Filter By:

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Kingaroy Construction End Date: Aug 2017

What a quality built home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 20, 2018

I could not be any happier with my GJ Gardner home. The quality of my build was outstanding. Right from the very day I stepped foot inside GJ Gardner homes Kingaroy I knew it was a good choice, Myles and Cara were extremely helpful right from the start, from designs all the way through handover and beyond. Being my first home and first build it ran seamlessly. Thanks guys for making my build an absolute dream

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: South Australia Office Location: SA, Riverland Construction End Date: Apr 2018

GJ Gardners great local Builders

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 20, 2018

Right from the very beginning dealing with Glen and Helen in the office at the design and planning stages we knew we made the right decision in choosing GJ. The build quality and attention to details exceeded our expectations. We are very proud of our home and can not thank the staff there enough for making our ideas and dreams a reality. The quality of the tradesmen they use is evident in the end results. If you are thinking of building a new home we would strongly recommend you have a talk to the guys from GJ Homes Riverland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thanks Mick for your lovely review, great to hear that the GJ Riverland team made your dream a reality and that your expectations were exceeded!! Thanks again
Sue Dilena General Manager G.J. Gardner Homes South Australia.

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast South Construction End Date: Sep 2017

Happy Home Owner

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 17, 2018

We're a couple in our 60's and after a lifetime of buying, selling, renovating, owner-building etc. we wanted a completed home. Leah quickly got our wishes rolling. Rob very efficiently managed the build and tradesmen who always communicated with us. The build was completed quicker than expected and of a very high standard. There were no misunderstandings or surprise charges. Our requests were always answered efficiently. Would not hesitate to recommend G.J.Gardner Sunshine Coast South.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Bacchus Marsh Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Nightmare!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 16, 2018

Unprofessional and rude. They did not take responsibility for a number of issues in our build, a lot that still remain unresolved. They took what should of been an enjoyable experience and turned it into a stressful one. Threats to us when we stand up for what we are entitled to.
If we had of known what we were entering into we would never had built through them.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Tamika and Alice We apologies for your experience with G.J. Gardner Homes. We are working with the Bacchus Marsh team to resolve the outstanding items. If you would like to discuss the matte... read more »

Even when the outstanding items are eventually fixed, the horrible customer experience and stress throughout the build is something that will not be fixed. It is not a privledge to receive the h... read more »

Maroochydore

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast South Construction End Date: Dec 2017

First Home Buyer...Professional, Respectful and Joy to build with GJ Gardner Sunshine Coast South...

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 15, 2018

Our first lovely home Fernbank 266 built by GJ Gardner Sunshine Coast South and the experience was excellent from start to finish. Nice to deal with the whole team from Salesman to Office administration staff to Site supervisor and even every one on site.
Site supervisor was excellent and carried out quality construction work and all internal fixtures are well above the expectations. Handover done on time and no surprises (extra$$) on final invoice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments

Our first lovely home Fernbank 266 built by GJ Gardner Sunshine Coast South and the experience was excellent from start to finish. Nice to deal with the whole team from Salesman to Office administr... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Gold Coast North Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Professional & trustworthy builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2018

GJ Gardner Gold Coast have proved to be a very trustworthy and professional business who are 100% committed to doing an excellent job. GJ Gardner are extremely flexible, giving clients options that many other builders don't offer. Communication is excellent - our salesperson, office staff and supervisor have never been difficult to reach. All phone calls and emails have been answered promptly. We are so happy with our new house, definitely a positive experience and would build with GJ Gardner again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Ballarat Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Ballarat - Couldn't be happier

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

Extremely happy with the entire build process, any issues or questions I had were resolved immediately. GJ Gardner have done a fantastic job with the final product.
Being only 23 and building my first ever home on my own was very daunting at first, but GJ Gardner and their team made sure i was comfortable and ensured I was always kept well informed of the process and steps. Which made the entire build a much easier process than I had of imagined.
The Customer service team were very approachable and easy to work with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Jake, Thanks so much for your 5 star review. We're so happy to hear G.J. Gardner Homes Ballarat were able to give you a fantastic final product and support you throughout your build. We hope yo... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Ararat Construction End Date: Apr 2017

Quailty Builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

From the first consultation to the end of the job, our first building process seemed extremely easy with the GJ Gardner team.
The Workmanship of our build was very professional and the end result was a quality product. The Build was stress free and free flowing throughout.
Customer service was great, very approachable and easy to communicate with, would recommend GJ Gardner Horsham to other people.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Matt, We're thrilled to hear that our G.J. Gardner Homes Ararat/Horsham team were able to give you great customer service and quality end product. Wishing you many happy years in your new G.J.... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Ballarat Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Amazing 5 star home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 10, 2018

Can’t thank the team at GJ Gardner Homes Ballarat enough for building our beautiful home. My husband and I were stuffed around with another builder trying to rip us off. A friend of ours recommended going with GJ Gardner instead. We are so glad we made the change! From the begining Justin our sales consultant worked with us 24/7 to customize the plans until they were perfect for us. Our building supervisor Lloyd was fantastic! He always kept us updated and ensured everything was on schedule. Our whole build ran very smoothly. The office team were also amazing replying to my many emails within hours with any requests or documentation I needed. The quality of our home is 10/10 we can’t thank the team enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Emily, We're thrilled to hear that G.J. Gardner Homes Ballarat were able to work with you to make your plans perfect and that your build ran smoothly. Wishing you many happy years in your new ... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Bacchus Marsh Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Love our new home by G.J Gardner Homes Bacchus Marsh!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 10, 2018

After much shopping around when looking to build our new home, as soon as I saw the floor plan and design of the Wentworth, I was completely sold. Thankfully, the follow on service from the sales rep and the pricing of the home was exceptional and was well ahead of any other builders!
Throughout the build, the team kept us well informed and were always available to talk through any issues or concerns we may have had. With our first baby on the way, the team pushed their trades to ensure we were in our new home before the arrival of bubs, without compromising on standards.
Overall, we love the design and finish of our new home, are super proud to walk friends and family through and have no issue in recommending GJ Gardner Homes Bacchus Marsh! Thankyou again! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Beck, We're thrilled to hear that G.J. Gardner Homes Bacchus Marsh kept you well informed throughout your build, and were able to give you a home you love. We hope you and you family have many ... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Gold Coast North Construction End Date: Jan 2018

Great result

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 10, 2018

The Gold Coast North team did a great job in building our home. From a couple of individuals such as Mat, Ashlee and Beau to the team of Site Managers and subcontractors, I was extremely impressed by the workmanship/professionalism they showed throughout the build. I would highly recommend this good team who in my opinion stand out from all other project builders in the area. When l build again in the near future l will not be looking anywhere else.

Thanks again GJ Gardner!! You definitely stand out from the rest..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Bendigo Construction End Date: Jun 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes Bendigo

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 09, 2018

From our first meeting with Ros (sales consultant) our G.J. Gardner journey has been a pleasure. Her knowledge, professionalism and friendly approach is why she has won so many awards as seen displayed in their showroom. From signing the papers right through to the end of our build everything ran smoothly and on time. We have absolutely no complaints. G.J. Gardner staff went out of the way to make our experience stress free with prompt replying of emails we had written with questions we had. We had regular communication through calls/texts/emails and video calls from Scott (building supervisor) about our building progress and when the next stage would commence. We are extremely happy with their workmanship and have many comments about our amazing front facade and finishes throughout our new home. Without doubt we would highly recommend G.J. Gardner Homes Bendigo to anyone planning on building their new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hello, Thanks so much for taking the time to give our G.J. Gardner Homes Bendigo office a 5 star review. We're so glad that you had such a great experience throughout your home build and that you'... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Sunshine Coast South Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Couldn't ask for any better

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 07, 2018

After many problems with other building companies on the coast saying we could not customise a floor plan suitable for our block we found ourselves feeling very lost, luckily we were put onto GJ and they were more than accommodating for us. The entire team were so helpful, friendly and extremely patient with us and all our questions as first home builders/buyers. Tiarn was amazing, she went above and beyond to help us design our perfect first home and we couldn't be more thankful. She spent countless hours designing floor plans until we could finally agree on the one best suited for us, she never once showed annoyance from our ever changing ideas and did whatever she could to make it attainable for us. From the very beginning we were included in every step and updated regularly once the build had started. Would highly recommend GJ as your next dream home builders, they will not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Tamworth Construction End Date: May 2017

Fantastic Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 07, 2018

The GJ Gardner Tamworth team were fantastic to deal with. We have absolutely no complaints about our time with them from the initial visits to the display home, throughout our build and even now 12 months later we still feel valued. Chris went above and beyond for us in the planning stages. He was efficient, professional and extremely helpful. He was always welcoming and always thinking about the little touches that made us feel valued. We made several changes to the plan of our home and he was always happy to go back, re quote and get a new plan as many times as necessary until it was perfect. He made the effort to meet us out of his working hours several times to ensure we got the best service possible, which we appreciated so much. Thank you Chris!!
The team always kept us up to date with the progress of our build, the trades were great to deal with and we were happy with their workmanship.
Craig went out of his way when he came to do some small maintenance by helping us install a different lock on our theatre room which he didn't have to do!
The whole team had an above and beyond attitude and it was so lovely to deal with everyone there. We are so happy with our home and we couldn't recommend them enough!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thank you so much for your amazing review. Tamworth is passionate about building quality homes and delivering an amazing experience. We understand building can be a stressful process and we pride o... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Sydney - West (Penrith) Construction End Date: Mar 2016

Living the dream!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 07, 2018

Fantastic support and professionalism throughout the process. We were kept up to date and our questions were always answered promptly. Staff went out of their way to make our experience with GJ Gardner, smooth and stress free. Sure we had set backs but we were realistic that these things happen and we were always informed along the way. There weren’t any secret hidden costs that popped up, we felt the whole experience was transparent and reasonable. The staff in particular were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thank you for the 5-star review! Belinda and David Hogan run a very professional team at G.J. Gardner Homes Penrith and take a lot of pride in the homes they construct. Building a house can be stre... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Bacchus Marsh Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Great team & very good quality home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 06, 2018

After researching thoroughly and multiple appointments with various builders I picked GJ Gardiner with high expectations. I am very happy to say I wasn’t let down. Having to work with a sloped block and very tight budget the team at GJ Bacchus Marsh were very helpful & patient. More importantly I am very happy with the end product of a very good quality built home..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Greg, Thanks for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. We're thrilled to hear that our G.J. Gardner Homes Bacchus Marsh office were helpful and able to provide you with the high quality h... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Geelong Construction End Date: May 2018

G J Gardner Homes Geelong

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 04, 2018

We cannot thank the fantastic team at G J Gardners Home Geelong enough for building our beautiful new home. The process was a breeze and The finished detail is perfect. Many thanks Rob Beattie & Matt Hallam for your amazing dedication on delivering the best. We wouldn’t hesitate to build again. Thank you also to Maddie Davis your did an amazing job.

Jane & Dennis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Jane and Dennis, Thanks so much for your 5 star review of our G.J. Gardner Homes Geelong team. We're thrilled to hear that they made the process easy and that you're happy with your new G.J. Ga... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: South Australia Office Location: SA, Riverland Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Extremely happy with our home. Hope to build again with GJ Gardner Riverland!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 04, 2018

The customer service we received from the team at GJ Gardner Riverland was fantastic. From our first online enquiry right through to handover and it is still ongoing 4 months later. Particularly, Glen, Shane and Helen. Also, the contractors were all pleasant and respectful of our site. We are very pleased with our new home, love every detail. We heard allot that building was a daunting and stressful process but we didn't find that at all working with GJ Gardner. Would definitely build with them again and highly recommend to others.
Thank you GJ Gardner!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Melissa Thanks so much for your lovely review! Glad to hear that the G.J. Gardner team in the Riverland have built you a beautiful home, that you found the process not to be daunting and stress... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Gold Coast North Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Amazing, From the Initial consultation, Admin Staff and Building Team, can't fault anyone!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 29, 2018

Words will never explain how happy I am, my cheeks are still sore from Smiling so much in the past week!!! The build was finished to our exact requirements, any areas that we needed attending to were rectified immediately. Our Site Supervisor James was very reliable, honest and prompt, he navigated us through the build process with ease and stress free, Our Admin team particularly Rachel was amazing, she helped ease my want and need for perfection throughout this process, any changes I wanted to make were never a problem, we always worked through and come up with an amazing solution. Finally our Sales Consultant Matt Dagg, No words other than WOW, your customer service is simply second to non, so refreshing to know that good old fashion customer service still exists, Matt was outstanding. Thank you Team, you made a stressful time one of the best experience of our lives.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Tasmania Office Location: TAS, Launceston Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Extremely happy and satisfied we chose gj gardner Launceston for our new home.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 29, 2018

We can't speak highly enough of the team at gj gardner Launceston. From the beginning of choosing the design with Warrick and Craig we believed that this was a very professional team of people particularly warrick who was very patient with us in the design stage. Tanya was most helpful and understanding with us choosing the colours externally and internaly as it took us time to decide on the choices as we live in north queensland and things were done by email and mobile phone this lady is very professional in what she does. The build went extremely well with the construction manager Garry who kept us very well informed with pictures and phone communication, a very helpful man indeed.The end result of the build was excellant. I must also mention the admin lady Natalie who was always a very cheery, happy, joyfull, helpful and pleasant soul to ring and talk to. A special thankyou to Chris who heads the team he is professional, full of knowledge and experience in the buiding industry, Thankyou everyone for your help in building our new home. I have no hesitations in recommending gj gardner home in Launceston to build their new home. In my opinion they are the best builders in Tasmania if not Australia and we genuinely appreciate what this team of people have done for us Paul and Julie. Townsville.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to give us a 5 star review, we're thrilled to hear that you have had such a wonderful experience with our G.J. Gardner Homes Launceston team and that you're hap... read more »

1 of 33 pages


Questions & Answers

Can anyone tell me what the structural warranty on GJ's home is please?

STORM asked on Jul 04, 2018

Answer this

Hi Storm, all builders must provide the minimum statutory structural warranty relevant for the state they build in (usually 6 or 7 years). We looked into matching the 30 and 50 year warranties that some other builders are offering - when we had a lawyer read the terms and conditions in detail we were shocked and amazed at the strict conditions they place on the owner, and the amount of loop holes to void the warranty...it was not worth the paper it was written on...we felt this sort of advertising is very misleading to customers and it doesn't align with our values and beliefs at GJ Gardner, so we continue to provide the statutory warranties relevant to each state, which is more than sufficient for any significant defect to develop and be picked up by a home owner.

I hope that both answers your question and also provides a little more insight!

Best regards
Eddie Kimmerly, GM - QLD & NT

Hi, are there any Hamilton 266 or Hamilton 280 from GJ Gardner available to inspect in SE Qld? Looking at this design for land on Sunshine Coast. Thanks.

Jo W asked on Jul 01, 2018

Answer this

Hi Jo,

We have a completed customised Hamilton 310 in Moffatt Beach that we could (if essential) ask for possibility to inspect.
If you wanted to contact the team at G.J. Gardner Homes Sunshine Coast South, they will be more than happy to assist. Please ask for Tiarn when you call - their number is 07 5478 4144.

Thanks for your enquiry!
Steph
QLD State Marketing Manager

Hi. My mother wants to build a big single story house (around 400-500 sqm) which has a parent retreat with kitchenette. Would you do a custom design/building? Cheers, Boram.

PLM asked on Jun 20, 2018

Answer this

Hi Boram,
While we have over 150 designs to choose from, we absolutely still love to help customers with custom designs and builds.
Just go into your local GJ Gardner Homes office and speak to them about how they can personally assist you.
Thanks for the great question!
Regards,
Steph
QLD State Marketing Manager.

Don’t build with this company, it will be a very difficult time for you if you do. Anne Sunner Cross built with Gardner South East Melbourne and it’s been a nightmare.

See all 254 questions about G.J. Gardner Homes