Model: RF610ADW5 (White) Date Purchased: Apr 2018

Good helper

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 16, 2018

The refrigerator is very good, used for a period of time to evaluate, so far the power consumption is not very large, used for refrigeration or preservation is very suitable. The disadvantage is that the noise of working up a little bit big, but can accept, this size just good, beautiful application, I will be easy to bad food in the refrigerator.

Purchased at: Brand Shopping

Was this review helpful? Yes

KEILOR NORTH

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Science and technology

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 16, 2018

Each compartment of this refrigerator is very clear, and the appearance is exquisite, the internal storage space is large, the cooling effect is good, it is very practical, the motor of the refrigerator is not sound, after a period of time without any quality problems, very satisfied, this is a very pleasant shopping.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
Private message

Model: RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel,Ice) Date Purchased: Oct 2017

Good fridge

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 05, 2018

We had no problems to date. Functions as described. Ample soace inside. Seperate compartments for storage makes easy access.
Easy to open and close and has an alarm when doors are accidently opened.
One disadvantage is the weight of the fridge. Its pretty difficult to move around. But expected with a large fridge.

Purchased at: Appliances Online

Was this review helpful? Yes

SPIT JUNCTION

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Model: RF610ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: May 2017

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 614L French Door

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 30, 2018

The refrigerator has a consistent and reliable temperature in all compartments, the temperature adjustment is very convenient
I like the French door of this refrigerator, I think this kind of door looks very noble, this is I like it the main reason
this refrigerator is easy to open, close also easy

Purchased at: Brand Shopping

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel,Ice) Date Purchased: Mar 2018

Great fridge

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

Very quiet and an amazing looking. Keep the temperature very well, the freezer is a good size too. Well built, light, with plenty of space for a couple and enough room for a small family too.
Well. My family all love the spaxes it provides and the good division of all the foods that you out. We strongly give it a good thumbs up.
Also love the fact I can have lots of my protein stocked up in the freeze. And it is very energy efficient too. Love it.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bribie Island

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 answers
Private message

Model: RF610ADUX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Aug 2017

Perfect fridge

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2018

Since owning this fisher &paykel fridge, it’s been so much more easier for us as a family of 3 to have a better storage system in our fridge. There is heaps of room and easier to organise lots of vegetables with the big storage boxes at the bottom of the fridge. The freezer is also great and the ice blocks just fill up automatically when they are low. The storage on the doors of the fridge are plentiful also.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ulludulla

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
Private message

Model: RF610ADUB5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Sep 2018

So excited

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 16, 2018

I only just brought this. Im going on to about week 2. I am loving every aspect of this fridge. Looks stylish, esy to use, food is kept at an exact temperature. There is PLENTY of room for the food for us 4. I would have prefered the fridge to be rounded at the corners a litlle. Stubbed my toe on the end! But OHH MYYY... I loveeeee my new fridge!

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gold Coast

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Model: RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel,Ice) Date Purchased: Aug 2017

Looks great but the ice tray takes up a lot of room

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 13, 2018

Looked around for months to find a nice double door fridge but with also freezer which could also hold loads of food this was the one we picked but the ice tray takes up a lot of space so we sometimes remove it to free up extra space. The default settings seem to be set just right too.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 answers
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: May 2018

Excellent fridge

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 29, 2018

Seems to maintain a very consistent temperature inside the fridge, including the door where I keep my milk and it seems to stay fresh much longer than my last fridge. The layout of the fridge and freezer is great and versatile with how you can set up the compartments. We opted not to get the model with the ice or water dispenser as it just adds more filters to clean and replace and takes up space in the fridge itself.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel,Ice) Date Purchased: Jan 2018

Good Fridge

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 09, 2018

Nice temperature management, Good quality cold. ICe doesnt form. Quite but keeps me a little up at night.HARd to clean though.

Focus on being factual and objective. Don't use aggressive language and don't post personal details.

Does it maintain a good temperature in all compartments?
Is it quiet or loud?
How easy is it to clean?

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: RF610ADUB5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Jul 2018

New fridge fabulous

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 01, 2018

Very smart and quiet fridge. Plenty of space and looks great.
Highly recommend for those looking for a new fridge with new ice dispenser or water dispenser.
Good price too with warranty.
Made out kitchen look sleeker. The shelves are very easy to adjust adjust and clean and cant be happier.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman Big Buys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wellington nsw 2820

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Mar 2000

Can't live with out it

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 20, 2018

It is is quite and easy to clean and always keeps food at perfect temperature
I believe that it would be extremely hard to try and live without a fridge and freezer because how else would we be able to store food alot of food would get wasted if we didn't have a fridge or freezer

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Jul 2016

Good quality fridge

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 18, 2018

Have been using it for many years and it has never malfunctioned, always worked perfectly and kept the food fresh. The design is practical and stylish and it fits in the kitchen perfectly, there is a lot of storage space. The fridge is quiet and gives out a 'beep' sound if the door is left open for too long which is a nifty little function that I find quite useful. There's a lot of sections for different groceries and it is very good value for its price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney, Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 answers
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Model: RF610ADW5 (White) Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Beautiful and very spacey

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 27, 2018

Great fridge lots of shelving on the sides veggie section is nice and spacious freezer section plenty of storage only downfall I felt was the internal shelving needed a little bit more gap in between
Love iced section nice and easy to use

Pretty quiet fridge while running through the night

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 answers
Private message

Model: RF610ADUB5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

The best i have ever had

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 10, 2018

I dont have to worry about temperatures in the fridge it is very quiet for those late night runs big but very easy to clean i love the extras that you dont get with an ordinary fridge like extra compartments and even a water fountain the deep freeze also have lots of room from those sunday and long weekend bbqs

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 answers
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Jan 2017

Good fridge

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 03, 2018

We bought this fridge in Jan 2017, so about 1.5 years. It hasn’t had any problems as yet so has been good. Only issue is the freezer door is abut if a pain after a while as I prefer doors after having this one. overall a good fridge. The two doors at top for fridge are easy to use. Plenty of space in both compartments for food!

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bundaberg

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 5 answers
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Model: RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Feb 2016

COMPRESSURE REPLACED AFTER 6 MTHS....??? How long with it last?

3 out of 5, reviewed on May 26, 2018

Reviews reported this was the best I could buy and the service man who replaced the compressor after 6mths said the same. It seems $1,800.00 doesn't buy much!! My LG 2door ice maker had lasted without missing a beat for 16 years - a small part would have fixed it but the part was no longer available so a new fridge it had to be.
The bottom draws in the freeze of the new fridge rattle and have to be fiddled with constantly to stop the noise - don't know how that will be in say 5 to 10 years time.
There is rust appearing on top of the fridge - ALREADY!!! - even though I dust the top - so will it rust through in time?
So the 'stainless steel' fridge is definitely NOT rust proof!!! So perhaps the while veneer would have been a better choice.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 19 reviews
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Model: RF610ADW5 (White) Date Purchased: Mar 2018

Enjoy it

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 24, 2018

I don’t regret buying this fridge, it has been great in all areas with storage and temperature as well, it’s veru quiet, at first I thought it wasn’t even on and the cleaning process is very easy! Will definitely recommend this fridge to other people in the future, amazing price as well

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: RF610ADUSX4 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Exactly as advertised

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 22, 2018

My first experience with a fridge that provides ice cold water and automatic ice supply, and I'm impressed.

We've been using this unit for the last year, without any incident whatsoever.

Visually, "The Beast", as it's now know, looks very sharp. From a stainless exterior, to thoughtful touches like the light that comes on over the water dispenser in the door is in use, there's simply nothing to dislike.

Engineering throughout is solid, with everything working as described by the marketing people.

The only downside I can honestly point to is the lack of a real drip tray underneath the water dispenser.

Overall, this is is a 5 out of 5.

Purchased at: eBay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: RF610ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) Date Purchased: Apr 2018

Love it!

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 14, 2018

Great fridge - nice and quiet. Love that the water dispenser doesn't take up heaps of room.
Only thing is there is no egg tray.
Fits all my tupperware on the shelves.
Lots of space. Thanks to the water cooler I no longer need lots of soda water bottles in the fridge.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 14 pages


Questions & Answers

RF610ADUX (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice)

we have RF610ADUX2 model & are struggling how to keep the temp @ 4c for fridge & -18c for the freezer as there is no actual temp gauge to know it is @ that temperature? Also the doors do not close properly now, when you close both doors the right one stays open slightly & thus alarms..what might be the issue? Thank you, otherwise its a great product, bought in 2012

Clare Howard asked on Sep 15, 2018

Answer this

I think the doors not closing properly could mean your fridge is on a tilt? You can turn the knobs on the bottom of the fridge to set height. I bought myself a thermostat for 5 bucks thats a magnet. I stick this to the inside of my fridge to view the right temperatures. :)

RF610ADUX (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice)

ice maker stoped working a few weeks back now control panel not working and no water comming through but frigde and freezer still working fine. Any ideas?

Peter asked on Sep 15, 2018

Answer this

The model you're commenting on has no ice maker

RF610ADW4 (White)

Is white model easy to clean? Are fingerprints a problem?

DDV asked on Jul 02, 2018

See all 111 questions about Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 614L French Door

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details

RF610ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel,Ice) RF610ADUB5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADW5 (White) RF610ADUX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADUX (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) ** RF610ADUSX4 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) ** RF610ADX4 (Stainless Steel) ** RF610ADUM (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) * RF610ADUQSX4 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice, Eco) * RF610ADW4 (White) **
Price (RRP) $2999 $3299 $3299 $3199 $2799 $3599 $2549
Capacity 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L 614L
Energy Rating 3.5Stars 3.5Stars 2Stars 2Stars 2Stars 3.5Stars 2Stars 2Stars 2Stars 2Stars 3Stars 2Stars
Fridge Capacity 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L 443L
Freezer Capacity 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L 181L
Width 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm 900mm
Height 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm 1790mm
Depth 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm 695mm
Replaced By RF610ADUSX4 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice) RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel) RF610ADW5 (White)

* Discontinued
** Replaced by another product
The main difference between these models is generation, body material, features