Go Deals is no longer trading/available.

Verified Customer

Not the quality I paid for

1 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 06, 2018

I purchased the full series of Bloodline, they arrived with the covers in a mixture of languages Chinese/German (I'm in Australia, the cover stated Blueray, I ordered standard DVD they advised me it was a misprint on the packaging. Having played the discs they are clearly copies, and very poor ones, they are slightly out of focus and the picture looks "stretched" it speeds up and down.
Very disappointed won't shop here again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Don't even look at site

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 24, 2017

BE WARNED, do not ever buy anything from this mob. I ordered a grey sleeveless vest, size xxxL and what did they send after 4 weeks. A red, size about small. Be warned. P.S. they are no longer in business.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kingaroy

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Don't Go There

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 29, 2016

well have order a few things from Go Deal but the last order has never turned up and even with many request to follow up on non delivery there is no response to the stage they have actually removed my account , so i am not able to log into my history. No Deal is better way to describe this company . But i will not stop until i get my money back or keep bad mouthing them for what they are which is cheats and thieves. No Deal !!!!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Deals Direct Review

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 31, 2016

Good products, good turn around times from ordering to delivery. Good deals offered all the time on numerous products and delivery is prompt. Would recommend this service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Buy From Godeals.com.au At Your Peril - Beware!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 01, 2016

I have been having loads of trouble trying to get these people to recognise that I've had trouble with my order. No one answers me and I've left several messages as well as trying their non-manned phone number.
BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE - don't buy any of their bottles of liquids. Mine arrived with the box absolutely soaked, as two bottles were damaged and had emptied all their liquids into the box - what a mess to clean up, and then when I tried to get them to either send me their replacements or to do a refund no-one replied.
Also, some items were missing totally!! And I can't get anyone to reply to my messages - they obviously don't have any customer support and won't refund if items are not sent or are damaged.!!!!

Buy at your peril - beware - if you do buy, then you're taking a risk.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Incorrect item sent.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 05, 2016

Ordered what looked like 2 x beautiful lime/mint soft throws. Received 2 x ugly poo coloured bulky throws. Have emailed them 3 times only to have no reply. Absolutely disgusting. Please do not give these liars any of your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

SYDNEY

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 comments
  • 7 answers
  • 8 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

No surprise they're going out of business

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 27, 2016

Ordered a Gorilla Gym. Arrived in good time but without the actual unit - only the accessories. Original blurb didn't mention this. Sent an email pointing this out and surprise - blurb got changed. They also don't seem to understand that in Australia "it is against the law for businesses to tell you or show signs stating that they do not give refunds under any circumstances". Total con and I wouldn't buy anything from them again. I've dealt with them before and should have known better. Products have arrived but always something not quite right. This time I'm not just disappointed but angry they couldn't even be bothered answering my emails. Have decided to take it further.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perfect no probs

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 08, 2016

Bought 1000 TC cotton sheet sets for $35 and a bunch other products . Everything arrived in 3 days probably saved $300 on my order . Heard bad reviews but had a good experience will shop again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Got it totally wrong !!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 27, 2016

I have been waiting for my order and I have just received a parcel of Ambi Pur products that I did not order. I have tried to contact the delivery (?) company, Vadkho Pty. Ltd. 215 Chesterville Road, Moorabbin, Victoria, but cannot find a contact phone number. I have sent an email to GoDeals.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Would never shop there again

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 23, 2016

Got my order totally wrong. I emailed them and they were supposed to get back to me. after a second email I am still waiting for a response. They sent me hand towels instead of bath towels. I think I have done my money. Don't fall in the same trap

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toowoomba City

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Very handy

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 12, 2016

Would have a better review if all the containers were sent. The Yellow container and lid were missing from one set.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 questions
  • 1 answer
  • 8 helpful votes
Private message

So GODEALS are closing down

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 09, 2016

Closing down they say, everything must go, hurry, hurry, hurry. Look at their site and it states, just arrived a cancelled import order. If you are closing down and wanting to sell everything why are you taking in new stock?? This is such a scam, you watch they will be closing down for 10 minutes, then re-open with a new name. I would not buy a thing under their closing down theme, it was hard enough getting items delivered when they were in full operation likely closing down!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Perth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

No problems

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 21, 2016

Ordered some sheets and after reading the reviews about this company was quite worried. However they arrived quite quickly and look to be good quality. The only thing I could complain about, if anything was the cost of the postage, but that is Australia Post & not the supplier. Had no reason to contact their customer service as all went well. Based on this experience would buy from them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 comments
  • 2 answers
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Change of name foe GOdeals

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 16, 2016

After all the trouble I and you other writers have. I see that GOdeals have changed their name to VADKHO.
They say they are closing down but this has been going on for month's. When ho! when will they go.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Not happy Jan

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 06, 2016

I made a purchase. 2.5.16 They took my money but have had no confirmation of order, false order no false phone no's false addresses and no delivery of order. THIS IS A SCAM AND THEIR SITE SHOULD BE TAKEN DOWN. DON'T BUY ANYTHING IF YOU GET AN EMAIL FROM THEM..

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Shady Go Deals

2 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 24, 2016

I wasn't happy with the order for stainless steel cutlery I received, so I started to track them down. The address on the postal label Vad Kho Pty Ltd 215 Chesterville Road Moorabbin, Vic 3189 was not correct. It is that of a completely different business. I checked the trading name VadKHO pty ltd with ASIC to get the correct address which was 9 Leah Dr Carrum Downs VIC 3201. The telephone number associated with that address was no longer valid. I was left with trying to contact them by email, which I am awaiting a reply.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer

Disgusted with go deals

1 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 11, 2016

I purchased a woollen rug and a couple of smaller items. I was charged $54 postage as the weight of the rug is 18kg. When I picked up my package from Australia post only the smaller items were in the package. NO WAY it cost $54 postage for the small items. When I emailed go deals their response was that they allocated go points to the value of the rug so I paid $50 for the rug as well as $54 postage and handling. Now in order to spend the go pints I am up for more money out of pocket for postage of those items to be sent but there is nothing I want to purchase from them as I am not confident I will receive what I pay for anyhow. So it appears that GoDeals advertise items for sale that they don't actually have. Their process is as follows. See an item for sale, you add it to your cart, you pay for it as well as the postage costs, you don't receive it, you email them, they refund the cost of the item in go points but NOT the cost of postage. They don't email a tracking number so nothing can be done by Australia post.
Wow what a rip off. I am currently on hold to consumer affairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Rip off company

1 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 09, 2016

You purchase items and pay only to find when your order arrives that they are out of stock. Which means you have paid $19.95 for two cheap items . They credit you with go dollars which makes you buy more crap you don't want! No wonder they are closing down.
The worst company I have ever dealt with . ACCC HERE I COME !

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Go Deals Are Worth it!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2015

Go Deals have great discounted products especially homewares. It is like shopping at a bargain discount warehouse, which is exactly what it claims to be. It is true the pictures are not always accurate so it is essential to read the information about the product, sometimes the picture is only for the colour. I personally have shopped 13 times and received every order. Sometimes an item was missing but upon request they always credited me towards my next order. They seem to deal with a large volume of orders and so now and then run out of stock but I have received many bargains over the last two years. You generally get what you pay for and some very high quality goods have come my way in these orders.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Newport

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Awlful Tacky Jewellery!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 30, 2015

I purchased the Premium Jewellery extravaganza from a Dept Store!!!!
No one would wear any of it! It"s like someone has played a joke on me, the trouble is it cost $99 plus postage and another order on the way!
I have reported it to Fair Trading and to my bank!
just waiting on the clothing order which has taken 25 days so far!

So angry and annoyed. i have emailed Go Deals 3 times and called the owner and left a message!

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

1 of 9 pages


Questions & Answers

Am receiving emails from this company about godollars, does anyone know what this is?

zoe asked on Feb 26, 2016

Answer this

I am getting these emails constantly as well.

Ladies the goods are rubbish and I think anyone saying they are good must be the firms familly

thank you still not sure how i got these go dollars and what company they are through

Hi there, I would like to know how to make a complaint against Go Deals. I ordered 5 of their Mink Robes which were described in their advertising as 'thick and luxurious' and that these robes were normally retailed at either $79.99 or $99.99. Two of these robes were bought for the men in our family. The robes are 'thin and like a limp rag' and they all have pink embroidery on them. In the photo it shows a man and a woman both wearing white robes, the pink embriodery detail cannot be seen in the photo ... it is hidden from view so it just looks like a plain white robe. I have emailed Go Deals 3 times; once using their contact form and another 2 times using their sales email address. I told them that if they didn't reply by close of business on Wednesday 23rd April that I would be contacting Consumer Affairs in Victoria. Are Victorian consumer affairs the right people to address my complaint to? I live in Western Australia Barbara Western Australia

Rusty5 asked on Apr 24, 2014

Answer this

Hello.
I'm not sure as I'm still fighting them
for my money back.BUT I have responed to
the email web site, the one that they
send you every day, finally someone with
bad spelling has responded back to me,
had NO luck through their web site.
Good Luck, I should have listened to the
review site, thought I knew
better.....Keep on them, the last email
I got back was better, so we will see if
they do give my money back.
Helena

Helena did u get anyway with them? they took my money within under 50mins of paying via credit card

I have tracked down the owner of go deals if you want to have a chat. His name is valdim khoroshin and his mobile number is 0414 536316
His business is

vadkho pty ltd
Summit wholesale Aust
9 Leah Grove
Currum Downs Vic 3201



Please pass this on

I have received a parcel, but the contents are not what I ordered. I have sent over 11 emails to the company asking for someone to call me. This has gone on since Dec 2013 and still no phone call (March 2014) does anyone know the phone number for godeals.com.au, what can i do?

Cath asked on Mar 11, 2014

Answer this

Did you pay with a credit card? If so get to the bank and make a dispute. I am not sure if you are outside the time restriction now but go see them immediately. I did and I have just been refunded my money from Go deals. They are an unethical company. If more of us put up a fight we might be able to close them dowm.
Good luck!

Same with me. I don't have a number. only the address as 9 Leah Gr Carrum Downs Vic 3201 or 9 Booran Rd. Caulfield. Vic 3162. I have emailed because of lost stock, not received stock and not advertised correctly. The feather pillows were advertised as allergy free. recommended retail $199.00 The pillows stink and make me sneeze, there is a sign on them wash before using and the same pillows are in Sam's warehouse for $17.92. I have complained to the bank and they are handling it for me, I hope to get my money back.Good luck to all their customers

I have tracked down the owner of go deals if you want to have a chat. His name is valdim khoroshin and his mobile number is 0414 536316
His business is

vadkho pty ltd
Summit wholesale Aust
9 Leah Grove
Currum Downs Vic 3201

Please pass this on

See all 6 questions about Go Deals