Homebuyers Centre Victoria is offering a $100 Kmart voucher to their customers to encourage them to write a positive or a negative review. It is possible that reviews were written by customers who received such a reward.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

First Home Experience a DREAM!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 15, 2018

We couldn't be happier with our Homebuyers Centre experience! Being first home owners we had several questions about the process, almost daily sometimes! both our site supervisor and client liaison were nothing but patient and informative with us. Our build was completed and we had moved in, in less than 4 months with only 2 minor cosmetic issues that were fixed immediately once noticed. We are so thankful our Homebuyers making our experience so easy and stress free - we have already told all our friends to look into Homebuyers for their first home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Happy first home build!!!!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2018

Very happy and great experience for our first home build!!! Except for the few months delay in Titling, rest of the process went on schedule and smoothly...We were regularly updated about the building progress...Excellent workmanship and good building quality..Our building supervisor was really good...Special thanks to Zak(Sales), Taylar(Finance),Nikita(Client Liaison) and Walter(Building Supervisor)!!!! We would definitely recommend Homebuyers Centre to our friends and family..

Was this review helpful? Yes

St. Albans

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Beautiful and Practical floor plan, perfect for 1st home owners

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2018

Built the Jasper 17 with homebuyers centre and we were greatly satisfied with the layout, it was just right for starting a family with 3 bedrooms. They had fixed site costs and affordably priced package which were great for 1st homeowners, we were guided every step of the way. There were some bits and pieces to be fixed along the building process but otherwise great workmanship, the customer support was quick and we appreciate their weekly updates. Why pay rent when you can own a home as they say! Thanks HBC!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Stress Free Build.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2018

Very friendly and efficient staff. Detailed weekly updates on build progress.
Completed much earlier than expected. Did not know who the site manager was until a week prior to handover as all ran smoothly. Few minor touch ups and corrections after handover but response was immediate. Very organised. Would recommend this type of build to anyone who is not too fussy or is purchasing for investment purposes as this was a set hassle free colour choice with minimal options. Great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Des! Congratulations on your investment. We appreciate all of your feedback around the experience, great to hear your build was completed promptly and the experience was smoo... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Excellent experience and would highly recommend first time buyers to build with Homebuyers

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2018

Workmanship and build quality is excellent - our site supervisor was amazing and so very helpful
We have been supported all the way through our build
We used in house finance and conveyancing and it made the whole process so much smoother and easier given we weren’t sure of the process
It also meant we had no delays due to the finance company waiting to give approval etc

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

First home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2018

We moved in our home a week ago, there were a few things need to be fix after move in but Homebuyer reacted quickly to fix it.

Customer service was great, our client liaison coordinator Madison always replies our emails within a day. Sales Alex and site manger Jason was very helpful.

Overall it was a great experience for or first build!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Anna! Congratulations on your first home. How exciting!
It's lovely to know Madison, Alex and Jason were helpful and responsive.
Enjoy your new home - Homebuyers Centre Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Absolute head ache

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

Worst experience ever would not recommend homebuyers to anyone pushed to sign off to then get the keys to a damaged house. Then neglected and can't get hold of our site supervisor or anyone higher to help fix the matters. Made what was meant to be a existing time for my wife and i very stressful. We have holes in our roof windows that are leaking water all through our bedrooms shower screens that are leaking dints in the walls chipped tiles flyscreens that don't fit our windows and the list goes on.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Hi Cory,
We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our processes and service. We will remain in contact and will continue to work with you regarding the outstanding items.
- Homebuyers Centre Victoria

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Happy Customers :)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 07, 2018

We moved into our home a week ago and are very happy with how everything went :)
There were a few minor hiccups such as the fridge gap height being way too short for any fridges to fit, but this was quickly rectified by homebuyers! Our site manager was great to work with, easy to communicate with and made us feel very comfortable with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

We're happy you're happy, Courtney! Happy 1-week living in your your new home.
Thank you for your feedback, it's nice to know the team were great to work with and that you felt comfortable throughout the process.
- Homebuyers Centre Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Couldn't be happier.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 07, 2018

So happy with the smooth process once the land had titled. Our builder Mark kept us informed at each stage and the quality of the finishes are amazing. The flow of the design and space for a smaller home is fantastic. The office staff were always there to answer any questions we had and kept us relaxed at each stage, which shows they care about what they do in providing first homebuyers with there first home. Thank you homebuyers for building our home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Dazz! Congratulations on your new home.
Great to hear that you love the floorplan and that Mark and the team kept you informed throughout the process and the build too. Enjoy - Homebuyers Centre Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Value for Money

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 07, 2018

We found about homebuyers centre from a friend. Initially we were quite sceptical about how their service will be as it was our first house and also their recent start-up in Victoria, so we were very cautious. We bombarded the team with emails and phone calls stating lots of doubts and questions before and after choosing them to build our first house. All our questions were answered timely and correctly. There was a bit of a delay at the beginning of construction as they took their own time to start building after our land got titled but once they took off, there was no looking back. Ours was the first house to get completed in our street even though there were many houses which had started building before homebuyers centre, we were the only family moving in our street after completion of our house. But that does not mean they compromised on quality. We did independent inspections in almost all stages and got pretty good feedback from the inspectors. The construction team including our Site supervisor Fady and Client Liaison Co-ordinator Nikita were excellent. We got the best and timely service and all of our major/ minor building issues during maintenance period got fixed immediately. Fady is extremely trustworthy and delivered what he promised. We have been living in our newly built house for almost 3 months now, its been perfect and we are extremely satisfied. There were a few minor problems which we took up with the maintenance team and unbelievably got it fixed within a week - which actually came a pleasant surprise as we had read reviews and got info from friends that once the house is built the builders ignore you and it's hard to get them to fix issues. So overall we give a very high rating to homebuyers and will possibly choose them for our next house as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thank you for taking the time to share all of this Hitesh, what kind words about our team! It's also nice to know that you moved in before your neighbours to a quality home. We wish you and your fa... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Easy process for investment property

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 07, 2018

Great communication with friendly office and site staff.
The build was quick efficient good workmanship with no hassles.
Great end to end service starting from the purchase through to the final walk through.
*The only recommendation I would make is when fitting the Hot water service to outside build secure it so unit cannot be stolen with any ease.
Well done guys - great job!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Congratulations on your investment Idette, thank you for choosing Homebuyers Centre. Really appreciate all of your feedback, as well, your recommendation regarding the hot water unit. Let us know i... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Amazing team!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 06, 2018

There was someone who helped you every step of the way, with amazing communication and always let you know what had been completed the past week and what was scheduled to commence the coming week. Would recommend to anyone!
My experience was made so simple with the help of every team member, making sure everything was affordable and fit my lifestyle.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Chantelle, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Great to hear you enjoyed the regular updated from our team and enjoyed the experience building. Now it's time to enjoy your home! - Homebuyers Centre Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Couldn't be happier!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 06, 2018

Homebuyer Centre has been a dream to work with from step one. They made everything seamless and smooth. All the processes went flawless. Couldn't have asked for a better team to buy a house with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

We're happy you are happy Mark! Congratulations on your new home.
Thanks for your kind words. Enjoy it - Homebuyers Centre Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Brilliant! Excellent communication and smooth process

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 04, 2018

Everything was just so easy.
We had support the whole way through and even after we got the keys.
Each stage was completed earlier than expected and we were in within 6 months.
This was our first home and we were never made to feel silly for asking questions or calling for updates, not that we really needed to as we were updated weekly via email and fortnightly by phone from the building supervisor.

The process was fast and our site supervisor was fantastic.
We could not recommend homebuyers highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Matt! Congratulations on your first home, we are honored you chose us to build for you. Wishing you many happy memories in your new house - let us know if we can be of any as... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

First home, best company to work with

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 04, 2018

The workmanship with homebuyer is amazing as quality and always giving me updated.

Managed very well due to the site manager contacted me every stage is developing and if theres about issues to give me a heads up.

Customer service was so polite and supportive to the point they email me back straight away and answered to all my questions.

I definitely recommend building with home buyers, gives good deals and friendly environment. I will definitely build with them again for my second.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Vivian! Congratulations on your new home. It's great to hear your Site Manager was in regular contact and that you enjoyed the process with our team. We hope to see yourself ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Smooth process. Great communication.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 04, 2018

The build was managed well, with consistent and regular updates. The workmanship is good, some little issues that were rectified. Customer service and support was excellent. Dom, the supervisor was happy to meet me on site and go through any questions I had, he also returned phone calls almost immediately. Kasey who was part of the construction team also was amazing with her communication.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Congrats on your new home Klee! Thanks for your feedback on our customer service and the quality of the build, it's great to hear Kasey kept you in the loop throughout.
Enjoy - Homebuyers Centre Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Organised and efficient budget builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 03, 2018

Homebuyers Centre were fantastic to build with. So smooth, so organised, with an eye for detail. Recommend to someone on a budget, who doesn't mind not getting 'state of the art' finishes (no Smeg here), but expects a certain standard (Westinghouse). Have built with 2 other builders in the past, and this was the most pleasant experience of the lot. They also found me a great block of land to build on, which met all of my requirements. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Danielle! Congratulations on your new home, it's great to know that you're happy with the quality of your Homebuyers Centre home, particularly having been through the proces... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Great experience for first home buyers!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 29, 2018

Quality of the house is beautiful, everything has been finished off with really well with lovely attention to detail.
Everyone had really great communication, I was kept up to date regularly.
Had a really great experience with this, everyone was always so nice and would always explain everything so people doing this for the first time could easily understand every process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

It was our absolute pleasure to help you build your first home Ally!
This is something we do with pride and we are so happy to read that you enjoyed your experience. If you need anything at all in the future, let us know
- Homebuyers Centre Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Building this home was so easy! I couldn't believe it.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 28, 2018

Every step from looking at the house to building it for us was very easy. The staff we had were amazing. Built in such a short time with a very high standard of build. The staff answered every email immediately. I was offered inspections frequently. The entire process was headache free. Can't wait to do it again with them. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks so much for your review Alisa and congratulations on your new home. We're so pleased that the process was easy and the Homebuyers Centre staff helped you out along the way. Enjoy your new ho... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Incredibly Happy Home Owner

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 28, 2018

So happy that I chose to build with the homebuyers center. I was living overseas at the time of my build and left full faith in the builder to do a good job I was so happy with the end result my home is perfect communication throughout the build i could not fault. Very happy customer and will be spreading the word to everyone i know

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Congratulations on your new home, we're happy to have helped you with the build while you were overseas. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.
- Homebuyers Centre Team

1 of 27 pages


Questions & Answers

Has anyone else's house started falling down?

Bryce asked on Mar 14, 2018

Answer this

Contact the Warranties team. No house is going to be perfect so that's why they will come out at 12 month mark to fix anything you need. I've had same stuff, chipped plaster, doors not closing properly, cracked concrete in garage, but none of it's urgent. Best to make a list of everything that needs rectifying at your inspection. You can book your inspection 2 months before your 1 year anniversary of handover assist@abngroup.com.au

Hello, my partner and I are heading to homebuyers docklands office to discuss finances on Monday with Brendan and the team. So obviously we have been looking through the brochures of house designs, the Addison 20 or the Encore 18. Can anyone please give me a price of either of these designs? I know the cove 20 a couple of years ago was 190. That’s all.

Cam asked on Feb 23, 2018

Just wondering if anyone has contact information for homebuyers center warrantys department. Our house is roughly 8 months old and has many defects that need rectification. Cracked plaster, bricks, doors don't shut. I'm worried about the life span of this building!

Bryce asked on Jan 31, 2018

See all 52 questions about Homebuyers Centre Victoria