Filter By:

BRISBANE

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 5 answers
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Aug 2017

A disappointing and frustrating building ex perience

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 11, 2018

NB: the comments below are specific to Hotondo Homes Sunshine Coast (Matira Dev.) and should not be generalised to other Hotondo Home franchise holders. They have been crafted in good faith to enable prospective clients to perform their own due diligence in relation to the construction of their new home.

How was the workmanship and build quality of your property?
• Mixed, some parts were excellent such as most of the painting, tiling, flooring and carpentry.
• Other aspects were poor such as an uneven floor resulting in crooked window/sliding door, gaps under door (where there should be none), blocked sink, crooked and chipped tiles. These 'defects' along with the poor presentation at handover, gave an otherwise good job a sloppy, un-professional feel. This also fueled anxieties about what other aspects of the build might not have been done properly (for which we might become liable) or nasty surprises that might greet us at a later date i.e. when selling the house!
• Design decisions were difficult due to the lack of transparency around pricing/tendering process (design decisions are financial decisions and visa versa). Initial design/specification session was chaotic and disorganised leading to issues later on in the project as per below (see comment below re: kitchen cabinets).
• Design decisions were reinterpreted or misinterpreted due to lack of process around these. E.g. kitchen cabinets finished in black instead of white because our preferences had not been properly documented.
• Internal steps are unsafe despite being built to code and will have to be replaced/revised by ourselves because the contractor says “they are to code”.
• Have spent 100s $ post-build re-configuring site to ensure that when it rained, water flowed away from house rather than toward it as per care instructions for waffle-pad constructions.

How well managed was your build?
• The build ran over time by 2 months.
• Above quality issues reflect poor project oversight. Never sure who had oversight? The contractor or Site Manager?
• Our project was put on the back-burner while the contractor focused attention on the new show home in Pelican Waters - questionable task prioritisation and time management?
• Communication (esp. by way of email) deteriorated as build progressed - become more confused and disrupted e.g. contractor spent most of time on mobile phone during site visits rather than discussing the build with us the clients who had driven two hours to attend the meeting.
• Site visits were poorly planned and unfocused (as per above) e.g. not structured purposefully as an opportunity authenticate of stage completions prior to payment and discuss outstanding construction issues.
• Poor documentation of variations and inattentiveness lead to errors.
• Deceptive, sloppy paper work/invoicing/tendering practices. E.g. Initially, supplier quotes and contractor’s mark-up were seldom included in final quotes - were often well-above the market price e.g $11k for a driveway which we had re-quoted and installed for $5k. Correct invoicing and quoting provided eventually but only after these were actively sought by us. Not billed for some items (after we asked to see the invoice), were incorrectly billed or not refunded for others e.g. cavity slider and door payed for but not included in final build.
• Contractor adopted an adversarial approach during times of conflict as per below.
• Completion and handover was mismanaged and became adversarial due time over-run and contractors unwillingness to commit to completion date (while still demanding final payment). Forced to seek advice from QBCC and requested that Hotondo head office intervene to enable us to take possession of an (incomplete) build due to our having to move out of existing home (despite having organised 90 day settlement to accommodate time over-run . NB: Hotondo head office were very professional but ultimately sided with the builder saying that people sometimes take possession then default on the final payment. Although sympathetic to this scenario - we felt a bit insulted by the implication that we were being cast as one of 'those people' esp. when it was the contractor who had failed repeatedly to meet their obligations and in accordance with Queensland's Code of Ethics for the Building and Construction Industry (2000).

How was customer service and support?
• Contractor appeared unaware of obligations under the terms of Queensland's Code of Ethics for the Building and Construction Industry (2000) which emphasises the importance of ‘trust’, ‘cooperation’, ‘equity’ and ‘honesty’.
• Started out good but deteriorated as build progressed consistent with a business model that privileges 'sales' over 'service'.
• Notable Imbalance between ‘sales and service’, ‘strategy and operations’ in favour of sales and strategy. E.g. construction of the show home was bumped ahead of ours, which was already underway and paid for, Hence, the show home, although started after ours was completed sooner and completed too a much higher standard.
• Trust in the relationship was compromised by the contractor telling mis-truths, sloppy business practices and over-quoting (? to re-coup losses associated with mistakes made during the build .g. wrong frames ordered, damage to termite barrier, wrong window installed). Trust was completely destroyed when the contractor went behind our backs to contact our mortgage broker seeking information about our financial situation after we refused to pay for unfinished work (on the recommendation of the QBCC and HIA contract). Up until that time, we had always paid promptly except for work that had not been done.
• As above - aggressive in pursuing payment for incomplete work.
• Seemed inadequately informed of some common building products e.g termite protection, the terms of HIA contract and National Construction Code (2006) relevant to the build e.g. the need to provide variation orders, correct tendering processes, retaining walls and storm water management, respectively.
• Because of the domineering stance taken by the builder on occasion, we felt at times, that it was not our home but someone else that we had funded!

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Carole34, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We take this kind of feedback very seriously and are concerned with your review. The Sunshine Coast team are one of our award-w... read more »

It is one year on, so thought the PR readers might like to know what our post- sale experiences have been like esp in light of the comments above. But first, some facts to address the factoids prom... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Oct 2017

First home build was a pleasure!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

Right from the start Anthony and the crew were ready and willing to make building my first home a pleasure. Any request I had was never to much to ask and Anthony was more than willing to help out to make my dreams a reality.

Anthony is genuine and really cares about the clients' outcome and builds to his high standards without any compromise. He always promptly responded to my question and I am extremely happy with the quality of the building that has been completed.

From beginning to end they were only a phone call away and regularly kept me updated on the process.
Great communication, quality finishes and very easy to deal with. Highly recommend to anyone whether you are building your first home or dream home these guys were excellent.

They built my first home and hopefully they will build my last one.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Luke, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're glad Anthony and the team from Mackay exceeded your expectations. Congratulations on completing your first home. We're happy we c... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Our forever home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 30, 2017

Our experience with PJ Scott Homes Torquay has been great. We started the process with sales consultant Peter who was extremely hopeful and knowledgeable. We were able to custom design our home to suit our needs. The selections consultation appointment was made easy with the support of Margie's knowledge and friendly manner. Our site supervisor Grant was amazing, he was contactable when needed and provided a great level of access to our home throughout the build process. The show room staff were always very helpful with returning calls, progressing invoice payments etc. There was a high level of detail focused on the finishes which was important to us. We have been extremely happy with the whole progress and would highly recommend PJ Homes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Lyn, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience with the team in Torquay. Thank you for your fantastic recommendation! We're h... read more »

Geelong

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Construction End Date: Sep 2017

Fantastic Builder -Geelong Building Solutions

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2017

When my partner and I set out to build our first home, we knew that we wanted something different, something unique and something which lent itself to its environment. Aaron and his team at Hotondo homes (Geelong Building Solutions) enabled our dreams to become a reality. From a rough sketch on a piece of paper, Hotondo have captured our thoughts and transformed them into a space which we are so incredibly in love with.

Building on a large, undulating rural block, we knew that keeping within our budget whilst maintaining the integrity of our design would be a challenging task, one which Aaron went above and beyond to make happen.

The process was easy, stress free and we were kept up to date throughout the entire build. The quality of finishes and exceptional customer service made the whole experience of building our first home so incredibly enjoyable.

Given the opportunity to build again, we would be sure to engage with Aaron and his team.

We strongly recommend Geelong Building Solutions for anyone looking at building their next home.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Sinclair, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Aaron and the team from Ocean Grove. Thank you for your fantastic reco... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Investment Home

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

I have built many homes but this has been the best experience I have had. The whole process from start to finish was handled by efficient, friendly and quality conscious professionals. Everything ran to plan and the home was finished on time and with no alterations needed. Well done to the team at Hotondo Kempsey. I will certainly be using you on my next build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Collin, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're glad to hear you were so pleased with your experience with our Kempsey team. Thank you for your great recommendation. We're loo... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Construction End Date: Nov 2017

A great experience!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

From the very beginning, Hotondo Wallan delivered exceptional customer service. We were in constant contact with our building Supervisor and were not only told but also felt that their mission was to deliver us the perfect home. We had amazing flexibility to change our plan to ensure it suited our family needs and our consultant was there to help support us. The process was easy, the flexibility actually exists and we have a home that we love. Thanks Hotondo :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

HI TravKar, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you have your dream home and loved your experience with the Wallan team. We hope you enjoy making beautiful f... read more »

Geelong

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Exceptional Builder - Hotondo Homes Lara (build2grow)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Having recently completed handover of my stunning four bedroom home built by Hotondo Homes (build2grow) Lara, I cannot thank Michael and his team enough for the seamless process, professional expertise and exceptional customer service. I am thoroughly satisfied with the whole experience and I am more than happy to highly recommend building with Michael to all of my family, friends and broader network. The communication, eye for detail and professionalism of my site manager on the practical component of my build was absolutely superb. The information, responsiveness and initiative from Michael’s supporting staff was also equally brilliant. Absolutely no surprises at any stage of the process, it truly was an exceptional experience and I am very much looking forward to working with Michael and his team on my next project. If you want outstanding value, a hassle free process and a fantastic team to work with in the Geelong region, look no further than Michael at Hotondo Homes Lara.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. Michael and his team are very well-known for their exceptional customer service and it's wonderful to see another client of his so hap... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Construction End Date: Oct 2017

Geelong Building Solutions made our dream house a reality!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 17, 2017

Right from the first moment we produced the hand sketched design of our ideal dream home, Aaron and his team went out of their way to demonstrate what would be achievable, what could be accomplished within budget and how we could add individuality to our design. A straight and honest approach immediately made us feel that our home could look the way we wanted it to and not just become a 'volume builder' looking product. The process of selecting colours, getting to contract and making small changes before signing meant that we all knew what to expect with the build. Drawings were produced and we began to visualise the end product. Our house began construction in April this year and we have been in our home for just over three weeks now - we couldn't be happier! Our site supervisors (Matt & Wes), kept on top of everything, maintained regular contact and answered every question we had with speed and efficiency. The whole process was surprisingly stress free, easy and enjoyable. If we ever decide to experience house building again we would jump at using Geelong Building Solutions and would highly recommend these guys to any of our friends and/or colleagues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Carla, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience with Aaron and his team. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation! We hop... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Construction End Date: Sep 2017

Hotondo wallan amazing customer service!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 07, 2017

We had an amazing experience with Hotondo Wallan. After looking at many different designs with other companies we fell in love with Hotondo's Erskine 240. We wanted to make our place unique and team were happy to take on our ideas and also made great suggestions to make our home perfect. The quality of the build was fantastic and we had an overall easy experience. Massive thanks to Wayne, Donna and the boys for all their hard work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Juliet, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience with the team from Wallan. The Erskine is a stunning design! We hope you en... read more »

Victoria

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Construction End Date: Aug 2017

Hotondo Homes Lara - The Only Builder You Can Trust!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2017

My journey looking a builder in the Geelong region went on for about a month until I spoke to Michael Nikolovski from Hotondo Homes Lara.
He answered every question I had plus gave me advice on where I can save money, his quote was very competitive and he tells you upfront what it will cost without any surprises.
Compared to other builders I've spoken to and built within the past I wish there was a builder like Michael in every part of the country.
He is genuine and really cares about the clients' outcome and builds to his HIGH STANDARDS without any compromise.
During each stage Michael keeps you up to date and sends you pictures to keep you posted and responds to your queries very promptly.
Michael managed the building process with such ease it became so stress free and the final build product was exceptional.
Michael will be building my next project and all of my friends who build in the area.

If anyone is looking for a builder in GEELONG REGION you need to speak to Michael from HOTONDO HOMES LARA.
Sometimes customers are price conscious but when you are building a home with this type of financial investment we really should be looking at the 3 things Build Quality, Customer Service and Support!!

HOTONDO HOMES LARA ticks all the boxes!!

I strongly recommend Hotondo Homes Lara to build your next home!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Kmando, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear about your fantastic experience with Michael and the team in Lara. Michael definitely prides himself on his out... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: Sep 2017

Excellent Customer Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 25, 2017

Adam and the team at Hotondo Homes South Coast did a great job on our new custom design home. Any minor issues that were identified during the construction phase were dealt with and rectified to our satisfaction. The team always promptly responded to our question and we are extremely happy with the quality of the building that has been completed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Todd, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you had such a great experience with Adam and the team from Nowra. We hope you enjoy living in your new Hotondo H... read more »

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Aug 2017

Excellent builder hotondo Gympie

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 04, 2017

My wife and I were in the market to build, the other builders would give us a quote but by the time we sorted out what was in the price and what wasn't in the price you needed up with two totally different prices. But with hotondo Gympie they gave us one quote and the only time it changed was when we added something, right to the end of the build. The build is excellent the service was amazing.
They built our first one and hopefully they will build our last one.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Shaw,
Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear about your fantastic experience with our team in Gympie. We hope you enjoy living in your brand new Hotondo Home!
Kind regards,
Hotondo Homes

Chirnside Park

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Construction End Date: Dec 2016

I wouldn't build another house with Hotondo Lilydale Vic

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 06, 2017

We had built a house by Metricon before and this one with Hotondo has not been a pleasant experience.
Quality of the building awful. They forgot the gas point, TV point, Toilet fan. They forgot to put a two way switch for the stair light. They had admin issues and could not finish the house on time and kept blaming the weather.
When they came for fixing issues they left a mess on walls that needs fixing. They have not come back to finish. The manager is a complete disorganisation. Can write even more...
To be fair they were flexible with changes at the beginning and they offered changes for good without extra charge.
After build care? There were some holes near the cabinet that allowed a mouse to commute in the house. I did not bother calling them as hopeless and fixed it by a handyman.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Rez, We're sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your experience. It is very rare that we receive negative feedback and take this very seriously. We would like to discuss this further with ... read more »

As you see here the issue for now is pending maintenance issues that I have to chase the manager for with no answers. If you message them about this that would be enough for now.

Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Rez,
Not a problem, a member of the Lilydale team has contacted you and will be able to assist.
Kind regards,
Hotondo Homes

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: Mar 2017

Great Find, Great team, Impeccable Performance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 06, 2017

Experience with Hotondo Homes Southern Highlands - Mittagong
Hotondo make the claim that ‘ Hotondo Homes are a Great Find’ and the Southern Highland Team led by Directors Shaun and Brent proved this to be true for Hannah and me; this is a builder who puts value for each customer ahead achieving volume sales from many customers, which seems to be the local industry norm. From our initial contact with Sonia who is responsible for sales and design development it became clear we were dealing with a very professional outfit. A design concept had been laid out for the Barton Close development which required building to a Heritage Theme which is the reason we purchased a block of land in Barton Close in the first place.

With Sonia’s help we adopted one of Hotondo’s standard floor plans and she made a number of valuable suggestions to both the internal floor plan to match our needs and importantly made suggestions about external design features that would add to the heritage image; these design features were picked up and added to by Brent, Shaun and Kim who is the Contract and Approvals Manager. Hannah and I were pretty clear what we wanted in our new home and what we wanted it to look like; Hotondo’s internal features and the quality of their standard fixtures and fittings are second to none and we only selected a very few non-standard items; for the outside we thought the roof pitch, bagged brickwork and window design would make the best contribution to the heritage theme and sensible advice on improvements from Brent, Shaun and Kim led to a picture of our dream home an exciting vision to contemplate. And the Hotondo Team made this vision a reality and were backed by specialists in Interior Design, Kitchen Design, Electrical and Communication Design, Plumbing Layout and Landscape Design

Once we signed off on the plan and budget the Construction Team led by Cindy Davis and Jim Wilson went into action and the way in way in which our house began to appear before our eyes was impressive not withstanding delays due to bad weather. Both the interior and exterior finishes were exactly as promised, the budget was met to the letter and overseen by Accounts Manager Cherie, importantly there were no surprises. The efficiency of Cindy in ensuring a flow of product to enable Jim to manage the construction of our house in an equally efficient manner was impressive in contrast to the builder of a neighbour’s house who had internal doors delivered when the frame had not been put up.

What made this a special experience:

The exceptionally high standard of customer service from ‘all’ staff members from Jessica on reception through to Directors Shaun and Brent; clearly there are staff members we’ve not mentioned but having worked as a strategic planning consultant with some of Australia’s better known businesses for many years I can say without equivocation that the Southern Highlands Hotondo Builder is one of the best teams I’ve ever come across and they are certainly A Great Find for anyone wanting a new home. We enjoyed our interactions with this Great Find and if asked to label the culture of this Find we would use descriptors like – committed to building value homes, honest and genuine in their dealings, very likeable to interact with in fact this ‘team’ made the experience for us ‘enjoyable’; for example when we first went into our new home the bathrooms had been loaded up with toiletries and towels just in case we’d forgotten some of these essential items

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi PHerd, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear about the amazing experience you had with Shaun, Brent and the team from Mittagong. They have clearly delive... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: Mar 2017

Great team work

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 24, 2017

A big thank you to Adam and the team (Linda, Kayla, Chloe, Stefanie, Dan and Bill) at Hotondo Nowra. We are very happy with the end result. A new learning curve with building a duplex and Adam and his team were there to help with any issues we had. Any small issues were dealt professionally and we are now almost ready to rent them out

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Beth,
Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear your experience with the team in Nowra went so well. Congratulations on completing a new investment property!
Kind regards,
Hotondo Homes

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Construction End Date: Oct 2016

Very happy with our first home

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 10, 2017

We finished our build with Hotondo Homes Wallan in October 2016 and couldn't be happier. The team did a fantastic job in building a quality home. From beginning to end they were only a phone call away and regularly kept us updated on the process.
Great communication, quality finishes and very easy to deal with. Highly recommend to anyone whether you are building your first home or dream home these guys were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Spencer, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so pleased to hear about your wonderful experience with our Wallan team. Thank you for your great recommendation. We hope you... read more »

Huskisson

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: Dec 2016

OUTSTANDING Hotondo Nowra and Adam Sturt (Franchisee)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 20, 2017

Words cannot express our gratitude to Adam Sturt and his outstanding team at Hotondo Homes Nowra, including Linda, Kayla, Chloe, Stefanie, Dan and Bill. We are totally overwhelmed from our building experience with Adam. Being first time builders we had heard all the horror stories from other when building their homes with other building companies, however our experience with Adam was the exact opposite. Adam's ethical values combined with his loyalty and commitment to ensure our house was completed to his exceptionally high standards makes us so proud to live in an Hotondo home.
Our build was superbly managed by Dan, the customer service was excellent and the on-going support after completion of the build has and continues to be second to none.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Gray, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear about your exceptional experience with Adam and the team in Nowra. It's fantastic to see that your first buildin... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Construction End Date: Sep 2016

Excellent customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 18, 2017

PJ Scott at Hotondo Homes Torquay were amazing! Every step of the build process, from start to finish, was managed by excellent staff who were committed to superior customer service. As each stage finished and a new person was delegated to head the process, be it the design, selections or the site manager, all staff involved were consistent in listening to their client and answering endless questions, meeting agreed deadlines, providing expert advice and just general care and commitment to the product they provide. I felt considered at all stages, and respected, even though my project with them was on the smaller/budget side. I would not hesitate in recommending them if you wish to build with people who treat you as a person and not just a build contract. The staff are lovely and friendly, and the end product/quality was excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Rozzie, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Torquay team. It sounds like the team well and truly exceeded your exp... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: Mar 2017

Great Building Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 14, 2017

We built our home with C&S Duncan. The process from choice of design to completion was faultless. All the staff at Hotondo Faulconbridge were only to ready to assist with all our requirements and were always cheerful and attentive. We were able to modify the design and incorporate extra requirements. The building process was smooth and well explained and the workmanship first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Peter, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so pleased to hear you had such a great experience with our team in Faulconbridge. We hope you make many happy family memories i... read more »

Wentworth Falls

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Construction End Date: Oct 2016

First class build and service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2017

We built our home with Colin Duncan (Hotondo Homes Blue Mountians) and simply put it was a great experience from beginning to end. Great workmanship, great team and finished on time. We chose our design to suit a narrow block and as a result we have a lovely home that we, the family, our neighbors and friends all admire.
Would highly recommend the Hotondo Blue Mountains team to anyone seeking an honest fuss free result.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hotondo Homes Official

Hi Trevorge, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're glad to hear you had such a great experience with Colin and the team from the Blue Mountains. Thank you for your fantastic re... read more »

3 of 10 pages


Questions & Answers

Any info on Hotondo Homes Port Macquarie? Looking to build with them

Kerrie asked on Oct 01, 2018

Answer this

Hi Kerrie
My Wife and I built with the Port Macquarie Hotondo Homes team and completed earlier in the year..
From our first contact with them we were made to feel welcome & valued, even in the early stages when were were simply comparing house plans & costings.
Dean was very friendly and knowledgeable explaining different house plans, potential costs as well as all the inclusions that Hotondo offered & was more than happy to answer our many questions.
We really value the integrity demonstrated by the Hotondo Port Macquarie team. We’d heard some horror stories about building projects with blown out or hidden costs and lengthy build times. Our gorgeous home was ready on time, and importantly, on budget.
It was no problem for Dean to meet us on our block to peg out the design we had chosen & this allowed us to plan our yard and landscaping.
To see Hotondo’s building process made it an easy decision for us to ask them to build our new home, being a local family business was important for us as well, dealing with owners with a care factor all the way through. Upon deciding to go ahead, Dean shook my hand and said “welcome to the team”
We were kept up to date with the progress of our build from Fiona, Dean and Andrew every step of the way. With regular inspections on site with the team.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stress free build & would not hesitate in highly recommending Hotondo Port Macquarie to anyone looking for a new home.
Since completion I have encountered many more of their clientele and all are equally happy as my Wife and I

Hi Kerrie,
We have not long completed our build with Port Macquarie Hotondo homes. The finishes in their display home and approachability is what got our attention initially when we were looking through the display village. We have found the whole team great to work with over the building journey and they were quite happy to answer all our questions and queries along the way. They assisted us making connections in the community to enable us to landscape shortly after the build. When we needed to change things they happily worked with us to achieve the end result. The progress was smooth through the build, was to the expected length of time as well and we had no surprise costs. We were able to build a house we are thoroughly happy with and greatly recommend them to you. The biggest thing for us is they seem passionate about their builds, proud of their work and the service after handover has been impeccable.

Thank you so much Sharlene, it is nice to know.

Kerrie

See all 9 answers
Has anyone built a house with Hotondo Tamworth?

Anju asked on Aug 31, 2018

Do you build in Apollo bay Victoria?

John asked on Aug 25, 2018

Answer this

Hi John,
Yes we do. Peter and Kerri Scott are the local builders. You can find out more about them and their team by visiting https://hotondo.com.au/home-builders/torquay
Hope that helps!
Thanks,
Rose

See all 89 questions about Hotondo Homes