• 1 review
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 09, 2012

The staff in Newcastle were very courteous and helpful. They answered my questions patiently about the mattress, and even enquired about a black tubular bed base that I was having great difficulty sourcing. I happily ordered 2 beds and the bed base from them. Prompt delivery...good price... very happy with the product.
Many Thanks!

+ Very comfortable

4 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 09, 2012

If you live in the hunter and you are looking to buy a great mattress i would sugest going straight to latex bedding co. kotara. If i had have known they were there before we spent months of running around getting confused looking at mattresses that in the end all looked and felt the same, our nights would have been so much more comfortable alot quicker. This is the one stop shop for a great night sleep. I would recomend latex bedding co. every time.

+ It was great to find a natural latex mattress as our family suffer from allergies and these mattresses are anti house dust mite. It is great to be able to wash the covers which gives use a fresh and health sleeping surface every time.We brought madrid plus mattresses with flexibale bases for the whole family and we all wake fresher. Great product, great service, competative price as well.

- nothing, we love all our beds we purchused three and it was the best decision we have made for a long time.

4 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
The Latex Bedding Company Official

Thank you for your great feed back. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do. We have now moved the store to 102 Tudor St, Hamilton, Opp. the Greater, cnr Beaumont St.
Regards,
David Nugent,
Director, Latex Bedding Co.

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 09, 2012

The suggestion to buy two Long Singles and make them up as a King Size bed was magic. My husband can get out of bed in the night and I don't even know it. Prior to buying these I was threatening single beds due to lack of sleep... now I sleep better than ever before! I highly recommend this company, the advice and the mattresses are excellent.

+ We bought two Long Single beds and use them pushed together to create a King Size master bed. This was on recommendation of the sales rep to minimise partner disturbance. The mattresses themselves are fabulous. So comfortable to get into at the end of the day.

- None. We just ordered two more Long Singles for our guest room!

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 9 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 09, 2012

Fantastic product knowledge, excellent customer service. [names removed] stuck with me over an extended period of time to help me get the combination right for my problematic back.

More than that, I'll tell you a story. My initial purchase was an even more expensive mattress from a major retailer. I bought this to limit the feeling of partner movement and tried a number of beds to find one that got the balance right for suppor in the lumbar and hip area together with comfort under shoulders and arms when on my side. When one night I realised that my back was hurting just lying in bed, I realised that something had changed with the mattress - this was what was causing me further back problems. I lay on my old spring mattress to check - and my back wasn't hurting. After a lot of hassle with the local retail store manager, I eventually managed to get the product manufacturer to take it away to check it.

I received a phone call telling me the glue on the gel layer had come apart, but not to worry, they'd fixed it and it was as good as new, they'd send it back. Well, if that was as good as new was, I didn't want it.

The local store manager came very close to threatening me, telling me that you never get refunds on mattresses and if it went to courst it would be expensive for nme.

Latex Bedding Co gave me some choice phrases from the Trade Practices Act which I used after the Dept of Fair Trading gave me the retailer's customer service number. Lo and behold - after a phone call with these phrases in mid-morning, by mid afternoon the local retail manager of the major company called me and said 'I've managed to get xxxxx to give you a refund'. Hmnmm...really. I thanked him very much for his help - and promptly went to buy a latex mattress from the Latex Bedding Co.!!

My former housemate bought one and so did my mother. I hear no complaints!

+ Great information available on quality product made from quality materials; backed with an excellent warranty; good options. I purcuahsed a 3 zone, though there are a range of mattress products and bed bases from which to choose a combination that suits you. The staff listen to what you need and use their excellent knowledge to guide you to an appropriate selection of mattresses from which to choose.

- Nothing! Options allow you to tailor your product combination. This company does a range of mattresses, not just latex. They have quality spring mattresses too for a good price. They can also cut high density foam (or tailor some foam) to fit - e.g. the back of the car for a camping trip.

9 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Excellent service and follow up

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 10, 2012

A mattress I purchased from Makin Mattress had sunk and after paying for the transport to Canberra to get it rebuilt I was still unhappy. [name removed] at Latex Bedding Co in Dubbo rebuilt it and replaced the outer covering with a new product and returned it very promptly. It much better than before.

+ Very prompt courteous service and reasonably priced

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Latex Bedding Company Official

Thanks Jane, you're welcome. I expect you will be pleased with the zip off washable, bamboo cover which I believe is far superior to the original. Don't hesitate to contact us if we can help any further.
Regards, David.

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Don't believe all the negative hype about good latex matresses!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 28, 2012

As a fairly heavy 70 year old male in need of a new matress, I did extensive research online & in stores to what products was available on the market. I finally settled on a Revor bed system purchased from The Latex Bedding Co.at bathurst, NSW. The lady running the store was extremly helpful & answered all of my questions regarding the negative information I had been told about latex,it was the 30 day trial offer that convinced me to give the bed a go.
I am absolutly delighted with the bed, (my aching back has disappeared,) & the service provided, & would recomend that this company should be on any prospective buyers short list!!!

+ Like sleeping on a cloud.

- Nothing so far.

5 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 28, 2012

Overall I am very happy with my purchase. It was definitely worth the wait for the bamboo sheets. I love them. I definitely recommend dealing with Anthony, he assisted us. I walked away happy knowing that we made the right decision. And we did. 30 day trial helped too.

+ We have had our bed for 3 weeks now and I can honestly say that I haven't slept better. On the first night, I don't recall anything from the time I went to bed and when I woke up in the morning. Not even my husbands snoring.

- A little annoying the the mattress cover doesn't fit in my machine, but a trip to my local laundromat fixed that.

5 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
The Latex Bedding Company Official

Thanks for your feedback. After noticing yours and others feedback we have now modified our bamboo and linen covers so they can be zipped into 2 separate halves. You can now just zip off the top ha... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Excellent same day service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 30, 2012

Our first 2 mattresses were purchased in 2004. They are used daily and are still absolutely perfect. Our old foam caravan mattress was recently replaced while we waited with double layer latex mattress, sized to fit. It is a great success! Great Job Latex Bedding Co.

+ really good value, so comfortable.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
The Latex Bedding Company Official

Thanks Jean,
Happy camping.
David Nugent
Director, Latex Bedding Co.

  • 1 review
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 11, 2012

We paid around $3500.00 for a well known brand in a 'pillow top' from an also well known retail chain around six years ago. All was good for about 6 months when my wife started complaining about her back being sore. It took a further 12 months to fully realise that it was actually the bed that was causing the pain. We approached the retailer and he said that he had never encountered this before and subsequently sold us an even bigger 'pillow top' (and bigger is better...isn't it??) for a discounted price of $4300.00. This was also a well known brand. Problem solved...until the mattress started to show signs of sagging after only 6 months and my wifes back was getting sore again. After spending almost 8 grand on beds that should have lasted much, much longer and being told by our 'trusty' retailer that he could do no more for us, we put up with the second bed until my wife started occasionly sleeping in one of the kids beds. At that point, we visited our local Latex Bedding outlet, bought a mattress, got a free latex pillow and havn't looked back. No more back pain! We have since been back to purchase more latex pillows!
I would also like to mention that my main concern with a latex mattress was that as I am a 'hot' sleeper, I had heard somewhere that they didn't breathe very well and were hot to sleep on. I have had absolutely no problems with this and find the latex cooler than the previous two mattresses.

+ We find that our latex mattress is extremely comfortable. After more than 18 months of use it is still every bit as good as the day we bought it. My wife is a light sleeper and I can now get in or out of the bed without having to be concerned about waking her.

- Disappointed that we didn't discover latex mattresses earlier.

5 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
The Latex Bedding Company Official

Unfortunately we hear stories like this all the time. I thought about it considerably. The problem is in 2 parts. 1. A short test in a shop is not sufficient to tell what it will be like to sleep ... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 11, 2012

I was impressed with the confidence in a product to offer a 100% money back home trial. It's called the Perfect Mattress and I tend to agree with them! I wasted $4000 on our previous bed which sagged that much it was too uncomfortable after just 18 months.. After checking I found nearly all mattress warranties say "up to 35mm body impression is normal" This mattress is guaranteed not to lose more than 5% height in 10 years. (Thats 11mm in our 22cm mattress.) They are tested with a big steel roller going back and forward over the mattress 60,000 times and no visible sag!

+ Verrry comfortable! The softer hip and shoulder zone have definitely stopped me tossing and turning so much and stopped the pins and needles in my arm. Great to be able to zip the cover off for washing (and seeing inside.) After nearly 3 years there is no sign of any body impression. Maybe its the bamboo cover but this is much cooler than our previous pillow top mattress.

4 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Real service, real dedication

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 29, 2012

We bought a latex mattress in September 2011. We gave it two months following instructions to turn it regularly. However, it was just too hot.
I contacted the manager at the store we bought it from who immediately put us in touch with [name removed]. There was no quibbling, no blame shifting. He took our problem seriously, listened to us and then worked with us to solve the overheating issue. When options failed he kept going.
He supplied a product that he is currently trialling - a 3D Airflow topper - for us to try. It works!
[name removed] believes in his product and offers exceptional support to his customers.

+ No blame shifting, no quibbling just immediate attention and help.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
The Latex Bedding Company Official

Thanks for your kind words Lin. I am pretty sure coming from a waterbed, which has over 500l of water below you, thermostatically set to your temperature preference, (usually 29-30oC0), that you w... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 7 helpful votes
Private message

Good

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 21, 2012

Have never slept better. The girl in the store went to great lengths to find the "Perfect" mattress that would correctly support my spine, but still allow for softer comfort where it was needed. I will buy the flexible/adjustable base very soon (fell in love with the mattress/base combination in store, but budget restricted me from purchasing all at once).

When I have that there won't be enough stars available for my rating!!!

+ Incredible lower back support (I have 2 chipped and 2 cracked vertibrae from a car accident 20 years ago). Having the removable, washable covers means the whole mattress can be refreshed - and being an alergy sufferer I've found sleeping on this mattress has actually reduced my alergies.

- The weight of the mattress. I have a soft mattress with a 5cm latex "topper" on it. I was finding that I needed someone to help me rotate the mattress...luckily you only have to rotate them a few times a year. (BTW this is no longer an issue as the store manager suggested that I spin around the whole ensemble, not just the mattress).

7 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
The Latex Bedding Company Official

Thanks for your positive feed back. If you do want to add the extra adjustability of the Wimaflex base system, please contact us and we will offer you a very special price. Unfortunately this would... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 21, 2012

well we have latex pillows and mattress and will not buy anything else. i would reccomand latex to everyone u will not look back.

+ ever since i bought the latex, it is the best sleep my partner and myself have ever had, i dont wake up sore anymore.

- that i didn't buy one a long time ago

4 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
The Latex Bedding Company Official

Thank you, but be careful: not all latex is created equal, either in the manufacture of the actual latex core or the finished mattress. I believe the best performance and quality comes from a ble... read more »

Best mattress we could find

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 26, 2012

Loved the service and the people but, most of all loved the sleep. We bought the top of the range and it was worth it. that is the Perfect matress from Reevor combined with Wimaflex slat base. We think the title " Perfect Mattress" live up to it's name. We love all the features, too many to mention so look into it. We have not slept this well for years and feeling much better because of it. Plus I loved the value for money as it will last so much longer than regular mattresses. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Latex Bedding Company Official

Thanks Geoff,
As we don't expect to sell you another bed for about 30 years we do appreciate you telling others.
David Nugent
Latex Bedding Co.

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Latex Bedding Company, fantastic service and great products.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 02, 2012

Our Makin Mattress had started to sag, one call to [name removed] at Latex Bedding Company and he had a solution and was also able to arrange transport to and from the factory.

We now have a newly rebuilt and better than new latex mattress for very little outlay. Great friendly service, good products and outstanding backup.

+ Real customer service and great products.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
The Latex Bedding Company Official

Hi John, Thanks for your feed back. We have had much experience with the sagging top on the Makin Mattresses latex mattress. Previously they used a latex core from Latexco in Belgium, which we no... read more »

Dubbo, New South Wales, Australia

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Best Bed and Pillow

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 14, 2012

I bought my latex mattress around 5 years ago. The best money I have ever spent. I only use the latex pillows and take mine wherever I go . We have not slep this well on any other bed. I haver just purchased replacemnt pillows personal choice as I like to keep them fresh but nothing wrong with the old ones. We also purchased a second mattress for our daughter and she loves the comfort and support as well.

+ Value and supreme comfort for money spent . Local Dubbo business that I love to support and knowledgable staff able to give all information needed

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 answer
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Love the bed, shame it turned up damaged!

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 17, 2012

My husband & I bought a King Latex Bed in January 2012 from Castle Hill Latex Bedding Co., which promptly closed up the following week. We ended up dealing with Dubbo & Crows Nest branches which went smoothly but 1 of the 2 mattresses turned up dented, scuffed & torn (it wasn't packaged like the other & was obviously a reject/ or 2nds stock) No recompense was requested or offered and 9mths later & several calls & I'm still waiting for them to exchange the Queen sheets for King sheets!

+ Love the extra firm mattress but not 4 everyone's taste.

- Received damaged stock & no after sales services~ after 9mths where's my sheets? my she

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
The Latex Bedding Company Official

Hi Tanya, My sincere apologies, I am not aware of your case but should be! Can you contact me with your details. I will send a set of King bamboo sheets to you immediately and discuss what we can d... read more »

Thanks for your response David. Id be pleased to send you photo's of the damaged base - can you provide a suitable email address. Unforunately, I've recently opened the pack of Queen sheets to use ... read more »

The Latex Bedding Company Official

Thanks for your understanding in accepting the extra sheet set in compensation for the damaged base. Great to hear you are sleeping well. Cheers, David

Purchase of Slat Bases

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 15, 2012

We already had a latex mattress but needed new slat bases. Newcastle Latex Bedding Co provided the best service we have experienced in years. There was no haggling on price, we were given an attractive price 1st up, we were kept informed whilst awaiting receipt of shipment , freight was arranged at low cost with an equally high service provider. Do we recommend - absolutely. Will we return - yes.

+ Best level of service we have received in years. Product excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great Customer Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 18, 2012

I purchased two pillows at the Dubbo store for the second time. The Latex pillow would be the best pillow I have purchased; and I have purchased many. This pillow is fantastic if you have back or neck problems. The Customer Service in Dubbo is extremely good and David is very helpful. The next matress I purchase will be a Latex one because of the durability and quality of the product.

+ Quality, durability and price

Was this review helpful? Yes

The best money we have ever spent.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 22, 2012

We bought our latex mattress around 2 years ago. Initially we were hesitant to buy such an expensive mattress, but once we understood the features and benefits we were sold. Two years on and we are loving our bed and the ability to adjust our own comfort due to the individual frames of the bed.

+ Great service, quality product, individual adjustment

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 5 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi, I'm wondering if you could give a brief description of the differences between the Euro, Madrid and Perfect mattresses. I want to buy one, but living in rural WA I need to choose carefully since delivery will take a while, plus shipping costs. I'm interested in the ultimate dream package because we will need the base and it's the option most within our price range, but I'm not sure if the Euro will be the right one for us, and if you're able to do a similar deal with other mattresses? I will be calling tomorrow to discuss this and other options, but incase I sleep in or forget at least I can have my question answered here :) - Lexi

Alexis H asked on Aug 19, 2017

Answer this

Hi Alex, as discussed yesterday on the phone I believe the Madrid would be best for you and your partner after listening to your requirements/preferences, regards Cliff

What is the delivery cost for a double latex topper to Mandurah W A 6210?

paul asked on Aug 14, 2017

Answer this

Hi Paul, thanks for the enquiry, because it is Western Australia, shipping will be $45, regards Cliff

I don't know. Contact the company via their web site.

just wondering if you have a Melbourne outlet for your mattress toppers? Thanks

Diana T asked on Aug 03, 2017

Answer this

There is only one outlet which is in Crows Nest, Sydney, NSW

See all 13 questions about Latex Bedding Company