Review rating:
Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2016

Smooth easy building process handled professionally every step of the way

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 10, 2017

We have been in our new Inform home for about six months and continue to be impressed with the professionalism and responsiveness of the Inform team. From design, construction and follow up, the people working on our project from Inform and Pleysier Perkins have been great. The light and aspect of our block has been maximised, and the quality of the build was exactly what we agreed. We have recommended Inform to a number of friends looking to build and will continue to do so in the future. Michelle & Jeremy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2016

Stress Free way to build a house!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 25, 2017

We are very pleased with Inform and would highly recommend them. We had our house built while we were living overseas - most of the discussions we had were via FaceTime but the process was very smooth with lots of communication along the way. The build was completed on time and within budget and we are delighted with the quality of the construction and design.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2017

Great people, quality processes and an excellent result

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 18, 2017

Inform from design to handover of the property have been excellent. The design engagement between Inform and Pleysier Perkins wasn't rushed and each decision was discussed in consultation and was well considered.
The design met our original budget expectations with no unexpected surprises. The construction was delivered ahead of schedule and to budget. The workmanship was exceptional and attention to detail cannot be faulted. Any minor items requiring attention were promptly addressed during warranty.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2016

Excellent, efficient & professional process from start to finish

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 20, 2017

The home building process we experienced with Inform was brilliant. Every stage was very well managed by everyone involved. We are thrilled with the outcome and it even exceeded our high expectations. They also managed to complete the build well under the contract time without compromising quality or workmanship. I cannot fault the entire process and outcome. Inform are an extremely professional and diligent outfit and I would highly recommend them to anyone considering building their own home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2016

Efficient, professional and responsive

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2016

The Inform team have worked hard to have our house completed ahead of schedule without sacrificing workmanship. Inform, together with their architects, Pleysier Perkins, listened to what we wanted and came up with a bespoke design that meets our needs and has their “look” which we have always loved. Having quality standard specs meant that we didn’t have to make many upgrades which can add significantly to the price of a build, and importantly the price we agreed at signing was the price we have paid. We would not hesitate to recommend Inform. Sue

Was this review helpful? Yes

Park Orchards

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Fantastic experience from the design stage through to completion.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 11, 2016

We have been in our new home for a month and are thrilled with it. From our meetings with the team at Pleysier Perkins finalizing the design and all through the build process nothing was too much trouble. Vince was fantastic supervising our build. His attention to detail and regular communication was much appreciated.
The whole InForm experience was stress free and the end result is a beautiful high quality home where our family will create many happy memories.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer

Perfect! Job well done!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2015

We highly recommend InForm Design, they designed and built an outstanding home that we are more than happy with. We congratulate the whole team, as the communication was constant and the progress was uninterrupted and continuous. We are of no doubt that we will be here for a long time. Every day is a pleasure to drive up to our beautiful home. Thanks InForm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

The finished product is simply wonderful

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 19, 2015

The quality of workmanship throughout the build was exceptional and attention to detail at all times ensured that the finished product was excellent.

We found that as we moved through the InForm process that whether it was the sales process, design, drawing up of contracts or the construction, everyone we worked with was extremely professional.

We had some special circumstances which required inform to think carefully about certain aspects of the design and construction. Nothing was a problem and they met all our needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

First Class!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 27, 2015

We are the lucky owners of InForm's "Blairgowrie House". We bought the House in its finished state. Therefore we had no input into any aspect of the design nor the fantastic landscaping. It wouldn't have mattered, as InForm and their Architect made all the right calls across the entire project.The handover was completely seamless and our InForm Foreman was on hand both at that time and he then also quickly responded to a couple of early requests from us. We would highly recommend InForm to anyone. In our experience, they produced a first class outcome in every respect. We love the result.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Outstanding architect designed house at a project home price

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 06, 2015

We have been in our InForm architect-modified Gallery House 15 months and are very happy. At all stages (before, during and after handover) the service was fast, courteous and impeccable. Ours is a knock-down rebuild and from the time we first spoke with InForm staff to moving in only took 15 months, including only a 7 month build time. We looked at various project house designs for at least 7 years before choosing InForm's Galllery House as it exactly met our requirements and suits our block. We had already priced two similar houses by Hen ley and Metricon but for nearly the same price the quality of build materials was just so much lower than InForm and the service very disappointing. I was particularly impressed by InForm's inclusions in the Gallery House base price, including all double glazing and energy efficient windows and sliding doors. I consider that we have been lucky to have been able to build our dream architect-designed home at effectively a "project home" price. I would recommend InForm to anyone looking to build on a $600k+ budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Outstanding Product, Outstanding Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2015

We currently live in Singapore and were lucky enough to chose Inform to build our holiday home in Sorrento. As we were going to be long distance clients it was important for us to choose a builder with a good reputation, but also a company we could trust.
Inform were both that from the first meeting,up to hand over, and also after we took over the property. Inform were outstanding in all facets of this project, and could not be faulted by us.,Their family values shone through on our project, and their word to them and to us, always meant more
than the contract.
The quality of the people and their contractors was again outstanding and the quality of the build and service to us after hand over made our life easy.
Inform promised to have us in our wonderful place before Christmas and even after the project was delayed several months due to town planning, still achieved their word.
My partner and I could not be happier with Inform and their team, and we would use them again in the future and have and will recommend them to anyone that wants a quality product and wants to use a fantastic company that obviously prides themselves on their product and more importantly their word.
Thank you [name removed] family and everyone on your team that helped us with our fantastic home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Excellent builder - highly recommended!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 28, 2015

After a very poor experience with another builder in the past we took a long time researching for the right builder for our new house. Checking out many builders and their work, we found it difficult to find a builder who offered professionalism, reliability and high quality workmanship. There were many builders who offered a (for us) substandard product, were inflexible or too expensive for what they offered.

When we finally found InForm they almost seemed too good to be true. After checking out several of their previous projects and speaki
ng to some of their prior clients we finally committed to building our house with them.

In hindsight, that decision was the best we could have made!

InForm did not just meet, but exceeded our expectations.
They went out of their way to keep us happy throughout the whole building process and we genuinely appreciate all the effort they put in to present us with the house we have been living in now for the last 5 months.

They kept all their promises; several outstanding issues after handover were fixed without a problem.

All of our friends and family love our house also. You can see the quality of InForm's workmanship everywhere in the whole house.

It feels so good to come home everyday to a house that we love and are proud of.

I would like to specially thank our site manager [Name removed] for all his relentless work and our Architect [Name removed] for designing with us a house that exactly meets our needs from an architectural and aesthetic point of view.

Everybody from InForm was a real pleasure to deal with and, should we ever decide to build another house, we no doubt will choose InForm again

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer

Couldn't be happier

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 02, 2015

Planning and building with Inform proved to be a very positive experience. Having not done this before, all members of the team were very helpful and supportive. The build seemed, from our perspective anyway, effortless and extremely smooth. Follow up with very few problems has been prompt and meticulous.If I was to do it again, Inform would be the ones. Thanks all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

More than just a building company

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 05, 2015

Recently built my wife's dream house with Inform, the professionalism from architect Simon Perkins combined with meticulous planning and detail from Inform ensured the end product is one I cannot convince my family to move from now. I highly recommend Inform to provide the complete design & construct package, where you will receive honest feedback along the process, completion delivered on time and with limited variations if any.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Brighton East

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Exactly what we wanted - high quality and energy efficient

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 05, 2015

We have been extremely happy with all phases of our construction by Inform - building design, refinement, landscape design, construction and after sales service. Inform was recommended to us by several people, including those in the trade and friends who had houses constructed by them. From the beginning, service was always friendly, helpful and obliging, and we went into the exercise very confident that we were going to get exactly what we wanted. Construction was finished 3 months ahead of schedule, saving us additional money in rental and mo rtgage costs. I cannot speak highly enough of everyone involved, and was amazed at the efficiency of the construction managers, especially Ben. There was not a day lost unless weather intervened, and even then this was made up when possible through weekend work. We have lived here for a year now, and it feels like living in a holiday home, and much more cheaply due to the energy efficiency. All the trades commented on the quality of Inform buildings in comparison to a lot of other builders, and we have not been disappointed. Naturally there have been a few minor items requiring after sales attention, and Inform has followed up and fixed these quickly and without fuss. I would highly recommend Inform to anyone who is seeking a high quality, energy efficient building at a reasonable price. My wife and I absolutely love what we now have.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Finished and Fantastic! Inform - Architect Designed Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 04, 2015

After committing to a knockdown rebuild we struggled to find a home builder that had the formula that would enable us to design a house that suited our family, lifestyle and at the same time work with the orientation of our block for maximum sunlight and space....then we found Inform. Inform and Pleysier Perkins turned our dream home into a reality completing our home on time on on budget and too a high specification with no stress. Staff at every level of the business were professional and courteous. We had one supervisor on our build from sta rt to finish allowing a seamless building process. All of the contractors that Inform use have been with Inform for many years so they all knew the high levels of finish that were expected and all were able to deliver. We have been in our home now for 5 months and could not be happier. Our small list of warranty items was handle efficiently and without fuss. I have recommended Inform to friends and family and will continue to do so as they have a great product a great team and a real passion for what they do.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer

Highly Recommended

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 21, 2015

Inform were great to deal with. During the initial consultation and design phase they bent over backwards to make sure we had the floorplan, design and fit-out customised to exactly what we wanted. We took our time settling on all the component parts and Inform worked patiently with us through that process, providing helpful advice when requested. They managed the bulk of the permitting process for us and were quick to mobilise once we signed the contract. The build went very smoothly and they communicated with us very effectively. The buil ding manager, Ben, was great to deal with and managed the trades (and our neighbours) really well. When unforseen events arose (as they inevitably do) they either ‘just fixed it’ or proactively and positively engaged with us to reach mutually agreeable solutions. Handover was achieved a number of months ahead of schedule and we are very happy with the final product. I highly recommend Inform to prospective new home builders.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes


Questions & Answers

Hi, do you build house in brookfield melton Victoria?

Lhy asked on Jul 10, 2016

Answer this

Thanks for your inquiry. Please called InForm on 8567 3800

Hi there, Do you guys build in western melbourne? Thanks!

Alvin asked on Jun 27, 2016

Answer this

Thanks for your inquiry. Please called InForm on 8567 3800

Do you build around Wallan area?

Desh asked on Jan 06, 2016

Answer this

Thanks for your inquiry. Please called InForm on 8567 3800