Filter By:

This is a must when traveling

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

I found it to be very good product for the price compared to other I will always use insureandgo hlghley recommend to all my friends and family and have peace of mind that l no l have a back up when you need it .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Three times happy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

I am Happy with person I spoke to was very pleasant and helpful I have used Insureandgo three times now I would recommend to anyone thank you For all your help M.Dreimanis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Insurance claim made

Great to deal with

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

Have used insure and go several times and had a claim once for a broken leg in Cambodia . Very easy to deal with.
The cost is fair.
Easy to to get a quote.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Value for money

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

Very good value, much better than all the others.Very easy to set up.N/A as we have not had any reason (so far,fingers crossed) to claim that I do not have to

Was this review helpful? Yes

Insurance claim made

I found the policy was what I was after

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

The policy was easy to set up, also having a credit helped with my decision . I was surprised that the annual rate was a lot higher than multiple separate policies

Was this review helpful? Yes

Easy As.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

The policy was good value in comparison to others for the same travel, easy to set up and the policy documents came through promptly. I have not had to make a claim so can't comment regarding provider's Customer Support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

I have used InsuranceandGo several times

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

Fortunately I have not had to claim but the policy is easy to set up and I expect that I would have satisfaction if I had to claim. The price is competitive

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

When nobody else will talk to you

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

This is the second time we have used InsureandGo. My wife is a Quadraplegic following an accident in Iceland resulting in a C5-C6 Spinal injury. Still wanting to travel we had great difficulty in obtaining travel insurance to cover existing medical conditions. All the usual underwriters would not talk to us until we contacted InsureandGo. They carefully evaluated the risk factors and provided TI for a 90 day round the world trip in 5 countries mostly on land but including two cruises. All went well and we made no claim. The next trip will be to South Africa with several Safari tours out of Cape Town and Durban. Again InsureandGo evaluated the risk and provided an affordable quote. The policy gives you considerable peace of mind when travelling in strange countries. The big test of any policy is when you have to make a claim but we all hope this does not happen.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Insurance claim made

I made a claim - they resolved it quickly and with no hassle

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

During my overseas trip, my tablet got stolen. I was very upset, because I had just bought it, and although I had a travel insurance with InsureandGo, I thought it would take forever to - maybe - get the money for it, I thought it would be super stressful and slow. To my positive surprise - I made a claim, supplied the required documents, and within one week, the money for the tablet was in my account. Very friendly and quick email communication as well. I'm very happy I chose InsureandGo.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Insurance claim made

Excellent Value

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

Excellent value and price. Easy to set up. Easy to include all pre -existing medical conditions. Made a claim recently, initially, a problem with customer support wanting a medical certificate, till I pointed out our Doc had already filled in the M/C on the claim form, which the company already had received. After that, the claim was settled immediately.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Insurance claim made

We have had excellent service each time we have been in touch with insure and go,staff in Australia

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

Our policy was good value. Easy to set up and we have been delighted with the customer support. As a result we have recommended them to many friends.
Our appreciation to all at insure and go.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Insurance claim made

Huge thanks to Kara in marketing .

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 15, 2018

was very happy with my policy. good value for the cost and very easy to set up. very rapid settlement of my claim.
Not as happy with the hard to reach contact number for emergency when calling from overseas. I had to ring my daughter in Australia and have her ring claims but then it moved very quickly.
What I must congratulate your company on is the support I received from a young lady ( Kara ) in marketing. I ended up contacting your company on facebook and Kara liaised for me with claims and made the whole process painless. very pleasant and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travel

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 14, 2018

Policy sounds very good just what I wanted however the big test is when[ I hope never] make a claim I have had at least 5 trips all went well

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Only one to use

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 14, 2018

Googled and used before, so this time went directly to insure and go as they offer excellent coverage that is not expensive wbich means more spending money for your holiday. Policy was set up real quick and easy with follow up email from customer service. I will keep on using them for my travels

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Happily reusing this company

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 14, 2018

They have covered pre-existing illness in older people (77) without an excessive premium. Website was user friendly.
Have not had to make any claims but underwriters seem secure.
Would happily recommend them to other older people.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Easy to use

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 14, 2018

I have used this Policy a number of times and I find the Policy provides cover for what I want for where I go. Have not claimed and hope never to claim.

Was this review helpful? Yes

I needed to insure myself on my travels

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 14, 2018

The policy was expensive and not good value as there was an overreaction to existing but dormant medical conditions. When a medical specialist says that he/she would like to see the patient again in two years, I don't believe this constitutes medical advice!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Second time we have purchased insurance and very happy,great value for money.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 14, 2018

Customer service was great and policy was very easy to set up.
Would recommend to any traveler
Wanting value for money and peace of mind.
Thank you once again for making it so easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Very easy to Insure

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 13, 2018

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Was very pleased with the cost of insurance. Was going to do insurance on line but decided to phone and was very pleased with information provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Always on my list to buy

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 13, 2018

Easy to buy, has the features and security I need.
Price is right. the website makes it easy to negotiate and payment options make it a reatively pain free experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 70 pages


Questions & Answers

Where will i find what pre exsisting conditions you cover?

Lidia W asked on Jan 15, 2018

Are you an Australian based company?

muffy asked on Jan 07, 2018

Answer this

Our offices are in sunny Sydney :)

Hi We are from Queensland and are travelling to Northern NSW Beach resort. We book a year ahead as it's for the New Year period. Because of the time of year we are travelling hotel accomodation is over $2300 which we have to pay in full one month prior to arrival. We have just made a $700 non refundable deposit this week to get the booking. My question is, if for any reason we need to cancel our booking between now and our holiday in Dec 2018 if we have Insure and Go Travel Insurance cover will we receive the $700 and anything else that we've paid back? Thanks in advance. Kind regards Paula

Paola C asked on Jan 06, 2018

Answer this

Hi Paula,
That's a tricky question to answer as it depends on the reasons for cancellation. I'm including a link to our Product Disclosure Statement which outlines the many circumstances under which we could pay cancellation: https://www.insureandgo.com.au/images/ig-ms-pw-dom_tcm1005-157833.pdf
If you hit ctrl + F on your keyboard and type in 'cancellation', then that will take you to the relevant section.
Hope that helps!
Kara

See all 93 questions about InsureandGo Australia