From March 2017, Impressions the Home Builder is offering a $200 Visa Prepaid Gift Card to customers to encourage them to write a positive or a negative review. It is possible that reviews were written by customers who received such a reward. (Previous incentives: Jan 2016 to Feb 2017 - $250 Visa Prepaid Gift Card, Mar 2015 to Jan 2016: $500 Visa Prepaid Gift Card)

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Sep 2017

Better than most builder out there.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 19, 2017

Sign up was easy and attractive. Excellent customer service by Mark Harman, our home design consultant(baldivis edge estate). Very knowledgeable person, always available to answer the queries we had. Excellent home design, took our considerations and brought it into the plan. Few surprises after the sign up but nothing that was not sorted out. He was a great help and advisor considering we were first home buyers and knowledge about building industry was only partial or half baked.

Prestart process has a lot of room to improve. Felt like we w
ere rushed through it. Request for a meeting with prestart consultant again was turned down on few occasions(reason unknown). She would only take request through emails.Had to wait a week at times to get reply to your email inquiries. But it would be unfair to say she was not helpful.

Construction started three months later than expected. Council had a few issues with the plan. Had to amend the plan accordingly. Construction is closer to lock up stage at the moment, so finally beginning to see the build quality which seems great(not a expert though). Client liaison officer jasmine is an excellent person to deal with. Prompt replies to the emails. Site supervisor Darren is also very helpful in addressing issues.

In a nutshell five star if improved on its prestart process. Already referred one friend to impressions through Mark Harman. Go and see him and you won't be disappointed. Cheers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Dear Pawan, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review and will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Thank you for choosing to build your new home with Impressions!

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Jul 2017

Quick and Efficient Builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 15, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi Karen, Thank you for your kind words. It is wonderful to hear that you’ve had such a great experience building with us. We look forward to handing you the keys to your new home! From the team at Impressions

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Jun 2017

My Perfect Dream Home

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 22, 2017

I am really happy that I choose impression the work is been with in the time frame. I am glad I had roger Stoch who designed my dream house and I am also thankful to my building supervisor peter . I was happy with administration and manager natali who always assured everything will be done in time. I am really happy that I finally going to move in my dream house.#perfecto

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Dear Tapan, thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Your kind words will be passed onto our team and we wish you all the best moving into your dream Impressions home!
Regards, Impressions the Home Builder

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Aug 2017

Very Efficient!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 16, 2017

We had a very speedy start thanks to our consultant Vinzi. We were very thankful for his help in beginning our new home. Any small concerns were quickly rectified very efficiently. Our building is coming along very quickly with good communication and updates along the way from Chantelle. Our home is still in construction but so far so good! Looking forward to moving in!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi Taha and Margaret, we're delighted to hear that you are enjoying your Impressions journey so far. Thank you for choosing to build your new home with Impressions the Home Builder - we're excited ... read more »

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Great Experience! Best People in the Industry

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 12, 2017

It was 15/03/17 when we signed for a block of land, immediately after that we went straight to Impressions' display home in Piara Waters and we met Nilay Shah the design consultant and after we discussed the design we decided not to consider other builder coz we already feel that what Nilay gave us was really what we wanted. It usually take 4 months for the documentation to finish but in our case it only took us 2 months. Nilay is the one who recommended the broker and settlement agent and both of them are fantastic as well. He also gave us a l ot of useful suggestions with the design. Pre-start went smoothly, the contract administrator Gemma Davis was really helpful and very accommodating to our request. And today 07/06/17 slab was already down and the client liason Chantelle provides us with all the updates that we need. WE are expecting our home beginning of next year but looking at the update we might have it before the end of the year. I love dealing with these people, very professional while being friendly at the same time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi Joanne, thank you for sharing your experience with Impressions. We are delighted you are enjoying your journey with us so far and look forward to completing your new home. Regards from the team at Impressions

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Aug 2017

good if you are not in hurry

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 11, 2017

Mark from Baldivis display home in the Edge estate is the best person to see if you are building with them. Very helpful and great person.
Don't expect much from management department. SLOW and LATE Response.
After that it was a cruise. They built pretty quick and inform me on every step. Helpful.
My construction gonna finish in August.
I will revise my review after that.
My main reason with Impression was there price . They are very competitive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi Dinker, thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be forwarded to the relevant departments. We look forward to handing you the keys to your new home in the very near future. Regards, the team at Impressions

Perth

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Aug 2016

Bad building, bad finishes, bad experience

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi Simone, we are willing to work with you to resolve any concerns you may have. We await your response to our private message so that we can investigate this further. Alternatively, you can emai... read more »

Hi is someone going to contact me regarding these issues?

Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi Simone, we haven't received a private message from you detailing your job information so that we can investigate this further. You can instead send us an email at sales@impressions.net.au with y... read more »

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Dec 2016

Good service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 24, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Dear Kitti, we appreciate your honest feedback. Your comments will be forwarded onto the relevant departments. We hope you enjoyed spending time in your new home over the holidays. Regards, the team at Impressions

Perth

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Oct 2016

Our home is everything we could of imagined and more

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 10, 2017

We met with Peter and Judy back in august 2015, out of all of the houses and sales reps that we saw, peter and Judy were the most helpful and the most honest we had come across. They started off making our building experience easy and enjoyable. We went through pre-start and it was so easy. There was no hidden costs and everything was told to you up front. as with any build there will always be problems and we had Quite a few, our first Supervisor we had who is no longer working there wasn’t what we wanted and impressions made sure they did eve rything that they could to help rectify our problems with a senior supervisor taking over and looking after our house. Although we had problems most of them were through our house being vandalised We were then passed onto a new supervisor Lindsey and things starting to get rolling within 5 weeks of Lindsey being our supervisor we were FINALLY at hand over and it was all thanks to him.our client liaison georgina was the best part about our build. She answered every question promptly and efficiently. She is amazing at her job and made the whole process so much easier by taking care of everything we needed to ensure that we were 100% happy. Every build has its ups and downs and we were lucky to have an experience like we did. I would highly recommend impressions just keep in mind no one will ever has a smooth build. The end product is amazing and the quality is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Thank you very much for your kind words Fran. Georgina and all the Impressions staff are the best to have your back when building your first home. The trust you have to given to Judy and I to help ... read more »

Thank you peter and Judy! We appreciate everything you did for jake and I! You truly went above and beyond to make sure we had the best possible home we could have!

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Nov 2009

A very positive experience

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 19, 2016

Eight years ago we bought a block of land and looked at numerous builders who gave us ideas but not the confidence, time and trust we needed to go forward with constructing through them. We then came across Poria at Impressions who showed us a block of land and presented us with a promo home that had the rooms and space required to utilise the block size and backyard we wanted.
Poria provided us a home with a solar hot water system and suggested we include some additional upgrades prior to prestart which helped to add considerable value to ou
r home. During the construction period, Impressions were efficient and professional with any queries we presented.
After the final completion of our home there was minimal maintenance that needed to be attended to and what was attended to was done quickly and professionally. We lived in the house for 7 years and there was no sign of any cracking or wear and tear which shows the signs of a good build.
We sold the home in 2015 to build another house and made some great equity from the house sale. We are currently in the process of building with the same company Perceptions and enjoying the process of building a double storey house.
Building a house can be a stressful event and when you are new to the experience it can be quite daunting. Impressions provided us with a house to not only live in and enjoy but the confidence to embark on the journey again.

Clint McNerney and Tara Browne – Impressions Clients

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi Clint, we appreciate the time you have taken to complete this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Impressions home for so many years and managed to benefit further from the sa... read more »

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Oct 2016

Home Sweet Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2016

We were very fortunate to meet Peter Dorizzi at The Glades display village in Byford. He took the time to explain the building process, which was comforting, as it was our first time building a home. Peter helped us choose the best plan and gave great advice regarding alterations and additions to improve the functionality and look of the house. Questions and queries were promptly responded to via phone calls and emails, and we were kept updated during the planning stages. Peter was also available during the building process, long after the hous e plans were signed, which also reassured us as new home builders.

Pre start went smoothly and we were provided with quality products to choose from. Again, all questions were addressed swiftly and explained to we could understand. Our client liaison person, Chantelle Lester, kept us updated throughout the build with fortnightly e-mails, which detailed the stages the builders and trades were at. Chantelle was extremely patient and friendly, and responded to e-mails quickly.

The build ran smoothly from start to finish and we are extremely impressed with the design and quality of the home built. From signing the plans in September, we were moving in the following October. Another family member is now building with Impressions thanks to the help of Peter Dorizzi, and we will definitely recommend Impressions to other friends and family in the future. Thank you to everyone at Impressions!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Dear Amanda D, we appreciate the time you took to complete this review. Your kind words will be shared with our team members and we wish you all the best in your new Impressions home.

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Mar 2017

Great building experience!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2016

We looked into a few builders before coming to the conclusion that Impressions was the perfect builder for us. First it started when we met our sales consultant Nathan, at the Spring time Display Village in Armadale. We told him what we wanted and he straight away showed us the perfect house plan. With a few modifications to make it exactly how we wanted it was our dream home. Nathan helped us through every step of the way, helping us make the hard decisions and always pointing us in the right direction. As this is our first home it was nice to have some guidance.

Our Pre-start was a breeze. We were told to select our tiles, carpets, bricks etc @ their suppliers e.g. Crosby Tiles, Trevor Carpets, Brik makers etc. prior to our Pre-Start Meeting. At pre-start we had Jessica take us through everything, she was very helpful and had an eye for design. Once again, it was nice to have some guidance.

Through to administration & contracts, took about 8 weeks (as advised by Impressions). Once they were all signed, it was onto Construction. Slab went down, then the bricks went up, then the roof went on! it all happened very quickly and efficiently!

We heard a lot of stories about sales consultants being really helpful just to get you to sign then you never hear from them again.. However, Nathan has been with us every step of the way, even helping us with things out of his department, he has been our 'go to' man whenever we need a quick answer as he will always answer our calls/texts. We are very appreciative of all his help and work he has done for us.

We highly recommend Impressions, especially sales Consultant, Nathan Gerard.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi Jordan, thank you for sharing your 'great building experience'! It's wonderful to hear that you've had an amazing experience with Impressions. We look forwarding to handing over your keys next year!

1 of 12 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi Impressions, do you have a show room with all pre start selections, similar to Dale Alcock's one?

Ms_prez asked on Sep 07, 2016

Answer this

Hi Ms_Prez, we have a Pre-start selections area that we would be happy to show you.
To arrange a viewing with one of our Sales Consultants, please send us an email at sales@impressions.net.au
Kind Regards, Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Everyone, we are looking at building a custom design home and Impressions are leading as our builder of choice, I would like to hear what your thoughts are on the quality of their finishes, tradesmen and the end results. We are looking at upgrading alot of the items for a higher end finish. Thanks in advance for your input.

Ms_prez asked on Sep 06, 2016

What is the allowance per square metre for floor tiles that are included, the sales rep couldn't tell me.

gazza asked on Mar 06, 2016

Answer this

Hi Gazza,

Please provide us with your contact details and job number to sales@impressions.net.au so that we can determine your allowance for floor tiles.

Regards,
Impressions the Home Builder

i have had a look at houses being built and i really don't like the way brickies are leaving gaps in the brick work (lack of mortar) where you can see into the room next door, i do realise plastering covers these gaps ,if i chose to go with impressions would they write into the contract that this won't happen
cheers

See all 10 questions about Impressions the Home Builder