Still waiting

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 10, 2018

Contacted innerspace and still haven't received a reply. Tried phoning the office and unable to leave a voice message. Looks like they have gone out of business Will take my business elsewhere

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Knowledgeable salesperson and great installer

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 08, 2018

The salesman arrived on time and provided a great plan for the wardrobe fittings, including the hard to reach places and taking into account the double height and limited storage space in the rest of our apartment. Installed on schedule, by a lovely fellow who was polite, friendly and cleaned up on completion of the job.

Would easily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perfect! Love my new wardrobe!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 28, 2018

I can't fault anything from the free measure and quote right through to the installation of our new wardrobe. Extremely happy with the finished product. Exactly what I ordered. Lovely, helpful & friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend InnerSpace Wardrobes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Great product but shady business

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 13, 2018

Illegally charged my credit card $5,000 while I was overseas for COD work that had not been completed. They also quoted us a design they couldn't actually deliver, and got hit with extra costs for the alternative. When I raised the issues, had no response from company.
They do have a good product and the staff are very helpful. We're actually very happy with the robe, but can't get past the fraudulent business practise.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Thank you Innerspace Wardrobes, organised and tidy at last! on 8th June 2018

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 08, 2018

Top marks for attention to detail and an innovative design for a very awkward space. Installed on schedule.
Very friendly, reliable company. Highly recommend this company for their work and timely Finish.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 07, 2018

From the moment that we had some one out to measure until the wardrobe was installed everything was brilliant.
The installer was fabulous and knew his stuff. The man that quoted obviously knows what people want and everything looks spot on and we are very happy customers. Highly recommend Inner Space!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Has made a huge difference!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 28, 2018

Innerspace were so punctual on everything. The man arrived for the quote at day/time we agreed upon, the work was carried out efficiently, communication between us was excellent, Innerspace always confirmed all decisions and was clear with pricing. I'm extremely happy with the whole process, they were professional, courteous and really helpful at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

The installer was brilliant

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 01, 2018

Wardrobes are great. The installer was brilliant, even vacuumed the carpet after he had finished. Only complaint is I was told up to 4 weeks installation and it ended up being over 6 weeks and that was after I chased the company up.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Exceptional Service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 24, 2018

We have used Innerspace Wardrobes a few times now and again we have not been disappointed.12 hour turn around, wonderful customer service and a marvellous finished product. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Couldn't find faults with this company

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 12, 2018

Wardrobe installation into an existing space.
Initial questions were answered honestly and suggestions on improvements were given.
Installation was very professional and conducted very promptly.
I would recommend this company

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wonderful service with a fantastic result

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 12, 2018

Our very old Built-in wardrobe had definitely seen better days. Innerspace provided us with a good value, space creating option that suited our small area perfectly. We love our new wardrobe and the modern look it has given our room. Deborah, Bruce and our installer Robert were professional and friendly at all times. The workmanship and quality is of a high standard and it fits perfectly. We would definetely recommend Innerspace and would use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Excellent design, manufacture and installation

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 06, 2018

I have just had my master bedroom wardrobe in my new house fitted out by Innerspace Wardrobes. My original wardrobe had one long shelf and rail which was impractical for general clothes and shoe storage. After doing some research I obtained 3 quotes. Innerspace Wardrobes price was very competitive so I decided to go with them and trust that it all worked out. As it turned out I had nothing to worry about as it all worked out perfectly. The salesperson, Bruce, listened to what I wanted in my wardrobe from a practical point of view and he offered good advice on the design aspects. As my wardrobe has 3 sliding doors and the shelving is not seen when the doors are closed I selected a plain white melamine finish which I think will be reasonably hard wearing. If I had the luxury of a walk-in robe, I may have chosen a more decorative finish. I opted for one smallish full-length hanging space, 2 half-length hanging spaces for shirts and tops, one 3/4 length hanging space for pants, lots of shelves for foldable clothes, shelves for shoes (cannot have too much), drawers for small items including the top drawer with a jewellery insert, and one long continuous shelf at the very top for storage. I was aware that after the installation I would need to patch and paint where the original shelf and bracket were, but it did not take long and was not too fiddly to do. Thomas who did the installation was very efficient and skilled at trimming to fit, presumably as the wardrobe walls may not have been square. The result is a perfect fit. My advice is to think about what your requirements are, your wish list and what you would change about your existing wardrobe. Overall it was a good experience dealing with Innerspace Wardrobes and I have no hesitation in recommending them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Good work and excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 01, 2017

We use Innerspace for second time now, they delivery quality products and excellent design for my wardrobe works. I highly recommend to anyone who need this services

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Average

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2017

The person who came out to give a quote was good, however he didn't tell me the cavity needed to be in perfect condition before install even though it was obvious the wardrobe cavity had big holes and sections unpainted from the old set up. We assumed they were doing the entire wardrobe fitting as in neatening up the holes and gaps before putting in drawers and shelves. Because of that we now need to patch up the gaps inside the wardrobe and paint it and have to do it around the finished fittings. That was really annoying since the whole point of getting them to do the job was so that we didn't have to do anything. The argument they gave us is that it would have cost more. So? We were prepared to [pay had we been told.
The door was wrong size so went back, they forgot to do a trim too so they came back to do that but minus the doors. So they had to come 3 times (and put me out 3 times to do the job. Then they had the audacity to chase us for the payment 2 days (10 am on day 2 so really 1 day) after they finally finished the job after dragging it out for weeks.
The fittings are nice, but the wardrobes still look crap because we weren't told we needed to prepare the wardrobe cavity so it has holes and paint patches. Lucky they were the tiny wardrobes in the spare rooms, We won't be getting them to do the full length wardrobes in our other 2 rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perfect! Very functional space

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 25, 2017

Steve and Deborah listened to our requirements and created something very functional for the space we had to work with. The addition of hooks for my husband to hang his work pants up was brilliant - no more pants dropped over the chair or on the floor as the hooks provide a quick/easy place for him to hang them! Very professional, delightful customer service experience - would highly recommend. Good value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Excellent Design

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 20, 2017

Thanks for listening to our needs and building a wardrobe based on our unique requirements. Extremely happy with the end result. I am thankful to my colleague who recommended your company to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Fantastic Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 05, 2017

Innerspace Wardrobes was recommended to me and I could not be happier. They arrived to measure on time and were quick and efficient. Gave me a delivery time and bought it forward to a time that suited me. The wardrobe was installed on time and I am extremely happy with the beautiful mirrored wardrobe. The whole job was completed within a week from first contact to last payment. I am a very happy customer.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Could not be happier:)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 04, 2017

Loved everything from the friendly phone service to the quote and installation, could not find fault from the first interaction to the end product.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thanks so much for your amazing work

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 13, 2017

June 2017: Marion and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcomes- Steve and Deborah helped us with the initial design and from there everything flowed effortlessly to completion. Great workmanship, functional, well priced and looks so classy- thanks to Thomas for installing exactly as we requested.
We had inner Space recommended to us and now we are doing the recommending. We did a ton of research to finally choose Inner Space -thank goodness we did.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Third time I have used Innerspace

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 31, 2017

I never even called anyone else for a quote. The service is friendly and the job delivered ahead of expectations. Have referred Innerspace on to friends and colleagues and will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 2 pages


Questions & Answers