Model: RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel,Ice) Date Purchased: Jan 2018

Good Fridge

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 09, 2018

Nice temperature management, Good quality cold. ICe doesnt form. Quite but keeps me a little up at night.HARd to clean though.

Focus on being factual and objective. Don't use aggressive language and don't post personal details.

Does it maintain a good temperature in all compartments?
Is it quiet or loud?
How easy is it to clean?

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: RF610ADUB5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Jul 2018

New fridge fabulous

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 01, 2018

Very smart and quiet fridge. Plenty of space and looks great.
Highly recommend for those looking for a new fridge with new ice dispenser or water dispenser.
Good price too with warranty.
Made out kitchen look sleeker. The shelves are very easy to adjust adjust and clean and cant be happier.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman Big Buys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wellington nsw 2820

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Mar 2000

Can't live with out it

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 20, 2018

It is is quite and easy to clean and always keeps food at perfect temperature
I believe that it would be extremely hard to try and live without a fridge and freezer because how else would we be able to store food alot of food would get wasted if we didn't have a fridge or freezer

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Jul 2016

Good quality fridge

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 18, 2018

Have been using it for many years and it has never malfunctioned, always worked perfectly and kept the food fresh. The design is practical and stylish and it fits in the kitchen perfectly, there is a lot of storage space. The fridge is quiet and gives out a 'beep' sound if the door is left open for too long which is a nifty little function that I find quite useful. There's a lot of sections for different groceries and it is very good value for its price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney, Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 answers
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: RF610ADW5 (White) Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Beautiful and very spacey

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 27, 2018

Great fridge lots of shelving on the sides veggie section is nice and spacious freezer section plenty of storage only downfall I felt was the internal shelving needed a little bit more gap in between
Love iced section nice and easy to use

Pretty quiet fridge while running through the night

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 answers
Private message

Model: RF610ADUB5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

The best i have ever had

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 10, 2018

I dont have to worry about temperatures in the fridge it is very quiet for those late night runs big but very easy to clean i love the extras that you dont get with an ordinary fridge like extra compartments and even a water fountain the deep freeze also have lots of room from those sunday and long weekend bbqs

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 answers
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Jan 2017

Good fridge

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 03, 2018

We bought this fridge in Jan 2017, so about 1.5 years. It hasn’t had any problems as yet so has been good. Only issue is the freezer door is abut if a pain after a while as I prefer doors after having this one. overall a good fridge. The two doors at top for fridge are easy to use. Plenty of space in both compartments for food!

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bundaberg

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 5 answers
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Feb 2016

COMPRESSURE REPLACED AFTER 6 MTHS....??? How long with it last?

3 out of 5, reviewed on May 26, 2018

Reviews reported this was the best I could buy and the service man who replaced the compressor after 6mths said the same. It seems $1,800.00 doesn't buy much!! My LG 2door ice maker had lasted without missing a beat for 16 years - a small part would have fixed it but the part was no longer available so a new fridge it had to be.
The bottom draws in the freeze of the new fridge rattle and have to be fiddled with constantly to stop the noise - don't know how that will be in say 5 to 10 years time.
There is rust appearing on top of the fridge - ALREADY!!! - even though I dust the top - so will it rust through in time?
So the 'stainless steel' fridge is definitely NOT rust proof!!! So perhaps the while veneer would have been a better choice.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 19 reviews
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Model: RF610ADW5 (White) Date Purchased: Mar 2018

Enjoy it

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 24, 2018

I don’t regret buying this fridge, it has been great in all areas with storage and temperature as well, it’s veru quiet, at first I thought it wasn’t even on and the cleaning process is very easy! Will definitely recommend this fridge to other people in the future, amazing price as well

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADUSX4 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Exactly as advertised

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 22, 2018

My first experience with a fridge that provides ice cold water and automatic ice supply, and I'm impressed.

We've been using this unit for the last year, without any incident whatsoever.

Visually, "The Beast", as it's now know, looks very sharp. From a stainless exterior, to thoughtful touches like the light that comes on over the water dispenser in the door is in use, there's simply nothing to dislike.

Engineering throughout is solid, with everything working as described by the marketing people.

The only downside I can honestly point to is the lack of a real drip tray underneath the water dispenser.

Overall, this is is a 5 out of 5.

Purchased at: eBay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: RF610ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Apr 2018

Love it!

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 14, 2018

Great fridge - nice and quiet. Love that the water dispenser doesn't take up heaps of room.
Only thing is there is no egg tray.
Fits all my tupperware on the shelves.
Lots of space. Thanks to the water cooler I no longer need lots of soda water bottles in the fridge.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Mar 2016

This is awesome love ❤️ it

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 14, 2018

Good saver on power easy to cclean maintaining good temperature heaps of compartments it’s very quiet love the beeping when the door is left open vegetables

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel,Ice) Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Love it

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 11, 2018

This fridge is so easy to clean loads of storage for all fruits and vegetables plenty of space for milk and other drinks love love love
It’s verry quite couldn’t have picked a better fridge you certainly won’t be disappointed with the purchase of this one love love it w

Was this review helpful? Yes

Albury

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 comment
Private message

Model: RF610ADUX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Not Bad

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 10, 2018

Not a bad fridge. It definitely keeps everything cold in all areas of the fridge, cannot fault it there.
It is a bit noisy, but nothing super bad.
Looks great, super clean and smart looking. Cleaning the inside is a breeze all drawers are removable and dishwasher friendly. I recommend this for you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tumblegum

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Model: RF610ADW5 (White) Date Purchased: Nov 2017

Pretty good fridge and average freezer

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 07, 2018

Easy to clean. Temperature can be a bit hot even at the lowest temperature. It is economical though. Freezer is also a bit hot. There should be separate trays at bottom. You have to open both doors to get things out, which ruins the point of having two doors. Bottle things don't work well. Much better than our old fridge and our electricity bill is much lower. Getting used to the warmer food takes time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Nov 2017

perfect home fridge

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 02, 2018

I Love this fridge , easy to handle and good storage option for veggie's...
Freezer design with more space than the other companies.
French door would be a fantastic idea for those who have lack of space .
Easy to maintain and clean.Looks awesome and suits flush with the cabinetry with no gaps .

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beerwah

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: RF610ADUB5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Jan 2018

Greeeat

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 02, 2018

This is a great fridge i love the french doors and i love where the freezer is at the bottem my old fridge had the freezer up the top but it is much easier to have at bottem love this fridge i would recommend to anyone love this fridge thanm you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel,Ice) Date Purchased: Jan 2011

Disappointed

1 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 29, 2018

It does not maintain a good temperature in compartments. It’s very quiet especially the ice machine, the ice tastes dirty and it’s very hard to clean with all the small places I can not reach however the fridge does have a nice smell and is affordable for a family to use

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

newcastle

  • 6 reviews
Private message

Model: RF610ADUB5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Sep 2017

Best Fridge & Freezer

4 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 07, 2018

Best fridge i’ve ever owned. Perfect temperature range available, easy to clean all areas of the fridge and holds a lot of storage. Fridge is very quiet only makes a noise after keeping door open, freezer fits a lot more then expected. Water and ice function have worked fantastically since being hooked up.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sunshine West

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Jan 2014

Good but could be better

3 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 29, 2018

Considering the fridge looks good and all the styleofitissmall inside and does not fit everything in it the right way. The outside is the worst as it should of been tough free meaning no fingered prints , this fridge leave everhing showing every little mark so this means constant cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 13 pages


Questions & Answers

RF610ADW4 (White)

Is white model easy to clean? Are fingerprints a problem?

DDV asked on Jul 02, 2018

RF610ADUX (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice)

Hi! We have an F20 error, please help. It continuously beeps when we open the door

Alicia asked on Jun 30, 2018

RF610ADUM (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice)

Purchased our F/P French Door Fridge/Freezer in 2007. Now display / temp adjustment panel is on the exterior of RH door. We seem to have alarms going off at different times with different pitches, its becoming quiet annoying. All the instruction manuals talk about the internal control panel to which we aint got. does anyone have an idea how to reset the panel?

Tony B asked on Jun 26, 2018

Answer this

Unfortuneately it is probably out of warranty and so I suggest calling F & P customer service to see if they can answer you question.

Hi there,

I would contact Customer service to get further help for this type of problem.

See all 111 questions about Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 614L French Door

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details

RF610ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel,Ice) RF610ADUB5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADW5 (White) RF610ADUX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADUX (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) ** RF610ADUSX4 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) ** RF610ADX4 (Stainless Steel) ** RF610ADUM (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) * RF610ADUQSX4 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice, Eco) * RF610ADW4 (White) **
Price (RRP) $2999 $3299 $3299 $3199 $2799 $3599 $2549
Capacity 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L
Energy Rating 3.5Stars 3.5Stars 2Stars 2Stars 2Stars 3.5Stars 2Stars 2Stars 2Stars 2Stars 3Stars 2Stars
Fridge Capacity 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L
Freezer Capacity 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L
Width 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm
Height 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm
Depth 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm
Replaced By RF610ADUSX4 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) RF610ADW5 (White)

* Discontinued
** Replaced by another product
The main difference between these models is generation, body material, features