Homebuyers Centre Victoria is offering a $100 Kmart voucher to their customers to encourage them to write a positive or a negative review. It is possible that reviews were written by customers who received such a reward.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2016

We love our new Vibe 25 Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 23, 2018

Thanks a lot to the homebuyers centre we have lived in the new house since August 2016 and "Wow" we were so happy with building process from start to finish the weekly phone contact from the site manger to let us know about the progress the house was at. Before the house was started we were given a set price, spot on, and after our 12 months inspection we could not find a fault Yours truly Graeme and Kerry

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2017

Excellent Choice! We are privileged to have built our first home with HBC.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 21, 2018

We started dealing with Kate, she was very professional, compassionate and very helpful. She was always there for us and made sure all our questions were answered.
At the colour selection, we could see our dream home come together already. It was quite an interesting stage.
Construction stage was easy and we were very lucky to have Greg as our site manager who was very hands on.
It was a great experience from the beginning to the end. Everyone we worked with from all stages were very helpful. Nothing to fault.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2019

Total support and professional felt the moment we walked in the door.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 20, 2018

We have just started our journey with Homebuyers. The help, support and encouragement we received from Laura Cameron was exceptional. If this is a sign of things to come with our purchase and build, we are really excited about the process and working with Laura and the team at Homebuyers. Looking forward to the future build. Let the process begin!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Nayh!
What lovely words about Laura - it's great to hear you've found the sales process supportive so far. Enjoy your build and feel free to call us anytime with your questions.
All our best - Homebuyers Centre Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

We love our new home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 17, 2018

We simply love our new home! After an extensive search we decided to build a 3 bedroom Vibe 25 by Homebuyers Centre Victoria. We selected our new home based on the design, reputation of the builder and quality of build.

Our Sales Consultant, was helpful and patient as we worked through developing the quote. Our Pre-Start Consultant, Stacey was simply fantastic! Stacey's knowledge of the building process and products was exceptional. She was always thoughtful and helpful, no question was too silly. Her phone and email communication was excellent and always timely. We felt very comfortable and looked after in her hands.

Our Site Supervisor, Adam, was always helpful and accommodating. He ensured any defects were resolved. [Name Removed] was our Client Liaison thought construction. Her communication was average. The regular updates were often irregular and inconsistent with what was happening onsite. This was frustrating, however we established a good relationship with our Site Supervisor which helped.

We are extremely happy with the build of our new home. The standard inclusions of things like blinds and the driveway have certainly made moving in easier. Major upgrades included the facade, grand outdoor living area and stacker doors from the living and dining spaces. The painting throughout could be a bit better, but it is acceptable.

We happily recommend the builder to other first home builders.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Ally and congratulations on your new home - it's wonderful to hear that you are happy with your new home and that our standard inclusions were valuable for you. We hope you e... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Good company for build a new house

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 17, 2018

It's my second house and I am so happy with the result!! They was so professional in any way!! From beginning till finish!!! Thanks to all the teams and their support!!! they emailed me to update every stages and how the house going!! Their service is 5 stars service and the house quality is really good too!! They fixed all the problems straight away before I get the keys!! Really happy with their work and definitely come back for the other future house

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Ivy!
Congratulations on your new home and it's so wonderful that you enjoyed our process.
Your kind words can put a smile on our faces, we hope you do come back soon to build house #3!
All our best - Homebuyers Centre Team

Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

A great builder for your first home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 12, 2018

We've built the Jasper 16 with Homebuyers for our first home and I'm glad we decided to go with them! While choosing a home sometimes our questions felt like an imposition with other builders but the Homebuyers sales consultant was always happy to take the time to answer. Our pre - start experience was fine until our consultant changed and from there was lackluster (realistically my rating of my experience is probably more 4.5 because of this but product review doesn't allow half marks so I went up rather than down as everyone else was fantastic) as I didn't have the time to chase and it felt like the consultants communication was lacking however when raised to a supervisor my concerns were acknowledged promptly. Our client liason and site manager throughout the build were both fantastic, knowledgeable and very willing to provide any information and assistance that they could. We were super impressed with the quality of workmanship throughout the home and the only issues we found at inspection were a few paint touch ups which were all rectified in under a week! Our client liason was very accommodating with key handover, which was a great experience that felt like celebrating with friends. If we were to build again we would definitely chose an ABN Group builder (Homebuyers or Boutique)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Woohoo! Congratulations on your first home Kristy. It's great to hear that the build team were responsive and completed a quality home that you are impressed with. We really appreciate the time you... read more »

Unfortunately since my review has gone live Opticomm have identified an issue with the work done during install. I spoke to our site manager on Monday and still haven't been able to get a timeframe... read more »

Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Fantastic Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 12, 2018

Very good!
We enjoyed the whole building process.
Communication was great from our liaison officers throughout the whole process.
Workmanship was fantastic and our home looks beautiful.
The build was a very fast process. We had stages start and finish in the blink of an eye and our site supervisor was always available to let us know where we were at in the process and what was to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Lorissa! We're so happy you enjoyed the process and are enjoying your beautiful home. We hope you share many happy memories there.
All our best - Homebuyers Centre Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Absolutely happy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 11, 2018

Throughout the build of our home we were updated with what was happening on site. The builders were able to maintain a great quality throughout and in the meantime finish our house before schedule, which really suited us since we are getting married in May. We would like to say a special thank you to Justin our site supervisor.
Much appreciated and thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

We're happy you are happy Chloe!
Thanks for your kind words, it's great to read that Justin and the team were able to build you a quality home you are grateful for. Do stay in touch if there's anything we can help with - Homebuyers Centre Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Building new home in diggers rest

4 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 08, 2018

Currently building the metro 19 with Homebuyers Centre and they have been great to deal with so far. Am keeping me updated on the progress of the build and are quick to assist with any questions I have. Would recommend choosing them for your first build as they offer guidance with financing, Conveyancing, all handled in house making it a streamlined process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

How exciting you are in construction Josh! It's been our pleasure to help you with your first home and we're glad you found our in-house conveyancing and finance services useful as well. As always,... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Easiest Process !!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 06, 2018

Homebuyers Customer Service was outstanding! They were quick to reply to my phone calls and emails. The Site Manager was the easiest to deal with and nothing was a problem! The final inspection was easy & anything I pointed out was fixed within 7x days! The whole process was super easy & would definitely build with them again. The build took 5 months from start to finish - would highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Tris! It's so great to read you have had such a wonderful experience.
Enjoy your new home - Homebuyers Centre Team

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Love our new house

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 28, 2018

After receiving the keys to our new Phoenix 15 home in Upper Point Cook my partner and I were very happy with our choices in finishes and the layout we choose to compliment our house. Although a few of the finishes - i.e. paintwork, grouting and overall cleanliness of the house at time of handover were a little underwhelming, we were otherwise happy with our choice to build a new home with Homebuyers. The help we received from our client liaison and prestart consultant was excellent and our questions were always answered in a very quick turnaround time and help to put our mind at ease.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Maggie! And congratulations on your new Phoenix 15 home! It's great to hear that your questions were answered promptly and the service your received helped to make the proce... read more »

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Best place to be

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 27, 2018

-I got a best quality services and everything. My house had not started on time but still when they started that they build very quick and finished on that time they told me. They had miscommunication in between bank and home buyer centre so i would not get my key on time because of some documentation.
-it was perfect managed
-it was excellent customer service and very supportive staff in every step of the construction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Prabin, great to hear that your build was well managed and that the Homebuyers Centre team were supportive along the way.
We hope you enjoy many happy memories in your new home!
- Homebuyers Centre Team

Thank you so much
My house job no is 107316. And mail add is 8 Gilded Rd ,werribe 3030
Regards
Prabin
0434053988

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Great build, ordinary hand over.

3 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 27, 2018

We had a very good build, with limited problems.
We enjoy watching our house get built, and it happened very quickly.
The only issues we had was when it came to handover.
The day we received the keys our house was not cleaned, we had no power as the fuse from inside the electricity box was gone, and our recycling taps had been cut so our toilets were not running etc.
We thought we would be walking into a nice new beautiful home - which it was however due to the cleaning not happening and all these other issues it made the first week and absolute night mare.
If we knew this is how it was going to be we would have waited another week or two for it to all be fixed properly.
To have such a good build and walk into the house we did on the day we got the keys was extremely disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Hi Samuel, we appreciate all feedback and will follow this up for you. We'll send you a private message to confirm your job number so we can investigate further. It's great to hear that you had a g... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Our first home

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 26, 2018

Homebuyers made building our first home so easy. They were extremely helpful and full of advise. Ian was wonderful in helping us choose land and our beautiful home and full of advise for features we needed and have made our home perfect for us. Claire and Ashlee were extremely helpful with colours and upgrades that we needed and wanted and always answered questions or concerns we had quickly. Blake our supervisor was great and allowed us access whenever we wanted. Meeting Ashlee to pick up our keys was an amazing day and she was just as excited as us for this huge milestone. We had a few little issues since moving in but all have been rectified quickly. Would definitely recommend homebuyers centre Victoria. Great service and advise :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review, Lena! It's wonderful to read that Ian, Claire, Ashlee, Blake and the team made your experience buying a first home easy. Do stay in contact with us should you have any quest... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Great experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 23, 2018

Just picked up our keys (very exciting) and have had nothing but great service and support from the whole team.
Build went smoothly and our site manager was helpful, informative and available to answer questions anytime. The quality was fantastic and anything we did find was minimal and was fixed with in the time frame provided by our site manager. A great experience all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Simone! and happy key handover day to you. It's wonderful to read that the team were supportive and that you are pleased with the quality of your home too. If you need anythi... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Perfect, from start to end!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 21, 2018

Amazing workmanship, the quality of everything from start to finish was fantastic and if there was ever any issues the site manager was there to fix it straight away. The build took only 5 months to complete which begun in November and ended middle of March so considering the Xmas break in the middle I was absolutely amazed- no work compromised either! Customer service and ongoing support and guidance were immeasurable! Thank you for the greatest experience of my life.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Congratulations on your new home Stephanie! Thank you for your kind words, it's so nice to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that the workmanship met your expectations too. Now it's time... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Brilliant customer service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 20, 2018

We have now started the build stage of our new home and so far we are happy in particular with the speed of progress.
Pre build start, we were very grateful for the customer service we received from Bethany our pre start consultant. Bethany always responded quickly with any questions or concerns we had and helped deal with any problems that arose along the way with understanding and compassion. She is a credit to the company and I can only hope that all our points of contact in the build phase are just as good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thank you for your review Cassandra, sounds like a very exciting time for you! We're very pleased to know Bethany has made your experience so far enjoyable and will certainly pass on your feedback.... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Perfect Build!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 20, 2018

The workmanship and build quality was exceptional on my house. I am a carpenter my self so Ino what to look for and I couldn’t fault anything.
The build was managed with professional and great coordination from the supervisors who answered any of my questions.
Customer service and support team were great! They let me know what was happening in the build and what to expect next and really helpful in the office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Laney!
It's wonderful to hear that you were pleased with the workmanship of your new Homebuyers Centre Home. Please do stay in touch - Homebuyers Centre Team

Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Constant communication

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 19, 2018

From the beginning we have received constant updates from Homebuyers Centre. There was almost never a need to ask how long we needed to wait because they always gave us a time frame of what would happen. Building a house can take a long time and the building of the house started a week before we were expecting it to. We've also had weekly progress updates explaining what is happening on site from Casey which is fantastic. Everyone at Homebuyers has been pleasant to deal with and we can't wait for the handover.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Thanks for your review Kathleen!
We're so pleased to hear that Casey and the team were supportive and in constant contact during the build. Enjoy the next steps and we can't wait to give you your keys!
All our best - Homebuyers Centre Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2018

overall good experience

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 17, 2018

we were really happy with the construction team and we got the design we were after. Also, we got good and accurate communication from client liason team. However,being very honest, other departments needs to be more customer friendly and needs more training so clients doesnt have to suffer.We can surely recommend to others and that overall experience was pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Homebuyers Centre Victoria Official

Hi Setul, thank you for sharing this review. It's great to hear your experience with Homebuyers Centre was good overall, we hope you're loving your new home! We'll confirm your job number privately... read more »

1 of 24 pages


Questions & Answers

Has anyone else's house started falling down?

Bryce asked on Mar 14, 2018

Answer this

Contact the Warranties team. No house is going to be perfect so that's why they will come out at 12 month mark to fix anything you need. I've had same stuff, chipped plaster, doors not closing properly, cracked concrete in garage, but none of it's urgent. Best to make a list of everything that needs rectifying at your inspection. You can book your inspection 2 months before your 1 year anniversary of handover assist@abngroup.com.au

Hello, my partner and I are heading to homebuyers docklands office to discuss finances on Monday with Brendan and the team. So obviously we have been looking through the brochures of house designs, the Addison 20 or the Encore 18. Can anyone please give me a price of either of these designs? I know the cove 20 a couple of years ago was 190. That’s all.

Cam asked on Feb 23, 2018

Just wondering if anyone has contact information for homebuyers center warrantys department. Our house is roughly 8 months old and has many defects that need rectification. Cracked plaster, bricks, doors don't shut. I'm worried about the life span of this building!

Bryce asked on Jan 31, 2018

See all 53 questions about Homebuyers Centre Victoria