From 14 December 2018 to 28 February 2019, JG King Homes is offering a $100 Coles e-voucher to customers encouraging either a positive or negative review based on their build experience. It is possible that some reviews were written by customers who received this reward. These reviews adhere to ProductReview’s Incentivised Customer Reviews Guidelines and may explain a spike in review numbers. For instructions, on how this incentive is claimed please click here.

  • 2 reviews
  • 35 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

Great building experince so far

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

We have had a great experience building with JG King Ballarat so far. Our sales consultant was extremely helpful even though we changed the plan various time! He definitely knew his stuff and was a pleasure to deal with. The colour consultation was also a great experience with the colour consultant being very patient with us and very knowledgeable and helpful.

Our contract stage was relatively easy with just a few hiccups but not due to any fault of JG King. We are now at the frame stage and every time frame we have been given has been adhered to. We were not expecting anything to happen until late Jan 2019 and we already have a slab and frame which has really surprised us.

We haven't had a lot of contact with our supervisor but when we have called he has answered or returned our calls so no issues there. We have built previously and we didn't have a lot of contact with our supervisor so I don't see this being an issue.

Overall experience with JG King so far has been great!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2019

Amazing Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

The JG King staff made the pre-building process for us a breeze. The staff couldn't have been better! We are so thankful that we chose JG King to build our dream home. We can't wait for our construction to begin and we are certain our experience during this phase will be just as amazing as our pre-build has been. Thank you to Alanah Di Fiasco who has helped us through every step.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jan 2021

Very Professional Company!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2019

We are about to start the construction of our new house. Extremely impressed with the high standard of knowledge in all the staff. [name removed] explained the procedures and plans in a straightforward manner and the colour consultant was very helpful in suggesting products resulting in a much less stressful occasion than I imagined! [name removed] is also very friendly and organised all our meetings and correspondence efficiently. Would definitely recommend JGKing Homes to anyone looking to build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

Can't wait for our future home to start building

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2019

The customer services has been great when we got the ball rolling from our 3rd Sale consultant [name removed]. Few minor hiccups with other 2 sales consultants but very unfortunate though.

Higher Recommend to go for any future home built by JG King under [name removed], as he know how to deal with customer to design a perfect future home and all the things you need. Plus he was brilliant in sales services process too.
Also can't wait to start seeing our home going up each stage with our building supervisor [name removed]. She has been communicating well via sms as we are hearing impaired / deaf. Looking forward meeting her soon on the site.

[name removed] - Admin advisor, she help to get all the appointments, booking, plannings and communications for our future home. She has been sooo helpful to us and making sure everything's going ahead with the process.

Discussion floor plans emendations - [name removed] - she was so lovely and making sure we got our perfect design home with no errors or missed on the floor plan. her service was brilliant.

Electrical - [name removed] - she was brilliant and very patiently communicating with us to make sure we have all the things right for our lighting, switches, and etc. She knew what she was required to do this role. Fantastic stuff and keep up your great work.

Colour selections - [name removed] - she guide us through the whole house colour selections. She knew how to make sure
the house was design beautifully and her knowledge in the house services is amazing.

JG King is lucky to have those 5 people in the industry and their hard deserved working efforts.
Thank you and we cannot wait to get in our future new home very soon due to completed by August 2019 fingers cross.
Thank you

Mark and Ashleigh

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2019

Jg King Pre-construction Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2019

Went in to JG KING in Traralgon to look
At some designs due to buying a block of land and were greeted by the team straight away.

Due to not living in the area we did the tender
And the colour appointment on the same day.
The consultant made the colour appointment less stressful then what I thought it was going to be.

Delays in titles and loan applications the crew at JG KING were patient.

Would definitely be telling people to build with JG KING HOME
Just wanna say a big thank you to the team at Traralgon
The customer service team are there to help and did not hesitate in answering any questions that I had to ask.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2018

So Happy!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2019

My house was recently completed and I am really happy with everything. My building supervisor David Austin was great to deal with and made a great effort to get me in before Christmas. He was always available to answer questions and let me know what was happening. Katie Risicato from the sales team was very helpful in the early stages and so was the administration team. Overall I would recommend J G King to anyone looking for a good quality home at a great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2019

In love, can’t wait to move in!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 15, 2019

We have recently started building with JG King. Definitely recommend them for their excellent customer service. We are very happy with how our build has gone so far. Only a couple of minor issues which were sorted out straight away. Supervisor has communicated with us throughout the build, happy to help answer any questions we have. Great team to work with - highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

JG King Sales

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 12, 2019

We are only at an early stage of our build, but wish to review the sales team. We have had a wonderful experience to date with JG King. The sales people have been very professional, extremely helpful, and they know their product very well. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. To date we have not had any bad experiences.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2020

Great Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 10, 2019

I would highly recommend JG King Homes, Steff has been great to deal with and nothing has been too much effort! They made all appointments around times that would suit us rather than when it would suit them. All in all they made the whole experience easy and one to remember.
Anyone looking to build a new house should definitely give them an opportunity.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2020

Fantastic company

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 09, 2019

Building our first home has been easy with the support and help from JG king jones. We have nearly finished the first build and there has been great communication between us and the builders. We are thinking about building another home in the future and JG King would be a pleasure to work with again after this experience. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

No complaints here!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 08, 2019

This is the first time my partner and I are building together and we are so happy that we chose to build with JG Kings. They have been very helpful from the very start and have given us plenty of helpful tips! We had a few dramas with the banks and getting finance in the beginning and JG Kings were very understanding and helpful during that time. We also work away in the mines in WA and haven't always been able to be home when we were needed to sign paperwork etc and they have been very understanding of that too and worked really well with us to suit our times. We're confident that the remainder of the build will go very smoothly. We are so excited to see our beautiful home when it is completed! A massive thank you to everyone in the Horsham branch - two very happy customers!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Great Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 22, 2018

JG King Mildura were great people to deal with.
from day 1 we were greeted by [name removed] who was very helpful with designs and plans to fit our block and helped make the process of colour choices and getting to the contract stage very smooth.
As our home build got underway [name removed] became our main point of contact, he kept us up to date on a regular basis with progress and the very small issues we did have [name removed] got them resolved very quickly. We were in our home before we expected. Very happy with the entire process and our home is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Bezza, Thank you so much for your positive review. Our team are very passionate about what they do and its great to read such kind words. We wish you all the very best in your new home and hope... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2019

A wonderful team!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 21, 2018

From the very beginning we could not be happier with the service from the wonderful team at JG King in Ballarat. They are very organised and have kept us updated well on developments regarding our build. All questions have been answered so quickly and we could not be more at ease for jr start of our build. Keep up the great work, can't wait to keep working with you for the remainder of our build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Ashlee,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that your experience has been so positive. We wish you all the best throughout the remainder of your journey.

Kind Regards
JG King Homes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Fantastic build in Warrnambool

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 21, 2018

Was an easy process from selecting plan, colour selection and signing contract and plan. The construction was stress free with no delays and all the sub contractors workmanship was of high standard resulting in a top quality home, built under time frame allowed for. The sales consultant, Admin staff, colour consultant and building supervisor were all great to get along with and nothing was too difficult. Would not hesitate recommending building with JG King Warrnambool office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Lozza, Thank you for your wonderful review and congratulations on building your home. We are thrilled to hear that our team have provided you with such a positive building experience. We wish y... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2018

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 20, 2018

I highly recommend JG King. I was pleasantly surprised
by how smooth the whole process went and am very happy with the end result. They have built us a beautiful home.

The site supervisor always kept me in the loop and provided regular updates. Always happy to answer any questions I had. They build started in about April and the keys were handed over in early Dec. Very happy.

My only wish is that they were a little more flexibility with making small alternations to the floorplan, for example I wanted to add an extra cabinets on top of the fridge which I was told was not possible.

Overall a great experience. Thanks to the entire team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Shaz, Thank you for your wonderful review and congratulations on building your home! We are thrilled to hear that our team have provided you with such a positive building experience. We wish yo... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2017

Really good service and good outcome

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2018

Right from the outset, I was welcomed and made very comfortable by the entire JG King Horsham Team. Build time frame was awesome, finished ahead of schedule. Any problems that arose were addressed and dealt with in due course.
Reading some of these comments, some people have unrealistic expectations. They need to take a step back and look at the trades completing the job, not the builder. The trades are the ones building your house. Not the JG King employees.
Very happy with our build. Can not fault a single thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Nate, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Building can sometimes be a stressful process but we very pleased to hear that your experience has been so wonderful with our team! You are... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2019

JG King Horsham

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2018

we have just started our build, the whole process getting design and contract, Nathan & Jess from Horsham office were amazing. can not rate them more highly, so efficient and professional. we had a few changes we wanted to make, Nathan was very honest when it came to price so we didn't get any nasty suprises, also they both contributed with other ideas that we hadn't even thought of. great experience for a first time builder

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Andy,
Thank you so much for your positive review. Our team are very passionate about what they do and its great to read such kind words.

Best of luck with the journey ahead!


Kind Regards,
JG King Homes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2019

Exceptional pre-build service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2018

Even with the stress inducing delays in titles, loan applications, etc the team a JG were patient and helpful. Keeping us on track, focussed on what was important and on time. Customer service staff were very personable, polite, patient and clear. Nothing but a good experience.

Some of the costs were greater than initially estimated, but not by much and the reasons were clearly communicated and accounted for in the contract. Caused mostly on our side by titling delays so in the end, not unexpected nor disputed.

Thanks again to the team for a smooth and supportive process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Dennis, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that our team have provided you with such a positive pre-building experience so far. We wish you all the very best througho... read more »

Ballarat

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2018

We are extremely happy with our finished dream home built by JG KING.(Austin Alpha Home Design).

Our process began with the senior sales consultant Lee from Ballarat, who had a wealth of knowledge and experience to assist us with our grand home. I would highly recommend speaking Lee if you choose to inquiry about building with JG KING.

The administration staff and management have been great and accommodating throughout the process.

Our site supervisor Anthony is by far the best supervisor we've ever had in the past ( previously built 4 homes with various builders (including several supervisors since 2006).
The trades that build the home are all contractors that do work for all other builders in the area, but, In my opinion it comes down to the quality of the Site Supervisor and how fussy he/she is with the trades and the high level of expectation. They need to be on your side and its very important to establish a great rapport from the start.
Issues are going to arise with every build, unforeseen limitations etc , but its how the Site Supervisor handles the situation works in with you.
With this home, I admit, we were hard work as clients, but Anthony kept his cool and level headed the whole time and are really happy with the final product. Usually red heads are fiery, I was surprised!

I am extremely careful about selecting a builder in regards to the company financial situation. As one previous build, the builder went broke and caused a nightmare.
JG KING have been around for decades and I can see the homes they are constructing everywhere in Ballarat This gives me peace of mind knowing the build will be completed from start to finish and 'After Service' is going to be there.

Critical feedback for JG KING as follows -
-The show/upgrades room needs to be larger and more open with bigger range.(ballarat office)
- At the time, the online upgrade selection utility was very minimal, but hopefully they have expanded this with more options/photo's for clients to upgrade with.
-It also appears JG KING are finally starting to catch up with more modern design facades that are starting to show on their website. As at the time when selecting our home, it was limited and the competition looked more appealing.
- JGKING need more Site Supervisors for all the houses they are building, too much work going on for one person. His phone was constantly ringing at every site meeting, but always gave plenty of time for us and never made us feel rushed.
If JG KING have so many builds on the go, it's obvious they have the money turning over to pay for additional Supervisors. As this did result in less communication through-out the build between us and Anthony then we had liked, but he did apologise for that before we had even mentioned it.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Thank very much for your review and critical feedback, we really appreciate it. Thank you for choosing to build with JG King and trusting us to build your dream home. JG King is always looking for... read more »

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2019

Great back-office process so far!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 26, 2018

I am impressed with the contract preparation process of JG King. It is currently within the agreed timeframe. I have been given the final drawing quickly and few days later we have the building permit. Back-office team is really accommodating and easy to deal with. Shout out to [name removed] for all her help. So far so good. We are now in the stage of waiting for the build schedule - hopefully it will be ready in the next few days.
Thanks JG King team.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Mark,
Thank you for your review, we are glad that we have met your expectations. We wish you all the best throughout the construction phase.

Kind regards,
JG King Homes

1 of 8 pages


Questions & Answers

Most of the recent 5 star ratings are Pre build experience. I haven't seen any 5 star rating for Build and post build experience. People who have already completed the build phase can you please share your feedback?

Vijay Pratap asked on Jan 16, 2019

We're looking to build in the Bendigo area, potentially with JG KIng Homes, but these mostly negative reviews are scaring me off...Does anyone have any experiences building with JG in the Bendigo/Strathfieldsaye area and if so was a positive or negative experience?

Luke B asked on Jan 09, 2019

Answer this

Our experience is poor customer service and adverse response from management. I hope this is not isolated to us only, but do your own research of course.

I got handover on my house last oct 26,2018 untill now they didnt finish the shower screen on bathroom and ensuite, the supervisor said to me its already booked with the tradies to do the job, is this true?

Jun asked on Dec 20, 2018

Answer this

I found 2 of my site supervisors were quite bully. One supervisor said to me he remember my plate threatened me with quitting my job. I guess they are trying to bully you and take full advantage.

See all 108 questions about JG King Homes