Filter By:

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, South Nowra Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Great quality and easy to work with

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 02, 2018

From the start to finish Adam and the team at Hotondo South Coast were really helpful and made the process straight forward and clearly explained everything - building design, fittings and colours, costings and the contract, build process, etc
We inspected on site during the buildings progress on a regular basis, and construction quality was spot on.
Since handover minor maintenance requirements have been handled efficiently and without fuss.
A great job at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Bruce, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with the Nowra team. It's great to see the communication was always clear and y... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: Aug 2017

Hotondo Port Macquarie

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 28, 2018

After hearing so many horror stories from friends and relatives who had built with other builders, my husband and I are so happy we decided to build our home with Hotondo Homes Port Macquarie. Fiona, Andrew and team looked after us well from start to finish, keeping us updated during the build making it a stress free experience, communication, customer service and support throughout the build was excellent. The quality and workmanship is second to none, it truly is our dream home. The build was completed on time and inline with expectations, there have been no hidden costs. We have been living in our new home for 9 months, having no major issues and minor issues dealt with quickly, we are extremely happy with the quality of our home. We highly recommend Hotondo Port Macquarie to anyone wanting to build their dream home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Hikton, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. It sounds like you had a wonderful experience with the Port Macquarie team and we're so happy to hear they delivered exactly what was... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Couldn't be happier with our new home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 27, 2018

From our initial appointment with Hotondo Homes Mackay to receiving our keys, our experience has been an absolute breeze and completely hassle free. Anthony was wonderful to deal with and made our first home buying experience so positive and answered all our questions along the way. Our colour selection with Lynelle was unbelievably easy and fun! We are so happy with our new home and would highly recommend building with Hotondo Homes Mackay to anyone. Thank you Anthony, Steve and Lynelle for all your efforts, advice and laughs along the way - We will be in touch when we are ready to build again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Kim, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear Anthony and his team made your first home buying experience so enjoyable! Thank you for your wonderful recommenda... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, South Nowra Construction End Date: Jan 2018

Highly Recommended

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

We would highly recommend Adam and the team from Hotondo South Coast. Our build was pretty stress free and communication was exceptional we were kept up to date throughout the entire process. The finished product of our dual occupancy was awesome and the quality we were promised from the start . Adam and his team went above and beyond to make sure it was a smooth process from the beginning to the end.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Clarke,
Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes and for your wonderful recommendation. We're so happy to hear Adam and his team exceeded your expectations!
Kind regards,
Hotondo Homes

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, South Nowra Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Amazing Team=Amazing Results

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 09, 2018

We’ve used Hotondo on a number of projects now, they have made the whole process easy and stress free.
All the staff are so friendly and more than happy to answer any questions I have and always go above and beyond in their service.
The builds are completed to the high standard as promised. They actually make you feel part of a family.
Highly recommend, we wouldn’t use anyone else. Love your work guys keep it up.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Komery, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We love hearing from repeat clients and we're so happy to see you've always had an amazing experience with the Nowra team. Thank you ... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, South Nowra Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Hotondo South Coast

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 31, 2018

The workmanship build and quality of our very first family home was second to none. The build was managed by the supervisor and all of the team at Hotondo South Coast in a professional manner they were there for us through the whole journey. We are extremely happy with final product and would highly recommend Adam and his team to anyone looking to build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Stef, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear the South Coast team made your first building experience so smooth and easy. Thank you for your recommendation, w... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: Mar 2018 Office Location: NSW, Bathurst

A dream come true

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 16, 2018

The workmanship and the build quality of our home is second to none. The build of our home was well managed by Jane and the team at Hotondo and the customer service and support my husband and got throughout construction was very professional and courteous and very supportive. They kept us informed as each stage of the build was completed❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Corina, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you are pleased with your building experience. Our Bathurst/Orange team pride themselves on their customer serv... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Construction End Date: Feb 2018 Office Location: VIC, Wallan

Great home and a great experience !

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2018

From the start of our journey with Hotondo to the moment we received our keys, was a very exciting and enjoyable experience. It became apparent in the early planning stages that we were not just a number but a valued customer. We had a vision of the home we wanted, and the Hotondo team, accommodated us during both the planning and the construction of our home.
During the build, the team was very flexible and approachable. No change from our original selections or plans was too big or small to address. What was most important to Hotondo Wallan was that we were happy.
The workmanship of the trades used was first class and we couldn’t be happier with the finished product.
To Wayne, Donna, Keegan & Kalen, and the rest of the team thank you so much for a wonderful experience.
We love our Hotondo home and would highly recommend others to use Hotondo Wallan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Rachel, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes and for your fantastic recommendation. We're so happy to hear how valued you felt throughout your building journey and we're glad to h... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Mar 2018 Office Location: QLD, Caloundra

Hotondo Homes Sunshine Coast - Exceptional!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2018

We had an extremely positive experience building with Hotondo Homes Sunshine Coast. The result is an outstanding and beautiful home of high quality and great workmanship. From our initial discussions, and throughout the build process to completion, Alyssa (the Builder) was more than accommodating. Dealing directly with the Alyssa help us achieve our dream home and made the experience pleasant and stress free. We had one-on-one consultations during the entire process. Alyssa’s quality expectations and eye for detail delivered us a home of the highest standard. Alyssa went over and above for our build.

Having built and renovated a number of homes previously, I found Hotondo Homes Sunshine Coast to be by far the easiest to build with. Alyssa is very knowledgeable of the entire design and build process. In designing our home direct with the builder we ultimately finished with a fantastic home that exceeded our expectations and was on budget. Alyssa took the time to modify an existing floor plan to suit our location, our preferences and our lifestyle perfectly. With a completely different façade, our home became more of a custom build.

The selection process was simple and easy. The options were great and fixtures and fittings are of high quality.
To make the process more challenging we live interstate, so good communication was of utmost importance to us. Communication during the build was excellent, I knew exactly where the home was up to through regular updates, photos and phone calls. The attention to detail was second to none.

We had extras added to finish off the house, being a pool, a lovely front fence and full landscaping around the pool and house. Alyssa accepted these additions and took them in her stride to make it happen. We found Alyssa to be true to her word and she really did go to great lengths to ensure we were happy clients and completely satisfied with our new home.

A very big thank you to the team at Hotondo Homes Sunshine Coast - we absolutely love our new home. We have had a lot of people come through and visit. The feedback has been fantastic and everyone absolutely loves it. We would definitely recommend building with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Chloe, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. It's fantastic to see you had such an amazing experience with the Sunshine Coast team. Alyssa really prides herself on her customer se... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Construction End Date: May 2018

Amazing new home

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 11, 2018

I cannot speak highly enough about Hotondo homes Wallan. All trades were amazing and the management and organisation of the build I cannot fault. Timeframe of build was extremely accurate. Quality of products used was 100%. My vision from the initial selections meeting has completely come to life and I couldn’t be happier. Thanks to Keegan and Kalen Marc from hotondo homes Wallan for doing a magnificent job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Tara,
Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're very happy to hear the Marcs and their team have turned your dream into a reality! We hope you enjoy your new Hotondo Home for many years to come.
Kind regards,
Hotondo Homes

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Absolutely fantastic

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 08, 2018

As a First home buyer and building a new home it was real daunting too take the path of building, you hear all the risks and all the stories... However i would never question building with hotondo homes.

Alyssa at the Caloundra hotondo office is fantastic, no task too small or big, she puts all your worries to rest almost straight away, very organised from start too finish, great communication during the whole process which is very important. Great eye for detail with everything that's built. Great quality and fast build.

With a great team of tradies behind her she truly does make your house a home, not too mention a personal interior designer too help you make the right decision on how you would like your home too look.

Alyssa has made our home a place we will always enjoy and love, hotondo have exceeded our expectations and will be keeping them in mind for our next build

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Damian, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. Alyssa and her team pride themselves on their quality service and we're glad to hear they have really exceeded your expectations. ... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: May 2018

Newcastle Hotondo Easy, and outstanding service. Spilt Level Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 02, 2018

Building with Hotondo Newcastle has been a trusting and strong relationship from the start. The Schultz family are all very approachable, extremely fair and very down to earth.

From the first contact with Hotondo Newcastle, we felt Hotondo Newcastle went over and above. Our first point of contact was Ashley, from the first meeting with him we knew we would be building through Hotondo Newcastle. Ashley went over and above even driving out to our land in his own time to understand what type of home would suit our requirements and our land. This was very important for us, as our land has an unusual slope; this required us to build a Split Level home. We sat with Karren, who was very patient with us to get the design, flow and requirements right for our home and our family, we had many changes, over and over again we asked for amendments and it was no problem at all. We always felt we could ask for anything and it was no issue at all. Our design was a custom design.

The relationship with Hotondo, right from the start built a strong foundation. Showing us that Hotondo were willing to work with us and adapt to our needs and wants as the project went along. We got everything we wanted for the budget we had.

Scott was our supervisor, he communicated very well with us, remaining very open, honest and upfront during the entire build. It’s so important to have a Supervisor who communicates well during the build. The build progressed very well and so easy, Scott was happy to work with us during the build to make additional changes without charging us huge variation costs to do so. This showed us again that Hotondo Newcastle are there to help and meet our requirements.

We would not hesitate at all to contact Hotondo Newcastle for our next build or to recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Susan, Thank you for your fantastic review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your journey and are so happy to hear what a great experience you had with our Newcastle team. We'r... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Hotondo Homes Sunshine Coast

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 01, 2018

We are very happy with the quality of our property
The build was managed above our expectations, which made the experience not stressful & confident things were going to be done well
They went above & beyond to help us get into our house within 11 weeks & helped with any questions we had at any time
We lived interstate while building so they also made the experience less stressful since we had a lot going on with a huge move
I would highly recommend building with them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Rachael, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We can't imagine how challenging it would be building while interstate so it's wonderful to hear Alyssa and her team really exceeded... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Outstanding Custom Home Builders

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 27, 2018

We would like to take this opportunity to thank Adam and his incredible team at Hotondo Homes South Nowra for there countless efforts, dedication, personal attention and care in developing all aspects of our custom build.
We had certain restrictions with our block, and with hotondo we were able to custom our design for our specific block.The communication between the hotondo team and us was unbelievable.We were kept in loop throughout the entire building process.
The workmanship, attention to detail was far and beyond .You truely brought our unique design vision to life and we can't thank you enough.We are often stopped by passers by complimenting and amazed by the design of our home.
We Dream, We Believe, We create, We Succeed- Thank you Adam ,Thank you Team!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi DC, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad Adam and his team were able to accommodate to your needs and have well and truly exceeded your expectations! We're happy... read more »

Shelly Beach, Qld

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: May 2017

Terrific builder and excellent service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 20, 2018

"We have found the whole experience building with Hotondo Homes in Caloundra an enjoyable one. The team at Hotondo Home Sunshine Coast South have provided us with a beautifully finished quality home. From the designing process to the actual build, our builder Alyssa was in regular contact, meeting us on many occasions on site as our new home was being built. This allowed us to be kept up to date with the process as we approached the finish date. Hotondo Homes use very good quality fittings and their assistance in choosing the colour scheme etc. has made our home even more enjoyable to live in. I couldn’t recommend Hotondo Homes Sunshine Coast South more highly. So pleased we chose to build with them."

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Shelly, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience with Alyssa and her team. Thank you for your great recommendation and we ho... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Great experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 11, 2018

We built our first home with Hotondo Torquay (PJ Scott builders) in 2017.

Overall, the experience was a really positive one with the end result being a beautiful home with great workmanship. Peter was able to modify an existing floor plan to suit our vision perfectly, and took the time to design a custom facade that was exactly what we were after. The selections team were friendly and helpful, and we were impressed with their flexibility around meeting times. We would like to make particular mention of our building supervisor Grant who was OUTSTANDING throughout the entire process. His excellent communication and attention to detail made everything so stress-free, and we really felt as if he had our best interests at heart the whole way along.

A few areas for improvement would be to have greater clarity in the pricing, particularly when making building design modifications and chopping and changing between selection options. We probably made this process fairly difficult with the amount of changes we asked for, but still felt a little confused at times with how pricing was worked out. This is not a criticism of anyone in particular, but possibly the processes in place. There were also a few fairly average products that could be taken off the selections list which we have already raised.

A big thank-you to the team at Hotondo Torquay - we love our new home and have already recommended you to our friends.

Cheers, Ryan & Caitlin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Ryan and Caitlin, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes! We really appreciate you sharing your experience and we're thrilled to hear you were so happy with the team from Torquay. W... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: Jun 2016

Excellent builder, great service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 28, 2018

The team at Hotondo Bathurst were excellent. They were upfront and honest from the beginning about all aspects of our build, and made building our first home a really enjoyable experience. They answered any questions we had and dealt with any issues, no matter how small efficiently. The quality and workmanship of our house exceeded all our expectations and we will definitely build with them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi M Kuchin, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear your first home building experience was so wonderful. Thank you for recommending the Bathurst team and we ho... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: Jan 2018

Excellent Team

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 20, 2018

We decided to build with Hotondo homes Nowra and this is our 4th property we have built and all with different builders. From the first meeting and through the whole build the professionalism and service has been outstanding. We found this project with Hotondo a breeze, my husband and I are both very busy and the communication and the ease that we found with dealing with Hotondo was amazing, we were kept up to date via e-mail and ph calls and all our requests were handled with ease. The quality and finish is of a very high standard and we are both very impressed from the sales team in the show home, main office and the trades guys were all excellent all keeping sight of our goals and our dream home.
Well done Adam and team loved the journey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Jethro, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. It's great to hear you had such a wonderful experience with the Nowra team. Adam and his team really pride themselves on their custom... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Construction End Date: Oct 2017

Can't stress how much we love this house

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 16, 2018

We built with Hortondo Torquay ( PJ Scott builders), after going through all the display homes and realising that nothing fit our needs and no one was interested in customising enough to accommodate us. We obviously check the reviews for PJ scott and found that they provide outstanding results and customer service, so we decided to build with them. During the build we lived an hour away, but received updates and photos often, they finished ahead of time and the quality was 5 stars. We got the exact build we wanted, right down to the kitchen sink that we we're very picky on and surveillance system that we provided and we were helped by the designer the whole time to stay on budget. There were only minor defects, that Hortondo picked up before we did an addressed promptly and 5 months in, everyday one of us mentions how much we love this house. After seeing some of the neighbours homes and getting feedback on their experiences, I am so glad we built with these guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Constie, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you had such a great experience with Peter, Kerri and the team. It's great to hear the were so accommodating t... read more »

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Beautiful Quality Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 13, 2018

The workmanship was outstanding, extremely good quality products were used , the supervisor held great communication about what was happening or what was going to happen the build was excellent it flowed from onetrade to the next, any issues were rectified immediately.
The customer support was there from beginning to end, nothing was a problem
The finished product was perfect.
I would certainly recommend Hotondo MacArthur these people are amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Di, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so pleased to hear you had such a great experience with our Macarthur team. Thank you for your great recommendation. We hope you lo... read more »

1 of 10 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi, I understand that each Hotondo builder is different, but I was just wanting to get an idea of how Hotondo house and land packages are usually paid for? Because it is a house and land package, is it an initial deposit, and then a lump payment once construction is finished, or is it like a regular construction with progress payments? Thanks

SeanM asked on Jul 09, 2018

Answer this

Hi Sean,
Thanks for getting in contact with us. When purchasing a house and land package the transaction consists of two contracts, one for the purchase of the land and another for the construction of the home. The land contract would be prepared by the land developer or land sales agent, the home construction contract would be provided by your perspective builder. A deposit is payable to hold the land which would require a lump sum payment to secure. Following this, you would need to pay a deposit to the builder and a building contract would be prepared. If you proceed with the contract a further payment is required and then regular progress would begin.
I hope that helps!
Kind regards,
Rose

Why doesn’t Hotondo itemise tenders? Why would you pay hundreds of thousands of dollars to a building company & not know what your paying for? Very weird as our previous builders gave us the costs to most of the build.

Leigh asked on Jun 23, 2018

Answer this

Hi Leigh,
Thanks for getting in contact with us. We'd like to hear a little more about this so we can assist. Could you please get in contact with our Customer Care team by emailing customercare@hotondo.com.au?
Thanks,
Rose

Hi Rose, I've sent an email through to customer care & have had no response.

Hi. My mother wants to build a big single story house (around 400-500 sqm) which has a parent retreat with kitchenette. Would you do a custom design/building? Cheers, Boram.

PLM asked on Jun 20, 2018

Answer this

Hi PLM,
It's best to discuss this with your local Hotondo Homes builder, I'm sure they would be able to assist. Where are you looking to build?
Cheers,
Rose

See all 86 questions about Hotondo Homes