Caulfield

  • 3 reviews
Private message

Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Small microwave but works fine

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 21, 2018

This is about as small as microwaves get - you can only get side plates inside or heat your food on a piece of paper. It works well though despite its diminutive size and would have to be the best bargain as its only $48. I didn't bother with the manual, its super obvious how to use it

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Jan 2017

good size and good value

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 17, 2018

Heats very well and quickly, it has a cooling down function where after you heat an item it cools the microwave which is a little strange and annoying as it’s loud. But other than that it’s a good microwave and value for money. It’s also a good size and presents well

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Jan 2018

Very basic but works OK

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 13, 2018

This is a very spartan and basic microwave but it works fine. Cooking time are a little longer as its only 700 watts but it gets there in the end and cooks evenly. The menu and layout are simple but logical. When you take the price into account, this machine is good value.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Nov 2017

Tiny microwave works v well

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 12, 2018

This is a tiny microwave! I thought it was bigger based on the size of the box but it had lots of padding and is in fact very small. That's OK though because it works very well and was cheap as chips. I mostly use it to warm milk and it is perfect for this. Its actually quite a good machine, just little.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: May 2017

Value for money

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 08, 2018

For my first home I was able to purchase this cheap but valueable item.
Have now had it for over a year and with daily use I haven't had any issues.

Found that it works so well considering the cheap price I purchased it for. It has been very reliable and a impressed me greatly with how cheap it is.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Oct 2017

Great value - small but works well

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 08, 2018

If you are OK with the small size, then this is a really good little microwave. It works just like any big name one but somehow they make it for only $48. It is super easy to use and cooks properly, not in patches like some cheap ones. Looks good and is reasonably well made.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Date Purchased: Jul 2018

Good value for the money

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 05, 2018

This product turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. While inexpensive, it works as well as if not better than more expensive models. I use it several times a day with different cooking options, and I am yet to be disappointed. It is compact, so it leaves more bench space for other things. I appreciate the simplicity of its controls, and the elegant white face. A great buy overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Cheapest Microwave out there

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 05, 2018

I just needed this for a short term project and I am happily impressed with what you get for a merer $48. It is quite small in size but does excellent work even pushing it as I did and using it all day. Simple controls and neat styling. Works very well.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Jan 2018

Great

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 29, 2018

Very good product. Cheap & better quality. Easy to operate with different cooking options. We bought this product in emergency after a short circuit in old microwave. But still we are quite happy with the performance of kmart microwave. Its 20l capacity works well to cook or heat up anything,

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Get what you pay for

2 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 27, 2018

This is an absolute waste of money will never buy a cheaper microwave again an example is I put frozen chicken in for 10 minutes and it barely defrosted at all and I was very disappointed but it is great for smaller non frozen foods to heT up ect thanks

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Aug 2018

Great

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 24, 2018

This was a cheap but very effective microwave it is very neat and very tidy easy to use also comes with step by step instructions in case you don't under stand how it works . . . .
The food comes out hot as expected.
Its small enough to have on the bench but big enough for a family

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Date Purchased: Apr 2018

Good cheap microwave

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 24, 2018

The microwave is really cheap compared to the other brands, i live by myself and the size is not too big which is suitable for one person, i think it can barely put 2 lunch boxes
The microwave works normally and the time to heat up a box of food for me is at around
3.5mins-4mins
I used it almost every day as I usually prepare my breakfast at night and put it in the fridge then microwave it the next morning

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: May 2018

What you pay equal to what you receive

3 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 21, 2018

The microwave is quite small and it fits food for a person or two, the size is good and i do not have a really large kitchen, there’s not much buttons on the microwave so it’s really convenient, great value, i said it’s “OK-3 stars” is basically because there’s nothing special and I believe the thing that
What you pay equal to what you receive (is it how people says?hahah)

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Mar 2018

Reasonable price with unexpected quality

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 20, 2018

the microwave is a pretty small one which is perfect for my little kitchen, the price is cheap and it works well, there’s not much complicated buttons which is good for older people (my mum and dad) but the microwave is a little bit smaller than I expected before i buy, but it’s still okay as we do not usually uses microwave
There’s a bit noise while we are using it, but not too loud and i can accept that

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

melbourne

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Date Purchased: Dec 2017

Good Little Basic Microwave

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2018

The title pretty much covers it:
Its good - it cooks well and works as expected.
Its little - its much smaller than most family sized models.
Its basic - it has very few menus or complicated features
Microwave - umm yeah, its a microwave Lol!
Seriously though, this model covers all the basics well and suits a couple. No real negatives other than the small size

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Aug 2017

It’s okay but you get what you pay for

3 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2018

Small, cheap microwave. It does the job but isn’t very powerful and I find that things need to be left in there for longer than they would in another microwave, which to be fair is to be expected when you’re picking up a microwave for such a fair price!
We bought this microwave because our kitchen is tiny and it’s the only one that fit on our bench. It’s perfect for a small apartment!

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Feb 2014

a good cheap microwave

2 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 11, 2018

Microwave is small but ok for one person only lasted two and a half years I've barely been used Jenna turns off the power PT didn't use too much electricity all in all just a very basic white microwave with no frills for someone just moving over home is say goodbye but otherwise I'd be getting something better

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Apr 2018

Cheap and cheerful

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 09, 2018

Purchased this microwave as the last one died and we urgently needed a microwave to sterilize baby bottles. We had initially purchased it thinking it would be a good temporary option but still using it and don't plan to replace unless it dies. For the pricepoint it does the job although it is a little small.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

South Australia

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 1 question
  • 13 answers
  • 6 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Aug 2018

Kmart Home 20L Microwave

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 08, 2018

A very good small and compact microwave, Ideal for camping or caravan as long as you have a generator able to supply at least 1kw continuous power as this unit is a 700 watt unit. It does not have all the features of larger models but it does my favourite, (favorite in other English) it has a popcorn button lol. Seriously though It is ideal for fast small food warming or cooking. If you used to large models it will take awhile to get used to this one, but it does the job even though it may take longer. It also comes with a 1 year warranty. I have so far no complaints with this unit. I would though love to have non rotating turntable type, but these days they all do if domestic. (Panasonic excluded)

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Date Purchased: Feb 2016

A great little microwave

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 05, 2018

We purchased this microwave for use in our caravan and haven’t been disappointed

It’s a little smaller than your average microwave and might take a little longer but it certainly works very well.

We have not had any issues with quality and years later the microwave continues to work.

We just couldn’t beat the value for money on this one and chose it over more expensive units.

I recommend this microwave for people wanting a smaller unit or for a couple just starting out.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 6 pages


Questions & Answers

The metal plate inside the microwave started to burn a hole in it because student put ceramic bowl with small amount of nutella it. Where can I purchase the small metal piece?

Cazza asked on Apr 09, 2018

Answer this

As we no that microwave ovens cook from inside u mite have to go to Kmart and ask them or ring the company and tel them I don’t think it wil b cheap tho

We found the plate online and it is a common problem with microwaves. Not just this one. It depends on the person using it! The plate is for the 'waves' to circulate the action.


Product Details

Capacity 20
Power 700
Height 260
Width 440
Depth 330
Grill No