Verified Customer

Patience, Persistence and Open Communication/Feedback

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2016

I had separated from a long term marriage and as a busy executive could never find the time to meet someone to ask out on a date. I tried a few dating sites for a short time but they were either fakes, scams or just too artificial corresponding online. Face to face is the only way to go for genuine, satisfying dates. I researched and contacted several introduction agencies and Ideal by far came up the best.

Through Ideal there was no lack of opportunity to meet lovely ladies. At one stage I asked them to slow down! But it gave me a chance to get plenty of practice back in the dating scene, after such a long time! However I just never really hit it off with anyone, got very disillusioned after so many dates, my self-confidence hit a low, and I told Ideal I just wanted to quit as it was not working for me.

The best thing I did was to raise my issues and concerns with my consultant who actively listened, cared and understood. I also spoke personally with Linda who was so very helpful and gave me wonderful support, guidance and encouragement and acted on my concerns.
Finally, just 5 weeks ago I was introduced to the most amazing lady who is an excellent match for me - unlike any of the previous dates, I knew it the moment I met her and as we chatted over that first dinner. There was chemistry, conversation flowed so easily and it was hard to leave each other that night!

It is a real partnership with Ideal - for me the keys to a successful outcome have been patience, persistence and open two-way communication/feedback on dates with my consultant. I recommend people don't sign up unless they are prepared to put in the required effort themselves in these 3 areas - it is definitely worth it in the end!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Ideal match finally found

4 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 01, 2016

As a busy professional woman in my mid forties with a small child I knew I didn't have the time to trawl through profiles on dating sites night after night, hour after hour, dating a lot of different guys who weren't interested in the same thing as I was - a happy and committed relationship which recognised the importance of family, juggling a busy work life and romance! So, I began my journey with Ideal.

Ideal and I had our ups and downs though. Balancing what I needed from a relationship to my wish list wasn't always an easy fit. Searching for your soulmate and finding a life partner aren't necessarily the same thing. You need to really sit down and think about your wish list for a partner and see if that list actually fulfills your needs for a lasting relationship. My first consultant and I didn't up working out as I knew what qualities I needed to find in a man so that I could be in a happy long term relationship. My consultant wanted to match me with someone older, more career focused, who wanted to wine and dine me (nice sure but those guys quite rightly didn't want the commitment of dating a woman who had a busy career and a small child).

I was disappointed that it didn't find the relationship I was looking during my first contract with ideal but I stuck it out as I knew that finding a life partner was going to be one effort that was worth the wait, effort and expense. So when Linda contacted me and asked me to consider entering into another contract I barely hesitated. I haven't regretted my decision. The very first match was ideal :) It's early days in our relationship but so far this relationship has been worth the money and the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

It's a long way to the shop if you want a sausage roll!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 24, 2016

Relationships can either be easy or hard. Some of us find love down the local pub pretty easy and hook up with the love of their life whilst out with their mates, don't you just hate those types? How dare they mock my eternal search for the holy grail of females!! I've been searching for my Miss Right for so long, I don't have a list of items she needs to qualify to pass, but rather I know what I don't want. I started this journey some years back with Linda, I've been on some wonderful dates and I've battled the odd dragon or two. I can tell you, if your heart is true don't let the tough times beat you. There's a good reason for the dragons we encounter in our lives, it makes us appreciate the Princesses. I'm an extrovert type of person and enjoy talking out the bad dates, trying to improve myself - trying to better understand myself on this search. That's what Linda provides, she's a great sounding board. The Ideal Introduction experience can at times seem a bit wayward, I found myself after these dragon dates screaming out in horror. There are some real nasty women out there who think men should do everything for them and in return do absolutely nothing and treat you like crap for buying them dinner!!
I was very honest with Linda throughout my membership and wanted a change in the type of girl I was being matched with, my suggestion is if you don't communicate it no one is going to read your mind and you'll keep on going around in circles.
Cost wise - it does seem a bit expensive on the surface, I opted for the full package but at the same time I knew what I was getting myself into and I knew I needed a lot of support if I was going to find the right girl.
I've never worried about the cost of the service, nor the awkwardness of blind dates. Put these thoughts far from your mind or you'll never get over yourself and you'll put your potential Princess off!! Pretend you meet at the pub!

My Princess did come along and it did take a long time but it was worth the wait. I'd do again a thousand times to meet her!!

SL

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer

How Ideal helped me.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 16, 2016

I had given up on online dating sites and I looked at giving a matchmaker a go.

I googled matchmaking and found Ideal, I checked reviews everywhere I could find them and I saw a few bad reviews, but also many more good reviews, so I decided to give them a shot, I hope my review helps someone decide to go see them.

At first the price was a little intimidating, but with work I never have time to meet anyone. I was really lucky, my first match turned out to be a great girl and we've been dating for over 6 months now, we're both busy people and I could not see any way we would have met each other without Ideal.

The first meeting with Ideal set the tone for how the whole process was, I was interviewed and they distilled all the things I look for in a partner down to a few key points, I really felt like they really understood what I was looking for, after that it was like having a friend involved, they gave me some first date ideas, some guidance on how to talk to my date, many things seemed obvious but having that information really helped make it easier.

If you're sick of online dating or looking for someone to help with the process, I completely recommend giving Ideal Introductions a shot.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 comments
  • 1 question
  • 13 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Waste of Money

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 21, 2016

Expensive service that I found a complete waste of money - in my case it seemed like little or no effort was put into matching after money changed hands. I am 5 ft 9 and specified my match needed to be 5ft 10 and above - 3 out of 4 matches were 5 ft 9 or less and I don't care what they said on their form!
Staff can be rude and unprofessional at times and I can honestly say I would have more luck selecting a potential partner on an online dating site as at least you can match yourself more accurately on height etc. I felt that a "matchmaking stranger" convinced me and assured me that they knew what I was looking in a partner but when it came to the crunch they couldn't even get the height match right 3 out of 4 times. This was relayed to the agency after each and every date but only the last match out of 4 met the height requirement!

7 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments

As per previous post

Ideal Introductions & Match Makers Official

I am currently communicating with the reviewer and organising a meeting so we can discuss her complaint in person.
Linda Prescott. Director Ideal Introductions.

Ideal Introductions & Match Makers Official

Our member has now decided to meet with me and is advising of convenient time this week or next so we can move forward. Please find email sent prior to her agreeing to meet with me. Hi 'M', If yo... read more »

See all 8 comments

Verified Customer

If you are looking for a long term relationship Ideal Introductions is a great place to start

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2016

I heard about Ideal Introductions through their advertising on the radio. As I am a cautious person I did a little research via the internet and liked the reviews other people had written. I sent an email away and I received a phone call from a lovely lady called Dori, we had a brief 20 minute chat about my circumstances and I made an appointment to meet Dori in person at Ideal Introductions Office to find out a little more about each other.

I was very impressed with the Companies policy and the truthful transparency about how things work with no crazy guarantees made. Dori was very easy to talk to and in no time she had my profile worked out for what type of man would be compatible with me. There was no pressure for me to sign up or make any decisions that I wasn’t comfortable with. I was informed of the costs upfront and given time alone to make my choice.

I have had one introduction so far and probably won’t need any more as Dori was spot on with her match making and I am getting to know a wonderful man who is extremely compatible and we are having a great time together.

If you are looking for a serious long term relationship Ideal Introductions is a great place to start.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

My experience with Ideal

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2016

I can’t thank Linda and the ladies at Ideal enough for matching me to the most amazing woman I have ever met.

At first I was a little hesitant about using the service but after trying Internet dating for a while I decided to give Ideal a try. I am certainly glad I did. From the moment I contacted Ideal they were nothing but professional and understanding. But most of all their guidance in the ‘dating’ world was excellent. Having come out of a long term relationship, and having never been too comfortable on the dating scene, their help, advice, and recommendations were invaluable.

When I first went to Ideal they provided me the options available and not once did I feel pressured into purchasing a higher package. I was able to take my time, weigh up the options, and decide on the one that best suited me. I ended up selecting the package with a makeover and stylist and glad I did. It was one of the best experiences I’ve had and the tips I received I’m very grateful for.

The ladies at Ideal know their dating and matchmaking. It took a number of introductions before I found that special someone. All of the introductions I had were lovely ladies and by keeping an open mind I could see after meeting them why Ideal had selected them as a match. I wouldn’t change a thing about my experience with Ideal and will be forever grateful to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

I would definitely recommend Ideal to anyone

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 13, 2016

I am very happy to have met with the girls from Ideal to help find my future partner. There were a few issues initially however we managed to work through them to achieve a great result. At times it was hard but if you don't give up you will find what you're looking for. I am now in a serious relationship with a wonderful man and have Ideal to thank. I would definitely recommend Ideal to anyone who is serious about finding that special someone. Thank you Ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 comments
  • 10 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Buyer beware!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 06, 2016

I took out the most expensive type of service offered and paid for many inclusions. The inclusions stopped after a while with no explanation. As well as this, the introductions were seriously mismatched. My experience was that even basic information on potential matches was frequently incorrect and I found ideal a very confusing company to deal with.
It was an absolute waste of my time, money and effort.
My suggestion is to try somewhere else, don't waste your money.

10 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Ideal Introductions & Match Makers Official

Unfortunately we didn't find you a husband Anna, which was our ultimate goal. You joined Ideal 4 times over a 12 year period, were in three relationships through us and made several solid friendshi... read more »

Dear Linda What you have stated is patently untrue...seriously ? 4 contracts ? I have never been in a relationship with any of your matches . A few dates was as far as it went . You force me to go... read more »

Ideal Introductions & Match Makers Official

Andrew B 2007, Peter M 2009, Peter D 2010

See all 5 comments

Verified Customer

It took a while but finally we got there.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 21, 2015

Ideal introductions have been wonderful. The girls are very professional, accessible and easy to talk to. I have always felt very comfortable in all of my conversations with the girls from Ideal. My ideal match has taken a while and I was very close to giving up but perseverance on all fronts have produced a wonderful match for me with Simon. I couldn't be happier with my new direction in life.

Was this review helpful? Yes

brisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 11 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Ageism at its best

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2015

It all depends on your age on whether they will even take you on, I made an inquiry only to be told that at the ripe old age of 51 they don't deal with people in my demographic and they won't be taking on people in my demographic in the future.

Don't bother dealing with these people if you are over 50 as they are an ageist and discriminatory, their customer service and emailing is insulting and unfriendly. I have attached the email I received below. If they only cater to a specific age range state up front don't waste my time and insult me into the bargain.
So my introduction to this company was cold and very poor customer service.

8 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Ideal Introductions & Match Makers Official

Please accept my apology if you feel that we have wronged you. Please understand we actually do have your best interests at heart by declining an interview with you at this point in time. We are de... read more »

If you don't understand you never will.

Verified Customer

Hard nut to crack! ;)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 08, 2015

I met with Linda more than a few years ago when I was freshly separated and intrigued. My oldest son was the pusher however confidence and finances did not convince me to sign up then! Just over a year ago I decided that I just had to take the plunge and see...
Linda was just as lovely in person as she was on the phone those few years earlier. I knew regardless of the outcome I would be in caring hands, and I have been.
I feel I am a tricky client - I was matched a few times, appreciating the time given to me by those gentlemen, one for 6 months. Unfortunately, as those in my situation know, it takes and extraordinary match to tick the majority of those imaginary boxes!
I'm sure my tricky file will be a challenge the Team at Ideal will work hard on reassessing, so fingers crossed... :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Perfect partner

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 05, 2015

Ideal Introductions were fantastic - we found Linda and the team great to deal with. We found our perfect match in life and we are both really happy and grateful to Ideal. Thanks to them for all the happiness we now share.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Ideal Introductions & Match Makers Official

Can't wait to see the Wedding pics :)

Verified Customer

Ideal Introductions - A Paragon of Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 04, 2015

Forget the Internet! Ideals' raison d'être is to introduce you to someone to start a whole new life adventure with. With high quality personal service Ideal Introductions match you to potential partners who best suit the profile of you provide. Ideal supply you with top level advice on how best to sell yourself to your date and feedback from the date as to how great you are or how you might improve your techniques. Ideal staff support and encourage you along every step of the way. They want what you want, for you to be happy. I know I am. Thank you Ideal Introductions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

My Soulmate!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 23, 2015

My success with a real relationship was minimal until I discovered Ideal Introduction. The team were wonderful and made me feel special. The customer service was great and the website was easy to use. After a few dates I had great success finding the love of my life with help from the Ideal team. Almost 4 years today we met, we have a beautiful 16 month old little girl and recently we became engaged. We are also hoping we will be extending our family soon. I am very thankful to Ideal for making my dreams come true!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments

That's me above. We just got married, 26.11.16!

Ideal Introductions & Match Makers Official

Aww... so exciting for you both xxx

Verified Customer

Perfect match

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 01, 2015

As a fifo worker finding that special someone had become a real challenge. Ideal introductions had a high success rate of making matches & I signed up with an open mind & nothing to loose & everything to gain.
Fast forward several months & I'm in a relationship with my special girl , thanks to the friendly staff at Ideal who were always there to support & give advice. They understand the nerves & anxiety & genuinely want to help you succeed.
They have changed my life & for that I'm truly greatful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

And so we found LOVE

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 08, 2015

I was a little be unsure about using Ideal Introductions at first. I had tried internet dating and found it really wasn't for me. I then heard about Ideal through friends and on the radio and thought about giving it a shot. I met with Ideal staff who were so encouraging and really lovely which made it so much more easier. Within a month of joining I met an amazing man. We hit it off immediately. We are a perfect match. Ideal Intro really do match you with a compatible person going from the details you provide them for your profile. My match and I have so much in common and also uncommon. We learn so much new things about each other every day. We have found a wonderful love and connection. I truly encourage anyone who is still seeking their love to join Ideal. I did and I am so very grateful with Ideal and their support and services. I am so pleased with my decision to join Ideal. It was so easy and exciting. My match and I have been happily together for just over 1 year and are looking forward to an amazing future together. We recently travelled over to his homeland Ireland and truly enjoyed ourselves (soooooo romantic). Our love grew much more stronger.
Love Love Love.
Thank you Ideal Introductions for connecting us. xxxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Met the Man of My Dreams!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 27, 2015

I joined Ideal Introductions as I was over internet dating. As a mother to a 4 year old I was very protective of who I introduced to him and I didn't want to waste my time with the wrong person. I believed that if someone was willing to pay for a personal match-making service, he would genuinely be looking for a relationship, as I was. I was matched within the first 3 weeks however I chose not to have a second date with this particular gentleman. There were a further 4 dates. They were all great guys but not the one. I was then introduced to the man of my dreams. It was literally love at first sight for both of us! We are so compatible in every way. We have been together for over 18 months, living together for 12 months and planning to get married next year. I would highly recommend Ideal Introductions if you are looking for a long-lasting relationship.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 11 helpful votes
Private message

Disappointed only want your money!!!!!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 20, 2015

I joined ideal introductions with high hopes and was sold a very nice lie. Unfortunately as soon as I signed up it was almost a month and several phone calls before I got a date. When I met the date I was very shocked as he he was a nice person but in no way was what I had specified or was in no way like he was described to me. When I tried to explain to them that I was unhappy with the service the responses I got was rude and inappropriate rather than apologising and talking things though with me they threw back in my face how much work they had done on my case already and recited back my feedback to me which I was led to believe was for the person you went on a date with to read. I am not a nasty person and I don't think it was his fault that we were set up. Anyway the date wasn't really the problem it was the lack of service and when I tried to explain I was unhappy I wasn't listened too. Unfortunately I could only afford the lowest package and unfortunately here that $800+ adds up to nothing. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE they only want your money. When I tried again to email them I have received no response. I am now considering the office of fair trading. I hope no one else gets used by this service they really don't care about their customers at all.

11 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Ideal Introductions & Match Makers Official

Dear Reviewer, Please contact me personally so we can rectify this situation and move forward in a positive way. Please accept my apology if your service has taken a different turn than expected. ... read more »

Ideal Introductions & Match Makers Official

After a little detective work we've determined the above reviewer. A complaint was received via email in relation to a conversation which occurred with our Relationship Manager. She was simply fo... read more »

Ideal Introductions & Match Makers Official

We met and the meeting went well. We came up with a plan action moving forward and she has been on another date, still no success but we are moving forward and working towards that goal.
Linda Prescott.

Verified Customer

Matched within 1 month!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 28, 2015

After countless failed internet dates and hearing the famous "single, single & sick of it" radio add, I decided to give Ideal Introductions a go and couldn't be happier I did! I selected the personal match maker package and after a very detailed conversation with my match maker, I had every faith I'd be suitably matched.

I joined Ideal Introductions in mid December 2011 and despite the Christmas period, I was matched 4 times!!! While each match acted like a true gentleman and did something fun and interesting with me, the 4th was very special and I'm happy to report we are still together after 3.5 years. My partner and I complement each other very well not only with our common interests but also with our strengths and weaknesses.

I believe so strongly in the service Ideal provides that I've referred my mother. She's being personally looked after Linda who's doing an amazing job! If you're sitting on the fence about joining Ideal, I say go for it! Your life partner could be just a month away like mine was....

Was this review helpful? Yes

3 of 6 pages


Questions & Answers

What is involved signing up with your service ?

Tuesday asked on Nov 07, 2018

Answer this

Hello, Please phone our office 32200171 and we can have a 10 minute call with you and explain briefly our process. Kindest regards, Linda Prescott.

Hi there, can you recommend an agency in Sydney who provides the great professional service you do? Wonderful reviews.

Sam C asked on Aug 06, 2018

Answer this

Hi,
We had a gentleman from Sydney inquire a while back who asked the same question as yourself.
At the time I phoned a few different agencies and the stand out was “Rose” at “Your Perfect Partner” (https://www.yourperfectpartner.com.au/)
I asked her some key questions and she seemed genuine and she truly cares for her clients.
I hope this helps you.
All the best!
Linda Prescott. Director Ideal Introductions.

How much are your fees fir women to join?

Sandra P asked on Jun 02, 2018

Answer this

Hi Sandra,
Thanks for your question.
Our fees vary depending on several different aspects.
You are best to phone us directly, have a quick 10 minute call so we can understand your personal situation and give you a more accurate indication.
To give you a bit of idea right now, the following plays a big role in the Level of Service that will be best suited to yourself.

Criteria - How easy you are to introduce to our current database and what type of person you are looking to meet or is best suited to yourself. For example the stricter you are with criteria or if you are in a demographic where there are more women than men, or you have certain criteria that makes you a little harder to match that will play a big part in what service is going to work better for you. IE the more selective you are, the more matching time required as the Dating Pool is smaller, so generally higher level or Personalised services are required.

Support - Are you going to prefer to have a Personal Consultant, working one on one with you. They will give you Feedback and Evaluation prior and after your introductions to ensure you are really comfortable and knowledgable in the Dating process and putting your best foot forward...
Perhaps you have that aspect completely covered, and simply want to be put in contact with like-minded people. Some clients are happy to work with a Team of Matchmakers as their criteria is broad and quite flexible, relying on our suggestions.
Time Frames - The length of Membership and time frames between introductions differ from each service.
Hope this helps somewhat.
Kindest regards,
Linda Prescott. Director Ideal Introductions.

See all 7 questions about Ideal Introductions & Match Makers