Professional and sensible advice

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 25, 2016

I am impressed with the service I received from Fontaine after a bad experience with another e-book publisher. My concerns were promptly responded to, my ignorance overcome and I was helped with the mysteries of the computer.
I intend publishing four more e-book crime novellas featuring John Order, my politician-sleuth, and hope that Fontaine and Nicola will accept the jobs. I would unhesitatingly recommend Fontaine to anyone entering into what often is a challenging new world: publishing!

Greg C (Author: Order and the Abandoned Body)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Outstanding product and service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 15, 2016

If all Australian businesses were run like this we would fix our debt and productivity problems overnight!
Thank you Yasmin, Vaarunika, Nicola and Jason for making 'The Obelisk and the Cross' a reality. The costing of my book was very fair and the service beyond reproach. I also recommend that Authors get their book professionally edited. Vaarunika special thanks for this...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mango Bridge Club

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 02, 2016

I am absolutely thrilled with my book! Fontaine Publishing Group provides first rate, professional, friendly service at a reasonable price. My questions were always answered immediately, the cover design is beautiful, their attention to detail has been amazing, and I have had nothing but the very best advice from them. I would recommend them to any author without reservation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

The Possibilities really are endless.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2016

My first novel, "The Possibilities in Emptiness" was born with a minimum of fuss. From my initial inquiry (although riddled with self-doubt) Yasmin, Nicola and Jason made the process an enjoyable experience. There were few questions I needed to ask, but when I did, I received an immediate reply. The quality of the printed books was first-class. I thoroughly recommend their services.

May 8th, 2017 Update: It's all too easy.

My name is Michael Goodsell, in March 2017, I published my second novel, USE BY, with Vivid Publications, a division of Fontaine Press. Once again I am in awe of the ease with which to self-publish. 12 months before I published my first novel with them. To Jason and the team, a big thank you. It took only six weeks from my contacting Vivid to having the finished book in my hands. I will put in a link to show you what you could expect, but product review, will delete the link. Anyway, for any author wishing to self publish, Vivid Publishing is the best going around. When the link is deleted, look up Vivid publishing useby. Brilliant!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Would absolutely use Fontaine again

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 03, 2016

From my first nervous enquiry about publishing my e-book, Nicola and the team at Fontaine have been sensational. Every email was answered swiftly, and with all the information I needed. When it came to the cover design, I had a few suggestions and the designers read my mind and made it so much better than my original thoughts. When the book was published they even sent me ideas on how to help promote it. I'm so impressed by the professionalism and attention to detail; nothing was a problem. I'd certainly use Fontaine again.
Helen Wentland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Viva Fontaine!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 18, 2016

I am a first time writer who had few clues about the whole process, and had not beyond a minimalist outlook on how to proceed. I ghost wrote the autobiography of my Cambodian language teacher, who survived the Khmer Rouge, and wanted something that would give it the look and feel of a worthy endeavour. I liked the idea of real people, as opposed to an email partner, I could meet and talk to. Jason, Yasmin and Nicola didn't make any promises they couldn't keep and everything went so smoothly I can't imagine why I would ever do it differently. Very happy, especially with the web site that is a 'one stop shop' for ebook and hardcover versions. Viva Fontaine!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Personal, angst-free service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 10, 2016

As a first time self-publisher, I found my experience with Fontaine an absolute breeze. Nicola and her team were super helpful and responsive to my needs. In fact, my novel, Cauldron, was up and running much sooner than I anticipated, with zero issues. I can highly recommend working with Fontaine to any budding authors thinking of travelling the same route. Keep calm and give them a call.
- Colin Wicking

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hassle-Free Publishing

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 10, 2016

I've published three titles to date with Fontaine.
Long Valley, my first novel was an experiment, not just in writing, but also in the experience of placing my work into the market.
After researching the internet extensively and coming up with only a few viable ways to get my work out there, I chose Fontaine because, firstly, they are an Australian company, and secondly, their prices were very competitive.
Self publishing options, if I was to go on my own, produced hurdles such as applying for a TIN for the American market. With Fontaine, I didn't need to concern myself with too much of the administrational side of publishing. I could put all my energy into writing.
I have since published The Walls Of Woodmyst, and The Sons Of Woodmyst, the first two books of The Woodmyst Chronicles, with Fontaine and I couldn't be happier with the service I have received from Nicola and the team
I would highly recommend working with Fontaine to any budding authors.
-Robert E Kreig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Personal, responsive, enabling...

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 29, 2016

I have written 7 books (one previously self-published) with publishers like Harper Collins, Random House, Australian Academic Press and most recently two with Wiley Blackwell. I had an idea to write something on Emotional Learning: The way we are wired for intimacy, to get the idea out there at a low cost and have some opportunity for feedback. So self publishing through Fontaine, costs through kindle $10US, and distributed widely. I found Fontaine superb, very responsive and helpful, personal and not just a mechanical process. I can't recommend them more strongly. THANKS!

Bruce

Professor Bruce A Stevens (MAPS Clinical and Forensic Colleges) PhD Boston 1987
Wicking Chair of Ageing and Practical Theology
School of Theology
Charles Sturt University

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Fontaine makes epublishing easy and enjoyable.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 26, 2016

I just had my ebook, Not to be Rude, published through Fontaine, and was very impressed. Nicola and her team were always highly efficient, friendly and helpful, and make the complicated, and intimidating, process of producing an ebook as easy as possible for an author. As well, they produced a cover I was happy with very quickly, having clearly paid careful attention to my brief. I couldn't have been more pleased with the final product, and its distribution, and will be recommending Fontaine to anyone who is thinking of publishing an ebook.
- Sarina Rowell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fontaine makes Publishing Easy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 16, 2016

Just had my book, Tax Tips That Add Up published though the Fontaine Publishing Group. From start to finish the process was easy, understandable and affordable. I cannot thank them enough for their guidance and assistance. I will be using them again in June 2016 to publish my second book.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic Job. Very professional

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 10, 2016

Jason and his team helped us put together a Cook Book which was written by our beautiful son Matthew before we lost him to Leukaemia. Once published the book was exactly as we had hoped and more. The process was well structured and efficient and Fontaine delivered exactly what they said they would. Thank you again Jason.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Friendly, Professional Service, Excellent Communication

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 28, 2015

Nicola and the entire Fontaine team were nothing short of a dream to work with. I was initially nervous about tackling this project, but Nicola confidently answered all of my questions and was wonderful to work with the entire way through. Fontaine went above and beyond the call of duty to help with my novel, including publishing it quickly on a very tight deadline right before Christmas, for which I am eternally grateful. Amazing service that I'd recommend in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thanks for a beautiful book!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2015

I told Jason early on that I wanted my book 'TRENCH ART - the stories behind the talismans' to be beautiful - and it is, beyond what I had hoped for. I used words like 'tactile' and 'a pleasure to hold' and Jason converted my ideas into practical choices of paper and cover type. He really listened - even when he was on holidays in Spain! I'm thrilled with the book, which is everything I wanted.
Sincere thanks to Jason and Jodie for their friendly and professional service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

The Cochlear Kids: Liam the Superhero

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2015

Publishing "The Cochlear Kids: Liam the Superhero" with Vivid was a fantastic experience. Yasmin and Jason were professional and prompt. The books were printed and delivered within the expected time frame and the production quality was brilliant. I'm already planning my next book!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Dream Process

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2015

I am delighted with the production quality of my book "100 Years of ANZAC Tradition". Not only has the professional finish gathered many compliments it has ensured that the work 'sell itself'. Yasmin and Jason and team go above and beyond to ensure the final product surpasses any expectation. They could not have been more patient nor kind to me and nothing was too much trouble. I could not be happier with the final product and recommend their services very highly. Thank you Fontaine Publishing Group.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

All The Help And None The Hassles

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 09, 2015

The team, Yasmin, Jason and Nicola, has been fabulous and most helpful with the publishing of my book "WorkAware Peak Performance NOW!". It's my 2nd book but a first attempt at self publishing and Vivid just made it so easy. Thanks to the team at Vivid, my e-Book and Print-On-Demand is now not just published but widely distributed through their global network including Amazon, Scribd, Kobo, Nook and more. Very pleased and thanks again to everyone at Vivid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

How easy it was....

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 08, 2015

Jason and the Fontaine Publishing Group - what a professional team to work with! My children's picture books 'The Magic Farm Shed' and 'More from the Magic Farm Shed' were produced and printed in quick time. Emails were answered quickly and advice given freely to this novice. My books are bright, colourful and printed on quality paper. Could not of asked for more!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Back for more — a second book published

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 05, 2015

A THEATRE IN MY MIND is the second book published for me by Fontaine. When my co-author was dying, Jason rushed me a cover mock-up. The book came out shortly after Reg's death and his family love it. It was another totally professional publishing experience. The delivery of books to three locations was executed absolutely on time. This is my 152nd book in print, and I'm sure I'll be back for a third.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

A legitimate Author is born.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 02, 2015

Its easy to put pen to paper and attempt to write a story or do research for a non-fiction. The hardest part is having it published in a format that is presentable, styled and looking like it was done in a professional manner. This is where Fontaine Publishing Group and Vivid publishing step in to make a prospective writer become a legitimate author.
Yasmin [name removed] and Jason [name removed], highly respected professionals who always gave great advice and offer alternatives. Nothing was too difficult for them even though it may have seemed that I was in a different place at times.
Fontaine Publishing Group are head and shoulders above the rest as they have made it possible for first time authors to get a foot in the door. Usually you have to have been published previously and have a knowledge of publishing before being accepted.
Fontaine Publishing Group has given the new unpublished authors a place to go to and it is this opening that enables new authors to not give up, but persist with their dreams and get published.
Thank you Fontaine Publishing Group for believing in us, and giving us an opportunity to be read. My book 'House of Phillips', was delivered promptly and the end result was just amazing. A professional looking book that would sit proudly next to any by 'Hemmingway' or other professional writers. The quality was superb and the cover, binding exceptional.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

3 of 7 pages


Questions & Answers

I have a text book with coloured images and some interactive Q&A with approximately 277 pages, can you pls provide a quote for editing and publishing?

Dolly asked on Aug 31, 2017

Answer this

Dear Dolly, thank you for you enquiry. Please fill in the quote form and we will get back to you with costings and options available: http://www.fontaine.com.au/book-publishing-quote/

How long did it take when you originally emailed them? I haven't seen any replies to MY queries. Not a one. Not even an automatic one!

JGLS asked on Feb 05, 2016

Answer this

Hi, I filled out a form asking for an obligation-free quote, with rough details of my print-ready draft. I had a reply within 24 hours I think, with a ballpark figure. That gave me a contact person to follow up with. I adjusted the figures on the form and the replies were pretty prompt. There was a bit of to-ing and fro-ing before I was invited to speak to a real person. After that the communication was excellent. I hope this helps. cheers Judy

Thanks Judy, are you happy, has it progressed and are you making any headway with your path?

Totally happy, please check my review.