Filter By:

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Tweed Heads Construction End Date: Sep 2018

New Home Build

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2018

I had a wonderful experience with GJ Gardner Homes Ballina and Tweed Heads. Pete and his team were always very accommodating and kept me up to speed at all times. Minimal defects to rectify prior to final handover. Would highly recommend them to anyone without hesitation. It was such an easy process and the staff were always helpful and provided guidance as required.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you enjoy your build process. Thank you for building with G.J. Gardner Homes. Enjoy your new home!

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Gold Coast North Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Stress Free, Amazing Value & Exceptional Service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 17, 2018

We were so lucky to have walked into the GJ display home at Pimpama!
From the very start Mat made the whole process easy! He listened to us and helped us to put our custom build together with the unique touches we wanted, within our budget.
We went for a Hamptons style and cannot believe that our dream became a reality.
The service didn't stop with Mat, he introduced us to our Site Manager James who was nothing short of amazing!
James was easy going but his attention to detail, timeline and delivery of quality build was nothing like we have ever seen. There were a few changes made by us during construction which we thought would be an issue or costly, not at all though. Our Site Supervisor worked with us to make sure we were happy with the result.
Whenever we phoned James he answered or called back almost immediately, and he never called with any issues that he didn't already have a solution in mind for.

If we build ever again, it will be hands down with GJ Gardner homes.
Mat, James & the office team were all so above our expectations.
We have and continue to recommend this company when anyone asks who built our home.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Gina,
Thank you so much for the amazing review of our Gold Coast Office - it's always pleasure to be apart of someone's build journey and we can't thank you enough for the kind words.
We wish you all the best in the future!

geelong

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Geelong Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Our Dream Home - Amazing Experience, Highly Recommended!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 17, 2018

Deciding on who we would contract to build our dream home was a tough choice. Working in the real estate industry it was always going to be hard as i had high expectations and we really wanted to get it right. Choosing GJ gardener was a fantastic decision, the worked with us with the design and really listened to us as the clients. They took time to change things when i changed my mind, which was often and i felt the end result showed the care and effort that was put into the build. The quality of the home is amazing and on the call back to fix any major issues there was very little to fix. It wasn't an easy build as we had no electricity connection so we build off grid and we were in the middle of no where but GJ Gardner worked around all the obstacles. Our build supervisor was Chris Niblett and he continually went out of his way to help where he could and I believe the home wouldn't be the same without his advise and attention to detail. We are in love with our dream home,I thank GJ Gardener for their patience and care and the time that it took was worth it, they even got us in a couple of weeks early in time for my sons birthday. Working in real estate i have always noticed the GJ Gardner homes are well built and are of a high quality and I am definitely recommending them to a number of buyers. Build with GJ Gardner and you will be impressed with the outcome. Thank you Thank you Thank you to the entire team. I am hoping to one day build an investment and i wouldn't even think of going anywhere else.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Michelle,

Thanks for taking the time to give G.J. Gardner Homes Geelong a 5 star review.
We're thrilled to hear that the process and end result was of high quality.

Kind regards,
Jess Morris, G.J. Gardner Homes, Vic/Tas

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Orange Construction End Date: Jul 2018

GJ Gardner Orange - great customer service & quality build

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 17, 2018

Communication from beginning to end was easy & always fast. All my questions could be answered & changes to plans were never an issue. The first plan didn't quite work for me & without hesitation Mark re-designed the whole kitchen/living area & it ended up spot on. There were no unexpected costs & it was kept to the original quote. No interuptions to the build & it was finished ahead of schedule.

Very happy with how my house turned out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thank you for the 5-star review! Great communication is just one of the things we pride ourselves on at G.J. Gardner Homes. We're glad you enjoyed your building experience. Enjoy your new home!

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, South Nowra Construction End Date: May 2017

We built our dream home, not kidding we did

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 15, 2018

The build went very quickly, few wet days but finished in good time.
The build quality was excellent, we only had one issue with the door to the garage having a gap and letting in a draft but this was fixed.
The final cost was dearer than the original quote but we did add a LOT of extras. And we are so glad we did them before the build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad we were able to build your dream home. Thank you for choosing to build with G.J. Gardner Homes. Enjoy your new home!

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Bass Coast / Phillip Island Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Our gorgeous GJ Garner beach house

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 10, 2018

We are absolutely delighted with the beach house GJ Gardner Bass Coast have built for our family.
From our very first visit to the office, we were greeted with the informative, attentive and extremely proactive Susie who helped us throughout the design and costing stage.
The display and showroom included good quality and an extensive range of products.
The advice we received throughout from John, Rob and Gill at the contract administration and estimation stage was practical, no nonsense and informative. Whenever we asked questions, the team responded almost immediately. At all times, we felt valued and that our project was important. We, as the customer, really felt like we were at the centre and never dismissed.
As the construction commenced, we met our extremely talented, technically proficient, logical, no nonsense and pragmatic construction manager Paul. His honesty and willingness to update us with progress was refreshing and welcomed. It was clear from the moment we met him that his aim was to build a product that would last and his practical tips and guidance throughout made us extremely happy.
We have a house they we are proud of, happy to show off and share with our family and friends.
Even though we have since moved in, we are still made to feel like a valuable past customer and their service on following up remaining items has been first rate.

Thank you Gill and Garry for running a professional building company and for employing caring and technically proficient staff.

Nicky, Glenn & family

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Nicky, We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience at every stage of your build with G.J. Gardner Homes Bass Coast. Thanks for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. We... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Tamworth Construction End Date: Jun 2018

The Build Of Our Family Dream Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 08, 2018

Very happy overall with the team at GJ Gardener Tamworth, from top quality workmanship to friendly staff to deal with, nothing was to much of a hassle. I would highly recommend the whole process from working with Chris in sales, Maz & Jay in admin, all the construction contractors, site supervisor Dan and finally Jez in QA. It was also much appreciated to be able to work in with the team to complete my own works including water tanks, concreting, earth works and the laying of turf before the handover date.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thanks heaps for the 5-star review! Quality workmanship and top quality homes are just some of the things we pride ourselves on at G.J. Gardner Homes. Thank you for building with G.J. Gardner Homes. Enjoy your new home!

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Tweed Heads Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Thanks GJ Gardner Tweed.. we love our beach house!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 08, 2018

We really love our new home! Thanks to Peter, Caren, Robyn, Mark and all the great tradies for a wonderful job. From consulting and design modifications through to the finished home we were kept informed on all aspects of the build and it was great to have the flexibility to personalise our Nelson Bay design to suit our lifestyle and design aesthetic. Even the challenge of building two separate homes on the same block and some challenging council requirements the GJ team sorted the issues and gave us two quality homes. Again thanks and well done to Peter and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thank you for the 5-star review! Peter and Caren run a very professional business and take pride in building quality homes for their clients. Thank you for choosing to build with G.J. Gardner Homes. Enjoy your new home!

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Bacchus Marsh Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Our dream Home is now a reality

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 08, 2018

I contacted GJ Gardner Bacchus Marsh prior to even selling our first home. From the first phone call, the service we received was amazing. David helped with all my questions, there was never anything to hard.

Following the sale of our home, we secured a block and started the more formal discussions with GJ. Again, this process was smooth and all parties in particular David, Caitlin and Ben were all very accommodating, helpful and patient with my many changes.

Once construction commenced, again it was overall smooth sailing. Site Supervisor, Shane was helpful, kept us up to date and tried to accommodate any changes that he was able to do.

We have now been in our home for 3 weeks and are absolutely thrilled with the end result. We had a couple of cosmetic issues that were fixed straight away.

I highly recommend GJ BM! Great jobs guys and thanks again for making our dream a reality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Corinda, Thanks for taking the time to give us a 5 star review - we're thrilled to hear that you're experience with G.J. Gardner Homes Bacchus Marsh was amazing from the start. WE hope you ha... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Wodonga Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Everything was easy!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 06, 2018

Everything was easy from start to finish. Bruce was so helpful during the planning stages and Grant & Katie have amazing attention to detail. We never felt like minor changes were a big deal and any concerns we had were actioned instantly.
The house has been built to high standard with very little to fault.
We were pregnant during the build and really pushed the deadline to be completed way earlier than expected, GJ Gardner Wodonga managed to do this with no compromise to the build standard, which we were so thankful for.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Emily, Thanks for taking the time to give us a 5 star review, we're thrilled to hear that the team were so attentive and that your house was built to such a high standard. We hope you have ma... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Shoalhaven Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Our First Home - one to remember

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 03, 2018

Truly Professional in all aspects - our needs were greatly meet and we are so pleased we choose GJ Gardner
The whole Team at GJ Gardner (Nowra) were outstanding, they welcomed us and we felt appreciated.
The Quality is top of the line and the final product was received well by our little family
The Cost was fairly reasonable - with additions to our place we thought we were going to be we over budget but managed to fit our extra request into our financial plans.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your building experience with G.J. Gardner Homes Shoalhaven. Enjoy your new home!

Gerringong

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, South Nowra Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Would certainly build again through GJ Gardner Shoalhaven!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 03, 2018

From the first part of contact to hand over of the property we were thrilled with GJ Gardner Homes Shoalhaven. The whole process was made easy and enjoyable and we certainly felt in safe hands.

The weekly communication, advice of what to expect at each level, advice of what would happen next, the quality of the workmanship, the time line, the estimated cost being a true value and the professionalism of the whole team; let alone the personal care each member of the team from administration to directors of the business expressed to us was far beyond our expectations. Thank you GJ Gardner Homes Shoalhaven, we would certainly build through you again!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thanks Jan for the 5-star review! Clear communication and quality workmanship are just some of the qualities we pride ourselves on at G.J. Gardner Homes. We're so glad you had a wonderful building ... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Tamworth Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Love our Mountainview home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2018

Big thank you to the GJ's team at Tamworth - Dan, Nat, Cindy, Maz, Jay and Jez. We are very happy with the quality of the workmanship in our home as well as the outstanding customer care from this dedicated professional team. From design modification to handover celebrations, they have gone above and beyond to make the whole process flow smoothly and deliver a quality build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thank you for the 5-star review! G.J. Gardner Homes Tamworth are passionate about building quality homes and delivering an amazing experience for each one of their clients. We're so pleased you built with G.J. Gardner Homes. Enjoy your new home!

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Albury Construction End Date: Aug 2018

We love our new home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2018

We would like to say a big thankyou to Leigh, Sherrie, Mark and Sam on a seamless build from start to finish. The team was readily available for any questions we had. Sherrie and Leigh were a great help in the planning stages of our beautiful new home. Mark did an amazing job keeping everything on track and Sam gave us weekly updates of the progress. It was very exciting to see the significant progress each week and seeing our dream home come to life. Big thanks to all the tradies involved too. We truly love our new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thanks Keryn for the 5-star review! We're so glad you are loving your new home and enjoyed the build process as this is very important to us at G.J. Gardner Homes. Enjoy you new home and thanks for... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: South Australia Office Location: SA, Riverland Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Building our Investment Home with a Quality Builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2018

After building our 1st Investment home & having such a great experience, we didn’t hesitate Building our 2nd Investment Home with the team at GJ Gardner Homes Riverland , it was was the right choice & again an enjoyable experience. A beautiful home ready for someone to call home. Specials thanks to Tony (New Home Consutant) whom assisted with the design, Troy for being an awesome Supevisor thru out the build & the entire GJ Gardner Homes Riverland Team. Highly recommended to any one wanting to build there dream home or a future investment , attention to detail & quality workmanship was 2nd to none.
Thank you from SueHelen Pty Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Brisbane North & Bayside Construction End Date: Aug 2018

The nicest house on the street!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 22, 2018

G.J.Gardner have just been a fantastic company to deal with throughout our entire building process. We had a rough start with a previous builder, and G.J. Gardner went out of their way to help us create our dream home within our budget, and make it a reality. From beginning to end they were great to deal with, both the office staff and the builders themselves. The quality of our house structure, design and finish is such a high standard, it really stands out in our street. A big thank you to Kathryn and Kevin from G.J. Brisbane Northside & Bayside. We love our new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thanks for the review Kelly! I hope you've settled in nicely to your new home.
Best regards, Eddie

HELENSVALE, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Gold Coast North Construction End Date: Sep 2018

New Home Build 1st time was a wonderful process.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 22, 2018

We had looked at 3 other big name builders and were not happy.
Matthew Johnson at G J Gardner was our sales consultant he was very easy to work with and always available to us.He made this process so easy for us no matter how many times we made changes. Matthew was the only sales man that could give us a finished price from the beginning. Our home was finished on time and as we pictured.
Beau Sheridan was our Build Supervisor. Beau and his team did any incredible job building our home.Everything was exactly as we wanted. Beau and his team were always polite and all their workmanship was excellent. He advised at every stage what would be done and when would be finished and was always correct. Would defiantly recommend G J Gardner to anyone. No hassle No arguing Easy building with. Matthew and Beau along with all the staff from Helensvale G J Gardner made building our home a very happy and enjoyable process. 5 star rating..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Leanne, thanks for the feedback!
Best regards, Eddie

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Orange Construction End Date: Feb 2018

WE LOVE OUR NEW HOME!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 22, 2018

GJ Gardner Orange were very approachable and easy to deal from the very beginning. We got initial estimated prices from them and these were very accurate with the final price (only slight variations from our choices). They were efficient and timely with getting information, quotes and designs to us from the very beginning. Once we got underway with the build they were absolutely on the ball with every aspect. We got weekly updates and any questions we had were answered immediately. A few very slight minor issues occurred during the build and Jake was immediately on it and getting it rectified. The house was built as if it was their own with no shortcuts and only the best quality. They finished and handed over at least a month ahead of schedule which was fantastic.
Jake and Fiona are an absolute asset to the GJ Gardner Orange team and they made our first build experience one of the easiest things we have done! We would build with them again in a heartbeat!
WE LOVE OUR NEW HOME!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thank you Ashleigh for the 5-star review! We're so glad you had a wonderful and stress-free build. The team at G.J. Gardner Orange are amazing people and extremely professional builders. Thank you ... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Batemans Bay Construction End Date: May 2018

Quality home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 22, 2018

Extremely happy with the way the building project was managed, particular as we were not living locally at the time. Very pleased with the quality and workmanship in the finished article. A few issues to deal with during and post construction but they were all attended to in a professional manor. Break-up of costs was well explained and variations well documented giving us options , so no surprises with the final cost of the home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're pleased you enjoyed the building process. Amazing, clear communication and quality workmanship are just some of the qualities we pride ourselves on at G.J. Ga... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: VIC, Mildura Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Absolutly 100% happy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 21, 2018

We both are 100% happy with our amazing home. Ours was a knock down rebuild which was a huge job. We would recommend Gj Gardners Mildura 110%. Their Management, Sales, Staff, Contractors, Tradies, we're all fantastic to work with. It was so nice to know they gave us their honest opinion as if it was their home. So that was a big plus. And working on our home with great pride in their workmanship. The moment we walked thru their door we were greeted and treated with the upmost respect, and feeling of trust. Our home is amazing it is so much more than we expected. To say we are happy and excited is an understatement.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Margie, Thanks for taking the time to give G.J. Gardner Homes Mildura a 5 star review. We're thrilled that you were able to have such strong relationships with the office and that your new ... read more »

1 of 36 pages


Questions & Answers

Has anyone recently built with G.J Gardner in Rockbank, VIC? If so, which branch and what was your experience?

Mel K asked on Oct 17, 2018

Answer this

Yes I have and they were brilliant. I was really impressed with attention to detail and the finished home looks like a custom build. I work in real estate and when you sell a gj gardener home buyers are often confident with them as builders.

Hi, is it GJ Gardner policy to pay the final payment upfront before the house is even started?

AussieFrog asked on Sep 27, 2018

Answer this

Hi AussieFrog, you'll have to provide a little more detail what you mean? Normally we use the standard industry progress claims set out by the HIA and MBA industry bodies. Often when a buyer has no bank security behind them (i.e. a cash buyer) we'll ask for some sort of proof and security that you actually have the finances to complete the build (for your own sake as well as ours!). Best regards, Eddie

Hi Eddie, yes I'm self funded, I realise that GJ Gardner want a guarantee, but where's the guarantee for the customer, what if the last inspection is not satisfactory? They might turn around and ignore my request as they have been paid! The contact doesn't stipulate that the final payment has to be paid up front, and according to consumer affairs, department of justice, this is an illegal demand. I already send my bank statement to show that the money is available. Very disappointed with this issue.

Thanks for mentioning this AussieFrog, we are currently looking at building with GJG, and also self funded. After building previously with a company that went into liquidation, we will not pay final payment in advance, looks like i have to take GJG off my list, shame...

See all 5 answers
Our house was built my GJ Gardner 4 years ago. It has visable rotting wood inside the garage by the garage door and maybe other places. Should GJ fix this under their warranty? Our building experience with them was horrific and not really looking forward to dealing with them again but this obviously needs to be fixed.

Karynne P asked on Sep 26, 2018

Answer this

Maybe get a pest inspection to check for termite damage first but you would still need to speak to your builder.

Hi Karynne,

Thanks for your question. We would love to investigate your situation and see if we are able to assist you here. If you can let me know which area you built in that would be great.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
G.J. Gardner Homes.

See all 271 questions about G.J. Gardner Homes