From March 2017, GO Homes is offering a $250 Westfield gift card to their customers in order to encourage them to write either a positive or negative review. It is possible that reviews were written by customers who received such a reward. Previous incentives: from November 2015 to April 2017 - $500 Westfield gift card.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Highly recommend Go Homes!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2018

Fantastic quality work and no issues during the construction process.
Only delay was the time frame between titles being issued and the slab down, which was out of the builders control.
Build time frames were great. Supervisor was really informative and the Contract Administrator was always very prompt and helpful. Would highly recommend Go Homes. I'm very happy, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Couldn't fault anything from start to finish.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 11, 2018

We were very happy throughout the process of our build right from the start with our sales meeting with Neil Boyd who we highly recommend. He was honest and upfront with us from the start. The build process was extremely smooth with no major issues and ahead of schedule. We had a building inspector come to the final inspection and he was even impressed with the quality of work and only picked up on a few minor defects which were rectified straight away. Lastly our supervisor Mark (not sure of last name) has been fantastic throughout. If we ever had any questions or issues he would be on the phone straight away.
We collected the keys today and we can't wait to begin our new life there.
Thank you again Go Homes we would certainly recommend you to all of our friends and family!
Hayley & James

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

same as expected

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 21, 2018

we are happy to build with go homes . From day 1 sales consultation with Mr puneet Goyal building supervisor Andrew and all staff who we deal with was well experienced . The house build on time . Workmanship and product quality of build just perfect .We havn't had any issue during construction .Everything was well managed . thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi Kang,
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience and are happy with your new home, thank you for sharing it!
We wish you all the best.
- GO Homes team.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Fantastic experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 18, 2018

The whole process with Go Homes has been smooth sailing from start to finish with no setbacks.
After my first PCI I was extremely happy with the quality of workmanship and the property layout which considering it's small size on a 226m block, felt very spacious and roomy.
The online portal you are provided with through Go Homes is a great way of keeping up to date with the progress of your home especially if you live far away and want to see what stage they are up too with the build.
The cost of the house kept within in my budget but just be mindful of any extras you may want during prestart which you may not have budgeted for.

Would also like to say a special thank you to Neil Boyd (sales consultant-0419 912 595 ) who was brilliant to deal with throughout the whole process.
I met many salesman when visiting display homes in Alkimos/Jindalee last year but only felt comfortable and happy with Neil who was great in explaining the process of building a home and took the time to discuss exactly what I wanted - I would certainly recommend him to anyone who is doing this for the first time and wants someone you can trust.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi Brad, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a great experience and that Neil was so helpful during the process. We wish you a... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

All Went Smoothily

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 12, 2018

Build itself went really well. standard of work was ok nothing great to write about show homes will always be better than what you get. had an issue with the tiling company Crosby tiles staff in Myaree were very good, the Osborne Park were not good at all didn't know what tiles came with our package which was the upgrade package. wrote down the wrong pattern we wanted for the tiles, felt rushed through the whole shop and in and out the door type thing. It was very busy I know but just didn't like the way it was all done compared with the Myaree shop that they have.Then even laid them wrong in the main living area but Go Homes were very good with this and offered to rip them all up again and redo them to design that we wanted free of charge. The only issue we had with the whole building process was the tiles. They were quick and that worried me but I did get my own building inspector in at the end of the build and he was very thorough with his process and good. At the end of his inspection he only found some small defects easily fixed. Final cost was spot on right on what the quoted at the start. word of advise tho if you sign the contract it does cost you $250 to change anything small or big so make sure you know exactly what you want and how you want it before you sign anything to the smallest detail.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi John,
Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with the GO Homes team and that you're happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best.
- GO Homes team.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Not too bad, building process was good but contracting stage is quite disappointing

3 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 30, 2018

Pros:
1. Good build timeframe (6 months from slab down)
2. Good building supervisor - [name removed] ([name removed]) is knowledgeable, true to his words and followed up on each issue,promise.
3. Good quality build and workmanship
4. Good customer support - timely communication with clients

Cons:
1. Sales Representative over promised and under delivered (multiple issues with contracting)
2. Terrible Contracts Administrator - [name removed] wasn't very courteous while handling issues and very defensive when we raised up issues (blaming the sales rep & the customers for the issues)
3. Excessively long contracting stage - signed contract around July 2017 but slab down in March 2018
4. Poor communication within the company - Sales Rep, Contract Admin, Management and Build Team could have communicated better. A lot of confusion on our floor plans, contract details and we had to remind them multiple times and refer them back to the initial contract.

Overall, it was an ok experience. The build team redeemed the whole experience and if anyone intending to build with GO Homes, need to clarify all questions during the initial stage and make sure all promises, deals or agreements are clearly recorded and stated in the contract to prevent any possible disputes during the building process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi there, Thank you for our valuable feedback. We are disappointed to hear your experience wasn't entirely positive, although we're happy to hear that you're happy with the build of your home. We w... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Beyond Expectation

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 16, 2018

Shout out to Neil Boyd, its been almost a year since we sat down and discussed our plan and made some revisions at no extra cost and even went for an extra mile giving us a discount.

Couldn't be happier with the outcome of the house, thanks to Tayla for the suggestions with matching the color of the exterior. Worksmanship and build quality very satisfied, with all the inclusions and fittings top brands were used.

Andrew, our site supervisor has done an excellent job. Reffered us to the right tradies to do some extra job.

Cassie, our construction consultant who was very patient with all our requests and arranged everything for us, making things stress free.

And most specially to all tradies who have done a great job from site works until handover, well done guys!

And to all gohomes staff you were all legends, superb customer service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi Eduardo,
Thanks so much for this amazing review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a great experience and that our staff made everything stress free and easy for you.
We wish you all the best in your new home!
Thanks again,
- GO Homes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Great building experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 11, 2018

The building process was very quick and smooth resulting in a quality end product.
all the staff at go homes were very friendly and helpful.
Go Homes were very well organised, provided dates for every stage, and were always ahead of schedule.
the online portal made it very easy to keep track of the building progress, see up to date photos of the building, and access all the building documents, contracts, drawings etc. the online portal provided the ability to download any documents as needed and to keep for future reference.
Overall we are very happy with our new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi Michael,
Thanks so much for this 5 star review. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience building with us and that you're happy with your new home!
We wish you all the best.
- GO Homes Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

First Home Owner - Best Experience!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 11, 2018

The entire build process from start to finish was remarkable! I built with GoHomes and BGC and am very thankful I did. The team at BGC are professional, friendly, efficient and just overall outstanding. Deborah and her team kept me informed, responded promptly to queries, followed up actions in a timely manner and explained things in a way that I would clearly understand. During construction Mark the Site Supervisor was also great, hardworking, polite, patient and very knowledgeable.
I have now been in the house for a month and absolutely love it! The only problem I’ve encountered was a roller of my garage door had popped out of the track. I emailed Deb to get it fixed and a contractor was at my door in 45mins - fixed within 5mins.
Thank you BGC for my beautiful home!! I have already recommended your company to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi Shanice, Wow!! Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are so pleased to hear how happy you are with your new home and our team! We will definitely pass on the great feedback to those invo... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Impressed with finished product

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 11, 2018

We are so happy with the finished product and workmanship. Once the slab went down, we were surprised how quickly everything else progressed!! We really didn’t expect to be in our house so soon, but we’re really excited now we’re in. From start to finish we were always kept informed with the progress of the build, and Deb(our consultant) was great. I can highly recommend GO Homes for a company to consider building with, we’ve had absolutely no issues with this company and are really happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi Michelle, Thanks so much for this amazing review! We are so pleased to hear you had a such a great experience building with us and that you would recommend us to others. We hope you enjoy living... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Sensation quality - Very Happy!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 10, 2018

This was our first home and we had literally busted our butts to make it happen.
From the beginning the customer service and efficiency from our Rep, Site Manager and Contracts Manager at Go Homes has been so wonderful. We found our contacts to be very responsive and approachable.
We checked up on the build process every weekend as being first home owners we were very excited about the experience and wanted to keep a watchful eye over our dream in construction.
Each stage of the build was of good quality and everything was completed correctly and cleanly.
We were very pleased with the end result. There were very small things during first PCI and by second PCI it was all perfect.
Thank you to the wonderful team at Go Homes/BGC who have made our first build a wonderful experience. We LOVE our new home :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi Bec, Congratulations on your first home and thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience building with us and that all of our staff wer... read more »

PERTH

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Couldn't be happier with our experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 09, 2018

Our build from we first started planning to the handover was around 9-10 months, which I think is very reasonable. Everything went smoothly, we organised the finance ourselves and opted not to have a broker and we didn't feel as though that made a difference, staff were all more than happy to thoroughly explain everything in detail. There was no hidden surprises and we were encouraged to add a lot of the extra's we wanted at the start so we weren't hit with a big bill at pre-start. When we first walked in I knew what I wanted in my head and after I explained to the salesman he personally customised a design to suit our needs and the result was perfect! From start to finish we were kept fully in the loop and the staff always replied promptly. I cannot thank GO homes enough for making our first building experience easy, smooth and exciting!! Nothing was ever too much to ask, and the inclusions we got with our package make our house stand out as the best house on the street! We moved in last night, the standard workmanship is unreal. Safe to say we are very happy customers!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi Georgina, Wow! Thank you so much for this amazing review and congratulations on moving into your new home. We are so happy to hear that our team were helpful and able to design and build your dr... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Easy First Time Building With Go Homes

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 08, 2018

We had no dramas throughout the building process start to finish with Go Homes. Was our first build and it was stress free, every staff member was helpful and efficient at there jobs. Had a minor issue with some silicon once we had moved in and within a week it was rectified. Very Happy. Building supervisor Kendall and our construction consultant Kirsty Connor were both spot on . Wouldn't hesitate to use Go Homes if and when we decide to build again. Big thanks for all your efforts in making our dreams of our first family home come true.

Thanks,

Lee, Lucie and Ava Reynolds.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi Lee and Lucie, Thank you so much for this great review! We are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience and that our staff were friendly and easy to work with through out the process! We... read more »

Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Overall happy with Go Homes

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 07, 2018

We received our keys today. Everything looks great, the workmanship is great. The house was built within 6 months as promised. The only negative was we had discussed with our sales consultant about our alfresco having decking, like the display home we first visited. He said yes that's fine all good....As the house was getting build, we realised there was no decking included on the plan as we feel that we were getting a bit rush and we miss it. Overall, the house does meet the expectation. The customer service and support was five star!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi Kat,
Thank you so much for this review! We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience with GO Homes. We wish you all the best in your new home.
- GO Homes team.

Perth

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2018

Shouldn't be allowed to be in business

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 03, 2018

Signed for a house in December 2017 now end of July 2018 and still no building licence net alone a house. Was told at time of signing 12 weeks from signing to start of build. Then 6 months to completions... block has been ready since December last year. Cash is in the bank.
Received a letter from shire stating building licence was rejected because go homes never replying to questions asked.
Customer service (there is none)
Wish I had never signed with them.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi Glenn,
We are very disappointed that you haven't had a good experience so far with GO Homes.
We are aware of the situation and we are currently working with you to come to resolution as soon as possible.
- GO Homes team.

So this is how go home reply to a very disappointed customer. I want a deposit refund and compensation for a loss of 12 months of waiting time Even more disappointed if that’s possible Email fro... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

No regrets with GOHOMES.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 02, 2018

We are very happy with our build, we came to Bill Singh, our sales consultant, who listened to everything we wanted and went above and beyond to help us achieve our dream home.
Throughout the build Andrew, our site supervisor, was more than happy to answer any questions we had. He was incredibly knowledgeable and able to walk us through every step of the building process.

Liaising with the team in the BGC office was very easy thanks to Cassie, she was always very prompt in responding to all of our communications and was always happy to answer any and questions.

Overall we are happy with our first time home and will recommend to anybody to build with GOHOMES.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi Doug, Thank you so much for this great review! We are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience and that our staff were friendly and easy to work with through out the process! We wish you... read more »

Piara waters

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Bad experience for first time builder and home owner

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 30, 2018

We had issues with the salesman who after taking our deposit did not want to speak to us to finish our design.
Our house had to be customised as our block is a unique shape. We were told “you can adjust things in pre start” we found out that was not the case.
We were given selections and then told no you can’t have that which we were extremely disappointed with.
Once the build started there were things contractors had “forgot” to build in so we compromised space for their mistakes. Wrong tiles were ordered - lucky I was able to confirm what we ordered as I’d taken pictures.
We are happy to say out of this bad experience was the office. They were prompt with answering our emails and calls. They got things resolved very quickly.
We love our new home but have learnt for future what to look out for.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi there, We are very disappointed to hear about your experience and apologize that your first time building wasn't a completely stress free and exciting one, as it should be. Would you mind emaili... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Love my new home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 26, 2018

Building with GO Homes was a great experience. From the very beginning with Stefan creating a design that met my needs right through til handover, the staff dealt with any questions/queries in a professional and timely mannner. All the staff, in particular; Loretta, Deborah W, Deborah H & Sean have been wonderful to deal with.

The quality of workmanship is excellent and the time frame from slab down to handover was on schedule.

I would recommend building with GO Homes as they build beautiful homes to a high standard for excellent value.

Thank you GO Homes for giving me a beautiful home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi Lisa, Wow, thank you so much for this review! We are happy to hear your experience building with us was such a positive one and that you would recommend us to others. We'll pass on the great fee... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Our first home with go homes

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 25, 2018

We were nervous to make the decisions to built the new home or to buy the existing house, but It was the best decision we have ever made building with Go Homes, they were in time and hand over the house within deadline provided. Our sales consultant Punnet Goel was excellent helped and supported us throughout, fantastic customer service. Overall, we are satisfied for our new house and highly recommend to others. Thanks for giving us the great experience with you on such a big progress in our life.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi MBV,
Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a great experience building with us and that you would recommend us!
We hope you enjoy life in your new home :)
Thanks again,
- GO Homes Team

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

First Home Success!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 23, 2018

Go Homes were absolutely amazing from start to finish and even now after handover are still helpful. My sales consultant Neil was fantastic and helped me design my home after being stung by another home builder. He modified my extras, my floor plan and got me everything he could on my tight budget. The staff at Go Homes are friendly, very helpful and go above and beyond to help. With my crazy work hours they scheduled appointments around me. My build was well managed and I was kept up to date on every bit of it and no question was silly with them. My house is perfect for me and the workmanship is fantastic, it looks like a top dollar house and the finished product is everything I wanted. My house was completed within the time frame also so that was amazing!
As a first home buyer it was such a scary and stressful but also very exciting time and I will definitely build with Go Homes again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Go Homes Official

Hi, Thank you so much for this 5 star review and congratulations on your first home! We are so pleased to hear how happy you are with your first home and that you enjoyed the whole process with GO ... read more »

1 of 4 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi could anyone please tell the experience with Go homes regarding total construction times from start to finish , quality of material used and customer service ? Regards. Vin

Vinod Tandon asked on Jul 25, 2017

Answer this

Hi Vinod,

We have a 24 week Guaranteed Construction Timeline and approximately 18 weeks for Administration time.
We are a WA Owned company and we have many reputable partners in regards to quality materials such as Essastone (bench tops), Bertazzoni kitchen appliances, Brikmakers, BGC Steel, Fujistsu air-conditioning, Laminex, Trevors Carpets and more!
We also have a lifetime (25 year) structural guarantee.
Hope this helps answer your questions.

- The GO Homes Team.

A very good friend signed up with Go Homes in December 2017, although he has contacted the company on a number of occasions regarding the delay in starting construction, the standard answer has been that they are waiting on shire approval. This week (7 months after signing the build contract) The shire informed him that the building approval has been denied due to lack of information from the builder.
Understandably irate he rang to speak to some one in authority at Go Homes, and was informed by (a manager) that it was his fault (The client), as he needed to supply information that the shire needed, the information in question had been supplied and the manager was directed to the email supplied 6 months ago.
The Manager admitted they had the email and therefore the information required by the shire, but hadn't got to that email or supplied it as requested by the shire.
There was no apology or remorse on this total lack of professional conduct and when it was suggested that another builder should be engaged to complete the work, he was of course referred to the contract and told he couldn't break it.
What a joke.

I entirely agree with all this, as i himself had a terrible experience with Go Homes management, Manager himself was unbeleivably rude and unprofessional, i regretted signing the contract and buildung house with them, had gone through immense stress and when i suggested to change the builder they did the same thing with me and tried to threaten me to put a penalty of 20-30 thousand dollars, even their consultant was a big lier just wanted me to sign the contract and after that he did not even have time to pick the call, i suppose their will be many other builders better than Go Homes, cosidering the the stress i have gone through will never recommend anyone to choose Go Homes .

Hi why are your display homes the old commodore ones ?

mickyb asked on Mar 04, 2017

Answer this

Thanks Mickyb for your question, a few of the display homes have been upgraded to GO Homes luxury specification, be sure to check them out they are fantastic. Please note the GO homes brand and Commodore brand are completely unrelated other than both being part of the BGC Group.