Traralgon

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Perfect dream home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2018

Workmanship and build quality was absolutely fantastic. Build was very well managed. Customer support and service was magnificent! Really happy with how the overall build went. Would definitely recommend to others! Love living in my dream home! Thank you so much to all the friendly and helpful staff at JG King for making the building process an enjoyable and exciting experience.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Alison, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that your experience has been a positive one and the level of customer service has been outstanding. We wis... read more »

Ballarat

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Our First Build!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 09, 2018

This was our first time building and to say we were a little nervous would be an understatement given all the horror stories you read about but we honestly couldn't be happier with the end result! We initially decided to build with JG King because of their steel frame construction. Our experience throughout the entire build was a dream come true thanks to our amazing site supervisor [name removed]! He went above and beyond throughout the entire build. Nothing was too much trouble for him. His communication during the entirety of our build was second to none. He kept us up to date and informed on the progress of our build and was always available to take calls or returned them when he couldn't. We, like many others, did have a couple of issues during the build but the way [name removed] handled them really made all the difference and made it stress free for us. Any issues were fixed straight away without any hassles and our home was completed just as we had envisaged and ahead of schedule as well. He really made our build journey such an enjoyable and exciting experience that we will never forget! [name removed], we can't thank you enough!
We really hope you reward and recognise your staff, like [name removed], appropriately as it is people like him that make all the difference to uphold your brand and reputation.
All the JG King staff at your Ballarat office from start to finish were great to deal with. From your receptionist [name removed], to our Sales Consultant, [name removed] who was very patient with our many changes and made some great suggestions we hadn't even thought of and [name removed], our Contracts Administrator was a pleasure to deal with and was always available when needed.
We have been in our new home for just over a month now and it is everything we could have ever wanted! The quality of the build is fantastic and if I really had to pick on something, it would be the painting - in certain light, you can see some areas that need a bit of touch up but other than that, we really can't complain.
We would definitely build with JG King again and would recommend them to anyone thinking of building.
Thank you [name removed] and JG King for building our dream home!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi MaSaLiLo, Thank you for your wonderful review and congratulations on building your very first home! We are thrilled to hear that our team have provided you with such a positive building experie... read more »

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2017

Solid Performance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 06, 2018

This is our second home that Kings have built for us. The first was in 2010 and I would not be truthful if I told you it was hassle free. However even though we had issues, the company stuck by us and remediate the issues from the poor trades. Because of this we decided to build with them again in 2017. This time we had hardly any issues. The building supervisor [name removed] did a fantastic job keeping on top of the trades and keeping us informed at every stage of the build. He really worked with us to make sure we were informed and importantly satisfied with the work. [name removed] was also great, assisting [name removed] to hand over to us a well built, display quality home. Of course there were some defects that required attention, but when looking at the overall build, they were relatively minor cosmetic things. This didn’t matter, they were all rectified. We have built four homes over the past 20 years and compared to the other builders, Kings stand out as considerate and conscientious. They try really hard and deliver a good home with quality fixtures and fittings that are extras with other builders. As for price, great value for money with the benefit of a steel frame.

Don’t be discourage by other poor reviews for this company. We will definitely build with them again.

Thank you to the whole team at JG Kings. Graham and Elle, Gruyere

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Graham and Elle, Thank you so much for your positive review. Our team are very passionate about what they do and its great to read such kind words. We wish you all the very best in your new ho... read more »

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Our "forever" home.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 30, 2018

We signed up with JG King Shepparton late 2017. [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] made the initial start very easy and stress-free. Contract signed and then the fun began. Meeting with [name removed] (Site Supervisor) was better than we could hope for. He is professional, knowledge and will go above and beyond to "make it happen". All of the tradies have been excellent and [name removed] has chosen wisely to use them to build our home. We are almost about to move in and the next chapter begins. Thanks from Lois and Frank.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Lois and Frank,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy that your building experience was stress-free. We wish you all the best with your new home.
Kind regards,
JG King Homes

Bendigo

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Great first build experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 28, 2018

This is the first new built home we have purchased, All other homes we have owned were established. From the start to the finish 6 months dealing with jg king has been a dream. All stages of the build completed on time and to our satisfaction, could not fault their customer service.would highly recommend them to any one building a new home. As long as you live up to your obligations under the contract they more than live up to theirs. great job jb king Bendigo.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Cab, we are delighted to read about your experience! Thank you so much for your feedback. We wish you all the best with your new home.

Kind regards,
JG King Homes

Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 answers
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

First home is a dream come true.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 07, 2018

Through our process the JG King Homes team in the Gippsland region have assisted our journey to build our first family home. The sales rep in our closest sales office of Warragul was very helpful and knowledgeable in the local area and was able to direct us in what we were looking for in an affordable family home.
We opted for their most affordable range the UP collection giving us the financial room to make the wanted upgrades and addon's, not at all giving away quality for the finished product.

The administration team were lovely and very helpful in our questions in understanding terms of the contract, we felt comfortable and felt the time was more personal then business.

Like most large projects there is bound to be hiccups. During the ordering process unfortunately the bricks we wanted and signed up for were no longer available. The team in Traralgon contacted us straight away and assisted us on demand to find the perfect brick, upgrading our selection at no further cost to achieve the best finish possible.

Our supervisor answered all of our questions promptly. During the process of the build there was another hiccup which was noticed by the supervisor. His keen eye for detail had caused a slight delay during the build but it was to ensure a quality build that was only to be expected, as a result we have a lovely home.
We had the ability to see our home every day during the building process as we lived not far from the site, the steel blue frame was an impressive sight.
We did have a hold up during the Christmas break as expected, building did not resume quickly enough though. In our local area there currently is a shortage if brickies. This conversation was not only between us and the supervisor but also common knowledge for our local area.
Even under pressure the process continued, we did go over our anticpated handover date by two weeks. Our superviser we felt was doing everything he could. His personal attributes and skills for the job was shown through the building process.

Once moved we had found some defects such as plumbing and also cabinet defects in one bathroom which we had not noticed before hand. Contacting the supervisor those defects were immediately made attention too and fixed.
They've continued to answer any questions weeks after handover. For eg. where plumbing was located when we began our landscaping.

In conclusion as a family we are very delighted to find the floor plan, style, façade (that has taken me back to my own child hood memories) and colour scheme. That has given us a sense of comfort, safety and enjoyment in a family home.

We've already and continue to highly recommended the Gippsland JG King Homes Team to anyone interested or considering to build a home or investment property.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Renee,

Thank you so much for your feedback. All the best with your new home.

Kind regards,
JG King Homes

Carisbrook

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Beautiful home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 09, 2018

Our building experience with JG King was great and we are very happy with our new home. [name removed] from Ballarat Office was excellent with helping us initially deciding home design. Our supervisor [name removed] always kept in contact and addressed any questions we had. We commenced our build in September 2017 and with only a two week break over Xmas we had handover on 29/3/2018.Overall the quality of work is good and that comes back to having an excellent supervisor, we had a couple of little issues but they were addressed.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Deejay, Thank you so much for your positive review. Our team are very passionate about what they do and its great to read such kind words. We wish you all the very best in your new home and ho... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Great sales person [name initials removed]

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2018

My contract is still in early paperwork stages. The sales man [name initials removed] was extremely helpful, has been in regular continue contact, even though I did not initially have a block of land he still made contact with me even stayed on the lookout to find me one. Talked us through all the inclusions and upgrades available, answered all our stupid questions. Extremely nice person would definitely recommend dealing with [name initials removed].

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Helen, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that our team have provided you with such a positive building experience so far. We wish you all the very best throughout th... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

JG King - It simply made sense

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2018

I've recently signed up for a construction contract with JG King ([name initials removed]). At this early stage, I'm giving them a 5 star rating because I decided to go with them in the first place. After researching and speaking with other builders, I found (a) JG King's [name initials removed]'s attitude & customer service was the best. He is always keen to help and puts his customers first (b) their designs were superb especially their investor's range and I could easily pick one that suited my requirements (c) no one could beat JG King in price for the quality and value delivered by them (steel frame, colorbond roof are just a couple to name).
I am sure JG King will do nothing but the best during construction & handover phase so I can come back and give them another great review at the end of the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi JP Singh, We are so very pleased to read that you have had a very good experience with us. It sounds as though your sales consultant paved the way for a smooth ride thanks to their dedicated c... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2019

Very happy customer!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 28, 2018

[name removed] at JG Kings Homes is very professional in his role. he is a great communicator and he shows love in what he does. our first meeting with [name removed] was mind blowing, he was able to turn our dream into reality. we have enjoy our experience so far with [name removed] and we hope our building process will be as pleasant as dealing with [name removed]. I hardly recommend JG Kings Homes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Lutee,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that your experience has been so positive. We wish you all the best throughout the remainder of your journey.

Kind Regards,
JG King Homes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

Wonderful customer service by [name removed]!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 28, 2018

I cannot praise [name removed]’s customer service skills enough, he has made the whole process of building our dream home so easy!! He recommended a wonderful mortgage broker and was incredibly patient with us, and really made the whole process less daunting. He even helped us find the perfect block of land for our house. We look forward to the next steps of our build process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Building can sometimes be a stressful process but we very pleased to hear that your experience has been so wonderful with our team! Al... read more »

Dandenong

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

Jg king a great experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 28, 2018

We recently signed up for a house and land package with jg king. We are very pleased with the experience so far. Their houses are affordable and beautifully designed. Sales consultant [name removed] has been great, [name removed] is very informative, knowledgeable and communication has been great every step of the way. Would highly recommend jg king. Keep up your good work :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Bhagya,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that your experience has been so positive. We wish you all the best throughout the remainder of your journey.

Kind Regards,
JG King Homes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2019

first home buyer

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 27, 2018

As first time home buyers, we were very apprehensive in choosing our builder. But after dealing with XP, we find that he is very patient in accommodating all our questions. He is knowledgeable about his job and he gives valuable advice based on actual cases that he’s handled, which is quite helpful to us. We are looking forward to the construction of our dream house with JG King.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Cecille, Thank you for your wonderful review and congratulations on building your very first home! We are thrilled to hear that our team have provided you with such a positive building experien... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2019

House and Land Package bought with XP and JGKing

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 27, 2018

Awesome customer service so far.. Cant wait for the whole process to continue ie selections, building contract and then the actual build. Title is some time away. Hoping there are no delays. First build with steel frames with my third house so lets see whats different and the plus point is it is bush fire protected with 25 years structural warranty.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Chandman, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that your experience has been a positive one so far. We wish you all the very best throughout the remaind... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

The best builders JG King Homes. [name removed] you were absolutely a star.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 26, 2018

We had the pleasure of dealing with [name removed] from JG King homes, who assisted us over a good 2 months before we decided to do the deal with JG King Homes. He was fantastic and down to earth and above all he certainly tried to make sure everything is doable and easy and made sure he followed up with everything up to the last minute.... 10 out of 10 for [name removed] without any hesitation.

The rest of the team including admin staff and everyone involved, we were very happy with your ethical and professional work. Overall, we found the journey pleasant and within our expectation, so sincerely a big thank you to you and we certainly look forward to building with you again down the track.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Jaspreet, Thank you so much for your positive review. Our team are very passionate about what they do and its great to read such a kind words. We wish you all the very best in your new home a... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Exciting, well informed journey to a beautiful home. [name initials removed]

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 26, 2018

Custer Service were brilliant all the way.
Our build has just started however we have felt supported all the way so far.
[name initials removed] was well informed on the products and listened to what we were looking for. [name initials removed] was mindful of our budget when added extras to our home even walking through the display with us to give advise on our new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that your experience has been a positive one and the level of customer service has been outstanding. We wis... read more »

Cranbourne west

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Thank you Sam and JG King!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2017

The quality of our home is second to none, and we are so pleased with our choice of builder. But we never thought we’d be lucky enough to have a supervisor like [name removed]. He kept us up to date every Friday, and we could not fault any of his trades and their work. We didn’t think we’d b in by Christmas, but towards the end of construction, [name removed] really made things move, and here we are. Thank you JG King and thank you [name removed] and [name removed] for your help.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Sam, Thank you for your amazing review. We are thrilled to hear that your building experience has been nothing but positive. How exciting to be able to spend Christmas in your new! We hope you... read more »

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 answers
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

Pre build experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 06, 2017

I have nothing but great things to say about the JG King.

Matthew sales consultant at woodlea was more than happy to answer my 100 questions. He went above and beyond to answer all my queries and Jenny also was great help also helped out with the kids while we needed to sign paperwork.

Colour selection consultant was very helpful also and made suggestions that we wouldn't of known of.

Mamatha is our Customer Service Administrator and also has gone above and beyond nothing is to much trouble for her. Easy to talk to and easy to get hold of if we need anything. Mamatha has helped us along our new build with JG King and has made this process easy and stress free.

We are currently waiting for our land to settle and can't wait for the build to start. Once land is settled will post another update once build starts.

Big Thankyou to all you guys @ JG King

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Max, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that your experience has been a positive one and the level of customer service has been outstanding. We wish y... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Amazing service, gone above and beyond.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 03, 2017

My partner and I have chosen to build our first home with JG King and so far we do not regret a thing.

Sales Consultant - BM from the Traralgon team.

The sales consultant and the team at Traralgon JG King have all helped us out a great amount. We have had a fair bit of trouble with the bank with not being reliable/responding to our calls and texts and JG King have dealt with it all with no complaints.
The sales consultant gave us the personal touch when choosing the design of our house, due to building her own house recently. She recommended where to put certain lights and power points and what certain things to upgrade and what will look better and help us in the long run. She even went the extra mile and sending photos through of her own house so we can see what ours will look like when it's finished.

Very exciting and happy we decided to go with JG King.

We are currently waiting on land settlement and as soon as that goes through building will begin. So far so good and cannot fault the admin side of JG King Traralgon.
Will be doing another review once the house is finished.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Darcy and Hayden, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that the Traralgon team have provided you with such a positive building experience. Congratulations on building y... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Outstanding Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 03, 2017

JG King Wodonga has exceeded all our expectations and we could not be happier. Vicki, Jamie and Rory have been professional, friendly and very efficient throughout our experience in building our first home. The process has been stress free and they have provided guidance every step of the way, no question or request has been too much. I cannot recommend the team at Wodonga highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
JG King Homes Official

Hi Taylah, Thank you so much for your positive review and congratulations on building your very first home! Our team are very passionate about what they do and its great to read such a wonderful r... read more »

1 of 13 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi can anyone tell me the price difference from H1 TO H2 SLAB for 214 m2 home?

Lisa asked on May 22, 2018

Do they do knock down rebuild?

LukeCollins asked on May 09, 2018

Answer this

I am not sure about it but i think they do

Yes they sure do

Hello all, very concerned about the reviews. Can anyone give feedback on building with JG King in Ballarat? Really want to get some confidence of the group or maybe look for another builder? TIA

Geoff_B asked on May 01, 2018

Answer this

Like wise mate, wouldn't mind hearing from people that have built out of the ballarat office.

My build story JG King.
_________________________________________________________________
I written this post on over the course of my build with an intention of 5 star rating (I am sending it to forums. But will be posting it only 3 months after handover. It’s with JG King now to keep up the 5 star from here as we go into crucial stages of Build.

House: Sage (33.1 Sq) @ Wyndham Vale.
Job Number: 1704MLA586
Construction Start date: October 17
Base Stage: Dec 17
Frame stage: Feb 17
Lockup: Mar 17
Fix out: Apr 17

Given No Driveways, Downlights, flooring , cooling. So expecting a faster finish.

Feedback:
Generally takes a bit of time (I have noticed 3 houses built by JG king) but also depends on your luck (Rocks, Weather and of course tradies)
Quality of construction so far is good (too early to give a credit?) but I like it so far except for the below.
I don’t have much to say about the Carpenter looks like he’s working multiple jobs and working only few hours a day ; made lot of damage to plaster walls while fixing skirting which otherwise is a quality build until then.
In contrary to most feedbacks I will give credit to admin team so far on the responses; I always received a response within 24 hours.

PCI Date: Yet to hear back.
__________________________________________________________________________________
Apr 17 - Booked Deposit

Sales Consultant @ Groove, tarneit was helpful to get the right house of my liking.

I had an irregular block so the sales consultant suggested we can also fit a wide variety of houses and he sent me a list of 7+ designs that would fit on my block. We actually liked the
Sage fit on my block instead though i was thinking of Adelphi 1. Helped me choose the upgrade options carefully with in my budget.

May 17 Contract signing:
Was a good experience i had a list of 20+ items to be changed and the admin consulatnt helped me get all of that and advised few areas where she had concerns.
Ex:
1. Though i wanted a double vanity she advised it will look congested (for few people) on a 33 sq house. But Mrs wanted a double vanity so gone by that.
2. Suggested to get a cavity door for 250$ to avoid visibility WIP as the design had a large open area living for Kitchen , Meals and living.

Signed up for Electricity and Gas with origin with an option i can change it at the end of build and was explained i need to pay for EB, Gas and water during the build.


June 17 Color appointment:
1. Pre-decided from website options and the color appointment was good though I felt a bit rushed but got what I wanted.
2. Changed multiple items with in my budget in during color appointment.

Feedback: Improve online selection tool. Increase color appointment timing. Provide a Visual tool possible for home buyers to see how it looks.

June 17 Further changes:
1. Requested for further changes in electrical and few other options and they were happy to do it as its not structural..
From June to September the fun starts for developer and council Approval. Developer returned the plan more than 5 times to change brick, Facade and Cladding to a point that made me think Who’s paying for the house? In the end I liked another facades and brick (Not an upgrade) so didnt end up in a fight which I was told to be an losing battle as developers guidelines has to be followed.
Developer approval took till September as the approving authority was on vacation. :(
Council approval started shortly after that.
October 17:
All excited for tradies to start which is short lived as we cannot locate the Fourth peg which according to the developer was buried under the fence. But supervisor was not interested taking their words (as mine is irregular block) and wanted the developer to locate the fourth boundary or mark it on the fence else do a re-establishment survey($800-$1000).
Developer was not initially helping saying once the land is settled its my problem and he cant help. But later after product review private compliance they helped but took their time.
My ADVICE TO ANY NEW LAND BUYER IS TO ENSURE YOU HAVE IDENTIFIED ALL 4 BOUNDARY PEGS and no Rocks or Dump on site before you settle your land. After settlement its your problem.

November 17:
Site Cut , Drainage Pipes, Piers and slab preparation.
Hit 20K worth or rocks and was not happy about it. I would strongly recommend JG King to provide a fixed rock prices in their site cost so new home builders are not worried. Its my view that the customer experience will greatly improve with locked in pricing.

December 17:
Slabs poured on Dec 20.
Frames delivered to site but no work happened till Feb 6th. The tradie that supposed complete framing before christmas did not show up and my supervisor has to find a different one after he came back from holidays.

January 18 :
No Work :(

February 18:

Frames Installed, Roof covering, Pipes run through frames.
March 18:
Brickie started laying but then work stopped for almost four weeks.
Rough in wrap around the house complete, heating ducts , solar panels for Hot water installed.
Noticed and reported to supervisor that sliding windows were not closing properly for which he advised he’s aware of and will be fixed when carpenter comes in for doors.

April 16, 2018:
Supervisor and Accounts team advised that they want reverse lockup which is installing the plaster walls prior to external wall cladding is complete. I was initially reluctant but had no choice as the contract had a special clause condition for reverse lockup.
Insulation and Plaster walls are complete the first week of April. And another brickey started from second week of april and almost close to finishing external brick cladding. (as of 16/04/2018)
Cornices complete and carpenter started cutting for doors and cavity sliding doors, electrical wirings were completed
Waiting for the sliding windows to be fixed.
The quality of construction so far seems good.
My supervisor advised that the house should be completed by End of May if tradies show up as expected or can be delayed for a couple of more weeks. Exciting times. Cant wait for handover.

Apr 20 Update:
Batten light points and switch points were cutout for walls and roof. Getting ready for Painting i assume.

As per SS Kitchen and cabinets should have been in by Apr 18 but still not in.
Tiles for wet areas was scheduled for yesterday. Will drop by today to have a look.


Apr 30th Update:
Got the invoice for fix out ; but still skirting and architraves were not done. After I reported the invoice was void and got a new one on May 2nd.

May 5th update:
Carpenter didnot do a good job in my view lot of gaps in windows and made 50+ dings on the plaster wall while moving the skirting. Now poor supervisor has marked all of them (Painful process i believe for the pre-painting guy to address them).
No other work has been done other than skirtings :(.

Will update how it goes.
May 1st and 2nd week:
Not much going on except stonebenchtop ; was advised pre-plastering work will be completed this week. But no signs of tradies @ site until last evening.
BTW SS on leave from 8th to 31st 
Paid fixout with a trust that build will be completed; with only 20K to pay and # of reviews suggesting delays i'm concerned too.

Pending items to my knowledge to get to PCI; Have low confidence it will be done by End of May.
1. Downpipes for Gutters
2. Alfresco, Portico and Verandah ceiling.
3. Garage door to house internal door not fixed, Ensuite toilet door not fixed.
4. Skirtings not fully finished yet( garage and other small areas)
5. Window architraves for one of the windows need to be adjusted.
6. Tilings not started.
7. Concrete slab for Alfresco, Portico , Verandah
8. Door Handles
9. Sliding doors
10. Painting
11. Facade cladding and rendering.
12. Batten lights for kitchen.

am noticing three houses (Mine, My neighbour and other opposite to my rental current house) and all of them follow a similar pattern. Hope this helps in making a decision.

BTW, My neighbour house finish was good...

Look for another builder,beleive these reviews poor workmanship,dishonest and very stressful . biggest mistake i have ever made

See all 4 answers
See all 102 questions about JG King Homes