Review rating:

Melbourne VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2017

Excellent Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2017

We chose Kleinert Homes after our original builder went into receivership right at the start of the build. Not only did Stephen inspect the site before providing a quote, he also pointed potential issues and was very upfront on costs. He even found mistakes that the original builder had made and always came up with solutions to overcome the previous mistakes of the original architect and builder. Our home has been well built and we love it. We were very fussy but Stephen and Steve took the time to answer our questions and concerns. Kleinert Homes definitely was a great choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2016

Would definitely use again

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 18, 2017

A BIG THANK You to Stephen and his team at Kleinert homes for the outstanding job done on our dual occupancy project. We approached Stephen to take a look at our designs as we had seen his excellent workmanship on two homes of friends. From the initial appointment up until handover, everything was managed extremely professionally. Stephen picked up errors in our designs, made recommendations for improvements, sought competitive pricing and was always very transparent. He was always well prepared for appointments, communicated with us on a weekly basis and kept us on schedule with colour and hardware selections. The team on the ground did an excellent job and the build stayed on track. I have heard so much from others about building being a stressful time, whether it due to delays or unreliable builders. I kept waiting for the nail biting moments to come, but they never did. Still 8 months after completion Stephen touches base with us regularly. We are very happy to recommend Kleinert Homes to anyone looking to build or extend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Proud new home owners

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 04, 2016

We can't thank the team at Kleinert Homes enough for delivering exactly what we wanted in our custom built home. Excellent communication throughout construction, flexible and accommodating when we wanted changes made and most importantly attention to detail with a high level of workmanship. Always available when contacted and a well managed project.
We highly recommend Kleinert Homes and if we do it again we know who to call.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Thank You to Kleinert Homes

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2016

Thank you to the team at Kleinert Homes for an excellent job done in extensively renovating and extending our home. Through each stage of the process, from design and planning through to building - Stephen and his team worked closely with with us to ensure our vision was realized. A high degree of professionalism and reliability, excellent communication, innovation and creativity, focused attention to detail, and committed, solid craftsmanship throughout the 8 month build period has resulted in the beautiful house we are now enjoying. Our home is our sanctuary - thank you Kleinert Homes for understanding this - for understanding our vision - and thank you for our truly wonderful new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Smooth Sailing!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 21, 2016

Thank you Kleinert Homes for an outstanding result. We would, without hesitation recommend the building services provided by Kleinert Homes. The high level of communication, attention to detail, willingness to listen to and cooperate with the client ensured a near perfect building experience for us. They were always contactable, reliable, efficient and responsive to our requests throughout the 12 month build, and genuinely cared. We couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

We love our new home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 10, 2015

The process of finding a builder to build our new house was a difficult one as there are so many out there. We decided to go with Kleinert Homes after seeing the quality of work on a couple of his recently built houses. Stephen Kleinert and his team not only met our expectations, they exceeded them in many areas. Stephen helped us during the design stage to make our home more practical, comfortable and liveable; All we had to do is see our dreams come to reality right before our eyes. The whole experience for us as customers was easy and enjoyable and Stephen and the team were always accessible. If we ever want to build another house, our search for the builder will not be difficult - the answer is - Kleinert Homes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne, Victoria

  • 1 review
  • 8 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Outstanding Renovation!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 24, 2014

19 years after Kleinert Homes built us our beautiful home, we decided it was time to renovate our kitchen and en-suite. We asked award winning kitchen designer Patricia La Torre to visit, make recommendations, then draw up plans. Next we gave those plans to a number of builders, including our original builder, Kleinert Homes, to review and provide quotes. We decided to once again engage Kleinert Homes, and work commenced immediately after signing the contract. The project was quite complex, as not only did the original kitchen have to removed, but so did the slate floor, as the slate ended at the edge of the cabinets. To further complicate matters, we decided that we would continue to live in the house throughout most of the renovation. From the start, the various tradesmen that came in were not only highly skilled and also polite and easy to talk to. Many issues needed to be discussed and diecisions made as the work progressed, but excellent communications via both phone and email were maintained and so every issue had a very satisfactory outcome.
Thanks again Alfred, Stephen and all the staff at Kleinert Homes!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Thanks for a fantastic new home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 01, 2014

After seeing Kleinert build our parents place we had no hesitation in asking them to build our new dream home. It was an exciting and enjoyable 9 months and a significant contributor to that was Kleinert's dedication to delivering on our dreams without fuss or hassle. They were so accommodating and helpful with the suggestions and changes. We felt we were really looked after and that they were working with us rather than for us. We now have an exceptionally well built new home to share with our growing family - thank you again Kleinert!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 10, 2014

Building for the first time was daunting, but Kleinert Homes made the process enjoyable. Their communication right from the start, firstly with the builder and then with the site manager, was excellent, knowing that they were contactable anytime was a big deal for us. They were efficient and flexible and ensured we achieved the outcome we wanted. We were involved right the way through, and had regular site visits so there were no surprises at any stage. Most importantly the finished product is everything we could have hoped for, and ahead of schedule! If we ever build again, we will be using Kleinert Homes and would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to build a home.

+ Communication, efficiency, reliability

Was this review helpful? Yes

We trusted Kleinert Homes and they delivered our dream home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 09, 2014

[name removed] and his team has made our second home building experience smooth sailing and what a relief! He has incredible detail, a logical mind and great personality o work with ;he is always available, even after hours to discuss important points. It is a direct line and unbelievable, we have had only one supervisor over this period. He worked with what I could see in my mind and translated it onto paper. He never gives up on ideas that seem silly at first and makes it happen!! The workmanship is impeccable and he is just a very honest , ethical builder. Up to date with all the energy saving requirements and works very well with the council. They worked so hard to put us in before Christmas, even when they did not have to. Words cannot express the relief and gratitude we have for the Kleinert team. He is caring and takes your viewpoint before giving his. He cares about what we think about his work and that, is the difference.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
  • 6 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 18, 2012

It was an enjoyable 8 months seeing the quality layering onto our dream design. It is a joy to live in a home appreciating the workmanship with confidence of the quality underneath.

+ Kleinert built our home with their hearts winning ours with their insistence on quality and usability as if it was their home. They listen and they add value to our ideas; they shopped around to find us the best value for money suppliers e.g. double glazing windows; they hand pick their tradesman to safeguard their reputation for inbuilt quality. They finished our home on time. They produced detail building specifications and we never had any surprise on the fixed price including many on the spot last minute "fine tunings" which they could have asked for more money.

6 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 18, 2012

Kleinert Homes have built three homes for us over 20 years. They are well built and the finishes are good. Repeat business is their aim so they provide value for money and use reliable and quality tradespeople.

+ Quality custom built product, on-time, on-budget, attention to detail for both construction and contract management, friendly

5 people found this helpful, do you? Yes


Questions & Answers

Hi Kleinert, I'm after to build a house in Beaconsfield. My block is 12.5 m x 33 m (413 sqm). The house should be single story 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 spaced garage basically. Will you be able to do that? If so, I'd like to come across with my requirements. What would be the price range for a standard house? Thank you.

Tit asked on Feb 19, 2017

We are looking to KDR, on average how much you guys charge per sq? We are looking to build a double storey 35-40 square hom. Do you charge for design?

Z&S asked on Nov 28, 2013

Answer this

Hello - Yes we custom design on a fee for service basis and build. We proudly WON - HIA 2013 Victorian Housing Awards in category "Custom Built Home $350,001 - $500,000" kind regards Stephen

Noted Stephen has responded to you.

I am looking for a builder to build townhouses in Glen waverley, VIC. Do they service this area?

willywonka asked on Mar 04, 2012

Answer this

Yes we would build in Glen Waverley

See all 4 questions about Kleinert