• 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Amazing first home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 10, 2018

The builders were in regular contact and would reply to any messages promptly, they were also very friendly and helpful. The build was done well and any issues that did arise were fixed fairly promptly as the building supervisor made sure of it. Any of the issues they were able to fix without complaints and with ease. The final cost came in under the estimated cost.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

We had a wonderful experience, we couldn't have asked for more.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 07, 2018

We built our home with JG King in Bendigo. They have been amazing. Our build proceeded without a hitch from the moment we looked at the first display home to the moment we walked into our new house for the first time. The contractual process was easy and explained to us every step of the way. We were very impressed with the standard options for the colour selection, the range was quite impressive. We did not need to spend money on upgrades, everything included was of great quality. Once the build started, our site supervisor, [name removed], came to say gday. From that moment, [name removed] had everything running like clock work. There were very few days when there was no one on site. [name removed]'s scheduling ability is second to none. We were very impressed with the quality of the trades he selected. There were a few small things that were left off the contract and not installed in the house, but once [name removed] was made aware of them, the respective trades had rectified the situation within days.
We have been living in the house now for a few months and we have loved every minute. We are due for our three month inspection in a few weeks but have precious little on the list to be fixed.
I would definitely build with them again and again.
I am certain that JG King Bendigo value the site supervisor, [name removed], for the wonderful employee he is. If he were my employee, i would be increasing his wage by whatever amount necessary to ensure he stayed with the company. Well done [name removed] and JG King.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Hayley, Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you are delighted you are happy with the quality of your new home and the service we provided you. We wish you all the best with your love... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

The service and quality is very good!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 20, 2018

Although we got site manager changed due to health problems and extended building period, we are still very happy with JG King homes. They have professional team& contractors. And the new house's quality is very great. Happy with [name removed], [name removed] & [name removed] (hope he will recover soon). If you are going to build a new house,Use JG king, wouldn't go wrong.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Ming, Thank you so much for your positive review. Our team are very passionate about what they do and its great to read such kind words. We wish you all the very best in your new home and hope... read more »

Boronia

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2019

The pre-construction phase has been a breeze.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 08, 2018

We have just finished the pre-construction stage and about to embark on the build stage. The staff at JG King (metro office) have been supurb. Starting with the initial sale and working through to the final contract signing with our very capable Customer Service Administator (MM) was done with an efficiency that gave us confidence that JG King was the right choice for building our home. Our Tender and Colour Selection appointments were conducted professionally and with no pressure. We received some valuable advice at these meetings and also found the staff to all be friendly and also efficient.

Before choosing JG King we thoroughly researched the home building market. We found JG King best matched our requirements for "value for money" as well as our interest in producing an energy efficient and stylish home.

We look forward to the next stage of getting the home built.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Les, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that our team have provided you with such a positive building experience so far. We wish you all the very best throughout the ... read more »

Traralgon

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Perfect dream home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2018

Workmanship and build quality was absolutely fantastic. Build was very well managed. Customer support and service was magnificent! Really happy with how the overall build went. Would definitely recommend to others! Love living in my dream home! Thank you so much to all the friendly and helpful staff at JG King for making the building process an enjoyable and exciting experience.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Alison, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that your experience has been a positive one and the level of customer service has been outstanding. We wis... read more »

Ballarat

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Our First Build!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 09, 2018

This was our first time building and to say we were a little nervous would be an understatement given all the horror stories you read about but we honestly couldn't be happier with the end result! We initially decided to build with JG King because of their steel frame construction. Our experience throughout the entire build was a dream come true thanks to our amazing site supervisor [name removed]! He went above and beyond throughout the entire build. Nothing was too much trouble for him. His communication during the entirety of our build was second to none. He kept us up to date and informed on the progress of our build and was always available to take calls or returned them when he couldn't. We, like many others, did have a couple of issues during the build but the way [name removed] handled them really made all the difference and made it stress free for us. Any issues were fixed straight away without any hassles and our home was completed just as we had envisaged and ahead of schedule as well. He really made our build journey such an enjoyable and exciting experience that we will never forget! [name removed], we can't thank you enough!
We really hope you reward and recognise your staff, like [name removed], appropriately as it is people like him that make all the difference to uphold your brand and reputation.
All the JG King staff at your Ballarat office from start to finish were great to deal with. From your receptionist [name removed], to our Sales Consultant, [name removed] who was very patient with our many changes and made some great suggestions we hadn't even thought of and [name removed], our Contracts Administrator was a pleasure to deal with and was always available when needed.
We have been in our new home for just over a month now and it is everything we could have ever wanted! The quality of the build is fantastic and if I really had to pick on something, it would be the painting - in certain light, you can see some areas that need a bit of touch up but other than that, we really can't complain.
We would definitely build with JG King again and would recommend them to anyone thinking of building.
Thank you [name removed] and JG King for building our dream home!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi MaSaLiLo, Thank you for your wonderful review and congratulations on building your very first home! We are thrilled to hear that our team have provided you with such a positive building experie... read more »

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2017

Solid Performance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 06, 2018

This is our second home that Kings have built for us. The first was in 2010 and I would not be truthful if I told you it was hassle free. However even though we had issues, the company stuck by us and remediate the issues from the poor trades. Because of this we decided to build with them again in 2017. This time we had hardly any issues. The building supervisor [name removed] did a fantastic job keeping on top of the trades and keeping us informed at every stage of the build. He really worked with us to make sure we were informed and importantly satisfied with the work. [name removed] was also great, assisting [name removed] to hand over to us a well built, display quality home. Of course there were some defects that required attention, but when looking at the overall build, they were relatively minor cosmetic things. This didn’t matter, they were all rectified. We have built four homes over the past 20 years and compared to the other builders, Kings stand out as considerate and conscientious. They try really hard and deliver a good home with quality fixtures and fittings that are extras with other builders. As for price, great value for money with the benefit of a steel frame.

Don’t be discourage by other poor reviews for this company. We will definitely build with them again.

Thank you to the whole team at JG Kings. Graham and Elle, Gruyere

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Graham and Elle, Thank you so much for your positive review. Our team are very passionate about what they do and its great to read such kind words. We wish you all the very best in your new ho... read more »

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Our "forever" home.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 30, 2018

We signed up with JG King Shepparton late 2017. [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] made the initial start very easy and stress-free. Contract signed and then the fun began. Meeting with [name removed] (Site Supervisor) was better than we could hope for. He is professional, knowledge and will go above and beyond to "make it happen". All of the tradies have been excellent and [name removed] has chosen wisely to use them to build our home. We are almost about to move in and the next chapter begins. Thanks from Lois and Frank.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Lois and Frank,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy that your building experience was stress-free. We wish you all the best with your new home.
Kind regards,
JG King Homes

Bendigo

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Great first build experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 28, 2018

This is the first new built home we have purchased, All other homes we have owned were established. From the start to the finish 6 months dealing with jg king has been a dream. All stages of the build completed on time and to our satisfaction, could not fault their customer service.would highly recommend them to any one building a new home. As long as you live up to your obligations under the contract they more than live up to theirs. great job jb king Bendigo.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Cab, we are delighted to read about your experience! Thank you so much for your feedback. We wish you all the best with your new home.

Kind regards,
JG King Homes

Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 answers
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

First home is a dream come true.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 07, 2018

Through our process the JG King Homes team in the Gippsland region have assisted our journey to build our first family home. The sales rep in our closest sales office of Warragul was very helpful and knowledgeable in the local area and was able to direct us in what we were looking for in an affordable family home.
We opted for their most affordable range the UP collection giving us the financial room to make the wanted upgrades and addon's, not at all giving away quality for the finished product.

The administration team were lovely and very helpful in our questions in understanding terms of the contract, we felt comfortable and felt the time was more personal then business.

Like most large projects there is bound to be hiccups. During the ordering process unfortunately the bricks we wanted and signed up for were no longer available. The team in Traralgon contacted us straight away and assisted us on demand to find the perfect brick, upgrading our selection at no further cost to achieve the best finish possible.

Our supervisor answered all of our questions promptly. During the process of the build there was another hiccup which was noticed by the supervisor. His keen eye for detail had caused a slight delay during the build but it was to ensure a quality build that was only to be expected, as a result we have a lovely home.
We had the ability to see our home every day during the building process as we lived not far from the site, the steel blue frame was an impressive sight.
We did have a hold up during the Christmas break as expected, building did not resume quickly enough though. In our local area there currently is a shortage if brickies. This conversation was not only between us and the supervisor but also common knowledge for our local area.
Even under pressure the process continued, we did go over our anticpated handover date by two weeks. Our superviser we felt was doing everything he could. His personal attributes and skills for the job was shown through the building process.

Once moved we had found some defects such as plumbing and also cabinet defects in one bathroom which we had not noticed before hand. Contacting the supervisor those defects were immediately made attention too and fixed.
They've continued to answer any questions weeks after handover. For eg. where plumbing was located when we began our landscaping.

In conclusion as a family we are very delighted to find the floor plan, style, façade (that has taken me back to my own child hood memories) and colour scheme. That has given us a sense of comfort, safety and enjoyment in a family home.

We've already and continue to highly recommended the Gippsland JG King Homes Team to anyone interested or considering to build a home or investment property.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Renee,

Thank you so much for your feedback. All the best with your new home.

Kind regards,
JG King Homes

Carisbrook

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Beautiful home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 09, 2018

Our building experience with JG King was great and we are very happy with our new home. [name removed] from Ballarat Office was excellent with helping us initially deciding home design. Our supervisor [name removed] always kept in contact and addressed any questions we had. We commenced our build in September 2017 and with only a two week break over Xmas we had handover on 29/3/2018.Overall the quality of work is good and that comes back to having an excellent supervisor, we had a couple of little issues but they were addressed.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Deejay, Thank you so much for your positive review. Our team are very passionate about what they do and its great to read such kind words. We wish you all the very best in your new home and ho... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Great sales person [name initials removed]

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2018

My contract is still in early paperwork stages. The sales man [name initials removed] was extremely helpful, has been in regular continue contact, even though I did not initially have a block of land he still made contact with me even stayed on the lookout to find me one. Talked us through all the inclusions and upgrades available, answered all our stupid questions. Extremely nice person would definitely recommend dealing with [name initials removed].

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Helen, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that our team have provided you with such a positive building experience so far. We wish you all the very best throughout th... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

JG King - It simply made sense

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2018

I've recently signed up for a construction contract with JG King ([name initials removed]). At this early stage, I'm giving them a 5 star rating because I decided to go with them in the first place. After researching and speaking with other builders, I found (a) JG King's [name initials removed]'s attitude & customer service was the best. He is always keen to help and puts his customers first (b) their designs were superb especially their investor's range and I could easily pick one that suited my requirements (c) no one could beat JG King in price for the quality and value delivered by them (steel frame, colorbond roof are just a couple to name).
I am sure JG King will do nothing but the best during construction & handover phase so I can come back and give them another great review at the end of the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi JP Singh, We are so very pleased to read that you have had a very good experience with us. It sounds as though your sales consultant paved the way for a smooth ride thanks to their dedicated c... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2019

Very happy customer!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 28, 2018

[name removed] at JG Kings Homes is very professional in his role. he is a great communicator and he shows love in what he does. our first meeting with [name removed] was mind blowing, he was able to turn our dream into reality. we have enjoy our experience so far with [name removed] and we hope our building process will be as pleasant as dealing with [name removed]. I hardly recommend JG Kings Homes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Lutee,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that your experience has been so positive. We wish you all the best throughout the remainder of your journey.

Kind Regards,
JG King Homes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

Wonderful customer service by [name removed]!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 28, 2018

I cannot praise [name removed]’s customer service skills enough, he has made the whole process of building our dream home so easy!! He recommended a wonderful mortgage broker and was incredibly patient with us, and really made the whole process less daunting. He even helped us find the perfect block of land for our house. We look forward to the next steps of our build process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Building can sometimes be a stressful process but we very pleased to hear that your experience has been so wonderful with our team! Al... read more »

Dandenong

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

Jg king a great experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 28, 2018

We recently signed up for a house and land package with jg king. We are very pleased with the experience so far. Their houses are affordable and beautifully designed. Sales consultant [name removed] has been great, [name removed] is very informative, knowledgeable and communication has been great every step of the way. Would highly recommend jg king. Keep up your good work :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Bhagya,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that your experience has been so positive. We wish you all the best throughout the remainder of your journey.

Kind Regards,
JG King Homes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2019

first home buyer

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 27, 2018

As first time home buyers, we were very apprehensive in choosing our builder. But after dealing with XP, we find that he is very patient in accommodating all our questions. He is knowledgeable about his job and he gives valuable advice based on actual cases that he’s handled, which is quite helpful to us. We are looking forward to the construction of our dream house with JG King.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Cecille, Thank you for your wonderful review and congratulations on building your very first home! We are thrilled to hear that our team have provided you with such a positive building experien... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2019

House and Land Package bought with XP and JGKing

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 27, 2018

Awesome customer service so far.. Cant wait for the whole process to continue ie selections, building contract and then the actual build. Title is some time away. Hoping there are no delays. First build with steel frames with my third house so lets see whats different and the plus point is it is bush fire protected with 25 years structural warranty.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Chandman, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that your experience has been a positive one so far. We wish you all the very best throughout the remaind... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

The best builders JG King Homes. [name removed] you were absolutely a star.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 26, 2018

We had the pleasure of dealing with [name removed] from JG King homes, who assisted us over a good 2 months before we decided to do the deal with JG King Homes. He was fantastic and down to earth and above all he certainly tried to make sure everything is doable and easy and made sure he followed up with everything up to the last minute.... 10 out of 10 for [name removed] without any hesitation.

The rest of the team including admin staff and everyone involved, we were very happy with your ethical and professional work. Overall, we found the journey pleasant and within our expectation, so sincerely a big thank you to you and we certainly look forward to building with you again down the track.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Jaspreet, Thank you so much for your positive review. Our team are very passionate about what they do and its great to read such a kind words. We wish you all the very best in your new home a... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Exciting, well informed journey to a beautiful home.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 26, 2018

Custer Service were brilliant all the way.
Our build has just started however we have felt supported all the way so far.
[name initials removed] was well informed on the products and listened to what we were looking for. [name initials removed] was mindful of our budget when added extras to our home even walking through the display with us to give advise on our new home.

August 14th 2018 Update: All ended very well.

The workmanship has been of high quantity right from the front door to the back. We have been very happy with only small issues along the way. Anything that was picked up upon our inspection was addressed quickly. There was never any question to big or to small.
Our site supervisor was brilliant. We were kept well informed all the way through.
CS were very prompted with our questions and we knew where we were at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that your experience has been a positive one and the level of customer service has been outstanding. We wis... read more »

1 of 7 pages


Questions & Answers

How many times has J G King been taken to DBDRV and VCAT this year? It seems every time l look at the court list its some compiling about J G Kings. Wouldn't it be easy to build homes like you promised and on time? Why do your customers have to put complaints in writing when you don't acknowledge them in writing?

Andrew asked on Aug 29, 2018

Answer this

Hi there, thanks, yes JG King doesn’t want to pay. Due to poor site maintenance the site was served a breach notice, and JG King didn’t pay. DBDRV and VCAT is certainly the next step to keep things moving

Hi Rebecca we are in 3658 and beleive it or not we have had it worse 642 days and they didn't finish our home. But they don't care not even an apology. We served them with a 14 days notice to terminate the contract they didn't even respond. The good news is that if enough people complain to the master builds association they will be kicked out of it. If enough people complain to A Current Affair they will do a story on them and that will expose them. But every one should take them to DBDRV and write to the Martin Foley Minister for housing.

Building a home is a journey. Not a destination. JG King Homes certainly did not care. I hear your frustration and stress. This is tooooooo bad! Steel Frame will rust in rain.

See all 6 answers
Hi. I have signed the contract to build a home with Jg king on 28 june 2018. Made all payments required on time, includind 5% deposit. 2 months gone and nothing happened. Now someone from jg king office rang and notify price increase because the construction didn’t start withing 12 months. Is this appropriate? We feel the company should be responsible for all the delays! Paul

Fairness asked on Aug 28, 2018

Answer this

Hi Paul, can I get your Job Number and I will direct this query to the right office and person that can help you.

Thank you.
JG King Homes

Thank you for your quick response. Job no 1707GEA303

Hi, Please make sure you select a building inspector before you make a progressive payment!! I can see here JG King seemed do not rectify their faulty work and produce construction delays.

See all 6 answers
How long will take to bulid a house like the display house in werribee? Thank you

Awet asked on Jul 30, 2018

Answer this

Hi Awet,

Build time frames vary due to a range of different factors such as house design, size, specification etc and these are for construction time frames only. This does not include the time taken from land settlement.

Kind Regards,
JG King Homes

My Timeline with JGKing:
Paid deposit 10/5/2017 : That is 66 Weeks since paying deposit.
Building commenced: 10/10/2017: That is 48 weeks and still on going.

Hi Awet, currently 3030 postcode experiencing delays. Have you seen there are SS leaving the job at the moment? Get your own Inspector before you make a payment. otherwise, JG King doesn't care about you. If there is rectification work need to be done, they are the cost to the Company. JG King will be reluctant to rectify. This is well known to JG King Homes. They just won't do it!!

See all 5 answers
See all 107 questions about JG King Homes