Chris Justice 0f Hire A Hubby, Wonthaggi

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 26, 2017

I'm reviewing Hire a Hubby, Wonthaggi, specifically relating to Chris Justice. He did a quick and efficient job of building a beautiful ramp at the front of my store plus installing some shelves out the back. His charges were extremely reasonable. Would definitely recommend his services for both professional and residential buildings.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase

Excellent Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 24, 2017

Nick and Peter, from the Mortdale, franchise, built a new back landing, and pathway to the clothesline, for me last week. They arrived when they said they would, completed the job to our satisfaction, and meticulously cleaned up afterward. Very impressed with the work, and the service and would not hesitate to use this team again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 20, 2017

Andrew was absolutely fantastic... so professional, prompt and a perfectionist... everything was done better than expected with no fuss.... highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 15, 2017

Friendly, efficient workmanship and helped dispose of old door. Cleaned up work area after completion and installation was done to specification

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Thanks Paul - we love hearing of these wonderful reviews and we're happy when you're happy. All the best. Caragh @ HAH

Melbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 1 answer
  • 6 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent service. Highly recommend

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 14, 2017

Had a small job to do. They were punctual, spot on, polite and courteous. Affordable service and would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Thanks so much for your glowing review - we're so glad you had a great experience. Cheers, Caragh @ HAH

Thank you. Will call them again very soon. They are sooooooo professional and reliable. .

Verified Purchase

Outstanding service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2017

We needed two TV's wall mounted onto gyprock, so not as easy as concrete. Mark from Belrose responded to our quote request within 10 min of submitting. He arrived on the agreed day/time, completed the quote and came back the very next day so the TV's were ready to go for Origin. He showed me how he completes the work providing a free tutorial along the way! It was just like the commercials sell, great service, excellent skills and a friendly bloke to add to that.

Won't bother tackling myself in future, I'll just call Mark from Belorse, champion!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Leon, Thanks so much for your lovely positive review. We'll be sure to pass on to Mark. All the best, Caragh @ HAH.

Excellent standard - highly recommended

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2017

We have a beach house in Torquay Victoria and needed a range of renovations, including the building of a deck, early this year. Hire a Hubby Torquay, operated by Gareth Guy was recommended to us by a real estate agent when we needed some maintenance last year. I was really impressed with the work then, promptness in completion, as well as cost! i decided to contact Gareth, he attended our property, discussed our needs and made some really good suggestions. His team did a considerable amount of work on our property and they were highly professi onal and respectful. Gareth was easily contactable and great to work with. The standard of the work is excellent and he was always mindful of cost to us. At this stage the house is a short term rental and we were so pleased with all the services Hire a hubby are able to offer, that we have asked he continue to maintain the property as needed. I would highly recommend Gareth and his team to anyone who needs work done, it is a wonderful one stop shop and takes the hassle out of working out who is best to contact re trades. Gareth referred an electrician and painter to us, they contacted us and the work was done, no problems and we continue to use their services also. Wish Gareth had a business in Melbourne!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Thanks so much Sally for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass on to Gareth to ensure he's aware of your glowing report. Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Caragh @ HAH

Fantastic Company

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2017

Fantastic company to deal with - very friendly, keeps you up to date of all happenings and work finish is great! Highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Rob, thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We are very appreciative and happy you had a great experience. All the best, Caragh @ HAH

Excellent trades people

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 06, 2017

Excellent service . Used them many times and the workmanship is brilliant. Highly recommend. It is so convenient to have one point of calling for all your required work.They are prompt and very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Lyn, thanks for your 5* review! Have a great weekend :) Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Excellent results.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 05, 2017

We are delighted with the results of the work carried out at our home The men who came were prompt, reliable and solved every problem that arose.
Jenny

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Jenny, thanks for taking the time to provide a review of your latest experience. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Brilliant dog door installation

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 02, 2017

Neil saved my sanity by installing a long awaited dog door. Neil is friendly, professional, reliable and hard-working. It was a fiddly job and Neil wasn't satisfied until is was absolutely perfect. Will definitely get him back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Amanda, thanks for your 5* review! We are pleased that your dog door is now all installed and working perfectly. We look forward to helping out again in the future. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

great bathroom renovation

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 02, 2017

Russel & his crew were fantastic, they did a great job, will be using them again in the near future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Mike, thanks for providing a review of your recent experience. We look forward to helping out again in the future! Thanks, Gina @ HAH

1 of 61 pages


Questions & Answers

I want to fix cracked internal wall and damaged wall paint due to damp. I live at Auburn NSW. Are you able to help. Thanks

Rei asked on Jul 05, 2017

Answer this

Hi Rei, apologies for the delay on this. Yes we can definitely help. Please call 1800 803 339 and a hubby will be in contact for a free quote.
Cheers, Caragh @ HAH

Someone from HAH came to inspect and said he will give the quote in the next few days. It's been more than a week but no news. I have assigned the job to someone from another handyman website. Rei.

can you assemble and install a garden shed?

Beverley McCreddin asked on Jun 18, 2017

Answer this

Hi Beverley, thanks for your question. Yes we certainly can! Please give us a call on 1800 803 339 or visit our website www.hireahubby.com.au to book a free quote. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

We wish to have a Vulcan Oil Heater removed from our lounge room wall along with oil tank and flue. The wall will then need to be restored along with garage ceiling (small hole) and the roof tiles repaired. Can a Hubby do this task? Thank you. Peter. We live in Narellan ,NSW.

hirehubby asked on Apr 06, 2017

Answer this

Hi Peter, thanks for your question. If you could please give us a call on 1800 803 339 or visit our website (www.hireahubby.com.au/residential/book-a-hubby), we'll put you in touch with your local Hubby who will be able to discuss this job request in more detail. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

See all 20 questions about Hire A Hubby