Swan Hill

  • 5 reviews
Private message

Date Purchased: Aug 2016

Perfect, does what I need.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 17, 2018

I purchased the FitBit Blaze in 2016 and love it. I had a problem with the band in 2017 and FitBit Customer Service were great to help and sent a new band. Great for what I need it for and love that I can track my sleep patterns, not so good when I had my newborn as I could see how much sleep I WASN’T getting.

Purchased at: Target Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Mar 2016

Worst battery

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 16, 2018

After a year and 3 months, battery no longer charges and company refuses to replace. Even though they had replaced my sister's. They want to give me a coupon to BUY a new one. Dont waste your money. I'm sure there are much better fitness trackers. Horrible costumer service as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Oct 2016

Value for Money

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2018

I bought this item as I wanted to bring more focus on my health. I was juggling between the iWatch and Fitbit Blaze but for my purpose and budget, the Fitbit won. Besides the number of steps, it also tells you calories lost on certain activities i.e. running, weight lifting, etc. It does not have its own GPS but if you run with your phone, you can use compatible apps such as MyFitnessPal to track your progress.

Purchased at: Myer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Pretty good so far

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 04, 2018

Has been a pretty good and reliable watch for me, it does have some issues and loses sync mostly on my android phone fairly often which is annoying, and you have to re-charge it a fair bit, and sometimes the heart rate isn't spot on when compared to holding gym equipment, but it has been a good watch and gives me all the stats im interested in.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Dec 2016

I've been wearing this for almost 2 years

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 30, 2018

I love this fitbit watch. Although there are a bunch of features which you'd think you wouldn't be able to use them all...I use every single one of them. It's not a watch with an excessive amount of features at all, they are all extremely useful for multiple aspects of your life. For example:
Silent (vibration) alarm - reminds me when to take my vitamins during the day
Relax - meditate wherever you are just with your watch
Dashboard of your watch - measure your heart rate during intense workouts to check you're working your hardest
Timer - cooking, laundry, face masks etc.
And there's just so much more i cannot list. It says it isn't waterproof and it probably really isn't but i've gotten it wet multiple times and it still works as good as it did on day one.

Only downside would be having to charge is every 4-5 days but this is still manageable and doesn't take very long.

Purchased at: JB Hi-Fi

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Date Purchased: Dec 2016

Perfect for me.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 26, 2018

I love how you can change the bands etc.the display options are awesome too and it's easy to sync to my phone. Tracks everything I need. I would love to have more display options every now and then. I like that it charges very quickly also. A good buy overall

Purchased at: Target Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bonville

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 comment
Private message

Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Great product at great price

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 25, 2018

This is a great product for the price and in comparison to many on the market. Its comfortable, light, and easy to navigate. The only thing I preferred with my Samsung smart watch was that it showed up who was calling and you could read text messages on it. Don't think this one does that. At least I haven't been able to figure it out. I got mine on afterpay at Officeworks. Very quick delivery!

Purchased at: Officeworks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Jul 2017

Stylish fitbit

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 23, 2018

User friendly and stylish on ur wrist. Step count is very sensitive, so dont go moving your arms around, qs it does count this as a step and when forst setting the fitbit up it was terrible to figure out how to charge it and at times awkward to charge. However i do like this product

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Half display of the screen only

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 21, 2018

I got a Fitbit blaze last year as a birthday gift and loved this watch for its quality and performance. Especially with battery life and accuracy. Last week I noticed a dark line on the bottom of the watch display and the screen started to flicker sometimes and now showing a half display.The only option is that I check my steps and heart rate now in the Iphone’s Fitbit app .Absolutely dissappointed with its durability.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Date Purchased: Nov 2017

Very good watch

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 20, 2018

I love this watch it provides a lot of features there is a quality sleep detector a relax mode a fit star which is like a personal trainer, alarms and the app on the phone is so helpful and easy to use. It is so comfy to wear i wear it all the time i highly recommend it.

Purchased at: JB Hi-Fi

Was this review helpful? Yes

MELBOURNE, Victoria

  • 17 reviews
  • 4 comments
  • 7 answers
  • 12 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Date Purchased: Oct 2017

Love it

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 18, 2018

Super purchase. Love the sleek look of this Fitbit watch. Good battery life and very fast charge time. Accurate step counter, love the added extras like the relax and music mode. Handy that it syncs easily to my phone which makes it easy to quickly read my texts while I’m
Working out without having to grab my phone. I can also answer calls easily using it and when my Apple airpods are in my ears it’s an instant connection without having to take my phone out. Love this watch. The app is easy to download and has great useful things
On it.
Purchased from
Officeworks using afterpay.

Purchased at: Officeworks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Date Purchased: Dec 2017

Perfect can’t live without it

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 18, 2018

It is a very good watch i have been wear it for 7 months without any issues the battery life is excellent u just need to charge it each 5 days once very comfortable to wear it the app on the phone is so helpful and it lacks a built in gps and it has an excellent feature which the other fitbit doesn’t have the fitstar exercise tutorial it is just a personal coach and it has the relax feature which train u how to breath to get relax

Purchased at: JB Hi-Fi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Aug 2017

Good not awsome

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 18, 2018

The amount of tracking you can do with this device is awsome, it is not just steps. I track my energy, excersice, flights of steps, water intake, weight loss and the list goes on. The one down side is I use with a samsung phone & the sync takes a long time

Purchased at: Rebel Sport

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Mar 2018

This product is worth the money

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 15, 2018

I find my fit bit blaze so handy to have on me as it shows me everything I need to know. The only down fall is that it goes dead quite quickly, couple of days and sometimes it doesn’t notify me when it should have. Other then that it’s perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Dec 2017

The fit bit blaze is not accurate and it step count by about 25%

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

I’ve tried all the suggestions the fitbit blaze is simply not accurate if you want accuracy look elsewhere fit bit blaze will not give it to you on counted steps it is off by 25% on a treadmill it off About 50% — (counted steps hands-free)! I tried resetting it is just not accurate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Sep 2017

Good looking smart watch

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 08, 2018

I have bought Fitbit blaze last year in the month of September / October and I don't regert my purchase as it wasn't costly good value of money
Liked the lite blue strap and I have bought couple of More straps as well . Fitbit blaze is very lite in weight sometimes you don't realise that u r wearing the watch.easy function

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 8 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Jun 2017

I love this watch

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 07, 2018

Haha, this watch is great! It even buzzes and makes a noise if you are not moving or you take it off.
You get notifications on phone calls, you read the sms' and it keeps track of every move you do.
I have been wearing it since last year every single day. It's comfortable and useful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: May 2016

worst ever made

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 02, 2018

fitbit always saying update bluetooth and sync never true when ever i update the app its still doesnt sync to fitbit and also the battery life is crap .waste of money never will buy a fitbit product again. people dont bother buying fitbit products at all. There is always other smart watches that is better then fitbit which you can do excersie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Feb 2017

A-Blaze-ing

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 29, 2018

The Blaze has it all - steps, calories burnt, heart monitor, sleep monitor etc. The Fitbit App that comes with it provides a graph on how you sleep, you can input your calorie intake, water intake and if tracks your weight for you. It has interchangeable bands. It is a good tracker for the price. The only negative is - it doesn’t have social media updates and it doesn’t have the capability to answer a call and talk via the watch like other trackers do

Purchased at: JB Hifi Home

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Comfortable and Reliable

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 22, 2018

My Fitbit Blaze and Fitbit software have served me well over the last year. Working in an office and being quite sedentary, the move reminders are a great way to increase my daily activity and avoid the ergonomic stresses of sitting at a desk for 8 hours a day. I must admit, I turned off the smartwatch functions like text alerts as I found them to be distracting and not very reliable. Greatest fitness watch I have owned!

Purchased at: JB Hi-Fi

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 11 pages


Questions & Answers

How to get correct distance? .. mine says done more kms then i actually have..

Jacquie asked on Jul 21, 2017

Answer this

They will pick up on general arm movement throughout the day and count them as steps, even if you are only driving or sitting down.
I believe you may be able to adjust the sensitivity however I am unsure of how to do this. I'm not 100% on that I'm afraid.

I think there will always be some variance being a wrist mounted step tracker.


Product Details

Price (RRP) $329.95