Hanging a mirror

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2018

Very prompt service and small job completed without fuss and neatly done, by Andy. Was very willing to work out a time that suited me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Ele, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience and your 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear of Andy's hard work and customer service. We look forward to working for you again in the future. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

Faultless.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2018

We can't recommend Daniel from Hire a Hubby Bowral highly enough. He was on time to check out the work we needed, prompt with his quote, well organised in the way he went about the work, and the work he did was of the highest standard. Thanks Daniel!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Steve, thank you for your 5-star review for Daniel! We are so pleased to hear of your experience and satisfaction from beginning to end, we will pass on your message to Daniel, he will be very pleased to hear your kind words. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

Customer service on the improve

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 21, 2018

Had a problem with the local HAH but to their eternal credit, head office got wind of it and have taken control of the matter and are handling it, even sending over a very courteous field manager who has it hand. Looking forward to a positive outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Cesco, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our Field Manager Ray in this instance. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and look forward to the outcome in the future being a positive one. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

Terry Morris (Nunawading job)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 20, 2018

Terry was amazing. After my elderly mum had been messed around and left hanging by a number of other tradies, finding Terry through HAH was a godsend! His communication was excellent, he was prompt and reliable and was fantastic organising other collegues required as well, they were equally as reliable. Mum was so pleased with all of the work, that was completed to the highest of standards and at a very reasonable price. It was a relief to finally have this work done to help keep Mum safe and in her own home for as long as we can. Can’t speak highly enough of Terry and Mum will be keeping his business card close by! Thanks Terry :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Sharyn, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Terry and for the 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear of the great feedback and customer service, we will pass on... read more »

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 18, 2018

Ian was prompt, friendly and provided great customer service. I will be sure to book Ian again for any jobs that need doing.

Thanks Ian!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Kate, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience and your 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear of Ian's work. We will pass your feedback onto him. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

Brisbane

  • 21 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 21 answers
  • 15 helpful votes
Private message

Not Happy

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 16, 2018

Had our tiling done through them for our kitchen a few months ago.

Matthew who took up our tiles was Fantastic...explained everything & kept us involved in the process. Yeah Matthew.

N. was meant to do all of our tiling & ended up only doing the floor laying & someone else had to finish his work. He didn't want opinion our how we wanted the job to look...he just wanted to do his own thing his way & didn't care what we thought or wanted.
We are sure all of his jobs were done when the clients weren't at home as he had NO people skills...
Then has the hide to complain to his superior that we talked to him too much (only at the beginning of the job, to ask him if wanted anything at all & at the end of the job) & that we watched him too much.. Excuse me..my house my rules & besides we had to pass the kitchen to move around our house & occasionally to have a look at his progress.
We refused to have him back in our home hence why someone else finished his work...
Then he threw all of his waste into our gardens which we still can't remove from our plants.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Gizzyduck, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. We take this very seriously and would like to get more information in order to resolve this issue. Can you please email marketing@hireahubb... read more »

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Successful team

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 16, 2018

Rick & Libby from Hire-A-Hubby Thornleigh do great work! They are thorough, highly competent and personable. We are very pleased with the quality of workmanship and certainly can recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Liz, thank you for your 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear of your experience and satisfaction with the workmanship from Hire A Hubby, we will pass on your message to Rick. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

You're welcome and please do. Well deserved!

Verified Customer

General repairs

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 13, 2018

Punctual and excellent service as always.
Highly recommend Andrew and his team to friends and family.
Will use again.
Great work!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Greg M, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are so happy to know you were pleased with Andrew's work. We will pass your feedback onto him and his team. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Professional staff

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 10, 2018

Very prompt and professional service both in person and during booking procedure. Very friendly and helpful staff who were happy to clear up after themselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Cathy, thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear of your experience with Hire A Hubby and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 answers
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

DON'T HESITATE TO HIRE!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 07, 2018

I have engaged Brendan McNie a number of times now to put the finishing touches to my house renovations and cannot recommend him highly enough. I have used a number of tradesmen here over the past year but Brendan stands out because of his knowledge, his professionalism and his amiable personality. My work was done on time and on budget and he gave me a lot of good advice about my house and future projects. He is always on time and left me with no mess to clean up afterwards. Do not hesitate to hire Brendan - he is an excellent tradesman .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Ross, thank you so much for this lovely review. Brendan will be thrilled! We take pride in our customer service and to hear you're happy, makes us happy! Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Verified Customer

Awesome service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 04, 2018

I engaged H A H Canning Vale to get my property ready to sell, which included replacing gutters, painting throughout, RCD and smoke detector installation and some general yard maintenance. This was carried out professionally and on time for house to be listed. The house was sold after just 1 home open with a higher than anticipated amount. Very happy with Paul and his team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Simo, thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear of your experience with Hire A Hubby Canning Vale, Paul and his team will be thrilled with your review! Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Awesome job

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 03, 2018

Scott from hireahubby was professional and explained what he thought I needed and the job was done very well I would recommend hireahubby to my friends

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Mgo, thank you so much for your lovely review. We take pride in our customer service and to hear you're happy, makes us happy! Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Expert job in timely manner

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 01, 2018

David from Drummoyne secured a safety railing and worked out how to install blinds in a difficult bay window that the original installer from the company that sold us the blinds had trouble with. The job is well-finished, the blinds and rail are strongly fixed where they need to be, and David was courteous, tidy and on time. We would definitely recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Satisfied Customer, such a wonderful review to receive. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We'll be sure to pass on to David who will be over the moon with your positive and kind words. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Absolute crap! Be wary

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 28, 2018

Had [name removed] from hire a hubby keysborougg come out to my property to fix a gate.
Old Asian man, was fixing the gate in my drive way and asked him 3 times whether he wanted my car moved.
He said there is plenty of space between the gate and my car and don’t need to move it.
Two minutes later he left the gate unhinged with no support and it lands on top of my car leaving multiple scratches and dents
Been 6 months now I have been chasing for the repairs to be done with still no out come!
Absolute load of crap, he takes days to reply to me, and despite taking responsibility for it is yet to resolve the issue and pay for the repairs!
Be very wary of this company and their dodgy workmen!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Nick, thank you for taking the time to send in your review. If you could kindly email marketing@hireahubby.com.au, I'd like to follow this up ASAP for you to ensure it doesn't happen to customers like you in the future. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Chris done great job and was so ablig

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 25, 2018

Chris was so obliging and done a top job on installing two doors. very pleased Would definitely recommend him to any one.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Elaine, thank you for taking the time to review Chris. We really appreciate it and we're happy you were satisfied with our level of service! Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Perfect from start to finish

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 25, 2018

Matthew was polite, professional - explained everything he did, took his shoes off every time he went in and out of the house, and fixed the gate at no extra charge. Will use again for small and big jobs. Impressive customer service and attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Marion, such a wonderful review to receive. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We'll be sure to pass on to Matthew who will be over the moon with your positive and kind words. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

So happy with the service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 24, 2018

Mike did a wonderful job can’t speak more highly of him and would recommend any one looking for a hire a hubby to ask for Mike . So happy with his work and I am booking him for another job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Maz M, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are so happy to know you were pleased with Mike's work. We will pass your feedback onto him, Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Very Happy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 24, 2018

I had lots of little jobs around the house. Brett came on time, prepared and finished them all with a smile and very professionally. We definitely ask for him again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Janet N, thank you so much for your lovely review. We take pride in our customer service and to hear you're happy, makes us happy! Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Very professional job, great staff members.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 20, 2018

Hire a Hubby replaced a significant part of our wooden external staircase. This was a difficult job as the staircase was built on a steep rock face which was hard to access. They also painted the new staircase as well as the remainder of the old one. HaH did a great job, delivered by friendly and professional hubbies. After accepting their very competitive quote we were positively impressed!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Fred, thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear of your experience with Hire A Hubby and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Verified Customer

Hire a Hubby Manly

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2018

I can't thank enough David and his team. I have had quite a lot to do in my unit and everything was done promptly and professionally. In just a week the whole place was transformed! After a long and mostly unsuccessful search for a handyman I found someone who is professional and doing exactly what was promised and without any delay.
I will use David's services in the future for sure and highly recommend him for everyone who is in need of fixing problems around the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Valentina, thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear of your experience with Hire A Hubby Manly, David and his team will be thrilled with your review! Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

1 of 51 pages


Questions & Answers

Are any of your guys/gals experienced in chainlink installation?

Kimberly C asked on Sep 20, 2018

Answer this

Sorry I have no idea....

You would need to call their main number & they would connect you with someone local to you....

Hi Kimberly,
We have a large network of Handymen Nation-wide so we can help you! We can get you in contact with your local Handyman to organise this. Would you mind sending your info, including your suburb to marketing@hireahubby.com.au and we'll get them in contact with you.
Cheers, Jess @ HAH

Hello, good morning. I have several small simple jobs I need a “hubby” to do for me. Some items (hooks) to fix to the wall so as I can get things off the ground and several other small jobs. Would you be interested? Please, what is your hourly fee. I live in Brassall. Cheers, Mrs. Adele Mclaughlin .

Adelle asked on Sep 10, 2018

Answer this

Hi Adelle, thanks for your message. If you call 1800 803 339 we'll put you in touch with your local Hire A Hubby in your area and they can provide you with a quote. Many thanks, Fiona @ HAH

I hired a Hubby and he did an excellent job, however he charged me $1200 for 6 hours work. I supplied all the materials. Is this a normal charge? which works out to $200 an hour. I understand he must have overheads etc. but it seems a lot

Tam asked on Aug 25, 2018

Answer this

Hi Tam and thanks for contacting us. Can you send more information to marketing@hireahubby.com.au so that we can look into this for you.
Regards, Fiona @ HAH

See all 37 questions about Hire A Hubby