The Haier HWMP50F has been replaced by the newer Haier HWMP55-918 / HWMP65-918 / HWMP75-918 model.

Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Date Purchased: Aug 2003

The best washing machine I have ever had will buy any other one when this one go's so buy these wash

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 13, 2017

All of the about very well clean coths well rinsed very quiet all features are great love this machine easy on cloths don't wear them out great machine and the machine is so easy to sue even a kid can do it great machine great machine great machine great machine great machine great machine great machine

Purchased at: ALDI

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 2 reviews
Private message

A Haier machine? Never again

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 29, 2015

One problem after another. Drain pump had to be replaced twice, Impellor had to be replaced, after replacement of three control boards machine is still not working and refuses to spin. So far the technician is charging me $88.00 service fee and $56.10 for control board and as it is still now working the machine will be taken to the tip. Will try an LG machine next.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kaitaia

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Never ever buy a Haier washing machine

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 19, 2014

Had my washing machine 9 days and already it won`t wash on anything but an express cycle.Have tried turning the machine off and letting the computer reset-in fact the machine has been off for two days-plenty of time to `let the computer reset itself.
As of tomorrow the machine is going back and I`m going to get my money back.The machine is so slow to do a cycle of washing [11/2 hours -was getting up early 6am just to get my washing on the line ]
No thank you Haier -you keep your washing machine and I`ll get my washing done ,hassle free and on the line in good time.

Buying a Haier washing machine ,not a pleasant experience!!

+ price

- Wont wash on normal or heavy cycle after just ten days

Was this review helpful? Yes

NZ

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 answers
Private message

Absolute rubbish.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 19, 2012

I had the original smart drive 600 from 1993 that was relatively problem free for 19 years and thousands of washes but the bearing became noisy, so i bought this. Mistake!!

Rough wash action, each was was a tangled wrinkled ball. Clothes that made it through years of washes in the smart drive immediately fell apart in this. Odd cycles, the normal has a soak built in, while the heavy doesn't. Temperatures are linked to the cycles, so fast cycle is cold, normal is warm, heavy hot....if you want a different temp you need to turn the hot tap
off or change the cycle after it has filled. Ill give it one thing, the rough wash action was brilliant at washing my cleaning rags / car rags! No way of advancing cycle or shortening wash etc.

Anyhow, after 6 short months it went bang! during the spin, turns out the fuse had blown, but the wires for the motor had all melted together! Like a big blob, i put it out in the garage since I didn't want it to either burn the house down or electrocute me.

It was cheap to buy but if it breaks down then that is 100% waste of money.

I bought a new bearing for the 19 year old smart drive and its once again going strong. Quallity today is appalling, i ended up replacing my new machine with my old one!!!!!

- It failed at 6 months with a bang.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 answers
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

You get what you pay for

3 out of 5, reviewed on May 22, 2012

Bought new and worked ok for 2.5years, then decided never to do spin cycle again - halting on error e3. As out of warranty called washing machine repair man who came for fee of $100 took one look and basically ran away (!).

+ Cheap and cheerful but not with longevity.

- If anything fails that's it - throw it away. Very odd wash cycles but got it done.

Purchased at: RetraVision

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 helpful votes
Private message

Bad

2 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 28, 2012

Actually it is an awful washing machine. I dream for it to break so I can buy another brand. Would not recommend this brand to anyone.

+ Simple control. Just choose one of 4 options and start. No way to turn back except turning off.

- Rip clothes. Not many options to configure. After start no correction in water level or washing time can be made.

6 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Looking forward to getting rid of it.

2 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 28, 2012

It tangles clothes, filter broke within 12 months, when off balance on spin it fills up with water in a vain hope it will unbalance, not enough controls on machine 3 cycles short-30 min, med-45 min and long 60-min, why you would wash an item for an hour is beyond me, no extra rinse cycle it's either wash or spin. Cheap and crappy.

+ If you can't say anything nice, say nothing. Nothing.

- Tangles clothes, wastes water, spare parts hard to find, washing cycle too long, no separate rinse cycle.

Purchased at: Appliances Online

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes


Questions & Answers

Is there a place to put fabric softner?!

Jodi asked on May 30, 2013

Answer this

No place to put softener at all!!

In my 5kg top loader Haier HWMP50F washing machine, the5 cent australian coin was stuck in filter. Once coin was removed, it does not stop overflowing. Any suggestion?

nirman asked on Apr 29, 2013

Answer this

Throw it out and buy a quality washer - that's what I had to do. They cannot be repaired (in Aus anyway).


Product Details

Price (RRP) $429
Water Rating 2stars
Energy Rating 2stars
Height 890mm
Width 520mm
Depth 520mm
Capacity 5kg
Max Spin Speed 750rpm
Weight 37kg
Warm Wash Energy Consumption 385
Number of Spin Speeds 3
Water Consumption 81.2
Replaced By Haier HWMP55-918 / HWMP65-918 / HWMP75-918