Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Absolutely perfect

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 22, 2017

Geeks2U are amazing when you need help, you certainly get it. We had a great Technician in Casey and he helped sort our problems out, we paid to have him come out on a Sunday but was well worth it. Thank you once again Geeks2U, keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geeks2U saved the Day!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 22, 2017

It was worth every cent of the Sunday call out fee. Had a problem with my MACbook Pro and iPhone 8 syncing and had lost all contacts and calenders. Not only did he fix the problem we rang about but also fixed up a problem with my email and showed us how to sync phone and computer without having to connect manually- all within the hour. Aaron was very patient and explained everything as he went . The booking lady on the phone was also very good - explained exactly how the service worked and exactly what fees and charges were involved prior to booking appointment. Highly recommend this service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

job done so efficiently

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 22, 2017

Fast service when booking
calm and professional staff
chipped through my list in no time at all
came and left only a job well done
I am so pleased to have used this service

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 answers
  • 6 helpful votes
Private message

Top class effort to repair my son's computer.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 21, 2017

The technician, Albert, arrived on time and managed to restore my son's severely virused computer to operation. Sadly we lost a lot of data but this serves as a lesson to everyone to back up to another disk and don't download from dodgy sites. Albert was very cool calm and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 21, 2017

It was a great service. The technician was very knowledgeable. He took the time to explain things. He made a few suggestions which were very appreciated. He made sure all the things i wanted done were done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Happy Customer

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 20, 2017

Professional and on time , resolved my major issue with outlook plus fixed many other problems I raised and some I didn't know I had, will be using them again for sure.

Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 20, 2017

Prompt, efficient and pleasant booking process over the phone. This was the second time we had a 'Geek' in our house - would be very happy to have either of them back.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GOROKAN

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 question
  • 1 answer
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

A convenient fix for computer woes.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 20, 2017

David the technician arrived on time , he worked quickly to diagnose the problems with my PC . He was honest and advised me not to spend a lot of money trying to keep the old PC functioning . but he got the system working again within the hour . Overall i am happy with the outcome and would certainly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Committed to Solving my Problem

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 20, 2017

George provided very friendly and helpful customer service. he made it clear from the outset that he was committed to solving my problem. He warned me that while he would do whatever he could to rescue my data that it was unlikely that I would get all my data back. So when he rang me to say he had rescued all my data I was so relieved. George went out of his way - buying another external hard-drive for me. His friendship made the whole experience so much more manageable - even given the high cost. Thanks George!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Won't use anyone else anymore

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 20, 2017

Chris, my technician was fast, professional, and also resolved some other problems within the time frame allocated. Couldn't be happier. If unhappy with past technicians you must give these guys a go, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 20, 2017

The technician was on time. great service, friendly and thorough i will definitely be using this service again and will be recommending it to friends and family . good work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Get Geeks2U

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2017

If it's playing up, slow or just plain annoying before you throw it out get Geeks 2 look at it.
May save a lot of money instead of a new one

Was this review helpful? Yes

I love Geeks

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2017

The Technicians who come out are always very knowledgeable and helpful as well as being polite. If the problem is not rectified then you pay nothing. I could not live without my Geeks. I am not from the old school of computers but they always make me feel more competent with my laptop.....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great service and problem fixed in the hour!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2017

Whilst our initial time frame had to be rescheduled,I was pleased with the service and the manner in which everything was dealt with. I was notified he would be a little later and when he did arrive he was able to fix my MAC issues promptly. A pleasant service all round. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Review of service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2017

Service was punctual and as arranged. Hotmail/outlook problem appears to have been resolved. Phone service was prompt with minimum of waiting. I should not have to write thirty words xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes

Huntingdale W.A

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Fantastic Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2017

Fantastic service. Was on time, explain what needed to be done. Even used own phone download to speed up updates required to help fix problem. All problems fixed. Would not hesitate to use Geeks2U again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great company and great service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2017

Your tech, Stephen, was on time and on the ball, he fixed my problems and mentioned a few things I would have to do a bit later on, regarding saving programs and what to do when I buy a new main hard drive. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Email issues

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2017

I was very impressed with the quick and prompt service. All of my problems were fixed. If I have anymore issues with my computer I would not hesitate to call the company again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great Company

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2017

I am impressed with the calibre of all the technicians we have ever required. Prompt, trustworthy and efficient. Highly recommend. Gives me confidence to know they are only a phone call away.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great service.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2017

Great service..! On time and was really fast and efficient. Helped resolve our computer that crashed and saved data we thought had lost. Good advice and down to earth, though not cheap got the job done. Thanks..!

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 24 pages


Questions & Answers

I have random BSOD using Windows 7, because i use Windows media centre and Kodi and dont want update to Windows 10, is this problem fixable?

Jeff F asked on Oct 07, 2017

Answer this

With having a basic understanding of PC's, I'm sorry that I don't have an answer to your question Jeff. It may be possible that Geeks2U may be able to help with your situation.

Hi Jeff,

Thanks for your enquiry. We’d be delighted with an opportunity to be of service and this is definitely something we can help you with.

Please feel free give us a call on 1300 GEEKS2U (1300 433 572) to find out your local pricing.

Thanks again for your enquiry, we look forward to speaking with you soon!

Many thanks, Josh @ Geeks2U

Hi Jeff
not crash hot on computers if anyone can help you it will be Geeks2u they solved my problem
Nanna

recover from cryptolocker virus?

Geobloke asked on Jul 02, 2017

Are you able to fix Adobe Lightroom software problems. Lightroom will not transfer Raw files from Nikon cameras altho no problem existed till July of this year. Thumbnails show on initial download but will not download the files. Says there is a problem reading files.

Alan M asked on Oct 24, 2016

Answer this

Thanks for the question Alan. This is one of those problems that could be related to many number of things on your PC. My first suggestion would be to contact Adobe support as they are more likely to have come across the issue already and (hopefully) know a fix. We can definitely take a look at the problem but would have to go through the troubleshooting process from scratch. Many thanks, Justin.

Yes in the end I indeed did this and the tech. person found it was permission issues. Problem solved and Lightroom now works well. Thank you.