Filter By:

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, South Morang Construction End Date: Jun 2019

Choose this builder, you won't be sorry!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

We just wanted to say a huge thank you to Hotondo Sth Morang and their amazing team for everything they’ve done for us so far.

Our knockdown-rebuild was a daunting project for us as we had never done anything like it before. We didn’t know where to start but knew that we needed to choose someone reputable, easy to deal with and that we could trust.

Enter Hotondo South Morang and their amazing team.

By the time our project had been scoped and we had discussed what was possible, we had confidence that we were in the best hands.

Throughout the planning, selection and initial phases of the build, the team has guided and kept us informed. So much so that we genuinely felt as though ours was the only project they have been managing this year!

We had no prior knowledge of the building process and little idea of what to expect. Several of our friends and family are also currently building with other companies (foolishly). They are envious of our smooth and seamless experience.

Darren and his team have been a tremendous source of confidence for us as we grow our family and build our dream home.

Nick and Allirra Duffy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Nick and Allirra, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're absolutely thrilled to hear you have had such a wonderful experience with Darren and the team from South Morang. We c... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, South Nowra Construction End Date: Aug 2017

Care Free Build!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2019

My duplex build with Hotondo South Coast was easy and care free. Adam and his staff were exceptional from initial contact to completion and handover. Any issues I had throughout the build were resolved quickly and without fuss. I couldn't have been happier with the finished product and had no problems with resale. In fact, I was so pleased with Hotondo South Coast, that I am in the process of building my second duplex with them. I would highly recommend Adam and the team at Hotondo South Coast whether it be building an investment property or your forever home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Michelle, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with Adam and his team while building your duplex. It's quite rare that ... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, South Nowra Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Best experiences for our first home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2019

we started to look for land first on which Hotondo Nowra helps us to find and all the staff were friendly .
Specially Adam was helpful Everytime .It was great experience. build came on time and it and we have any issue quickly Resloved and Aswell come on right budget .We will be looking forward to build our another house .
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Suraj, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Adam and the team from Nowra. It is wonderful to see they provided excepti... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Pialba Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Our great experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 14, 2019

Knowing what we wanted in our new build but only having a very limited budget made it difficult for us to think that we could accomplish our dream home. The team at Hotondo Pialba were so knowledgeable and understanding. They helped us to see things in a practical way that would best suit our needs and focus on the more important aspects of our requirements. We made lots of changes on the way which can be very frustrating but they were very accommodating. They helped us all the way in our decision making and we got the home we wanted. We are so pleased with the sensational finish of our home, even down to the finest details. I highly recommend Hotondo Homes to anyone considering building. Well done guys. You rock!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Ginny, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with the Pialba/Hervey Bay team and that they were able to accommodate to a... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: Oct 2018

One of our best experiences....ever!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 11, 2019

Every aspect of the building of our new home with Hotondo Port Macquarie was a great experience. The professional team were always on top of the issues and there to assist. The building of our new Stockton home was extremely well managed. The workmanship and quality of the build was to a high standard. If we had any issues they were quickly resolved. The team listened, made suggestions and then got on with a solution. The build came in right on budget with the only extra cost from the original quote being incurred due to an increase in the size of the ducted air conditioner unit. Highly recommend Fiona, Andrew, Dean and team to build your dream home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Jenny, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with Fiona, Andrew, Dean and the team. It's always great to hear about the ... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Mittagong Construction End Date: Jan 2018

Totally Satisfied with my Hotondo New Build

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 10, 2019

My build with Hotondo Southern Highland exceeded expectations in every aspect from initial contact to completion and handover, some of the main features of my stressless experience:

- management and staff completely customer focused
- flexibility with design and inclusions
- understanding and executing requirements for a beautifully built home
- first-class workmanship and project management of the build from start to finish
- no cost overruns as every detail finalised prior to commencement of build and completed well within contract completion date

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Jibmail, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. It's fantastic to hear the Southern Highlands team absolutely exceeded your expectations across so many areas. We hope you enjoy you... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Wallan Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Simply the best.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 09, 2019

I could not speak more highly of our build process with Hotondo Homes Wallan! From the initial consultation to handover we were taken care of and kept in the loop every step of the way. The whole team were extremely knowledgeable, patient, and accommodating (even though I was extremely indecisive and changed my mind a million times before construction had even begun!) The finished product was everything I envisioned and more. Spending the first night in our new house it already felt like home, and for that I could not be more thankful. If you are building don’t even consider anyone else, Hotondo Homes Wallan are simply the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi EJR, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience with our Wallan team. Most people say the first night in their new home is alw... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Inverloch Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Hotondo Inverloch are fabulous

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 25, 2018

Building with Hotondo Inverloch was fabulous. From the start to the finish Trent and Caroline were honest, open and extremely helpful. They did exactly what they said they would do, when they said they would do it. There were no unexpected extras at all and not even one disagreement. Caroline and Trent were very flexible with our meeting times and Caroline was fantastic with colour selections. During the build Trent allowed us to look over the house regularly and the tradesman we met were always friendly. We have been in our house now for over 2 months and there is not a single defect. We can't recommend Hotondo Inverloch highly enough - top quality. Our final cost was exactly what we were quoted at the start. Phil and Sue Whiteman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Phil and Sue, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Trent, Caroline and the team. It is wonderful to hear you were well... read more »

We are completely over the moon with our new house built by Hotondo Homes and cannot praise Trent and Caroline and the whole team enough. Everything is absolutely perfect (and I can be a little fus... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Raymond Terrace Construction End Date: Dec 2018

Terrible experience hotondo RAYMOND terrace

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 19, 2018

I am near The end of my build with hotondo Port Stephens I would not recommend them due to the issues that I have had with them.
They have built my house so far out of standard and have been told by that I will be unable to get an occupancy certificate unless it’s rectified. [name removed] has refused to communicate with me to resolve the matter I am now having to fight through the courts.. all I have asked that my house is built to the Australian standards as every house should be.
If you have any questions
Please contact me on 0459043440

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Kylie, We're sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your Hotondo Homes experience however, our team has been working with you to mediate your issues with the Port Stephens team. As per the r... read more »

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, South Nowra Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Painless Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 15, 2018

Having been involved in the construction industry all of my life, I have come across some poorly managed builders. It was very refreshing to deal with Adam and his team at Hotondo in South Nowra. They were flexible with their approach, both from a design and a construction perspective. They accommodated my desire to carry out the external work myself and fitted in with my needs in a timely fashion. Their supervisors were very helpful and the office staff were on top of things as soon as we raised any queries. Variations were kept to a minimum and so were any defects during the maintenance period. they built a quality product for us and we would certainly use them again in the future.
Joe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Joe, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're thrilled to hear you were so pleased with your experience with Adam and his team. Hotondo Southcoast really pride themselves on th... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Narellan Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Hotondo Homes - Macarthur

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2018

We are very fortunate to have met our builder and his team at Hotondo Homes - Macarthur. From working with the local council, communicating with the neighbours and coordinating with the external landscapers, our builder has shown a rare combination of great honesty, high integrity and technical competence (i.e. quality workmanship and design). We highly recommend Hotondo Homes - Macarthur!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Shane, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you were so thrilled with your experience with the team from Macarthur. Brandon and his team work hard to ensur... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Raymond Terrace Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Hotondo Homes Greater Port Stephens provided a fast quality build

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 29, 2018

We found the display home at Thornton great & the sales staff awesome! Very helpful with all my questions. Our build went smoothly & any issues we may have had were quickly handled by Maddie in the office. We received regular updates from Maddie & our project manager Brett was available when we needed him.
We are very happy with how quickly our home was completed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Kirsty, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We're very happy to hear you were so pleased with your building experience with Jason, Maddy, Brett and the team. Was there anything we co... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Batemans Bay Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Best Building Experience Yet!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 29, 2018

From start to finish, the whole building process was a breeze with Hotondo Batemans Bay. From choosing a design to working through changes & additions during construction, they were helpful & professional with all aspects. Our family have ended up with the exact house we wanted, at the price we needed.
Thank you to Darren and the team for a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Darren, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Darren and the Batemans Bay team! We're glad the team were able to meet y... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Raymond Terrace Construction End Date: Dec 2018

Hotondo Homes Greater Port Stephens took the stress out of our build!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 17, 2018

We built the Stockton 322 through Hotondo Homes Greater Port Stephens. We walked in to the display home at Homeworld in Thornton and instantly fell in love with their homes. We were met by Karren and the moment she sat us down we knew these were the people we wanted to be dealing with. We have being blown away by the constant support and professionalism the team have shown us. We found if we ever had an issue or needed something done Maddie in the office was already 10 steps ahead and made our build as smooth sailing as possible. Our build site was always clean and tidy when we went for our inspections throughout the build, the workmanship was always done beautifully and Brett our Build Supervisor was always very polite and informative. The team always kept us up to date and showed us such compassion and support when our little girl was born. We were told building was going to break us, but it has being one of the most exciting and fulfilling ventures yet. We have an absolutely beautiful dream house to call our forever home.
Thank you so much Hotondo Greater Port Stephens.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Bel, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you've had such a wonderful experience with Jason and the team from Greater Port Stephens. It's wonderful to hear... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Batemans Bay Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Hotondo Batemans Bay

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 01, 2018

This was our first time building. It was a smooth process and stress free thanks to Darren Phillips and the team. The Foreman Matt Thomas ensured we were kept up to date with the progress every step of the way. Pics of each stage were sent to us. There were no major issues throughout the build. Matt provided a solutions focused approach for any minor issues that did arise. Darren definitely ensured no suprises regarding price, inclusions and costs. The price agreed upon is the price we paid. Everything was clear and transparent. Highly recommended. Competitive pricing and an awesome finish. Selections was a smooth process with the assistance of Lesa and advice she provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Paulo, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience with Darren and the Batemans Bay team. We know it can be a little scary buil... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Narellan Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Hotondo Homes Macarthur exceeded my expectations!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 29, 2018

From the start to finish Hotondo Homes Macarthur were everything we were looking for in a builder. We always knew we wanted a custom home but were worried about the price tag however after getting numerous quotes we felt trust within Hotondo. They actually weren't the least expensive quote we received but after building before we could see that there weren't going to be any surprises. The sales team were phenomenal & listened to our ideas whilst still able to give us extensive knowledge of their own to create the perfect design & finishes within our budget. The build was quick & feedback constantly from the site supervisor made the entire experience a memorable one. No question went unanswered and still after finished building the team are helping me with contacts for landscaping etc... a service you just can't find elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Andrew, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. It sounds like you had an absolutely wonderful experience with the Macarthur team and we're so glad to hear they went above and beyon... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Mirador Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Hotondo Delivers a quality home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 26, 2018

Our home built by Hotondo Mirador went like clock work. Issues were resolved quickly, nothing was too much and problems were solved. The management team led by Tony Gordon delivered a product as promised without any problems. 3 months in and any small issues were attended to as promised.

The goal with any project is to finish and we certainly made a lot of changes but never was this a problem. At the end of the day we let Tony and his team do there job and the results are evident in the quality finish we have achieved. On budget and to a budget.

We can only say thanks to Tony and all the team for making our home a reality, thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi AnJ, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so pleased to hear you had such as great experience with Tony and the team from Mirador. It's wonderful to hear the team met your ... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, South Nowra Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Quality home at a reasonable price with real customer service, Hotondo is hard to beat.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 20, 2018

Our Hotondo South Coast story.

We are a mid 30s couple with 2 children looking to build our first home in the shoalhaven. We were planning on living in it for about 10 years so we wanted something nice. I am quite picky so we really needed high quality at a reasonable price.

The search for a builder;

When my wife and I started looking for a builder to build our home we, as everyone else does, went and looked at all of the different display homes in the area, spoke to the consultants and whittled our way through many plans. The experience we had at most places was a very pleasant display house with a lovely sales person in the garage. This was all lovely but our two biggest concerns were that you didn't get to talk to the person actually in charge of your build and all the displays were up specked with items not in a standard build.
Eventually we walked into Hotondo South Coast. Now they do have a display home and a sales person but there a two distinct differences. One is that there are only a few items in the display that are not standard in there builds, and two is once you make an appointment with them you actually go to there office and see everything in action.
You talk to everyone from customer service through to the draftsman and the manager of your build. We found this very reassuring
They didn't try and sugar coat anything, if they could do it, done. If they couldn't they would tell you or offer alternative ideas. In fact on the first meeting they openly tell you a fairly accurate estimate on cost and add it that they will be about $30000 more than most of the other spec builders. It was this kind of honesty and acceptance of responsibility throughout the build that drew me to Hotondo South Coast, oh and the lovely team.

Some other worthy points are that they employ local business for the build and Support local charity keeping my money in the shoalhaven.

Using our own design,

With most companies you can make the odd change to a plan here and there to there designs. This was fine but we found that we were looking at picking a company on the floor plan we liked most and not who they were.
In the end this is another reason we went with Hotondo. I modified one of their plans myself to the point of it being unrecognizable next to the original and this was fine. We spoke to the draftsman, in person, and the drew up the whole new design.

Eco build

We always wanted to build a house as Eco as we could within our budget. Hotondo were happy to take on our ideas and incorporate them into the build. In fact, every one down to the tradesmen were quite exited about doing something outside of the norm.

I also wanted to supply some items to the build myself. Provided this was discussed at the beginning it was not an issue.

Customer service

One of the things I like most about Hotondo South coast has been the customer service. This has not been limited to just the whole building process experience either, it's the amazing after service that is given. You can never expect everything to go right in the build so you will always have things that need to be changed or fixed. During our build if anything was a little off I would call the site manager or the office and they would usually have a reply and a solution within 24 hours. As for after service we have now been in the house for 6 months and in that time every time we found something wrong or that we were not happy with they would fix it. The other thing that has been nice is once a month they have given us a call just to ensure we are going well.

What went wrong.

As with any major project with multiple moving parts, something is going to go wrong and some parts of the build are not going to be what you expected. Throughout the build we had some incorrect items put in and some areas not up to scratch, but, on every occasion this was alerted to the office and usually they were back to us that day with a resolution. There was the odd occasion where the resolution was accepting that some of the build was not going to be exactly as we invisaged it but all in all the vast majority of the build is high quality and what we imagined.

In conclusion


Building a house is going to be long, stressful and things are going to go wrong. Throughout all of this Hotondo South coast takes real responsibility for the project and delivers a higher than average product at the end.

At the end of it all we are very happy with our home and always get comments from our friends on how nice it is. “This house is amazing, who built it?”....

If you want a quality home at a reasonable price with real customer service and displaying a genuine interest in the Shoalhaven, Hotondo is hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Whealey, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear that you had such a fantastic experience with Adam and his team. Hotondo Southcoast pri... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Browns Plains Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Hotondo Homes Browns Plains

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2018

Mark and his team were fantastic during the entire process (and beyond) when designing and building our first home. They show true passion and amazing insights that we never even considered. We love everything about our new place and we are amazed at how everything turned out. Thank you Mark! Highly recommended to anyone wanting to build their dream home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Ricky, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. It's great to hear you had such a wonderful experience with Mark and his team. We're glad they exceeded your expectations and hope you... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Wallan Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Couldn’t ask for a better builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 18, 2018

Throughout my entire build I knew exactly where everything was up to, when trades where coming in and what to expect in the coming weeks
The finishes are to an amazing quality and the guys really treated like there own, if they weren’t happy they made sure it was taken care of
We hit a hurdle with the flooring which was not there fault but the team could not of been more helpful to rectify the situation
I was well aware of the costs and came in under budget which I was pleasantly surprised
Could not recommend the team highly enough

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Tmac, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you had a great experience with our team in Wallan and they made you feel like family. We know things don't al... read more »

1 of 11 pages


Questions & Answers

Does Hotondo Homes Wallan build in Seymour, Victoria?

Vic A asked on Nov 15, 2018

Answer this

Hi Vic,
Yes, the certainly do! You can find all the information and contact details for the team by visiting https://hotondo.com.au/home-builders/wallan/
Hope that helps.
Kind regards,
Rose

Do you guys build near Carlingford NSW area for a KDR?

Arun asked on Oct 23, 2018

Answer this

Hi Arun, yes we do. Pieter Molenaar is the local builder in this area. You can find his contact details by visiting https://hotondo.com.au/home-builders/parramatta/. Thanks - Rose

Any info on Hotondo Homes Port Macquarie? Looking to build with them

Kerrie asked on Oct 01, 2018

Answer this

Hi Kerrie
My Wife and I built with the Port Macquarie Hotondo Homes team and completed earlier in the year..
From our first contact with them we were made to feel welcome & valued, even in the early stages when were were simply comparing house plans & costings.
Dean was very friendly and knowledgeable explaining different house plans, potential costs as well as all the inclusions that Hotondo offered & was more than happy to answer our many questions.
We really value the integrity demonstrated by the Hotondo Port Macquarie team. We’d heard some horror stories about building projects with blown out or hidden costs and lengthy build times. Our gorgeous home was ready on time, and importantly, on budget.
It was no problem for Dean to meet us on our block to peg out the design we had chosen & this allowed us to plan our yard and landscaping.
To see Hotondo’s building process made it an easy decision for us to ask them to build our new home, being a local family business was important for us as well, dealing with owners with a care factor all the way through. Upon deciding to go ahead, Dean shook my hand and said “welcome to the team”
We were kept up to date with the progress of our build from Fiona, Dean and Andrew every step of the way. With regular inspections on site with the team.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stress free build & would not hesitate in highly recommending Hotondo Port Macquarie to anyone looking for a new home.
Since completion I have encountered many more of their clientele and all are equally happy as my Wife and I

Hi Kerrie,
We have not long completed our build with Port Macquarie Hotondo homes. The finishes in their display home and approachability is what got our attention initially when we were looking through the display village. We have found the whole team great to work with over the building journey and they were quite happy to answer all our questions and queries along the way. They assisted us making connections in the community to enable us to landscape shortly after the build. When we needed to change things they happily worked with us to achieve the end result. The progress was smooth through the build, was to the expected length of time as well and we had no surprise costs. We were able to build a house we are thoroughly happy with and greatly recommend them to you. The biggest thing for us is they seem passionate about their builds, proud of their work and the service after handover has been impeccable.

Thank you so much Sharlene, it is nice to know.

Kerrie

See all 9 answers
See all 91 questions about Hotondo Homes