience with this company I can't believe they're still operating many times they don't knock on your door and they don't even leave a calling cards.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

It is what it is

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 16, 2016

I understand that everyone's had some rotten luck with this service. My local courier tried delivering yesterday but I was at work. I texted him in the evening to leave the parcel the following day (being today) somewhere else around my house and he did. All I can say is it is what is - not the best, not the worst - I've definitely had worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Undelivered

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 12, 2016

My package is worth alot of money and I was freaked out when the tracking info stated delivered. A better website should be set up and provided to couriers so clients and customers can track the parcel to delivery point! Now a very happy customer :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 11 helpful votes
Private message

Sender or Receiver: Receiver

Slow way

3 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 07, 2016

Tracking showed parcel on board for local delivery on Thursday 2 am. Puchased from business one hour away who pomised courier. By Friday afternoon and no delivery I contacted fastway who told me my parcel was sent to a depot two hours away and I would receive it the following Tuesday as the Monday was a public holiday. Supervisor told me tracking was incorrect and she didn't know why my parcel was taken from the business one hour away and taken past me to a depot two hours away and that it can take up to 7 days. So picked up by fastway on Wednesday and will be delivered next Tuesday. Very poor service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

not a bad company, shame about some drivers

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 28, 2016

fastway itself isn't a bad company, have had less issues with them than I have with other companies, local driver is creepy though and at times inappropriate

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

1 of 2 pages


Questions & Answers

How can a delivery status be ‘on board for delivery’ three days in a row and still not arrive?

Simon L asked on Jul 19, 2018

Answer this

Hi Simon,
This certainly should not be happening.
If you could please private message e with your label number, I will be more than happy to look into this further.

Kind regards,
Joshua

they lie about onboard for delivery, I have the same issue, they are not to be trusted

Hi, what are the different statuses that you get when using fastway tracking. My order was shipped on the 14/6 and is still sitting on 'Your order has been lodged with Fastway', which it has been like that for more than 10 days now. After contacting Fastway they say that they have 7-10 business days to deliver the package, but if it still is not in transit yet, how is that a possibility? The tracking number is BN1001084060 and it is being sent to Perth.

TLF asked on Jun 25, 2018

Answer this

Chances are it has been given to a third party delivery service to complete the delivery e.g Australia Post. The changeover and the fact that Aust Post don't consider the parcels as highly as their own means a slow delivery and no tracking. You can however contact your local depot and they should be able to provide you with tracking for your parcel with Aust Post and an ETA.

It's an absolute joke. I ordered off EBay and they "apparently" tried to deliver the package and then I get left a card. I tried to find out depot address to no avail. Got told I have to pay money to redirect etc. Then it said would be delivered 2 days later....nope!! Nopw a whole week waiting for something I really needed by the weekend after a week! What a joke this company is. Reviews speak volumes.

Our Urgent parcel was picked up by "Fastway" in NSW on 17th of May for delivery 3 days later in South Aust. It still hasn't arrived and tracking indicates it left Sydney went straight through Adelaide and ended up in Perth. Then left Perth back past Adelaide and back to Sydney. They now indicate that it won't be here until June 4th? Having read many of the reviews on this company it seems that no one takes any responsibility for service delivery issues: My Question: How do we get a contact to those supposedly in charge of this Fastway!! Company to give them some customer satisfaction report, and let them know that we will never deal with them again?

Ash asked on May 30, 2018

Answer this

I would recommend to call them; however, the communication of this company is poor and they are adept at spinning lies
In the future - I would highly recommend you use a different courier company
I'm actually surprised this courier company is still going

I would highly recommend not to take the other answers advice - try dealing directly with the company and if all else fails : feel free to contact the australian consumers assistance commission ( accc for short )

Thanks Guys for the info:
Our parcel finally arrived.
Ash

See all 55 questions about Fastway