Filter By:
  • 1 review
  • 2 comments
Private message

Shop Location: Online

My 2nd HFM online shopping experience

3 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2017

Overall my order was OK. However, the green beans selected, I have had to discard around 15% and trim dead blacks ends off another 30-40%. The small orange juice I ordered was substituted for an apple and black- current juice, which I found a little odd. Why not replace with a different brand of orange juice, or provide a credit.

I like the convenience of online shopping, nonetheless, there are limitations to the selection at HFM. Items listed on special, in the weekly email were not available from HFM online. I made the decision on the same day my order arrived, to hire a GoGet from the city, to drive to HFM Potts Point, and found everything to be available in abundance. I was also able to utilise my $20 gift voucher, which was close to expiration. The online platform did not accept the voucher number. The customer service team, even though very helpful, explained I must present it in person. Again odd, as the online platform prompted me to register the gift voucher.

All-in-all, I believe it may be best to shop in-store with HFM.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Suzie, thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the poor quality and incorrect items in your order. Please email your order number to online@harrisfarm.com.au so we can organise a refund... read more »

Dear Team Thank you, for your reply email. I did send the juice back with the driver, he may have already mentioned this to the team. My Invoice number was PP#303446. I would like to see the pa... read more »

Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Suzie, we've refunded the juice for you now, and passed on your suggestion to range the peeled garlic online :)

See all 4 comments

Shop Location: Boronia Park

Disappointed Regular customer

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2017

We shop weekly at Harris farm, and are usually excited for the delivery. However, are disappointed by this weeks packing. The soft fruit and vegetables were at the bottom of the box and were squashed/pierced as a result. I also received a mouldy red onion amongst the fruit.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Becky, sorry to hear that the packing was not up to scratch on your order this time. Please let us know your order number in order for us to share this feedback with our packing staff. I'd also ... read more »

Shop Location: Bondi Beach

.

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 03, 2017

I used to receive a text message advising of time of arrival. I recently have had no text and arrival time is getting later and later.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Kylie, we're really concerned to hear about the lack of tracking text and your late deliveries! Can you please shoot us an email to online@harrisfarm.com.au with your most recent order number, so we can investigate? Cheers

Shop Location: Online

Delivery window

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 26, 2017

I would prefer to be able to chose a smaller delivery window. I ordered online early yesterday morning (about 6am) hoping I could’ve had delivery on same day. Not a major problem though when I realised same day delivery wasn’t available. However the only delivery option was 7am to 10pm today. So now here I am at 8pm, and I still don’t have veggies available for tonight’s dinner. If I’d known that would be the case, I would’ve changed by plans & stopped at the shop on the way home. so I ordered 36 hours ago (roughly) and still don’t know when my delivery will come.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Alison, thanks for your review. The availability of delivery times will depend on the area you live at this stage. However, you should always receive a text to tell you when you order is coming.... read more »

Verified Customer Shop Location: Online

Quality slipping sadly. Usually great but last two or three orders disappointing

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 22, 2017

I usually love Harris Farm products and service. Recently I've had moldy raspberries and strawberries, bitter fruit, really fatty meat cuts, out of date or close to date foods... They used to call me if something wasn't in stock to see if I wanted a substitute but now they just substitute automatically - eg sending pork and fennel sausages instead of Cumberland - my family all really dislike fennel - I'd especially wanted Lawson's bread this time but was sent Abbott's.
On a positive note: sometimes they generously send a larger packet without charge if the smaller one wasn't available; which is appreciated.
We are always last to receive our order at 10pm; would be nice if they reversed the delivery order once in a while.
In the past they were brilliant - above average produce and service. I used to love the catering packs of pre-cut/diced veg but they don't seem to do that anymore. I did have a problem early on with several items left on the truck that were needed for a big party the next day; they tried to resolve but ended up giving me a credit.
I do like the new variety of products and the inclusion of lactose free, gluten free etc.
Do I give them one more chance??? My husband doesn't want me to order from them anymore!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi JeJe, I'm sorry to hear you've been disappointed with your most recent orders with us! We'd really like to investigate this to ensure these product issues don't happen again. Can you please advi... read more »

Shop Location: Online

Quality of fruit has gone down

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 16, 2017

I love ordering from Harris farm as the quality of productsreceived is superior, however the last couple of orders have let me down.
The mangoes tasted off, the Kiwi Fruit was bruised and unfortunately some of the items ordered were not available.
I would have rated 5 stars, but due to these last orders, I'll have to rate it 3.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Renee, we're really sorry to hear about the produce quality issues in your recent orders. If you haven't done so already, please send us an email to online@harrisfarm.com.au with some info about... read more »

Verified Customer Shop Location: Online

Sometimes they just don't get it.

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 02, 2017

I asked for roasting trays of vegetables so I can have them for dinner tonight. No warning, not nothing just don't show up - therefore nothing for dinner tonight. This isn't the first time so you'd think I'd learn. They also denied me of the only breakfast food I ordered! Also all five avocados are as green as anything - can't we get them in various stages of ripeness??

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Susanne, thanks for your review. I'm concerned to hear that you weren't informed of the out of stocks in your order. We always aim to call you to ask if you'd prefer a substitution. If you haven... read more »

Shop Location: Bondi Junction

Was happy not so happy with the quality I'm receiving now

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 05, 2017

The first few orders of fruit and veg were great but lately the fruit and veg that has been picked for me has not been lasting that long for example the strawberries I got last time were mouldy.
I m putting faith into your company to choose the best quality produce for me and my family, if I'm not getting the quality I don't see the worth in the deliverance.
Look forward to hearing back from you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Kerrie, we're really concerned to hear about the poor quality produce in your order. Can you please shoot us an email to online@harrisfarm.com.au with some details, so we can follow this up with staff and organise a refund for you. Cheers

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Shop Location: Online

Every other time an item is missing

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 14, 2017

I order regularly and I have to call every other time for missing items. It works, but I don't have the luxury of trusting the order is delivered Or automatically refunded for missing items.
Items missing regularly seems there is some checking missing at packing stage and this task has to be done by the recipients....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Ekaterina, we're really sorry to hear about this consistent issue. Can you please send us an email to online@harrisfarm.com.au so we can follow up with the store?

Hi, I have already submitted this review with the details and order reference number. you can follow up based on this information if you wish to. There is no new information I can provide in email or otherwise.

Harris Farm Markets Official

Thanks for the email. We'll be following this up with staff.

Shop Location: Online

Excellent with perishable items delivered in a chillled bag with icepack

3 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 29, 2017

Received bananas individuals in 10pcs diggerent size look like leftover last pieces gee boxes collect together and deliver- poor quality
Pineapple was so small and tasteless we through away in bin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Naresh, we're sorry to hear about the issues in your order. I understand that you ordered Imperfect Bananas, which is why they look a bit wonky (but taste just as good!). We've also sent you a m... read more »

Shop Location: Online

Overall satisfied but a couple of items were not goof

3 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 21, 2017

Generally good but my figs were quite bruised and the potatoes didn't look fresh and on checking had been packed on 13 April which is over a week ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Annabel, Thank you for getting in touch. We're sorry to hear about the poor quality figs and potatoes in your order. Please send us an email to online@harrisfarm.com.au so we can organise com... read more »

Shop Location: Bondi Junction

harris farm bindi confused

3 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 06, 2017

Ordered online and selected collect in store bondi junction. Went to the one that i know in westfield, asked, they manager on the floor actually knew nothing about where to collect online...he asked some one who said that online collection was at eastgate ... had loads of stuff ordered so back to car, off to that hideous shopping centre to collect my stuff but the fish etc was great. so it just needs to be more specific online, and ps - some of the stuff in westfield e.g. organic coffee beans 1 kg were cheaper in westfield harris farm than in the eastgate harris farm even with the 20% discount code applied to my order.. so don't think that the price you are buying online is the same as inshore... find that a bit deceptive

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Ilias, Our Click and Collect orders are to be picked up from our Eastgate Bondi Junction store. I've immediately shared your experience with our E-Commerce team who will look into making this cl... read more »

Shop Location: Online

Ok and fast but items need better storage

3 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 30, 2017

It's the second time I am ordering online and again an item was missing, disappointing. Furthermore, the fridge stuff was not cold anymore, the Gouda cheese would have needed to be kept in a cooler bag WITH cooling pads. Nevertheless, the order came on time and all other produce was of good quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Chicca - we're really sorry to hear about the issues in your order. Please send us an email to online@harrisfarm.com.au and we will sort this out for you.

Shop Location: Bondi Junction

Issues with delivered items

3 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 31, 2016

We have been using Harris Farm delivery for a while and have always had a good experience. The delivery people have always been polite and helpful, and this time was no different. The quality of our items have also been excellent. However, when we received our order this time, the Gai Lan was yellowed, and three nectarines and one mango were rotten. We are very disappointed and hope we will not have to look elsewhere for our grocery delivery.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Yenni, Thanks for getting in touch. I'm very sorry to hear about the poor quality produce in your order. If you haven't done so already, please shoot us an email to online@harrisfarm.com.au wi... read more »

Shop Location: Online

Review

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 13, 2016

It was good except it was missing two items which was a hassle and now I have to watch to make sure the refund is processed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Rachel, Thank you for getting in touch. I'm sorry to hear about the missing items in your order. Please know that this is not a usual occurrence, and your refund will be process within the 3-1... read more »

Verified Customer Shop Location: Online

short changed cheese

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 05, 2016

harris farm customer service fantastic however feel a bit ripped off ....twice now have ordered parmesan cheese for over $5 but have only received $3 worth...sounds petty but id like to get what ive paid for..aside from that in general produce is on the whole excellent..would rate 4-5 but not impressed with short changed cheese...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Troberson, We're pleased to hear that you have been enjoying our produce. Regarding the Cheese, when you purchase a weighted item from us, you will pay for the heaviest weight quoted for this ... read more »

fair enough process but as for refunding that was never the case...

Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Troberson, We're pretty concerned to hear that you haven't been receiving the correct refunds. Please shoot us an email with your order number or account details, and we'll sort it out for you.... read more »

Shop Location: Online

Some are good, some are disappointed

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 26, 2016

I received my order, PP#176726.
Some fruit are good, like blue berry, pears. But the grape is disappointed, it is just like the left over on the shelf, not fresh, some are turning into yellow, easy falling off, really disappointed as my first order.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Kevin,
I'm very concerned to hear about the poor quality grapes in your online order. Our online team is looking into these issues now and will contact you shortly.
Kind regards,
Grace | Customer Experience Coordinator

Shop Location: Bondi Junction

A few problems but good service.

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 17, 2016

The great thing was I could speak to somebody not a computer. Had problems processing order and invoice after 3 phone calls it was all fixed. Looking forward to seeing the quality of product. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shop Location: Online

What has happened to your excellent delivery service?

3 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 06, 2016

In the last two months the quality of delivery from the online store has reduced dramatically. Firstly I no longer receive the excellent real time tracking notification when my order is on the road, there have also been three occasions where I have left your cooler bag outside of my apartment door for reuse but the driver has left the refrigerated items in a normal plastic bag. Last week I came home and the shopping was in a box but the box lid wasn't closed. I also don't feel that your telephone support actually understand the experience or connect with what I'm trying to say to them. Customer Experience is critical for you to differentiate between yourselves and the big supermarkets but your online customer experience continues to get worse. Refunding amounts of money or offering credit or gift cards does nothjng to fix the problem. You need to seriously think about what the customer has to go through and rethink your customer experience strategy before strong supporters of Harris Farm (like me) go elsewhere. Happy to talk to anyone about how you can fix this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Chris, We're really concerned to hear about the issues you've had with our online store and customer service team. Would you be able to shoot us an email to online@harrisfarm.com.au with your ... read more »

sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

what happened to Norton St Grocer?

3 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 20, 2016

Already, after just one week all my favourites have disappeared from the shelves, replaced by the same product as every other western operated store. Such a shame. Now searching for another authentic Italian Grocer.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harris Farm Markets Official

Hi Matt, We've known and admired what the previous owners, George and Claude, do for a long time and we're really looking to carry on their great legacy. We're aiming to maintain the same great ser... read more »

1 of 3 pages


Questions & Answers

Do you deliver to Engadine?

Nic F asked on Nov 09, 2017

Answer this

Hi Nic, thanks for your question.
Unfortunately we don't deliver to Engadine at this stage.
Cheers,
Grace

Do you deliver to bilpin 2758 nsw

Lyn Garnett asked on May 10, 2017

Answer this

Hi Lyn, unfortunately it appears we don't deliver to Bilpin 2758. I've passed your feedback on to our E-Commerce team as I understand we are continually looking to expand our delivery area. Cheers!

Do you offer same day delivery?

SkyeS asked on Apr 18, 2017

Answer this

Hi Skye - we sure do, but there are cut off times. You can find more information about same day delivery on our website here https://www.harrisfarm.com.au/pages/delivery
Thanks!

See all 11 questions about Harris Farm Markets