Verified Customer

Quality Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 20, 2018

In finalising our home for sale, we used Hire A Hubby Croydon on about 6 occasions for a variety of jobs from laying floating floors, repair works and outdoor cleaning and landscaping.

The guys are brilliant as they have so much pride in their work - we couldn't be happier.

Geoff & Lynnley
Ringwood North

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Prompt, reliable, friendly and professional

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 14, 2018

Have been using Brad from Hire A Hubby Croydon to do work on our rental portfolio and he has been great to deal with. Always responsive and pleasant, and his work is of great quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Christine, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear of your experience with Hire A Hubby and look forward to working for you again in the future. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Hire a Hubby Wantirna

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 13, 2018

Ian was knowledgeable quick and tidy and had good ideas when he fixed my deck - will be using him again and again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Bikali, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Ian and for the 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear of the great feedback and customer service, we will pass on y... read more »

Hire a Hubby Endeavour Hills

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 11, 2018

I would highly recommend John from Endeavour Hills . He replaced our deck in our outdoor room. He was punctual and his work is excellent. Will definitely use him again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Linda, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience and your 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear of John's work. We will pass your feedback onto him. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Hire a Hubby Sherwood - Steve Potts, Awesome!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 11, 2018

Quick response to quote request. Professional service and attention to detail, great old fashioned customer service. Highly recommend Steve for your household jobs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Marc, thank you so much for this lovely review. Steve will be thrilled! We take pride in our customer service and to hear you're happy, makes us happy! Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

collapsing fence

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 10, 2018

Last month I rang Brad Lynch from the Croydon branch to see if someone could come and fix my fence which had come unstable . I received a quick response and Daine came out and fixed my fence in no time ,he was a very good worker which I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Louise, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Brad and for the 5-star review. We are so pleased to hear of the great feedback and customer service, we will pass on ... read more »

Prompt and efficient

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2018

I got a quick reply to my request and the worker, Daine,as punctual and very efficient. He offered helpful advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Anne,
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear of your experience with Hire A Hubby. We look forward to working for you again in the future. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

A+

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 08, 2018

I had hah nth Adelaide put in garage shelving and also rejuvenate my rusty mailbox. Excellent work ethic and very professional work..am very satisfied with the results..would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Osi, thank you so much for your lovely review. We take pride in our customer service and to hear you're happy, makes us happy! Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Springfield

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

David Bronzi

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 06, 2018

OMG this man is a machine he was 100% the most professional handyman I have ever encountered. David's attention to details was second to none, I can not speak more highly of this man and his expertise.

I would absolutely ask him to come back to my home and rental properties to do work as I know that I am not going to be over charged and that the job will be done right the first time.

WOW 100% recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi rickndonna, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with David and for the 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear of the great feedback and customer service, we will pas... read more »

Amazing job done by Mark and his team

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 06, 2018

I give Mark and his team Hire Hubby Belrose 5 star plus. They’ve done the job efficiently in such a short notice with reasonable price. It’s not only carpeting skill also he has a talent for creating idea. Thank you, Hire Hubby Belrose!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Tomi, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with Mark and his team. We are so pleased to hear of the great feedback and customer service. We will pass on your kind words. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Hanging a mirror

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2018

Very prompt service and small job completed without fuss and neatly done, by Andy. Was very willing to work out a time that suited me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Ele, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience and your 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear of Andy's hard work and customer service. We look forward to working for you again in the future. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

Faultless.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2018

We can't recommend Daniel from Hire a Hubby Bowral highly enough. He was on time to check out the work we needed, prompt with his quote, well organised in the way he went about the work, and the work he did was of the highest standard. Thanks Daniel!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Steve, thank you for your 5-star review for Daniel! We are so pleased to hear of your experience and satisfaction from beginning to end, we will pass on your message to Daniel, he will be very pleased to hear your kind words. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

Terry Morris (Nunawading job)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 20, 2018

Terry was amazing. After my elderly mum had been messed around and left hanging by a number of other tradies, finding Terry through HAH was a godsend! His communication was excellent, he was prompt and reliable and was fantastic organising other collegues required as well, they were equally as reliable. Mum was so pleased with all of the work, that was completed to the highest of standards and at a very reasonable price. It was a relief to finally have this work done to help keep Mum safe and in her own home for as long as we can. Can’t speak highly enough of Terry and Mum will be keeping his business card close by! Thanks Terry :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Sharyn, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Terry and for the 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear of the great feedback and customer service, we will pass on... read more »

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 18, 2018

Ian was prompt, friendly and provided great customer service. I will be sure to book Ian again for any jobs that need doing.

Thanks Ian!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Kate, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience and your 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear of Ian's work. We will pass your feedback onto him. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Successful team

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 16, 2018

Rick & Libby from Hire-A-Hubby Thornleigh do great work! They are thorough, highly competent and personable. We are very pleased with the quality of workmanship and certainly can recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Liz, thank you for your 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear of your experience and satisfaction with the workmanship from Hire A Hubby, we will pass on your message to Rick. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

You're welcome and please do. Well deserved!

Verified Customer

General repairs

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 13, 2018

Punctual and excellent service as always.
Highly recommend Andrew and his team to friends and family.
Will use again.
Great work!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Greg M, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are so happy to know you were pleased with Andrew's work. We will pass your feedback onto him and his team. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Professional staff

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 10, 2018

Very prompt and professional service both in person and during booking procedure. Very friendly and helpful staff who were happy to clear up after themselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Cathy, thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear of your experience with Hire A Hubby and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 answers
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

DON'T HESITATE TO HIRE!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 07, 2018

I have engaged Brendan McNie a number of times now to put the finishing touches to my house renovations and cannot recommend him highly enough. I have used a number of tradesmen here over the past year but Brendan stands out because of his knowledge, his professionalism and his amiable personality. My work was done on time and on budget and he gave me a lot of good advice about my house and future projects. He is always on time and left me with no mess to clean up afterwards. Do not hesitate to hire Brendan - he is an excellent tradesman .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Ross, thank you so much for this lovely review. Brendan will be thrilled! We take pride in our customer service and to hear you're happy, makes us happy! Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Verified Customer

Awesome service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 04, 2018

I engaged H A H Canning Vale to get my property ready to sell, which included replacing gutters, painting throughout, RCD and smoke detector installation and some general yard maintenance. This was carried out professionally and on time for house to be listed. The house was sold after just 1 home open with a higher than anticipated amount. Very happy with Paul and his team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Simo, thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear of your experience with Hire A Hubby Canning Vale, Paul and his team will be thrilled with your review! Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

Expert job in timely manner

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 01, 2018

David from Drummoyne secured a safety railing and worked out how to install blinds in a difficult bay window that the original installer from the company that sold us the blinds had trouble with. The job is well-finished, the blinds and rail are strongly fixed where they need to be, and David was courteous, tidy and on time. We would definitely recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Satisfied Customer, such a wonderful review to receive. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We'll be sure to pass on to David who will be over the moon with your positive and kind words. Cheers, Fiona @ HAH

1 of 52 pages


Questions & Answers

How do I find out The Revies for Hire a Hubby Eltham Only? Thanks Stephen [email removed]

Steve D asked on Oct 15, 2018

Answer this

Hi Steve D,

Thanks very much for your question.

If you type in Hire A Hubby Eltham in the search panel you will see all of the reviews that have been specifically about them.

You can also give us a call on 1800 803 339 or quickly fill in your details here: http://www.hireahubby.com.au/residential/book-a-hubby/ and your local Hubby will be in touch as soon as possible with a free quote.

Many thanks,
Fiona @ HAH

Thanks Fiona

Are any of your guys/gals experienced in chainlink installation?

Kimberly C asked on Sep 20, 2018

Answer this

Sorry I have no idea....

You would need to call their main number & they would connect you with someone local to you....

Hi Kimberly,
We have a large network of Handymen Nation-wide so we can help you! We can get you in contact with your local Handyman to organise this. Would you mind sending your info, including your suburb to marketing@hireahubby.com.au and we'll get them in contact with you.
Cheers, Jess @ HAH

Hello, good morning. I have several small simple jobs I need a “hubby” to do for me. Some items (hooks) to fix to the wall so as I can get things off the ground and several other small jobs. Would you be interested? Please, what is your hourly fee. I live in Brassall. Cheers, Mrs. Adele Mclaughlin .

Adelle asked on Sep 10, 2018

Answer this

Hi Adelle, thanks for your message. If you call 1800 803 339 we'll put you in touch with your local Hire A Hubby in your area and they can provide you with a quote. Many thanks, Fiona @ HAH

See all 38 questions about Hire A Hubby