Fantastic Service, Professional Workmanship

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 17, 2018

From quotation, construction to completion, both Adrian and Rob have been a pleasure to deal with. Our pergola extension was completed as agreed and delivered on time. Small changes we made along the way were carried out professionally with a no problem attitude. Would highly recommend Hire A Hubby, Balgowlah.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Kris, thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear of your experience with Hire A Hubby, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Terrible service; inadequate workmanship; inaccurate quoting & invoicing

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

Arranging a quote from Hire a Hubby Turramurra for some basic maintenance tasks around our house took several weeks; the quote omitted a number of tasks we had requested to include; it then took four weeks for a date to be set to commence work; the work agreed in the quote omitted tasks clearly identified in the quote & their principal argued about whether the Scope of Work included the details we had requested (for instance, whether we wanted a three metre section of timber sanded and repainted, or only half of it...The quote specified that the total section was to be attended to. Another example was a gate which was to be sanded and varnished on both sides (as specified ion the quote), however they only did one side until we pointed this out to them). Drop sheets were not used and our house was left for us to clean up afterwards. The invoices were issued with a due date the same date they were issued on, they were incorrect and we were chased the very next day for payment even though the tasks for which we engaged them had still not been completed. We would not recommend Hire a Hubby Turramurra to anyone.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Alex, thank you for your feedback, we are so sorry to hear of your experience and take these issues you have raised very seriously. We understand your frustration and would ask if you could plea... read more »

Unreliable do not bother

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

[name removed] attended my house to get details of some outdoor work required at my house and gathered info and took measurements. But never got back to me with quote and ignored my text messages. [name removed] from Burleigh was totally unreliable and a time waster. If he didn't want to do job why didn't he just say in person.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Justin, I'm so sorry for your experience. This is not something that we accept for our customers. If you could kindly email marketing@hireahubby.com.au, I'd like to follow this up ASAP for you t... read more »

Great, prompt service by professionals

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 13, 2018

I have had Ian White from Hire-A-Hubby Turramurra install several jobs for me in the local area and have had nothing but positive feedback from clients after his installations.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Window guy, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are so happy to know you were pleased with Ian's work. We will pass your feedback onto him, Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Verified Customer

Household maintenance under control!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 09, 2018

Thank you to Neil and his team at HAH Gladesville. Since buying our house over 8yrs ago, Neil has been someone I can call on to help get things fixed, improved, checked and generally resolved when my husband and I don't have the time or the skills to get them done ourselves. We have had an electrician instal sensor lighting to improve safety of our home, painters do a stunning job on our ceiling, carpentry done to improve cupboard storage and a new gate installed and painted. While this work is greatly appreciated, improving both the appearance and livability of our house, I appreciate even more the years of experience that Neil and his team brings in terms of advice and opinions on how best to complete a job with a practical and economical lens. We will continue to engage Neil and his team in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Philipa, thank you so much for your continued loyalty, we are so happy to hear your positive feedback for HAH Gladesville. Thank you also for taking the time to write your 5 star review. Fiona @ HAH

Verified Customer

What a gem!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 31, 2018

I needed some simple repairs that I didn't have the tools or the ute for. Adriano provided a hassle free service. I was able to send him photos and describe exactly what I needed. He provided his expertise and the work was done with a minimum of fuss and effort. Adriano was very professional and a pleasure to work with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Kylie,
Thank you for your kind words about Adriano and for your 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback and are sp pleased to hear of your experience. We will pass on your review to him. Cheers Jess @ HAH

High quality work and great customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 29, 2018

Daine rebuilt the backyard access staircase down the side of our house. He had a high attention to detail, answered all of our questions during the construction, was very helpful, and the quality of work was high. We would highly recommend him and his carpentry skills.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Fep, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear of your experience with Hire A Hubby, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

Quality service every time

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 25, 2018

Great experience with Hire a Hubby. We use the same hubby regularly for household maintenance and he responds quickly to messages, is on time, friendly and does a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Dee, Thank you so much for your continued loyalty, we are so happy to hear your positive feedback for our Hubby. Thank you also for taking the time to write your 5 star review. Have a nice weekend. Jess @ HAH

Verified Customer

Hireahubby Rosny Tas

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 24, 2018

I requested a quote online on Wednesday evening, David from Hireahubby Rosny called first thing in the morning, came by to quote and I had the job done by lunch. Very happy with the job and would highly recommend. Great customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Thanks Michelle, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. We're happy when our customers are happy. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Verified Customer

Literally could not be happier

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 24, 2018

I literally could not be happier with the expertise of, and service provided by, Neville from Hire a Hubby Toorak. This is a man who seriously knows what he is doing -- we had a tricky request about modifying kitchen cabinetry to accommodate a wider dishwasher, and Neville took time to carefully look at different options and measure up. Then he provided a quote back very promptly with several different options. The work he did was expert -- the cabinetry looks like new. He also cleaned up very thoroughly after completing the work which made my wife happy!

Along the way Neville helped us out with some other small jobs at no extra charge. I'll be definitely using Neville again for any home maintenance jobs in the future and recommend him highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi danmelbourne, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are so happy to know you were pleased with Neville's work. We will pass your feedback onto him, Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Verified Customer

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 23, 2018

Big Thumbs Up for Paul from Hire A Hubby, Carrara
Not only would I happily recommend Paul from Hire A Hubby, Carrara, we're lining up some more work for him to do at our house.

Paul arrives ready for the job and his lengthy experience in trades comes into play from the outset. He takes pride in what he does and the results speak for themselves.

See you again soon Paul!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Peter, thank you so much for the 5 star review and for taking the time to review Paul's job. We'll pass on your feedback to him. Have a nice day. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

Hobart

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Would definitely use again

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 20, 2018

Will from Hire a Hubby, Mount Stuart was great.

He was able to get everything I needed around the house done (including put together a rather difficult set of drawers) which meant I could spend the weekend getting the house organised for a new addition to the family in a couple of weeks.

Will now just save up jobs and when I have a few get him around again, rather then nag the husband or live with annoying things around the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi JAllen, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are so happy to know you were pleased with all of his work. We will pass your feedback onto him, Cheers, Jess @ HAH

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Never will I EVER use Hire A Hubby again.!!!!

2 out of 5, reviewed on May 20, 2018

The first job that they did was awesome. They fixed our railing, fixed the front door & build a Wheelchair accessible exit landing with ramp from our front door on to the front veranda..... But I had to called them back to fix the angle of ramp as it was too steep. I could roll down it, but couldn’t get back up again. ....What I requested was simple enough to do.... Build a second lower boxed landing, raise the current ramp to sit on the landing to lessen its angle & put a 2nd ramp at the end of the 2nd boxed landing plus belt sand the front door lip.... However, what they built was a box landing on TOP of the 1st ramp. The STEEP ANGLE is still the SAME just shorter with a boxed landing on it. The tradie asked me to have a look at his ”finished” work, but once I pointed out that he did not do what I had asked, we ended up having a disagreement, he then he packed up and left, claiming he had to go to another job. He hadn’t finished the job correctly plus it was meant to have 2 coats of primer & non slip paint on it, yet even that has NOT been done...That was 2 months ago. Got 1 email claiming that they had business problems & issues .... They said that they were going to come back & fix it. But no one answers any of their mobile or contact numbers or emails. I have rang the Hire a Hubby 1800 number for the company, got a reference # but have not heard from anyone since.

Now i’m Going to have commission someone else to fix this problem. Being annoyed & upset is an understatement.

Never Again will I EVER use ‘Hire a Hubby’!!!

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Brent, I'm so sorry to hear of your experience. We take this very seriously and would like to get more information in order to resolve this issue. Can you please email marketing@hireahubby.com.a... read more »

melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Swearing, unfinished work, lying and gaslighting wife

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2018

Job in Hallam.
Handyman came and was to paint a feature wall. Charged 280. Did 1 coat and said another coat will cost more and he has to come another day. Job was not neat. first coat was not completed correctly. after he was paid 300 (before job was complete) he said someone had an issue with their gutter and he had to leave. he then decided he could come whenever and came unannounced one day then was supposed to come on friday and didnt show. with the first and second coat he missed the edge on one wall. Did not remove the tv to paint. when he came back for second coat we asked for the tv to be removed. noticed that the tv had a considerable amount of paint on the back side and front.from when he did the first coat. he swore using the following words f#cking, sh#t and stupid. he lied and said he cant put the tv back cause its too complicated. however he said that "tts very easy to do yourself ill tell you how". he came once between the 2 coats and kept knocking on the door and tried to open it. he was aggressive with the door and lingered for a while. the paint job was not neat. he was caught out on a lie and he said "you have a special wife". this was a gaslighting technique used to minimise her case. when questioned about anything he did incorrectly he tried to shift blame and said "i told her. i told your wife". these were untrue claims as there were 3 people present the day he did the first coat. it is wrong to frame one of the house owners and create disharmony within a household. in some households such lies can compromise trust and safety in a relationship between a couple. we received unclear text messages stating things like - cant come today. its raining and paint wont dry.
the wall being painted was indoors, which did not make sense for us.
communication skills were poor. not peaceful interaction. we appreciate that other workers using the hire a hubby franchise are professional. however, this experience was bitter and we contribute this review in hope that better training and filtering takes place within the hire a hubby group.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Disappointed, thank you for taking the time to send in your review. If you could kindly email marketing@hireahubby.com.au, I'd like to follow this up ASAP for you to ensure it doesn't happen to customers like you in the future. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Excellent job at a reasonable price

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 11, 2018

Russell from Bayview did extensive work to our investment property to ready it for sale. He did a wonderful job . . . from new fences to repair of termite damage, leaks, and bathrooms. He did the lot! We certainly got value for money and in a very timely manner. I would definitely recommend Russell.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi ALW, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. I'm sure Russell will be very happy to know you were pleased with all of his work. Have a nice weekend, Jess @ HAH

Great customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 11, 2018

Greg from North Sydney has done a fantastic job and in record time. Very happy with the service and would use him again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Anne, Thanks so much for your 5 star review for Greg. We appreciate your feedback and will pass this onto Greg for you. Enjoy your weekend. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

Meticulous work.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 11, 2018

I hired Peter Gledhill from Allambie Heights for two small jobs and each occasion Peter provided and excellent service and completed the jobs on time and as quoted. A very professional job, well done. I will be using Peter again when required.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Derek, thank you so much for the 5 star review and for taking the time to review Peter's standard of work. We'll pass on your feedback to him. Have a nice weekend. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

Great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 11, 2018

Trevor Barker is the hubby you need when you haven’t got a hubby to do all those little job that you can’t do around the house .Arrived when he said he would , happy with quote, professional work, cleaned up when he had finished . Great work , would recommend him . very professional .Thanks ,very happy with jobs that you did .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi GB, we love hearing about our customer's satisfaction! Trevor will be so pleased to know you are happy with his job. Thank you so much for taking the time for this 5 star review. We'll pass this onto Trevor. Have a nice weekend. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

Cranebrook

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Excellent!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 09, 2018

Steve from Hire A Hubby arrived on time and was very polite. I wanted pictures hanging and some wall art putting up outside and he did a great job. This is the first time that I have had to rely on outside help for this type of thing, as my Husband has always been able to do it and was very worried about inviting someone in. My Husband is now disabled and can no longer do jobs around our home. Steve did a great job and even cleaned up afterwards. I don't think that I have ever met a tradie who looked so presentable and left the place looking clean. He did a fantastic job.
Would highly recommend Steve and Hire A Hubby!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Jill, Thank you so much for your 5 star review and recommendation for Steve. We are so pleased to hear of your experience as a first time Hire A Hubby customer, we hope to help you in the future... read more »

Get Service and Support, a job well done.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 03, 2018

Jim from Mona Vale/Narrabeen assisted me with my kitchen revamp, end to end it was great job and service experience. I will be using this service again the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Reno Queen, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. I'm sure Jim will be very happy to know you were pleased with his work. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

1 of 48 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi Caragh Kaboodle are sending me new fittings for my kaboodle twin bins and said they will pay for installation. Can the Narrabeen HAH man attend to this and if so can you call me on 0415698170? Thanks Jacqui

jacqui asked on Jun 05, 2018

Answer this

Hi Jacqui, thank so much for making contact with us. I have passed on your message and Aaron will be in contact shortly.
Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Can I pay a flat annual rate so if my wife ever calls you can tell her you are booked out?

Josh A asked on Jun 01, 2018

Answer this

Hi Josh, thanks for your message. Unfortunately, we don't offer a flat annual rate as all of our jobs range from full property renovations to small jobs around the house. If you call 1800 803 339 we'll put you in touch with your local Hire A Hubby in your area. It's a very busy time so will depend on the hubbies availabilities. Many thanks, Fiona @ HAH

Would you have a hire a hubby that could dig a trench just over the depth of a house brick? The length is around 18 metres all up. I have had several quotes which boarder on ridiculous. I would do it myself but have torn tendons in my shoulder which prevents this. I live in the Woodcroft/Blacktown NSW area. Thank you.

Barb asked on May 24, 2018

Answer this

Hi Barb, thanks for your question. Please give us a call on 1800 803 339 or visit our website www.hireahubby.com.au to book a free quote. Thanks, Fiona @ HAH

See all 31 questions about Hire A Hubby