Preston

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 answers
Private message

Date Purchased: Aug 2018

it's OK for the prize you pay

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2018

Well it's not terribly power full but it does the job quit well and it's not expensive cleaning the vacuum is pretty easy unlike the old one's I think it's worth the money so far had it for 4 months now ,the plastic is pretty strong also just the cord is pretty short needs a longer cord

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Date Purchased: Feb 2017

Just right

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 11, 2018

These vacuums are affordable and have decent suction on them for what you pay for them. And the best of all you can go buy them any time because Kmart is open 24/7. I've had mine for a year and still going good, they're easy to clean out to and you don't have to buy bags for them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Narangba

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 answers
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Oct 2018

Excellent Value

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 09, 2018

Pros:
Puts my Bissell 3-in-1 240-W vacuum to shame
Its big wheels easily roll over its cord
Easy to maneuver
Comparatively inexpensive

Con:
The black hose handle connects to the telescopic tube with only a slight friction grip, so the user must have at least one hand on the tube, or it WILL detach. Occasionally, even the floor head slips out of the telescopic tube.

I cannot yet write about its durability.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Oct 2018

Kinda expensive

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 07, 2018

It is enough for smooth surface like tiles but I do not think it is enough for carpet. Some hairs still exists after cleaning. So i think its price is kinda high for what it's capable. This product have good cord length, you can use it from a remote adapter.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cranbourne

  • 3 reviews
Private message

Verified Purchase Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Good vacuum cleaner

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 25, 2018

Vacuum is quite powerful, good suction, good cord length, very affordable price. Only downsides perhaps would be that the parts have started to get a bit loose, it is quite lightweight and tends to tip over as I'm vacuuming, and the wheels are not the best at gliding on my floorboards. Other than that, for the price we're paying I would say it is very good value and does what it is supposed to do.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Apr 2018

Easy to clean

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 25, 2018

The home has been recently renovated and has a lot of dust.
Specially bought back to facilitate hygiene.
It is very easy to get started, it won't fall over, the suction is big, and the trash can can be cleaned.
The appearance is very beautiful.
Cost-effective.
It can be cleaned in the corner.
The dust and hair debris that sucks is very effective.
I hope that the usage time can be very long.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 answers
Private message

Date Purchased: Sep 2018

The vacuum that doesn't AND does suck

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 20, 2018

We were hesitant to buy a cheaper vacuum at first but on first use we knew we made a good choice. We've been very impressed with how much this vacuum sucks lol. We wanted the 2400w vacuum but it was sold out everywhere so we opted for the 2200w and impressed we are.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 question
Private message

Date Purchased: Sep 2018

Great cleaner

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2018

Great vacuum with great suction. Makes cleaning quick and easy. Only purchased last month but so can't comment on longevity but so far so good. Easy to use and easy to empty dust. Would like cord to be a bit longer-no problems tipping over. Overall love my vacuum and great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Traralgon East

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Apr 2016

Great product

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 02, 2018

Purchased this vacuum Cleaner from Kmart approximately 2 years ago and I would recommend this vacuum cleaner to anyone looking for a great product for a minimal price.. It has great suction on both carpet and hard floors..I previously owned an Electrolux but could not afford another but this vac is just as good.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 29 reviews
  • 10 answers
  • 33 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Aug 2018

Dont believe the positive reviews

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 25, 2018

Heres are the REAL facts about this vacuum.
It looks nice but its just junk made to a price and sold for way above its value!
If i paid $40 to $50 fine, but i paid over a $100 for ours

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Jul 2018

You get what you pay for

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 22, 2018

At first I was impressed, as it had good suction and easy to empty. Unfortunately the hard plastic sheared off where the hose connects to the body making it unfixable. Also, the power cord is shorter than my previous machine which meant I needed to use an extension cord. It is light and compact

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Feb 2018

OK nothing special

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 17, 2018

This vacuum is OK but definitely not the best. We rent so its adequate for our needs but when we buy I will get something better. Suction starts well but as it fills up, it drops away so regular emptying is needed to keep the power fresh. Emptying the container is not too bad but usually makes a bit of a mess dues to static charge causing the dust to stick . I think it almost exactly is valued at its selling price

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourn

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Date Purchased: Jul 2017

Powerful vac for great value

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 14, 2018

This is a great value vacume that Kmart sell. It's super powerful and if your going for bagless this is the one to buy. It's simple to clean just press all the pull back latches and it all comes apart and can even be washed out! You'd also be surprised how much dirt it picks up compaired to our older vacume

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Collingwood

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Date Purchased: Mar 2018

Middle of the road vacuum

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 08, 2018

This sits right in the middle of Kmarts vacuums price wise and what do you know? It gets exactly middle of the road results. It works with ok yet unimpressive suction and does a pedestrian if unremarkable job of cleaning, Plastic quality and overall fit and finish is... average. Could a vacuum be any more "middle of the road" than this? anyway its passable

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Date Purchased: Aug 2018

Not a bad unit

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 05, 2018

Early days. Just got the unit last month. Pretty impressed with it so far. The vacuum has no issues with tipping over. The noise for the unit is pretty acceptable for the price. The cord length is fine too. Opening and closing the unit is straight forward and easy to do. The dust container could have been bigger. It is average

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Sep 2017

Not that great

2 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 04, 2018

Today the plastic handle snapped right off lucky I am still under warranty. suction ok, doesn’t pick up hair properly and the hair wraps around wheels and jams then really hard to clean. Very fiddly to remove and clean filters and hair and gunk from the vac head. One positive it’s a quite light unit. Would I buy again, no way. Hopefully I can get a refund as I will purchase a more expensive brand suppose you get what you pay for.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rockhampton

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 13 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Apr 2018

Good value for the money

3 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 31, 2018

This vacuum works well enough, i have owned much more expensive vacuum cleaners and do not think that they faired any better than this one. It needs to be emptied every second time it is used though otherwise it loses its suction power. It moves well and is a basic vacuum which does what it is supposed to the way that home brand flour or sugar does the same thing as the more expensive branded versions.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 answers
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Jun 2018

Does what it says

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 26, 2018

Purchased this product following issues with Dyson cordless stick vacuum and didn't want to spend $500 again (see my other review on this). Does everything it says on the box. Construction seems good quality and waste/dust chamber is really easy to empty in to the trash. One thing read the instructions and make sure you keep the sponge filter in the top of the waste chamber nice and clean and this will maintain good suction. Would have given it 5* but the cable length is a bit on the short side compared to some other models...... and extra 1metre would have done it for me. But at this price bracket I'd recommend this product.

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

South Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Date Purchased: Mar 2018

Not bad - It OK very plain

3 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 23, 2018

This is an OK vacuum, nothing to write home about. It comes with few accessories but the wand and floor tools are decent enough quality. It starts well with good suction but definitely drops away as it fills with dust. My one stank a bit the first few times I used it but cleared up in time so it might be a good idea to start outside the first time. Over an "OK" rating

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Date Purchased: Mar 2018

Good to start with

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2018

This vacuum started off quite good. I was very pleased with it at first but over time it revealed its inherent cheapness. It's not really a "cyclonic" vacuum at all. It's just a barrel with a filter on it so as it fills up, the new dust stacks onto the old dust and suction is reduced. I usually empty it around half full because it noticeably drops in power about then. Its cheap but you get what you pat for

Purchased at: Kmart

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 10 pages


Questions & Answers

Where can you buy parts?

Jorene E asked on Nov 01, 2018

I need to know about the suction power of this vacuum and what difference between the 2000 Walt and this one?

Rohana asked on Oct 10, 2018

Does this 2200W Bagless $75.00 Vacuum have a turbo brush?

Chris R asked on Aug 30, 2018

Answer this

No unfortunately not. Just a normal head with retractable brush bar for use on hard floors.

And it mog a good buy. Just bought today. Very disappointed. Terrible suction dies not lift cat at all and I'm annoyed in the extreme!!!

See all 9 questions about Kmart 2200W Bagless

Product Details

Price (RRP) $75
Type Bagless
Power 2200W
Bin Capacity 3L