Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: RF610ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Apr 2018

Love it!

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 14, 2018

Great fridge - nice and quiet. Love that the water dispenser doesn't take up heaps of room.
Only thing is there is no egg tray.
Fits all my tupperware on the shelves.
Lots of space. Thanks to the water cooler I no longer need lots of soda water bottles in the fridge.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Mar 2016

This is awesome love ❤️ it

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 14, 2018

Good saver on power easy to cclean maintaining good temperature heaps of compartments it’s very quiet love the beeping when the door is left open vegetables

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel,Ice) Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Love it

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 11, 2018

This fridge is so easy to clean loads of storage for all fruits and vegetables plenty of space for milk and other drinks love love love
It’s verry quite couldn’t have picked a better fridge you certainly won’t be disappointed with the purchase of this one love love it w

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADUX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Not Bad

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 10, 2018

Not a bad fridge. It definitely keeps everything cold in all areas of the fridge, cannot fault it there.
It is a bit noisy, but nothing super bad.
Looks great, super clean and smart looking. Cleaning the inside is a breeze all drawers are removable and dishwasher friendly. I recommend this for you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: RF610ADW5 (White) Date Purchased: Nov 2017

Pretty good fridge and average freezer

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 07, 2018

Easy to clean. Temperature can be a bit hot even at the lowest temperature. It is economical though. Freezer is also a bit hot. There should be separate trays at bottom. You have to open both doors to get things out, which ruins the point of having two doors. Bottle things don't work well. Much better than our old fridge and our electricity bill is much lower. Getting used to the warmer food takes time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Nov 2017

perfect home fridge

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 02, 2018

I Love this fridge , easy to handle and good storage option for veggie's...
Freezer design with more space than the other companies.
French door would be a fantastic idea for those who have lack of space .
Easy to maintain and clean.Looks awesome and suits flush with the cabinetry with no gaps .

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beerwah

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: RF610ADUB5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Jan 2018

Greeeat

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 02, 2018

This is a great fridge i love the french doors and i love where the freezer is at the bottem my old fridge had the freezer up the top but it is much easier to have at bottem love this fridge i would recommend to anyone love this fridge thanm you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel,Ice) Date Purchased: Jan 2011

Disappointed

1 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 29, 2018

It does not maintain a good temperature in compartments. It’s very quiet especially the ice machine, the ice tastes dirty and it’s very hard to clean with all the small places I can not reach however the fridge does have a nice smell and is affordable for a family to use

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

newcastle

  • 6 reviews
Private message

Model: RF610ADUB5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Sep 2017

Best Fridge & Freezer

4 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 07, 2018

Best fridge i’ve ever owned. Perfect temperature range available, easy to clean all areas of the fridge and holds a lot of storage. Fridge is very quiet only makes a noise after keeping door open, freezer fits a lot more then expected. Water and ice function have worked fantastically since being hooked up.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sunshine West

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Jan 2014

Good but could be better

3 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 29, 2018

Considering the fridge looks good and all the styleofitissmall inside and does not fit everything in it the right way. The outside is the worst as it should of been tough free meaning no fingered prints , this fridge leave everhing showing every little mark so this means constant cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 answers
Private message

Model: RF610ADX4 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: May 2015

Impressive

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 20, 2018

Temperature is great. It’s quiet overall. Not super easy to clean and the energy doesn’t seem to be efficient with cost etc. I think it’s great but next time will prob go with one easier to clean and possibly slightly larger in design as just a fraction too small with size

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: May 2013

Fatanstic

3 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 18, 2018

Fatanstic fridge I bought after moving to new place . big enough for more than 4 people to use . never had bad smell after 5 years. all good experience on this Fridge. especially always ding reminder me to close the door . all good experience with this one .

Purchased at: Bing Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geraldton

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: RF610ADUX (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Nov 2011

Avoid at all cost

1 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 15, 2018

Absolute pile of rubbish, didn’t last eighteen months before the dreaded F20 fault appeared. It returns to haunt me every twelve months or so, we got it in 2011 so that’s a lot of faults for the same problem.
I would expect better from a $2599 fridge. Should have bought another Electrolux, as the one I have that is now my second fridge that the pile of rubbish F&P replaced still works fine, never had an issue and I bought it in 2000 and it cost half as much.
I will never buy Fisher and Paykel again, they don’t deserve any more of my money.
Hope this helps if you are thinking of buying a F& P 610 French door fridge.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADUB5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Jan 2018

GREAT

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 08, 2018

Perfect family fridge, keeps everything cold and keeps everything frozen! i am over the moon with this fridge and how relyable and capable it is! and the best part is the water and ice on the front so handy can not get enough of this fridge !! its so easy to work and i love how it lets you know when its been left open.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 answers
Private message

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Does the job!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 05, 2018

Not only does this fridge look sleek in any space the doors open to not take up a lot of room. It is quiet and keeps food cold and frozen to the correct temperatures! The fridge itself and freezer are spacious and the sturdiness of the shelves is noticeable!
The internal of the fridge are super easy to clean but I find the stateless steal outer needs to be constantly wiped or finger marks do show! The surface also scratches super easily from magnets! So be careful!

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel,Ice) Date Purchased: Feb 2018

This is not perfect

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 04, 2018

Hi All, I purchase this and it came with scratches all over it. Not sure if this was used as a tackiling bag, although when you pay a lot of money you expect some premium product delivered. Would not recommend this and I regret paying so so so much for this.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Nov 2017

Fairely good. Does the job and is generally awesome.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 02, 2018

Yes, it does normally maintain a good temperature without issues and most times. The fridge is normally mediocre (loudness) but there are times where it becomes very loud. The fridge is fairely easy to clean, making general life a lot easier. The best thing about the fridge is that it’s very protective and strong.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel,Ice) Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Awesome fridge. Sleek and effecient.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 02, 2018

Have had no issues whatsoever with this fridge. Looks amazing and new. Ice produces fast enough and effectively. Double door opens nicely to good compartment space. I guess doesn't have a water filter option but that just depends how much money you want to pay for a fridge. Otherwise no issues.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Queanbeyan

  • 7 reviews
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: RF610ADX4 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Dec 2015

Very happy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 15, 2018

We are very happy with this fridge - it is large enough for our family of five, there is a good selection of storage space ie inside the fridge doors, a drink space, two crispers, shelves that can be adjusted. We like having the freezer on the bottom and the draws seems to hold more than if the storage was just shelves.

There is a beeper function so if the door is left open you know about it - this is pretty annoying at times though. Id almost prefer that the doors were engineered to close by themselves like other fridges. The other minor issue we have is that the stainless steel finish seems to scratch really easily.

Overall I would recommend this fridge/freezer.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Feb 2017

Great fridge

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 15, 2018

Always have bought F&P but our last one failed after 15 years, the new one is outstanding. Quiet cold and looks great. It’s nice and clean design inside. The freezer is great having extra compartment for the ice, it’s really handy. I am hoping this will last for a long time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 13 pages


Questions & Answers

RF610ADUB5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice)

Do you find the water from the water dispenser to be consistently cold?

Popalee asked on Apr 15, 2018

RF610ADUM (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice)

Display screen has series of random lines on it. I tried to go out of Sabbath mode but that had no effect. I cannot access any features on the screen, just the lines. Any ideas?

Dale asked on Mar 05, 2018

Answer this

possible broken wire.

RF610ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice)

Where is the water filter cartridge located. I cannot see it from the back when I have moved the unit away from the wall. I removed the plastic cover where the water hose is connected and it does not appear to be there. Just where exactly is it located???

Martin asked on Jan 17, 2018

Answer this

The water cartridge is separate to the machine, trace the water hose from fridge to outlet - no filter means one was not fitted.

See all 110 questions about Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 614L French Door

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details

RF610ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel,Ice) RF610ADUB5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADW5 (White) RF610ADUX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADUX (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) ** RF610ADUSX4 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) ** RF610ADX4 (Stainless Steel) ** RF610ADUM (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) * RF610ADUQSX4 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice, Eco) * RF610ADW4 (White) **
Price (RRP) $2999 $3299 $3299 $3199 $2799 $3599 $2549
Capacity 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L
Energy Rating 3.5Stars 3.5Stars 2Stars 2Stars 2Stars 3.5Stars 2Stars 2Stars 2Stars 2Stars 3Stars 2Stars
Fridge Capacity 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L
Freezer Capacity 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L
Width 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm
Height 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm
Depth 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm
Replaced By RF610ADUSX4 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) RF610ADW5 (White)

* Discontinued
** Replaced by another product
The main difference between these models is generation, body material, features